Date: 6/8/2020 12:56
0

Customer Reviews for H&N Field Target

Average Customer Review

4.5 (99 reviews)
H&N Field Target
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By chad from USA on 2011-03-15 09:12:44

Things I liked: Everything very accurate in my xl uniform clean and hits like a powerhouse

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Very well made you won't be dissapointed

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Tracy from USA on 2014-12-30 16:19:37

Things I liked: My Hatsan AT44 Long QE wouldn't hold a group with these at 30 yards. I had a hard time getting them to stay on an 8.5x11" sheet of paper. I thought these might be a little too light for a high-powered magnum PCP like the Hatsan, but I didn't expect them to perform that badly

Things I would have changed: They're nice-looking pellets, but if they don't shoot straight nothing else matters.

What others should know: If you have a Hatsan PCP you might want to avoid these. I think they're better-suited for lower-powered .25 springers.

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2020-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The accuracy, velocity, dome design, and weight. Was able to zero my new Gauntlet, 1/4 of an inch below the bullseye, on a 2 inch Birchwood Casey target, putting 3 of these pellets in the exact same hole.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I bought this pellet, hoping for the best of both worlds: light weight velocity and accuracy. I bought an Umarex .25 caliber Gauntlet PCP, about 3 weeks ago. This is one of four pellets, with different grainage, that I purchased to be shot, with the Gauntlet This pellet gave me what I was looking for. A five shot Chronograph using my Competition Electronics ProChrono Digital, results were: 986, 989, 986, 986, 989, averaging 987 fps, resulting in 43.4 ft lbs energy. The accuracy was shot over my measured 90 foot backyard range. I mounted an extra CenterPoint 3-9X32AOIR mildot scope, which was very clear. I had it set on 6X. The first 2 shots on a large 36 inch x 40 inch box, were low to the right of a 2 inch circular target. 6 more shots, with windage and height adjustments, I was zeroed in, putting hole on top of hole on top of hole, with 3 Shots, barely looking like 2 holes. But thru closer scrutiny, it was 3 hits, less than a 3rd of an inch. I will certainly buy this pellet.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By marc from USA on 2020-06-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: more economic than the JSB's

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: this is a great go to pellet if you like lighter pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James S from USA on 2020-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great price, super accurate, lighter weight lead pellet for the .25 cal. & good quality uniformed shape.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I adapted a .25 cal gamo shadow barrel to my Gamo Magnum, it spits these 20.06 lead pellets over my chronograph at a constant 808fps making 29.87 fpe! And 16.54 lead free pellets at 998fps ... well over 35 fpe! Both are perfect for long distance shooting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2020-04-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Threaded lid on the tin. Pellet specs clearly marked on the lid including minimum Energy requirement. This last spec is unique in airgun ammunition and I really appreciate it. I can shoot one pellet of any mass over the chrony, calculate the Energy the gun produced, read the spec for the H&N pellet and know before I buy whether or not it has any chance of working well in my rifle. This has proven to be a useful method with both springers and PCPs from .177 to .25 caliber. Well don H&N!

    Things I would have changed: Availability of a larger tin (greater quantity and a better price per round) with a threaded lid of course.

    What others should know: These pellets worked well in my Kral Puncher Pro .25 at 27 yds (1" group). The Puncher Pro is somewhat underpowered for a .25 caliber rifle which for certain purposes is a good thing. But it makes the rifle a little fussy about pellet selection. At full power the rifle shot GTO pellets at 815 fps and 1" group at 27 yds. I have found that GTO pellets are the gold standard for underpowered rifles. By comparison these H&N pellets shot 755 fps with similar group size and only slightly lower POI at 27 yds. A decent compromise for a much cheaper pellet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Douglas from USA on 2020-04-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: performance

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: purchased for greater distance w/my HW95

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By blake from USA on 2020-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Hit a used light bulb at 93 yards. Took a few shots as I was zero'd on JSB King 25gr. Needed a lighter pellet for no wind days. Get flatter shots at distance. These are zippy good fun.

    Things I would have changed: I've used these brand pellets before. I'm satisfied. Sometimes you get bad skirts, but overall they are good value, and hit hard.

