Date: 27/9/2020 8:58
0

Customer Reviews for H&N Spitzkugel Pellets

Average Customer Review

4.5 (37 reviews)
H&N Spitzkugel Pellets
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By infantry grunt from USA on 2012-10-09 21:08:03

Things I liked: ZERO deformed pellets out of 3 tins.Hard hitting,and very accurate.Im a fan of pointed pellets and these are the most accurate and consistant pellets I have shot(tuned Nitro Venom Dusk),they are my rifles new favorite.If you drop them they also hold their form no bent or dented skirts.

Things I would have changed: NOTHING

What others should know: Im still a little new to high powered air rifles but,noticed the heavier grain(as compared to crosmans 14.3 grn)shoot better in tuned rifles.I guess most of you already know that,but for those who dont,just sharing my thoughts and experience with different ammo.They also fit nice and snugg in the breach,I am stocking up on these.I dont know if any heavier grain ammo would shoot better,I havent tried any heavier than these.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Don from USA on 2009-12-17 16:23:39

Things I liked: The looks of the pellets and the quality.

What others should know: These are very erratic out of my Benjamin Marauder at 40 yards. I do not recommend them for that reason. They may shoot very well out of another gun though...

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2020-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great accuracy and penetration with Gamo whisper fusion mach 1. About 10% deformed fliers

    Things I would have changed: No deformed pellets and lower price

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2020-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I liked the shape but they didn't work consistently in my Prod

    What others should know: I tried all different spring settings but they just wouldn't settle down.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Carl from USA on 2019-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: they shot ok

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2019-01-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The 15.74 grain weight, the pointed head. This pellet flies straight and true without tumble. Accuracy is very good without any fliers. Hard hitting. Good hunting pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Price or count could be better.

    What others should know: This H&N Spitzkugel is the same as the Excite Spike, both are H&N Sport. If you purchase them as Excite Spike, they are less expensive. Accuracy test was conducted with my .22 Ruger Air Magnum. After calibration I was able to hit a 2 inch target at 80 feet with 10 shots into a 1 inch group. Chronographed 5 shots: 812, 827, 821, 823, and 822 fps velocity for an average of 821 fps. Temperature was 29 degrees at 400 feet altitude above sea level. Out of my three .22 caliber air rifles, this pellet is designated to be shot with my Ruger Air Magnum. I recommend this pellet. This is the only pointed pellet that I use as a go-to pellet when hunting. I will/would buy this again. Get a chronograph. Woodys World.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Malcolm from USA on 2018-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Weight/count per can/price

    What others should know: Bought this pellet as a replacement for ones no longer available (Beeman Silver Sting). Appears identical and weight is same. Have not shot yet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alan from USA on 2018-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets were a gift, which says it all.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mike from USA on 2018-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: most accurate pellet so far with stoeger x20s. i'm averaging 650 fps with a SD of 2 fps with this pellet. just over 15 FPE. my 5 shot groupings averaged .73 inches at 40 yards.

    Things I would have changed: the picture on your website does not match the product that was sent. i was expecting something akin to the H&N excite spike based on the photo pictured on your website. the weight of the pellets i received is not what is advertised on this website as well. I was expecting 15.74 grain pellets, and I received 16.05 grain pellets both labeled (H&N sport Spitzkugel). that being said i still give this product 5 stars because it is now the "magic pellet" for my stoeger x20s.

    What others should know: they were tight going into the rifle

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Charles from USA on 2018-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Precision-made pellets, classic form, good size consistency.

    Things I would have changed: Definitely not heavy enough for the Gamo Swarm Magnum. Grouping at 20 yards was about eight inches! Moving to a 25 grain pellet reduced that to a one inch group. Not the fault of these pellets, but I suspect the Magnum drives them nearly to the speed of sound, to cause such erratic grouping...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: That they are a pointed 15.74 grains was the attraction for me. Ideal for my .22 cal. Umarex Octane and Ruger Air Magnum.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. I bought them for what they are, nothing needs to be changed.

