Date: 18/8/2018 17:45
0

H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (82 reviews)
2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Casey from USA on 2017-04-27 01:40:22

Things I liked: I'm very pleased with the performance of these 5.53 Baracudas

Things I would have changed: 500 count tin and lower the price. These are $28.63 higher than JSB 18gr per 2,000. That's like robbery almost.

What others should know: Only 1 out of 4 tins of JSB heavies have been cutting the mustard for me recently so I took a shot and bought these in every size. My barrel happens to like 5.53 head size the best. So far 4 out of the 5 tins of 5.53 Barracudas that I have tried have all shot great and they have shared the same point of impact as well. I'm very happy about that. I'm just not thrilled with how much they cost.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By T.J. from USA on 2016-09-06 12:35:24

Things I liked: The price of the pellet is good compared to others.

Things I would have changed: I wouldn't change anything with this pellet. I'll cover the major deficiency in the "Anything else airgunners should know?"

What others should know: If you own a Benjamin Armada DO NOT BUY THIS PELLET. The end of the bolt that pushes the pellet from the speed loader into the chamber is the perfect diameter for the end of the pellet. As in it pushes the pellet into the chamber but holds it so well that when you fire it doesn't come out even with 2600 psi. Rather when you pull the bolt back to rechamber another round you pull the round through the speed chamber into the receiver itself and jam the gun. The only way to clear it is to remove the receiver assembly to clear out the pellet(s). I can't speak for the accuracy of the pellet or damage it does as everyone I used (about 3 of them) never made it through the barrel. Gamo's work well and the customer rep recommended JSB which they are sending me to compensate for the 2 tins of this product I purchased. Pyramid Air customer service was A++ in helping me with this issue.

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ross from USA on 2018-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good looking pellet, looks substantial.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see it offered in 5.55. I ordered the 5.53 as that was as large a pellet head as was available for this pellet. The results were poor for my gun. The fit in the barrel was not as tight as my gun needs to be accurate.

    What others should know: Experiment with pellet head size until you find the one that pops into the chamber with a bit of resistance. I may even try a 5.56 just to be sure as occasionally even 5.55's are not so uniform and don't pop in as my gun seems to like. I love this air rifle challenge. Air rifles are excellent trigger time and the variables to obtain accuracy are on par with hand loading a powder burner...engage your brain, go shoot an air gun.... well....

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ross from USA on 2018-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good looking pellet, very uniform with plenty of heft. I was pleased the 5.53 fit my barrel. I was using the 5.55 14.66 so I was pleased to find a pellet in a range that may be easier to acquire. H&N seems to offer an outstanding product and their web site is very helpful. Pyramid Air shipping is first class though a bit expensive but I guess one gets what one pays for.. Thanks Pyramid Air for all that you do.

    Things I would have changed: nothing really

    What others should know: Try different head diameters....

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-06-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: FYI - I'm using an Air Arms S500 set for about 20 ft pounds since I shoot matches. I get velocities ( measured) at 700 ft/sec. For 40 shots std deviation is 2.9 and extreme spread of 11. I am liking these numbers. The pellets come out of the tin very clean and shoot very uniformly.

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

    What others should know: FYI - I'm using an Air Arms S500 set for about 20 ft pounds since I shoot matches. I use a pro chrony to measure velocity at 3 feet from the muzzle indoors. Accuracy is everything.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sal from USA on 2018-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have a 18 year ago Daystate Huntsman MK2 unregulated shoot these babes at 980fps 3/8" groups at 40yds and 63yds...They very accurate..WOW. They shoot well at 10-12 mph winds...I was very surprise. All group shot made in a standing position against a pole. If I had a shooting table with a gun rest or bags. I'm confident I can easy get 1/8" or less group size. My gun has two favorite pellets H&N Baracuda and JSB 18.13g.

    Things I would have changed: Double the pellet count for the same price.

    What others should know: My Huntsman likes JSB 18.13g 1040fps at 40yrd they group 1/2" but 63yrd they group at 3/8". For reason the JSB they open up at 40yrd and its does poorly in 10-12 mph wind at 63yrd.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dwight from USA on 2017-11-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: On time and great shipping from pyramydair as usual, this is the most accurate pellet out my Benjamin Marauder rifle and pistol. Pellets clean and very few were damged

    Things I would have changed: These are more expensive than the jsb 18.13 by far

    What others should know: You can get different head sizes. Try them out to find which one is best for your rifle. Very good pellet, but very expensive

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stuball56 from USA on 2017-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Quality, consistency, accuracy and WALLOP!!! I shoot only targets, and groundhogs that are so very destructive. At 35 yards, a one shot kill. Great ammo.

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of a thing.

    What others should know: These fit nice and tight in the breech of my Umarex Octane, I need to seat them, which is ok by me, anything for accuracy and dependability. I do not want the animal to suffer. I tried another brand of pellet, very light at 14 or so grains, they flew all over. These are the best for me. I also have them in hollow point with the same great results.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Casey from USA on 2017-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: I'm very pleased with the performance of these 5.53 Baracudas

    Things I would have changed: 500 count tin and lower the price. These are $28.63 higher than JSB 18gr per 2,000. That's like robbery almost.

    What others should know: Only 1 out of 4 tins of JSB heavies have been cutting the mustard for me recently so I took a shot and bought these in every size. My barrel happens to like 5.53 head size the best. So far 4 out of the 5 tins of 5.53 Barracudas that I have tried have all shot great and they have shared the same point of impact as well. I'm very happy about that. I'm just not thrilled with how much they cost.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Casey from USA on 2017-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I'm very pleased with the performance of these 5.53 Baracudas

    Things I would have changed: 500 count tin and lower the price. These are 33% higher to buy than JSB 18gr per 2000. That's like robbery almost.

