Date: 25/5/2019 20:4
0

H&N Baracuda Match. 92284500004. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (92 reviews)
2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By David from USA on 2013-04-23 15:28:21

Things I liked: Tried a dozen different pellets with my .177 Marauder. These are the most accurate pellets I have found thus far. The H&N FTT shot just as well, just less energy at impact. My Marauder doesn't seem to like the larger diameter pellets. These pellets are very accurate and deliver good energy. I have shot 4 tins through my Marauder and haven't noticed a single flyer yet. Out of the 4 tins I've only found one deformed skirt. I don't mind paying a little extra for this kind of quality, accuracy and a screw on lid. H&N are the best pellets made IMO.

Things I would have changed: Not one single thing.

What others should know: As most serious shooters know, there are re-branded versions of this pellet. I'd rather buy "straight from the horses mouth" so to speak. The re-branded versions really aren't much cheaper either. If you are searching for that "special" pellet, these should be the first pellet you try!

The most helpful critical review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Joe from USA on 2013-03-16 12:15:07

Things I liked: No lead dust, pellets are clean and shinny.

Things I would have changed: Less distortion in the shape of the head. Make then in other head sizes too such as 4.49mm to 4.51mm

What others should know: I was looking for the best ammo for my HW100. This ammo produce the worst 5-shot group at 25 yards, average group size 0.7 inch. Once in a while, it shoots a flyer. This should not happen for an expensive ammo like this. Other brand of ammo I used in test were, JSB, Crosman, Beeman, and RWS.

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2019-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good consistancy, both in weight and in size and shoots exeptionally well in my rifle.

    Things I would have changed: nothing needs to change - it's the best in my rifle.

    What others should know: it's good to chrono these to find how it shoots, and that's true of all pellets. Also gives you an idea of performance in th ewiind - a big deal for air rifles.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ernest from USA on 2018-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have a (no longer manufactured) .177 Air Venturi Bronco air rifle with a 4x Konus scope. These Barracuda match 10.65 gr pellets are the most consistently accurate next to the cheaper Crosman Premier 7.4gr. The Barracuda hits small pests hard and spot on at 25yds.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing on the pellet.

    What others should know: On the rifle - The windage hard sights on the Venturi Bronco could have been made easier to adjust. Minor issue but overall, bet (2-stage) air rifle trigger for the money (if you can find a bronco).

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made and very consistent in weight

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These shoot very well in my TX 200

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dave from USA on 2018-07-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My BSA R10 SE shoots these the best as does the Stormrider.

    Things I would have changed: $$$$

    What others should know: If you own either the BSA R10 or the Diana stormrider you need some of these.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Searching for the pellet with best, consistent accuracy is a chore. For my Air Arms TX 200 III this is the best ammo I've found. Bench rest with 5 shot groups at 10 meters is as good as it can get. Each of the 5 shot groups enter or touch same hole, making 1 big hole 90% of the time. At 20 meters 1/2 inch groups, at 40 meters maximum distribution is inside 2 inches. How could it get any better? If anyone can tell me there is something better out there I want to hear it.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing..............

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2017-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent accuracy in Benjamin WiFi

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Theodore from USA on 2017-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have a Gamo .177 Black Knight. It's a springer/break barrel. I have shot at least 1500 rounds (total) of all different sizes and grains. Beeman 11.57 Silver Arrows, JSB Monster Diablo 13.43, Crossman Premiers Domed 10.5, Gamo Red Fire 7.8, Gamo Rockets 9.6, RWS Hyper Max 5.2. If you have a higher powered air rifle go with these and I promise you won't be disappointed. I changed out the stock scope to a 4-16x40 Centerpoint Illuminated Rectile and with this combo I'm getting 1" groups from a bench @ 100 yards! I get an occasional stray (maybe 1 out of 10) but nothing compared to the others. I'm even shooting through old aerosol cans at that range (they hit hard)!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing..... Getting ready to order more!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: It has a screw cap and these pellets are very accurate. I ordered three tins and received the fourth free, I bought these pellets before and they shot excellent in my Beeman spring air rifle.

    Things I would have changed: They H&N should make smaller tins to keep some of the cost down. Each tin comes with 500 pellets and is a little expensive and one must shot a lot when ordering the amount I ordered.

