Date: 26/9/2020 2:22
0

Customer Reviews for H&N Excite Coppa-Spitzkugel

Average Customer Review

4.5 (10 reviews)
2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By JERRY from USA on 2018-05-19 12:47:33

Things I liked: My Hatsan 135 QE loves these pellets. At 30 yards and I do my part ,I can touch all pellet holes together. They Expand like centerfire bullets against metal plates. There clean to touch and keep the grooves in the barrel clean. See if your gun loves them like mine.

Things I would have changed: At this point I have nothing but good things to say about the pellets. Get you some.

What others should know: If you have a springer the thick skirts of these pellets should work good. Through the years I have learned that my springers do not like thin skirt pellets.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By ruiz from USA on 2018-09-25 19:57:30

Things I liked: a simple vista se ven muy bien hechos y lo cobrizo los realza mucho.

Things I would have changed: me gustaria que el calibre estubiera mejor calibrado

What others should know: para el rifle hatsan edege el diabolo entra forzado, no creo que sea adecuado para este rifle, se tendria que probar con otros.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tod from USA on 2019-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clean to handle. Easy to see in fight. Very uniform skirt.

    Things I would have changed: Offer tins of 500?

    What others should know: I have a BSA GRT lightning .25 that loves these! Since it's my favorite gun, I love them too!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Dominick from USA on 2019-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: No lead contamination Accuracy (equal to Polymag and JSB)

    Things I would have changed: Skirt damage % too high per tin

    What others should know: Very accurate, very competitive against JSB, and Polymag

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Dominick from USA on 2019-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: No lead on your fingers! Very accurate entry size Very repeatable weight

    Things I would have changed: Skirt shipping damage from 150 pcs in tin, found 20+ severe damage. Or Manfacturing occurred? In either case this affects useable pellets.

    What others should know: Very accurate, exceeded that of JSB groupings

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By ruiz from USA on 2018-09-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: a simple vista se ven muy bien hechos y lo cobrizo los realza mucho.

    Things I would have changed: me gustaria que el calibre estubiera mejor calibrado

    What others should know: para el rifle hatsan edege el diabolo entra forzado, no creo que sea adecuado para este rifle, se tendria que probar con otros.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James S from USA on 2018-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Excellent long distance hunting pellet. Copper coating doesn't dirty barrel like lead.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Hard hitting at long distance.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joey from USA on 2018-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Pellets like a champ !!

    Things I would have changed: Bigger tin.

    What others should know: These hit pretty hard.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By J from USA on 2018-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings

    Things I liked: I have used these pellets for years in .22 and .25 in various pcp and spring guns. I mainly used them to clean out my bore of lead fouling. When i noticed a poi change with my regular lead pellets i would fire 3 of these copper coated pellets and my poi would return. They functioned well in my p-rod up to 25yd. Recently i used them to clean my FxImpact STX and @ 70 yards i actually got good groups with no spirals... more on that below.

    Things I would have changed: They whistle, although not as much as textured skirt pellets. This might not even be noticeable in a traditional/LW barrel, but in a polygonal barrel pellets generally make much less noise. I am guessing it is the 4 depressions at the point.

    What others should know: I was limited on my supply of these "cleaning" pellets. So i had to reorder more before i can jump to any conclusions. At 70 yards i was shooting 840fps with 34grain jsb mk2, i then switched to this pellet and i was getting the same group size yet with 1" higher poi than one of the best BC pellets available in .25. This pellet is worth testing in any high power pcp at range. And if you don't get lucky like me, you just have a tin of quick cleaning pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Noe from USA on 2018-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good price

    Things I would have changed: None

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike Broderick on 2018-06-17
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Keeps Dime size pattern at 25 Yards

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Pricey

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JERRY from USA on 2018-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: My Hatsan 135 QE loves these pellets. At 30 yards and I do my part ,I can touch all pellet holes together. They Expand like centerfire bullets against metal plates. There clean to touch and keep the grooves in the barrel clean. See if your gun loves them like mine.

    Things I would have changed: At this point I have nothing but good things to say about the pellets. Get you some.

    What others should know: If you have a springer the thick skirts of these pellets should work good. Through the years I have learned that my springers do not like thin skirt pellets.

     
Navigation