Date: 20/10/2018 12:4
0

H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme, .177 Cal, 9.57 Grains, Hollowpoint, 400ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (62 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Wolfy from USA on 2013-03-30 18:09:08

Things I liked: Accuracy, deformation, accuracy, accuracy and accuracy. After getting these pellets I changed the main spring in my air rifle (having the scope zeroed in with H&N field target trophy 4.52mm head size), I put it all back together and re mounted the scope and went to my target range. Right on the money from the first shot! I couldn't believe it. These pellet hold a tighter group than any other pellet I've ever used. Both in my springer rifle, a 1/4 inch group at 30 yards and my crossman 1377 pistol, same thing, right on the money! 1/2 inch group at 15 yards with the stock iron sights.

Things I would have changed: Make a 500 count screw top can for these. Other than that, worth every Penney.

What others should know: They fit very tight in the breach, so if like me and have an oversized breach on your gun, these pellets fit nice and tight, (very consistent head size.) Also, for some reason, they are cheaper from pyramid air if I go through Amazon.Com. Does that make seance? Anyway keep them in stock and do a very good job with there shipping, I will be buying only these pellets from now on.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By James from USA on 2018-05-21 16:03:06

Things I liked: I really would like to love these however they don't fly well out of my gamo. Think in the right gun they would be excellent for hunting.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Art B from USA on 2018-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent quality pellets. H&N are a hard to beat product. Very Accurate and deadly to small game.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Gamo Fusion is very accurate with these.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2018-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really would like to love these however they don't fly well out of my gamo. Think in the right gun they would be excellent for hunting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ben-jammin from USA on 2018-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: amazing quality. shoots really tight groups at 21 yards

    Things I would have changed: not a dang thing

    What others should know: great quality. Love H&N pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Philip from USA on 2018-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Best pellets I ever found. 32 to 45 yards are are grouped within .50" to 1". Very nice over all. Price is good as nd valuable.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see these pellets coat coper or blonde to look mire more fancy

    What others should know: They are best for my Benjamin Trail 1500 fps.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ben-jammin from USA on 2018-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: everything, so consistent, none with damage really. All the H&N pellets I've gotten have been top notch, these are not exception. shoot quarter size groups from 21 yards with my Gamo whisper fusion

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Work well with the Gamo whisper fusion. great penetration. Enjoy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Todd from USA on 2018-03-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just about everthing,only a hand full of pellets had bent skirts. These pellets shoot really good out to 25-35 yards. This is the best long distance hunter style pellet I've found for my break barrells..

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Try some.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Billy from USA on 2018-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The most accurate pellet that I have found.

    Things I would have changed: Lower the cost.

    What others should know: This is the one.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2017-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good value for your money.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Reynaldo from USA on 2017-11-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: When you find the right pellet you want to keep using it. This is one of those pellets, it performs well in some of my air rifles and not so well in others. They have a solid impact when they hit.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing I always

    What others should know: I'm happy with the pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2017-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are excellent pellets very uniform and clean. I used these in two different HW 95s one is tuned with a Vortek kit one is stock. They both produced around 850 fps at just over 15 ft lbs. I have shot many ten shot groups less than .5 at 40 yards. They have been one of my best performers in spring guns.

    Things I would have changed: Have different head sizes and 500 count

    What others should know: They only come in 4.50 head diameter in .177 and I think this is true in 22 that they are 5.50 . I have tried these in a lot of pcp rifles with no luck. I don't understand why this is. It may be due to the head diameter. With that said I guess I will stick with JSB and AA in the pcp guns . And H&N in my springers. I hope this helps out.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2017-05-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Deadly accurate. Great terminal performance on pests. Been shooting them in a modded Crosman 1377 with 16"barrel. Will be ordering more soon.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Havent done any accuracy evaluations in higher powered rifles.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edgar from USA on 2017-02-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I love these pellets. Have killed over 30 limb rats with these pellets. From 30 yards and in, these pellets are deadly. I have a Gamo Bone Collector that shoots 1300 with the light pellets. I believe closer to 1100 with these pellets. They are deadly and recently bought 800 more!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Give them a try!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Cole from USA on 2016-11-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: These have become my new favorite. Previous was the Baracuda Match (10.65gr). The hunter extreme group at 10m consistently under 3/8", mostly 1/4". This is out of a Gamo Big Cat 1400. Very happy!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alberto from USA on 2016-10-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I spent a lot of money trying to find the right pellet for my air rifle until I came across these. I have the Ruger Blackhawk Elite and my rifle loves these pellets i just use them for target shooting from about 30-50ish yards away and they are accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Try them you won't regret it

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2016-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Penetrating , expanding, accuracy

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Best pellet for my MRod .177

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alan from USA on 2016-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Most accurate pellet out of the cheapo Crosman BlazeXT of mine. From the bench I can get 2" groups from 50 yards. Doesn't sound all that great but this an off the shelf $120 gas ram rifle. I have tried about 8 other pellets and none of the others can touch these out of this gun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Tight fitting pellet in this gun = better accuracy. Maybe that's any gun. The pellet doesn't expand much. Goes straight through a squirrel brain at 40 yds.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-07-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: energy on impact, carries a great punch for a small .177 caliber pellet.

    Things I would have changed: nothing, they work excellent in my Umarex Fuel.

    What others should know: they perform better than anything else I have shot through my Fuel, very good results using them on ground squirrels and medium size pest birds around my property.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ali from USA on 2016-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: great looking pellet, it don't shoot great in all my guns but in my Gamo Whisper G2 these shoot extremely well. I really couldn't find a peel that would give good accuracy in that gun, I shot all jsb pellets weights nothing so I had given up on the gun. it was stored in the closet for about a 1year, I just so happen to run across it one day and decided to shoot it.i just so happen to had picked up me a tin of these within that year. so I decided to try them in the gamo, and boy was I happy I did. I am now shooting nickel sized groups at 30yards. with other pellets the pellets was shooting all over the place. I own 15 different guns and that's the only one that I have that I could get jsb's to shoot straight, but these have solved everything

    Things I would have changed: nothing, make them a tin of 500

    What others should know: great in my GAMO WHISPER G2

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-05-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: The amount of damage/deformed pellets I get with H&N products is very low. These pellets might shoot 1 hole groups out of my Crosman 1720T at 12 yards but I'm not certain because I have some nightvision rig on my 1720T so it's limiting my ability to be extremely precise. With the NV on I'm getting .225" groups at 12-13 yards. Very nice weight to these pellets. So far H&N has made a precise hollowpoint answer for all of my airguns.

    What others should know: 4.50 head size and 4.64 skirt size. Measured with cheap calipers not a mic.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Diego from USA on 2016-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Precision and consistency. H&N has some of the cleanest, most uniform pellets on the market.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Can't go wrong with H&N - especially these. Highly recommended.

     
  • 1234 Next
Navigation