Date: 27/11/2020 20:45
0

Customer Reviews for Hornady Black Diamond

Average Customer Review

4.5 (26 reviews)
2 star1 star
Hornady Black Diamond
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Andy from Canada on 2016-01-05 11:26:48

Things I liked: These are some of the most accurate bb's I've found, I'm not that much of a "BB" gun person, but with the bb guns I do have(Baby Desert Eagle, Umarex Morph, Steel Force,), that Accuracy has improved a great deal, as an example, My Baby Desert Eagle, which was already an incredibly accurate shooter to begin with is almost like firing a dedicated "Pellet" firing shooter with these rounds, even more so than what I was using beforehand(Avanti bb's), Now this little shooter gives me "One Ragged Hole" groupings at 10 meters, whereas all others would give good groupings but not as "Tight" as these little Black beauties. I can't wait to see how they do in the Beretta 92A1 CO2 BB Pistol, I just pre-ordered. as well as my "Steel Force", as soon as its empty w/ the Avanti bb's it's filled with now.

Things I would have changed: Offer them in larger container sizes like Daisy.

What others should know: You will see a noticeable difference w/ these loaded in your shooter.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By Darren from USA on 2018-06-24 23:51:19

Things I liked: They're made by Hornady, and they look cool!

Things I would have changed: Accuracy. big time!

What others should know: I've ran these in a Umarex Steel Force, Beretta APX and a Daisy Red Ryder. Had them all sighted with Crosman Copperheads. I get nice tight groups. (Shooting from a rest) Loaded the Black Diamonds and had to zero my scopes and red dot again. The groups I was getting, again from a rest, were not even close to the Copperheads. Hornady is in my EDC. Really wanted to like these babies.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Tom from USA on 2020-09-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice clean BB's & handy container, what's more to say?

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: They are BB's give em a try.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By A.D.Faglie from USA on 2020-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality product.... the anodized finish is great.... 3000 rounds and no jams...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Celestine from USA on 2020-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great quality Steel BB's

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2020-02-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: High quality bbs

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2020-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: If you are looking for a BB that works flawlessly in the speed loader that comes with the Crosman DPMS SBR then look no further this BB never jams in the speed loader. I have tried other name brand BBs including Crosman BBs and they all seem to jam in the speed loader.

    Things I would have changed: should offer a larger size container

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Laurence from USA on 2019-12-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good quality

    Things I would have changed: None

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2019-10-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Worked fine in my MP40

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: DO NOT USE MARKSMAN BBs! Out of spec garbage...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gerald from USA on 2019-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Performance, Acuracy, Fun

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I use these in my Legends M712 & get better performance (fast, smooth operation), thus better control for acuracy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2019-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They never jam up my full auto bb gun

    Things I would have changed: The price

    What others should know: Highly recommended for full auto bb guns

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2018-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I made the switch to Hornady bbs and my groups tightened up nicely. they function well in all my air guns including full auto. the price is low, and the quality is tops.

    Things I would have changed: please don't change a thing

    What others should know: I read all the reviews before I switched and was happy to see they were all true. some reviews noted they were hard to see in a mag well just put a bright color on the mag follower. [fingernail polish] I am distracted by being able to see a silver bb in flight so these solved that problem easily.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Darren from USA on 2018-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: They're made by Hornady, and they look cool!

    Things I would have changed: Accuracy. big time!

    What others should know: I've ran these in a Umarex Steel Force, Beretta APX and a Daisy Red Ryder. Had them all sighted with Crosman Copperheads. I get nice tight groups. (Shooting from a rest) Loaded the Black Diamonds and had to zero my scopes and red dot again. The groups I was getting, again from a rest, were not even close to the Copperheads. Hornady is in my EDC. Really wanted to like these babies.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scot from USA on 2018-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: These and the Umarex (who might make these) are the most consistent diameter pellets of 4 I measured as well as the most accurate in a Colt Python BB revolver (made by Umarex, I think).

    Things I would have changed: A lower price would be nice.

