Date: 21/1/2021 22:40
0

Customer Reviews for H&N Baracuda Hunter

Average Customer Review

5.0 (59 reviews)
2 star1 star
H&N Baracuda Hunter
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By James from USA on 2020-02-06 08:20:26

Things I liked: In the past 3 years since I started hunting small game with a PCP. I have taken approximately 90 to 100 fox squirrels. I have used the .22 caliber H&N Baracuda Hunter exclusively. All squirrels were taken with 1 shot with a Hatsan AT44-10QE. Ranges were between 20 and 50 yards. This pellet works as well as any .22 rimfire for heavy fox squirrels. Most were taken with head shots but maybe a quarter were also chest shots and those were just as deadly. No squirrel ran after hitting the ground. This is a super accurate pellet in my gun and devastating on small game!

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: If your gun will shoot these pellets accurately I would highly recommend them for hunting.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Carl from USA on 2014-07-04 15:12:58

Things I liked: Well made. Nice spred on impact.

What others should know: Didn't shoot well with my Gamo whisper.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from USA on 2020-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They shot very well out of my RWS 48.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: No

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2020-11-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: hard hitting and more accurate than I am

    Things I would have changed: lower price

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Albert from USA on 2020-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate in my Gamo Urban

    What others should know: I fired about 15 different pellets into homemade ballistic jell. This one and the baracuda hunter extreme were the only ones that expanded.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By pelletman from USA on 2020-06-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate pellet, shoots good. I like the fact that in 177 cal you can buy the smaller tins of this pellet @ 40-42% discount. Can shoot these pellets between 850 to 1050 fps in my flash, novas, bully, sumatras, and Kral pit bulls.

    Things I would have changed: Have them come in different tin counts like the 177 cal which comes in a 200 count and 400 count (IJS)

    What others should know: These are definitely hunting pellets, shooting doves, pigeons, and crows, these pellets leave big exit holes. I would say neck/head shots. Body shots tears big holes in flesh. Stock up on these if you plan on pesting/hunting. 50 yrds and in delivers an accurate hit with power.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ben-jammin from USA on 2020-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything, superb quality. Thick skirts. Few damaged pellets. Accuracy in both .22 and .177. Waltger terrus. 177 and both .22 Marauder pcp and Diana 350 magnum (Springer)

    Things I would have changed: Nodda

    What others should know: Really accurate at close range. I don't know how they shoot further than 30 yards.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2020-02-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.343 ratings

    Things I liked: In the past 3 years since I started hunting small game with a PCP. I have taken approximately 90 to 100 fox squirrels. I have used the .22 caliber H&N Baracuda Hunter exclusively. All squirrels were taken with 1 shot with a Hatsan AT44-10QE. Ranges were between 20 and 50 yards. This pellet works as well as any .22 rimfire for heavy fox squirrels. Most were taken with head shots but maybe a quarter were also chest shots and those were just as deadly. No squirrel ran after hitting the ground. This is a super accurate pellet in my gun and devastating on small game!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If your gun will shoot these pellets accurately I would highly recommend them for hunting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark on 2020-02-04
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Super accurate and hard hitting out of my Gamo Magnum. If you are looking for a great pellet to use in your Gamo Magnum, try these. You won't be sorry you did.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Tight fit.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wolverine from USA on 2019-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.343 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate in all my rifles. Good expansion.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: These are great for hunting, or if you really want that water filled soda can to rip open!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken Coffman on 2019-10-18
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great performance on small game out to around 35 yards out of my Xisico Sentry. In my opinion they stop critters better than a 22lr.