    What others should know: So far I have only shot these pellets at 10 yards and I don't really know how good they would shoot out to about 25 or 50 yards. At 10 yard I could cover the whole group of ten shots with less than a dime.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Filberto from USA on 2016-09-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets are clean and well made, the manufacturer seems to pay attention to detail starting with the tin in which they are package in, it is a twist off lid which i prefer over other tins small details do matter it tells me that they care about quality.These pellets shoot well out of my Benjamin trail XL 1500 which seems to favored the heavier pellets at this time they are one of my prefer brands pellet very accurate considering that i am still in the process of breaking in the rifle since i have only shot about a hundred rounds through it..

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: A quality built pellet if you haven't try these give them a shot i think that you will be satisfied with their performance,they do hit hard

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Douglas from USA on 2016-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Consistent accuracy. I'm getting .625" groups from the bench @ 25 yds. with my Gamo Whisper fusion IGT.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: They are a bit expensive by comparison to some of the other pellets available but, the enjoyment I get from the accuracy of these pellets makes it worth price to me.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RICHARD from USA on 2016-04-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Things I liked: 500 ct Tin is great, tight groups up to 50yd.s plus, cron.s at around 870 fps from my NP-2 Trail

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By WALDEMAR from USA on 2016-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Ok

    Things I would have changed: Nothin

    What others should know: Quality

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Will from USA on 2015-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: There's a lot to like here folks. Shipping was timely and packaging was superb. And, I really mean superb. Quality of the pellets was excellent, the tin has a screw on lid, and accuracy is absolutely unbelievable in my gun. I'm shooting three shot groups at thirty yards you can completely cover with a dime. This is from a sitting position, elbows on my knees, and forstock held against the side of my shooting stick. (Its a Fir branch picked up in my yard.) My gun; .177 Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper 1300 fps,, Centerpoint 3x9x40 on original Gamo mounts. Everything is secured with blue Loctite. You might find these elsewhere for a little less money, but nobody will equal or beat the quality of their packaging. Pyramid has gained another customer.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. These pellets stand on their own.

    What others should know: I have shot quite a few different brands and weights of pellets and these have really impressed me. If you have a setup like mine, these should work out fine for you. But, you've got to have the Fir stick.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Allen from USA on 2015-09-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.343 ratings

    Things I liked: Shoot great very clean

    Things I would have changed: Price

    What others should know: Get what you pay for...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By scott from USA on 2015-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Fit the very well, tightest groups held at 15 and 30 yards

    Things I would have changed: price.

    What others should know: It my number one shot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.663 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a very powerful and accurate pellet from the bone collector bull whisper I had. I once actually shot through a pine 2*4 with it. From about and inch away, but still.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. These are crazy accurate pellets with high quality and uniformity and little to no flyers.

    What others should know: These are high quality pellets. If your gun likes em, shoot em up!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ben from USA on 2015-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Uniform skirts, no deformations. All pellets looks way better than the crossman premiers I had before. Very accurate in my Gamo Silent Cat even though it slows that gun way down (not a bad thing at all though).

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This pellet will bring the FPS down on any guns advertised FPS. But it is worth the accuracy these are capable of.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Noel from USA on 2015-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate in all 3 of my Daystates. Regal, Airwolf, and Panther. Very few bad pellets.

    Things I would have changed: The price is a little high, but then, all pellet prices are going up.

    What others should know: I and my wife shoot them right out of the tin. A visual inspection is all the get as they are loaded.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Fred from USA on 2015-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Decent accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Bought these for my Umarex Fusion, which is a fairly low powered CO2 rifle. The Baracudas were not as accurate as the JSB Exact 10.34 gr pellet in this rifle. About 1 out of 5 shots a flier. In all fairness, these pellets would probably work well in other pellet rifles.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2015-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Consistent shape. Very accurate. POI similar to JSB 8.44 gr Exact. Produced 3/8" to 7/8" patterns at 25 yards, even on breezy days.

    Things I would have changed: Put a screw top on the can, please! Cost is a little high.

    What others should know: I bought these for my Umarex Fusion, which is a fairly low power CO2 rifle. I needed a pellet that would fly well on windy days. I was not disappointed! These worked well in the Fusion. Great patterns out to 25 yards on windy days. I needed to correct for the increased drop by 1/2", when compared to the 8.44 gr JSB Exact at 25 yards. For fun, I tried shooting cans at 42 yards on a windy day (17 mph cross-wind). I hit the can every time!

     
  • 12345 Next
Navigation