    What others should know: Only 1 out of 4 tins of JSB heavies have been cutting the mustard for me recently so I took a shot and bought these in every size. My barrel happens to like 5.53 head size the best. So far 4 out of the 5 tins of 5.53 Barracudas that I have tried have all shot great and they have shared the same point of impact as well. I'm very happy about that. I'm just not thrilled with how much they cost.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2017-03-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: We have a Gen 1 and a Gen 2 Benjamin Marauder in 22cal. Factory setup shoots same hole (looks like one shot) at 20 yards consistently and fed from the magazine. These pellets out shoot anything from JSB in our Marauders. The H&N pellets in general have been superior to any but the Barracuda Match are the absolute best. One very important note is to get the 5.53 head for the Marauder. Our experience is anything smaller will produce "flyers".

    Things I would have changed: 500 count for $20....Awesome

    What others should know: Pyramid can't be beat on customer service and the packaging for pellets insures quality for delivery.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By TOM from USA on 2017-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Uniform and accurate. Very good quality!

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't change a thing.

    What others should know: Remember that not all pellets shoot the same out of every gun. Try different weight pellets and if you target shoot to use quality pellets like these

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By TYLER from USA on 2016-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: A 500ct option would be nice.

    What others should know: This is a heavy pellet that produces good accuracy.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jack from USA on 2016-11-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: A bit pricey.

    What others should know: Advertised at 5.53 head size. Hard to tell. Head shape wouldn't drop through the holes in my Pellet Gage. I tried 5.53 through 5.56 and no luck. The pellet dropped through at 5.57. Tried several others with the same results. I noticed also, when feeding them into the breech, they were a tight fit. They shot well, however, no better than the 18.13 Gr. JSB, .22.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Christophe from USA on 2016-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very clean and consistent. Good quantity. Accurate and nearly identical to the Beeman brand. Screw on top is nice.

    Things I would have changed: Not much of anything.

    What others should know: If you want the maximum accuracy and punch from your Marauder, Gen 2, then, this is the pellet to get! I am getting three feet per second short of thirty-two ft. lbs from these pellets, at a 2500 psi fill. The flight characteristics past forty yards is ver, very stable, like hitting eggs at fifty yards accurate.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ernie from USA on 2016-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: good tin very good quality pellet

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: these particular pellets fit very tight in my daystate huntsman regal shot ok but not real good.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-10-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: great in my benjamin pcps

    Things I would have changed: no

    What others should know: great critter gitter

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    1.0 1.0

    By T.J. from USA on 2016-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The price of the pellet is good compared to others.

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't change anything with this pellet. I'll cover the major deficiency in the "Anything else airgunners should know?"

    What others should know: If you own a Benjamin Armada DO NOT BUY THIS PELLET. The end of the bolt that pushes the pellet from the speed loader into the chamber is the perfect diameter for the end of the pellet. As in it pushes the pellet into the chamber but holds it so well that when you fire it doesn't come out even with 2600 psi. Rather when you pull the bolt back to rechamber another round you pull the round through the speed chamber into the receiver itself and jam the gun. The only way to clear it is to remove the receiver assembly to clear out the pellet(s). I can't speak for the accuracy of the pellet or damage it does as everyone I used (about 3 of them) never made it through the barrel. Gamo's work well and the customer rep recommended JSB which they are sending me to compensate for the 2 tins of this product I purchased. Pyramid Air customer service was A++ in helping me with this issue.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Laurence from USA on 2016-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This has been quite accurate in my Hatsan 155 Torpedo Vortex .22 caliber. i have also used the 5.52 head version of this in my rifle and have noticed no difference in the groupings. About 1.5"groups at 35 yards, in a brand new rifle.

    Things I would have changed: not a thing...

    What others should know: this 5.53 head is a little tight in my 155 Torpedo, compared to the 5.52 heads. For my specific rifle, i believe I will stay with the 5.52 head, as there does not seem to be any difference in impact or accuracy, but easier to load with the smaller head.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Clemens from USA on 2016-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This pellet hits hard, my 125 sniper likes it. It fits the same in my air rifle every time.

    Things I would have changed: Well as always I would definitely like more than 200 pellets in a tin. Make a tin of 500 also.

    What others should know: Give these a try and see how your air rifle likes them. H&N makes some quality pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MENELAOS from USA on 2016-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Among the 22 "heavies" these are probably the best pellets. Though I do not have a pellet gage to establish a size distribution, the pellets from the 5.53 nominal sized tins "fit" into the chamber of my D350 like a glove. A light finger push and that is that, every time, no exceptions. The weight distribution (out of 3 tins) shows an average 21.1 +/- 0.1 grains. In terms of accuracy they are hard to beat. With iron sights, at 10 meters, sitting (in my chair), the median radius from 25 shots was 0.233 inces. I cannot argue with this.

    Things I would have changed: Package them in tins of 500 please! And for heavens sake, drop the stratospheric price nearer to earth!

    What others should know: These are very expensive pellets ($40+ per 1000) but if you want ultra consistent, heavy pellets you will be hard pressed to find a better candidate. These pellets are essentally "twins" of the Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy, though the H&Ns are a bit "cleaner" in handling (less residue in fingers), and shinier in appearance.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By daniel from USA on 2016-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate out of my benjamin marauder synthetic .22 Same hole groups at 30 yards.

    Things I would have changed: I would like if they came in a 500 pcs tin.

     
  • 12345 Next
Navigation