    What others should know: I measured four brands of premium BB's in a Colt Python revolver and tested 3 of them at 5 yds. The Hornady were the most accurate as well as tying for the most consistent diameter. Here are the 4 with most common, largest and smallest diameters measured with a micrometer: Crosman Copperhead: 0.171", 0.1715",0.170" Incredibly inaccurate in my Colt Python. Hornady: 0.173" no measurable difference Daisy Precision Max: 0.174", 0.175", 0.1735" Umarex Steel BBs: 0.173" no measurable difference, not tested

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mike from USA on 2018-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Reasonably priced for a much better quality bb. Function flawlessly in my semi auto pistols.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I recently purchased a new semi auto pistol that jammed and misfired several times out of 21 shot mag using zinc plated steel bbs. When I switched to these Hornady bbs I had zero malfunctions through 300 consecutive shots. I tried the zinc plated ones again to see if the gun had just needed breaking in and the jams started again. I would suggest if anyone has jamming or misfire problems try these bbs before blaming the gun. I read a few reviews of the gun I purchased malfunctioning exactly like mine was(trigger sticking back with misfire). IMO they're well worth a little money.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jon from USA on 2017-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: One of the most accurate bbs out of my Sig 1911 Tactical co2 blowback BB gun ,these cycle well and function great in this Sig. I love the graphite looking coating thats on them . These bbs shoot well in all my co2 BB guns ,accuracy is the key for me.

    Things I would have changed: Not one thing

    What others should know: Out of all bbs tested , Hornady black Diamond was in the top tree out of 8 different brands tested for accuracy and function in my co2 blowback B.B. guns

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2017-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: These work perfectly in my Umarex Steel Force and all my other airguns. They seem to be very consistent size and finish-wise. Very accurate. Much better than your typical copper plated BB.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Konata from USA on 2017-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Smooth, Fast and Accurate!

    Things I would have changed: Can't change the color but its why I will not buy again. I can't tell how many I have left in the clip with these Black BBs. The steel ones allow me to see how many I have left or have loaded. For this reason, I will no longer purchase these.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gerald from USA on 2016-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The easy pour cap is better for loading.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andy from Canada on 2016-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.54 ratings

    Things I liked: These are some of the most accurate bb's I've found, I'm not that much of a "BB" gun person, but with the bb guns I do have(Baby Desert Eagle, Umarex Morph, Steel Force,), that Accuracy has improved a great deal, as an example, My Baby Desert Eagle, which was already an incredibly accurate shooter to begin with is almost like firing a dedicated "Pellet" firing shooter with these rounds, even more so than what I was using beforehand(Avanti bb's), Now this little shooter gives me "One Ragged Hole" groupings at 10 meters, whereas all others would give good groupings but not as "Tight" as these little Black beauties. I can't wait to see how they do in the Beretta 92A1 CO2 BB Pistol, I just pre-ordered. as well as my "Steel Force", as soon as its empty w/ the Avanti bb's it's filled with now.

    Things I would have changed: Offer them in larger container sizes like Daisy.

    What others should know: You will see a noticeable difference w/ these loaded in your shooter.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By stephen from USA on 2015-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings

    Things I liked: These work great in my little daisy buck springer...I was shooting a 4 inch wide steel squirrel target at 34 paces (100ft) and could actually hit it about 1/3 of the shots. I could ping the target 2 times in a row sometimes. I had been hitting 1/2 the shots and getting 5 ping strings at about 20 paces...50-60 ft. I was totally amazed for a gun with fixed iron sights. Of course, I was sitting and on a hill up about 5-8 ft so the sight picture was straight. I had to hold over to the right a bit. Switched to copperheads the next day and I could barely ping the target maybe 1/10 shots at half the distance...20 paces. I found it surprising. Lots of flyers. Now I'm trying the hornadys in my umarex 712.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing...well...make them in usa. I really get tired of sending our bucks overseas.

    What others should know: the bb's pour so well I think it's a good sign to use it for the schnellfuerer 712 on full auto. That baby screams.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By LvtheOtdrsman from USA on 2015-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.663 ratings

    Things I liked: Value from a Superior Ammo Manufacture. Smooth Shooting moa at 40 yards, worth Trapping.

    Things I would have changed: A better Funnel speedloading system

    What others should know: Buy from this manufacturer !

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation