Date: 17/12/2018 8:29
0

Hornady Black Diamond. 2211056. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (16 reviews)
2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Andy from Canada on 2016-01-05 11:26:48

Things I liked: These are some of the most accurate bb's I've found, I'm not that much of a "BB" gun person, but with the bb guns I do have(Baby Desert Eagle, Umarex Morph, Steel Force,), that Accuracy has improved a great deal, as an example, My Baby Desert Eagle, which was already an incredibly accurate shooter to begin with is almost like firing a dedicated "Pellet" firing shooter with these rounds, even more so than what I was using beforehand(Avanti bb's), Now this little shooter gives me "One Ragged Hole" groupings at 10 meters, whereas all others would give good groupings but not as "Tight" as these little Black beauties. I can't wait to see how they do in the Beretta 92A1 CO2 BB Pistol, I just pre-ordered. as well as my "Steel Force", as soon as its empty w/ the Avanti bb's it's filled with now.

Things I would have changed: Offer them in larger container sizes like Daisy.

What others should know: You will see a noticeable difference w/ these loaded in your shooter.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By Darren from USA on 2018-06-24 23:51:19

Things I liked: They're made by Hornady, and they look cool!

Things I would have changed: Accuracy. big time!

What others should know: I've ran these in a Umarex Steel Force, Beretta APX and a Daisy Red Ryder. Had them all sighted with Crosman Copperheads. I get nice tight groups. (Shooting from a rest) Loaded the Black Diamonds and had to zero my scopes and red dot again. The groups I was getting, again from a rest, were not even close to the Copperheads. Hornady is in my EDC. Really wanted to like these babies.

Sort by:
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Darren from USA on 2018-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They're made by Hornady, and they look cool!

    Things I would have changed: Accuracy. big time!

    What others should know: I've ran these in a Umarex Steel Force, Beretta APX and a Daisy Red Ryder. Had them all sighted with Crosman Copperheads. I get nice tight groups. (Shooting from a rest) Loaded the Black Diamonds and had to zero my scopes and red dot again. The groups I was getting, again from a rest, were not even close to the Copperheads. Hornady is in my EDC. Really wanted to like these babies.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scot from USA on 2018-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: These and the Umarex (who might make these) are the most consistent diameter pellets of 4 I measured as well as the most accurate in a Colt Python BB revolver (made by Umarex, I think).

    Things I would have changed: A lower price would be nice.

    What others should know: I measured four brands of premium BB's in a Colt Python revolver and tested 3 of them at 5 yds. The Hornady were the most accurate as well as tying for the most consistent diameter. Here are the 4 with most common, largest and smallest diameters measured with a micrometer: Crosman Copperhead: 0.171", 0.1715",0.170" Incredibly inaccurate in my Colt Python. Hornady: 0.173" no measurable difference Daisy Precision Max: 0.174", 0.175", 0.1735" Umarex Steel BBs: 0.173" no measurable difference, not tested

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mike from USA on 2018-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Reasonably priced for a much better quality bb. Function flawlessly in my semi auto pistols.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I recently purchased a new semi auto pistol that jammed and misfired several times out of 21 shot mag using zinc plated steel bbs. When I switched to these Hornady bbs I had zero malfunctions through 300 consecutive shots. I tried the zinc plated ones again to see if the gun had just needed breaking in and the jams started again. I would suggest if anyone has jamming or misfire problems try these bbs before blaming the gun. I read a few reviews of the gun I purchased malfunctioning exactly like mine was(trigger sticking back with misfire). IMO they're well worth a little money.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jon from USA on 2017-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: One of the most accurate bbs out of my Sig 1911 Tactical co2 blowback BB gun ,these cycle well and function great in this Sig. I love the graphite looking coating thats on them . These bbs shoot well in all my co2 BB guns ,accuracy is the key for me.

    Things I would have changed: Not one thing

    What others should know: Out of all bbs tested , Hornady black Diamond was in the top tree out of 8 different brands tested for accuracy and function in my co2 blowback B.B. guns

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2017-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These work perfectly in my Umarex Steel Force and all my other airguns. They seem to be very consistent size and finish-wise. Very accurate. Much better than your typical copper plated BB.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Konata from USA on 2017-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Smooth, Fast and Accurate!