    What others should know: I tested in an Edgun Morana (Mopaha). Gun moves JSB 25gr @ 947fps on 3300psi fill. I made no scope adjustment zero'd @50 yards on JSB 25gr. So, I was trying to use less holdover as an experiment. I used about one mil dot holdover. Light bulb was facing shooter, so 2-3" diameter. That's the furthest out I've taken that rifle. Normally 50-75 yards on 25gr JSB. So, I'm pleased I made that shot. I did hear a slight break in sound barrier. On the cusp. First two shots. Then it settled sweet. Zippy, but controlled.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2019-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The 20.06 grain pellet weight. The velocity attained when shot from my .25 caliber Remington VTR-725. The dome head. Accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I chronographed 5 shots across my Electronic ProCrono Digital at: 722, 716, 723, 721, and 717. Averaging 720 fps. Accuracy testing at 90 feet were excellent shooting at a 2 inch target, with multiple hits. VERY deadly hunting pellet. Get a chronograph. Woodys World.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2019-12-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are excellent in my breakbarrels and they do give some great accuracy in most of my rifles.

    Things I would have changed: nothing really

    What others should know: Good quality pellets for target or hunting.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By James from USA on 2019-02-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent pellets for .177 & .22

    Things I would have changed: Offer variable head size for .25 caliber also.

    What others should know: Do not buy these for a Sumatra or any other non choked .25 caliber barrel unless you know it's dead on at .250" 6.50mm. These heads are too small for my .253" Sumatra.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By James from USA on 2019-02-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: H&N FTT are one of the very best pellets available and are amazingly accurate out of most any rifle if you pick the correct head size, as .177's & .22's are available in 6 variable hundredths. 4.50-4.55mm & 5.50-5.55mm.

    Things I would have changed: I bought these for a .25 Sumatra, which has no choke & slugs at .251" The .25's do NOT come in a variable head size on website. Hence, they do not shoot well out of my Sumatra; but from any .25 with a choked barrel I'm sure you'd have great accuracy.

    What others should know: I size all my pellets for target shooting so it wasn't a terrible loss, just more work as it's a lot easier to size down than up; but contrary to what most think, one can increase head size slightly if they know how and flaring a skirt so no light shines through magazine holes is easy. The uniformity of pellets is consistent. I only gave it 1 star (poor) as I bought these for a non choked Sumatra and ideally I'd have picked 6.53" where these are dead on .250" 6.50mm.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stanley from USA on 2019-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate, fast pellets for my .25 Benjamin Trail NP XL. Out to 50 yards I've had 1" five-shot groups.

    Things I would have changed: More pellets for the money.

    What others should know: Good, light .25 pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lion from USA on 2019-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: good pellets

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By christopher from USA on 2018-10-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Out of my Benji NP XL these shot the tightest grouping at 25 yards from a sample pack of >12 brands/weights/shapes. 1/2" 5 shot ragged hole at 25 yards off sandbag assisted Artillery Hold

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Any misses are most likely my trigger or hold.

    What others should know: GREAT NP pellet. Probably too light for PCP.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-10-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Again H&N consistency. They shoot well. And are so close to my Hatsan Vortex weight that I don't have to make any adjustments.

    Things I would have changed: There's nothing to improve.

    What others should know: My Hattie break barrel likes them so if you got a PCP I can't help you there. I can only imagine with a regulated gun that they would do even better.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2018-10-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: clean and uniform, no damaged or deformed pellets in the tin.

    Things I would have changed: larger quantity in the tin.

    What others should know: These grouped up very well in my HW90. They stayed right in the 1/2" - 3/4" grouping at 30 -40 yard targets, about the same as the JSB 25.49 I usually put through it. A little lighter means a little faster, so the P.O.I. raised about 3/4" at 30 yards.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2018-10-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: All of my 25 cal rifles shoot this pellet well. Good penetration and not too heavy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: A premium pellet that delivers consistent accuracy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James S from USA on 2018-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: High quality uniformed in size. Very accurate. Great price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Light weight enough for higher FPS for flatter trajectory.... Yet heavy enough to be effective for long distance shooting.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Tim from USA on 2018-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Low price I suppose. I basically used these pellets for breaking in my Hatsan Dominator (coil spring) and Hatsan Edge (gas spring). So, I couldn't expect much from any pellet. However, read on...

    Things I would have changed: Make these more uniform in shape.

    What others should know: I didn't measure the size of these but it seemed that some pellets were very difficult to insert into the breech and others seemed a bit too loose. Both of my guns were shooting very inaccurately with these pellets. I don't know if its because of the light weight or the lack of uniformity. I'm not yet experienced enough with large caliber air guns to know.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2018-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good product, good company. clean pellets, very accurate for targets

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: great for plinking or competition.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Mark garcia on 2018-03-24
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shoot very well

    Things I would have changed: Need a little more weight

    What others should know: .25 cal. Advertised weight is 20.06 gr .... but on the can it states the weight is 19.91 gr

  • 12345 Next
Navigation