    What others should know: Out of my gun these loose a bit of accuracy past 35 yards.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Owen from USA on 2019-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A very accurate pellet in my Gamo Swarm Maxxim.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jody from USA on 2019-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very nice expansion

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Best hunting other than the ploymag. Has great expansion. shoots good out of my at44

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ray on 2019-06-28
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: As accurate as jsb in my fx streamline at 30 yds. Pellet on pellet ,make a nice thwack when they hit vermin

    Things I would have changed: Bigger tin

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jack from USA on 2019-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The barracuda hunter by h&n a well put together pellet

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great pellet consistent accuracy is pretty good out of my kral puncher breaker power adjusted to 3/4 scale

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Leonard from USA on 2019-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love the fact that the lid is a screw on . Pellets are very clean with no deformity in the pellets. I am shooting a Gamo swarm magnum 22 cal. Rotary 10 round magazine fed and these pellets feed in to the magazine with little effort and load flush in the barrel chamber after each pump without having to check to make sure pellet is flush to prevent damaging the pellet when closing the barrel after cocking it. I am shooting a target at 20 yards and getting good groups too often punching through the same hole and penetrating through my 1inch thick plywood for back drop after hitting the same spot twice. I have taken out raccoons at 26 yards with one head shot at night as the coons feed under my deer feeder. I have gotten no flyers with these pellets, the gamo is ratted at 1300 FPS and using these 18 grain pellets helps out with that kind of velocity making me more accurate and happier with my air guns performance when I need it to count the most.

    Things I would have changed: Wish they came in a 500 count

    What others should know: Great product, you wont be disappointed, I would also like to say pyramid got the product to my house in a very timely matter and was well packaged to prevent any possible damages that might occur during the shipping process, great product at a great price too.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2019-03-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Best pellets for my airgun, a Beeman R9. After a ton of reading reviews and testings I narrowed the choices down to the best 7 or 8 and started trying them, buying 2 or 3 at a time. In summary, the Baracuda Hunter and the Crow Magnum's were the most accurate and consistent of all. The two are pretty close in accuracy however the damage of the Hunters was awesome.

    Things I would have changed: Would like to see a 500 count tin with a little more discount as 200 goes in a hurry. So be sure and buy 4 at a time.

    What others should know: Easy to get frustrated with buying a lot of pellets to find that "right one" for your gun. I would have never dreamed each gun is so different. Read a lot, study the reviews, take notes of what you like to hear especially when comparing the gun used to yours. Know your gun and it's capable of shooting power and you discern closer to what weight will suit your gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tim from USA on 2018-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: If your barrel likes these pellets they expand well on game.

    Things I would have changed: A tin of 500 would be nice.

    What others should know: fps 700 & up is when they really expand on game.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By william from USA on 2018-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the fact that I finally have an AR that shoots this pellet with outstanding accuracy ! I have the Benjamin Maximus in 22 cal with mild power mod , and it produces 26 fpe on average . Average grouping of 3/4 in. at 35 yards . Baracuda Hunter is one hard hitting pellet . All you hard core AR hunters know of the ongoing debate ; headshot verses heart/lung shot ... I am here to tell you , this pellet drops tree rats in their tracks with either ...

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing

    What others should know: I have not tried Baracuda Hunter for long distance due to the fact that I'm gettin' on in life , and the hands and eyes ain't what they used to be . Happy Hunting ! And above all , be safe out there . Bill R.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rick from USA on 2018-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate out of my break barrel and PCP guns. Maybe the most consistent pellet I have tested across multiple platforms. Of course it's great to have the benefit a hollow point provides while being accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Please include a foam pad in the (.25) tin to protect the pellets during shipping. Otherwise nothing I love these.

    What others should know: Two things: 1. When I reordered more of these hollow points the new tins had a different presentation (a brown and silver tin vs the original was blue and silver). This tells me they are from a different lot/time, or maybe different size head? Therefore I am not sure the new ones will perform the same. 2. These baracuda hunter HP pellets drastically out performs the h&n hunter extreme pellets which is supposed to be an upgrade over these.... not even close!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gary from USA on 2017-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings

    Things I liked: accurate

    Things I would have changed: more pellets per tin

    What others should know: great expantion

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2017-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Outstanding pellet which flew identically to another lighter pellet I chose for sighting in my air rifles. I lost a little muzzle velocity, but the accuracy was amazing.

    What others should know: Shot identically to the Crosman hollowpoints (14.2gr) is used for sighting in my 2 air rifles. Has already proven to be one-shot lethal on some backyard vermin.

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation