Date: 26/6/2019 11:12
0

H&N Field Target. 92106350003. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (91 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By chad from USA on 2011-03-15 09:12:44

Things I liked: Everything very accurate in my xl uniform clean and hits like a powerhouse

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Very well made you won't be dissapointed

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Tracy from USA on 2014-12-30 16:19:37

Things I liked: My Hatsan AT44 Long QE wouldn't hold a group with these at 30 yards. I had a hard time getting them to stay on an 8.5x11" sheet of paper. I thought these might be a little too light for a high-powered magnum PCP like the Hatsan, but I didn't expect them to perform that badly

Things I would have changed: They're nice-looking pellets, but if they don't shoot straight nothing else matters.

What others should know: If you have a Hatsan PCP you might want to avoid these. I think they're better-suited for lower-powered .25 springers.

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By James from USA on 2019-02-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent pellets for .177 & .22

    Things I would have changed: Offer variable head size for .25 caliber also.

    What others should know: Do not buy these for a Sumatra or any other non choked .25 caliber barrel unless you know it's dead on at .250" 6.50mm. These heads are too small for my .253" Sumatra.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By James from USA on 2019-02-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: H&N FTT are one of the very best pellets available and are amazingly accurate out of most any rifle if you pick the correct head size, as .177's & .22's are available in 6 variable hundredths. 4.50-4.55mm & 5.50-5.55mm.

    Things I would have changed: I bought these for a .25 Sumatra, which has no choke & slugs at .251" The .25's do NOT come in a variable head size on website. Hence, they do not shoot well out of my Sumatra; but from any .25 with a choked barrel I'm sure you'd have great accuracy.

    What others should know: I size all my pellets for target shooting so it wasn't a terrible loss, just more work as it's a lot easier to size down than up; but contrary to what most think, one can increase head size slightly if they know how and flaring a skirt so no light shines through magazine holes is easy. The uniformity of pellets is consistent. I only gave it 1 star (poor) as I bought these for a non choked Sumatra and ideally I'd have picked 6.53" where these are dead on .250" 6.50mm.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stanley from USA on 2019-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate, fast pellets for my .25 Benjamin Trail NP XL. Out to 50 yards I've had 1" five-shot groups.

    Things I would have changed: More pellets for the money.

    What others should know: Good, light .25 pellet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lion from USA on 2019-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: good pellets

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By christopher from USA on 2018-10-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Out of my Benji NP XL these shot the tightest grouping at 25 yards from a sample pack of >12 brands/weights/shapes. 1/2" 5 shot ragged hole at 25 yards off sandbag assisted Artillery Hold

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Any misses are most likely my trigger or hold.

    What others should know: GREAT NP pellet. Probably too light for PCP.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-10-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Again H&N consistency. They shoot well. And are so close to my Hatsan Vortex weight that I don't have to make any adjustments.

    Things I would have changed: There's nothing to improve.

    What others should know: My Hattie break barrel likes them so if you got a PCP I can't help you there. I can only imagine with a regulated gun that they would do even better.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2018-10-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: clean and uniform, no damaged or deformed pellets in the tin.

    Things I would have changed: larger quantity in the tin.

    What others should know: These grouped up very well in my HW90. They stayed right in the 1/2" - 3/4" grouping at 30 -40 yard targets, about the same as the JSB 25.49 I usually put through it. A little lighter means a little faster, so the P.O.I. raised about 3/4" at 30 yards.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2018-10-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: All of my 25 cal rifles shoot this pellet well. Good penetration and not too heavy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: A premium pellet that delivers consistent accuracy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: High quality uniformed in size. Very accurate. Great price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Light weight enough for higher FPS for flatter trajectory.... Yet heavy enough to be effective for long distance shooting.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Tim from USA on 2018-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Low price I suppose. I basically used these pellets for breaking in my Hatsan Dominator (coil spring) and Hatsan Edge (gas spring). So, I couldn't expect much from any pellet. However, read on...

    Things I would have changed: Make these more uniform in shape.

    What others should know: I didn't measure the size of these but it seemed that some pellets were very difficult to insert into the breech and others seemed a bit too loose. Both of my guns were shooting very inaccurately with these pellets. I don't know if its because of the light weight or the lack of uniformity. I'm not yet experienced enough with large caliber air guns to know.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2018-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good product, good company. clean pellets, very accurate for targets

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: great for plinking or competition.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Mark garcia on 2018-03-24
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shoot very well

    Things I would have changed: Need a little more weight

    What others should know: .25 cal. Advertised weight is 20.06 gr .... but on the can it states the weight is 19.91 gr

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Doug from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: passable pellet for my marauder.

    Things I would have changed: it appears inaccurate and could not get a consistent group

    What others should know: a little lite for my gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2017-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like this pellet for my lower power 25 cal guns for it higher velocities and flatter trajectory allowing for less holdovers at range and for punching paper at 50 yards and in. its light weight give good consistency inside 50 yards and are very consistent in sizes.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Works well in low powered guns or spring guns to keep a flat trajectory.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dustin from USA on 2017-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are killer's! In my Hatsan Edge they go threw a plastic bucket like butter.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Don't waist your $$ money on these so I have them for my self!!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2016-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Oh my god accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: More weight if they could group the same for more down range energy.

    What others should know: These out shot jsb kings, benji domes, barracuda hunter extreme, barracudas, and polymags in my hatsan 135 vortex by a mile.There is no comparison if you own a 135 dont buy anything but this. These are the same as hatsan vortex pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rony from USA on 2016-11-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shot this pellet with my Hatsan 125TH excellent grouping at 20 to 25 yards with open sights. I get 750fps with the Benjamin 28g so I'm figuring that with this pellet speed has to be close to 800fps - that a big punch in .25 territory. Bought that pellets from Pyramyd.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, maybe a 500 count tin at an appealing price.

    What others should know: I also shot this pellet with my Ruger mag , I've had this gun for years and it's been a headache of a gun , too sensitive,pellet fussy and just a plain junk of a gun . To my greatest surprise these HN 19.91g pellets brought it back from the dead. I'm shooting with the gun open sights and it's hitting 2x2 targets a 20 to 25 yards with hardly much aiming. One may think that's not a big deal ,but with a hard hitting.25 cal springer this makes the perfect hunter, lots of power and knock down capacity. A plus for the Ruger is that it's a lighter gun tha the Hatsan 125 - BTW I'm 68 and don't wear glasses. Comes in real handy for hunting big free range roosters.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Harry from USA on 2016-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets are one of my top three in my Benjamin Nitro Piston 25 cal. Out to 40 yards they hold a respectable 1 inch group over and over again.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Their shoot just the way they are designed.

    What others should know: Out past 50 yards they are pretty much usless as they spread considerable. At 100 yards they open up to 8-10 inch groups which doesn't I guess really matter because the retained energy at that distance is so low. Anyway at whatever distance it is all about tight group accuracy!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joe from USA on 2016-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: What's not to like

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I'm pushing these @ 1075 fps avg. from my unrestricted (Talon Tunes QCTH) TalonSS-Dor. Haven't tested accuracy at distance yet, but I can, and intend to slow them down a bit with one of the QCTH restrictors.for accuracy and shot count.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By garrett from USA on 2016-09-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Pellets are extremely accurate and consistent. Many other pellets I've purchased theirs been a couple defected pellets that couldn't be shot through the gun. Quality control is excellent. Packaging of the tins is always done very well.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If you're shooting a high powered break barrel, these definitely are the pellets of choice.

     
  • 12345 Next
Navigation