Date: 11/8/2020 5:54
0

Customer Reviews for H&N Baracuda Hunter

Average Customer Review

5.0 (81 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
H&N Baracuda Hunter
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By richard from USA on 2020-03-15 07:08:01

Things I liked: Nice heavy pellet. Used in sig mpx was all around good but not enough power to be beneficial. I feel due to weight it would be better in a slightly higher power gun. Was accurate for me just did not carry the fps to be effective with the weight

Things I would have changed: Nothing

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Justo&Franco from USA on 2020-07-04 09:27:51

Things I liked: The excellent quality of item and prompt and good service of PA.

Things I would have changed: Why should I?

What others should know: The H&N pellets may be the best in the market. Give them a try and enjoy its performance and reliability.

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Justo&Franco from USA on 2020-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The excellent quality of item and prompt and good service of PA.

    Things I would have changed: Why should I?

    What others should know: The H&N pellets may be the best in the market. Give them a try and enjoy its performance and reliability.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By wiley post on 2020-06-29
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very effective on squirrels.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2020-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just got these today. OMG, as the name says, "Extreme"-ly accurate. Seriously... One Hole groups at 15 yards out of my 10 year old RWS Diana Mdl 34 Meisterschutze Pro. Can't wait to try 25 yards (furthest my back yard allows) tomorrow. Pictures to come.

    Things I would have changed: Price, they are up there a bit. But the accuracy more than compensates.

    What others should know: Don't know about terminal effects on game yet. But what good are terminal effects if the accuracy isn't there. These have that in Spades.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randy from USA on 2020-06-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good accuracy and grouping. Good punch, hard-hitting for it's weight.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I'm not a hunter but I bet it would whack any type of small game. It sends cans flying. Fun to shoot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dean from USA on 2020-06-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: exelent long range accuracy from a FWB 124

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: nope

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2020-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very Accurate round in my Sig Sauer ASP20. The weight at 9.57 Grains provides 0.5-inch grouping at 25 yards. I haven't measured the exact diameter of the rounds (spec says 4.5), but they seem to seat more snugly in the Sig than comparable 4.5 mm rounds from JSB.

    What others should know: Great stopping power for small game (rabbits & squirrels).

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brandon from USA on 2020-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very nice ammo, loads easy and explodes nicely on impact!!! Love H&N

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2020-05-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoots straight and fits my air gun tight

    Things I would have changed: Nothing so far all are uniform

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2020-05-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very good product, awesome for stopping pesky rodents in their tracks

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian in on 2020-05-02
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Most accurate hp I have tried opens up on varmits .5 " groups at 40yds from my maruder.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By [email protected] from USA on 2020-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets are great I like to shoot cans they go straight through and keep going

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Worth every penny

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By richard from USA on 2020-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice heavy pellet. Used in sig mpx was all around good but not enough power to be beneficial. I feel due to weight it would be better in a slightly higher power gun. Was accurate for me just did not carry the fps to be effective with the weight

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2020-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Awesome pellets accurate devestating killing power

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Make sure the pellets are fully seated shooting the pellets out of a Benjamin Trail NP2

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2019-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Most accurate pellet I've shot thru my np77( have about a dozen different styles and weighs of lead pellets) Consistently accurate, 1/2 inch groups at 30 [email protected] 920 fps mv. Not much more to say...Dave

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Nope!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2019-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very consistent pellet. Shooting them in HW 30s. They shoot very well, have consistent fit & hit hard even in the HW 30. On a good day one hole groups @ 50 ft. Head shots on tree rats are lights out. These pellets are rated for more foot pounds then the HW 30 will put out but, Good shot placement works for me.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I seat pellets in springer with a 45 ACP round nose bullet, it is more consistent than using your finger (try it).

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerald from USA on 2019-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Extremely accurate and hard hitting in my bullboss, headshot at 30 yards and its lights out.

    What others should know: After trying several rounds including jsb for accuracy and then clay blocks to see what they did. Accurate and great clay destruction won me over.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott on 2019-02-15
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Works flawlessly with my Bear River Sportsman 900 pump air rifle and also with my Benjamin Titan NP break barrel rifle. The pellets are consistent and accurate in windy conditions, rain and snow. It usually takes me about 4 shots to zero my sight and then smack! Right on the bullseye. As long as you clean your rifle after several hundred rounds to get the lead residue out of the barrel and follow the manuafacturere's recommendations for lubrication, You will have a match made in Heaven with the Sportsman 900 and the H&N Barracuda Hunter Extreme .177 cal. 9.57 gr pellets.

    Things I would have changed: About the ammo...NOTHING

    What others should know: Get used to loading them by feel if you aren't sure how to do it. Lay out the pellets on a place mat and pick therm up each time you need to load with the thumb and forefinger. Roll them in smoothly and gently push them forward into the barrel. Slowly move the bolt forward. If you have any resistance, back out the bolt and ensure that the pellet is facing the correct direction. Once you are loaded, take your time and pull the trigger. Also, I use a UTG Bug-Buster 3-9x30 scope. It is excellent and costs around $80. You can use it with any guns that you own. Get a UTG dovetail to picatinny adapter and mount it on the rifle before you shoot it the first time and then mount the Bug Buster scope on that rail. You won't be disappoionted, I promise. Great combo for $140.00. You will ove it.!l

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2018-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: H&N are my favorite pellets. Good quality. Precisely made. Good Accuracy

    Things I would have changed: Not much. Tins could use screw caps to avoid 400 pickup!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By wood, from USA on 2018-11-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate-Deadly !

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Works Great in a Break Rifle !

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Art B from USA on 2018-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Excellent quality pellets. H&N are a hard to beat product. Very Accurate and deadly to small game.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Gamo Fusion is very accurate with these.

     
  • 12345 Next
Navigation