    Things I would have changed: Can't change the color but its why I will not buy again. I can't tell how many I have left in the clip with these Black BBs. The steel ones allow me to see how many I have left or have loaded. For this reason, I will no longer purchase these.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gerald from USA on 2016-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The easy pour cap is better for loading.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andy from Canada on 2016-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings

    Things I liked: These are some of the most accurate bb's I've found, I'm not that much of a "BB" gun person, but with the bb guns I do have(Baby Desert Eagle, Umarex Morph, Steel Force,), that Accuracy has improved a great deal, as an example, My Baby Desert Eagle, which was already an incredibly accurate shooter to begin with is almost like firing a dedicated "Pellet" firing shooter with these rounds, even more so than what I was using beforehand(Avanti bb's), Now this little shooter gives me "One Ragged Hole" groupings at 10 meters, whereas all others would give good groupings but not as "Tight" as these little Black beauties. I can't wait to see how they do in the Beretta 92A1 CO2 BB Pistol, I just pre-ordered. as well as my "Steel Force", as soon as its empty w/ the Avanti bb's it's filled with now.

    Things I would have changed: Offer them in larger container sizes like Daisy.

    What others should know: You will see a noticeable difference w/ these loaded in your shooter.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By stephen from USA on 2015-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: These work great in my little daisy buck springer...I was shooting a 4 inch wide steel squirrel target at 34 paces (100ft) and could actually hit it about 1/3 of the shots. I could ping the target 2 times in a row sometimes. I had been hitting 1/2 the shots and getting 5 ping strings at about 20 paces...50-60 ft. I was totally amazed for a gun with fixed iron sights. Of course, I was sitting and on a hill up about 5-8 ft so the sight picture was straight. I had to hold over to the right a bit. Switched to copperheads the next day and I could barely ping the target maybe 1/10 shots at half the distance...20 paces. I found it surprising. Lots of flyers. Now I'm trying the hornadys in my umarex 712.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing...well...make them in usa. I really get tired of sending our bucks overseas.

    What others should know: the bb's pour so well I think it's a good sign to use it for the schnellfuerer 712 on full auto. That baby screams.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By LvtheOtdrsman from USA on 2015-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Value from a Superior Ammo Manufacture. Smooth Shooting moa at 40 yards, worth Trapping.

    Things I would have changed: A better Funnel speedloading system

    What others should know: Buy from this manufacturer !

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By SG1 (NRA Life 1982) from USA on 2015-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.343 ratings

    Things I liked: Hornady name inspired my purchase. Good and reputable USA company.

    Things I would have changed: I would switch manufacture from China to USA. I was quite disappointed to read Made In China on something from Hornady.

    What others should know: Don't expect made in USA just because you see Hornady's name on the bottle. Fine small print says China. Seem to be nice BB's though.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roger from USA on 2015-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I purchased these to shoot in the backyard, being black they'll disappear in no time into the dirt. These are premium BB's and seem to be of a much higher quality than the usual BB. I bought them for a Umarex Colt SAA and it likes them just fine.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2015-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nice packaging. I know this is a bias review, but I have a hard time resisting anything Hornady. I use their ammo extensively in my handguns for self-defense loads. I have shot these bb's and they preform beautifly.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I have several replica co2 pistols that load the bb's in the end of a metal cartridge. The black bb looks better in the end when looking down the cartridge end. They are not easily seen when fired like the silver or copper are in the daylight.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Hector from USA on 2015-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: the bbs head harder then daisy premere and crosman copper heaeds as far as accurace not much differance

    Things I would have changed: low the price performance is nominal compared to the other brands as mention.

    What others should know: field testing reveal these hornady bb are no more accurate then daisy or crosman bbs at 10-15-20 ft in conclusion performance is nominmal the same except velocity wise Hornady hit little harder.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Hector from USA on 2015-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Blk diamond bbs has smooth anodized finish,like the easy pour container pkg.that all.

    Things I would have changed: More quantity for$$$ price paid.

    What others should know: I did a comparison,blk diamond hornady vs daisy premium 5.1 gr vs crosman copper head.shooting distance at 10yrds with my Dan Wesson 8" bb revolver hornady blk diamond shoot little bit harder and looking at all 3 objectively accuracy with 10 shots from each brand for mention is nominally the same no different more over the blk diamond bbs are smallest in diameter when loaded into my dan wesson speed loaders the blk diamond bbs seat more shallow in the shell cases as compared to crosman & daisy which fit tighter.the bottom line is why pay more $$ for hornady blk diamond bbs. I hope this analysis helps.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By nonewjerseymike from USA on 2014-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They appear to be well made and uniform I hope they are as good as Daisey's silver zinc that I use in most of my bb guns .

    Things I would have changed: I haven't had that much experience with them yet to really give a report I just tried a few and they seemed to funtion as well as the Daisey Zinc

    What others should know: Even though they have Umarex's name on them they are made in China,But these days every thing seems too be made there.I think their quality is much improved over the last few years and these bb's are slick for sure"

Navigation