    What others should know: Perfect match for my Umarex Octane, equipped with a super clear CenterPoint 4-16X40AOIR. Power magnification is set on 6X. Zeroed in at 80 feet on 2 inch target stuck on a box. The accuracy of this pellet is superb, has become my go-to Pellet for the Umarex Octane. 5 shot chronographed average is 808 fps. One shot kill on a squirrel at 90 feet. Heard the pellet hit him. He fell over kicking for about 10 seconds, as he bled out. Examination showed the entrance and exit wounds just above his shoulders. This pellet is also sold as the Excite/H&N Spike 15.74 grain pointed pellet. I put the crosshairs on that 5/16 inch bullseye on that 2 inch target and after 20 shots it is gone, nothing but a hole with no evidence what that bullseye looked like, it is as if I can not miss at 80 feet. I WILL buy this again and I do recommend this for magnum powered air rifles. Once I zero my air rifle and scope to a particular rifle I stay with that pellet until it is gone. Get chronograph. Woodys World

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jack on 2018-07-03
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Extremely Accurate. I shot these in an RWS 48 at 30yds. Bulls eye group was the size of a quarter. They shoot similar to the Beeman Silver Sting.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2015-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: shape

    Things I would have changed: accuracy

    What others should know: after 20 yards they tend to drop with 1000 fps.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ivan from USA on 2015-09-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: H&N pellet in every respect, quality, and manufacture

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Reason for 2 stars they were very inaccurate in my .22 cal. Titan and Marauder and i will not be buying them again.. not to say other's would not have much better results..

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By matthew from USA on 2014-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: great pellets, good quality

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: great pellets, accurate

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William Davis from USA on 2014-01-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The looks and how they perform. Thes and the H&N Baracuda Huner extremes are now my regular serious shooting pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Only larger quaniyies.

    What others should know: I just tested these on 2, 1 gallon plastic milk jugs filled with water with both my Beeman RS2 and my Benjamin Titan. Both almost shot through both jugs. The pellet showed some deformation but not much. They did remain stable completely through their path through the water jugs. I believe they would remain pretty stable on their path through game as well. Of course game would have hide and bone that the water jugs don't. I will never be without several hundred of these pellets and only one place to get them ... PYRAMYD!!!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jason from USA on 2014-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Best pointed pellet,hard hitting.

    Things I would have changed: Size needs to be a little bigger to fit the barrel tighter.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William Davis from USA on 2014-01-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have since discovered that not only do my Titan and RS-2 love these things, my 2240 and 1322 love them. In fact a day or so ago I shot a one hole group at 23 yards. At 30 yards the 1322 (1399 stock and 4x30 Beeman scope) held about an inch. These are now my regular serious pellet ...

    Things I would have changed: Only bigger quanities, that is why I just bought 3 cans ...

    What others should know: These things seem fast, real fast. My Beeman is sighted in for 30 yards with Crosman pointed pellets and these hit in the same place or a tad higher. In my Titan (also sighted in for 30 yards with Crosman pointed) they hit about an inch high. I will never be without several hundred of these pellets. And I will always get them from only one place ... Pyramyd!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William Davis from USA on 2013-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very uniform, very accurate and resonable priced. They shoot real good in my Beeman RS-2. In fact as accurate as any pellet I have used in it.

    Things I would have changed: nothing really, maybe larger quanities ...

    What others should know: Just an all round good pellet. Real good for hunting. They penetrate very good yet the few I have recovered from game (sqirrels and rabbits) showed fair and uniform deformation. All were one shot kills to the body.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By scmgunner from USA on 2013-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Weight and consistency of pellet

    Things I would have changed: Accuracy, price, quantity.

    What others should know: Of all the pointed pellets out their these shot the best. However, that's not saying much. Rws 350 & 48 were getting 1.50" @ 40yds. And AA S510 looked like a shotgun pattern. My minimum range is 40yrds and max about 125yrds, these just don't cut it. Maybe they do well @ closer distances or in different rifles. I will not purchase these again.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Abel from USA on 2013-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: First time I tried this Pellets. Its goes straight to my bulls eye target! I like it better than the dome pellets.

    Things I would have changed: May be make some a little havier. Like 18gr.

    What others should know: I will buy more if there is 500.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gabe from USA on 2013-05-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quality

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Very accurate in Hammerli X2, Crosman Titan and Remington Summit. Not quite as accurate in the Benjy Trail...But that's a very picky air rifle IMO.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation