Date: 15/8/2020 7:6
0

Customer Reviews for Hornady Black Diamond

Average Customer Review

5.0 (7 reviews)
4 star3 star2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Jon from USA on 2019-03-12 12:10:57

Things I liked: These work great in the Crosman DPMS full auto rifle, and are the only bb I've found that work in their speed loader.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Ellis from USA on 2019-05-19 13:01:25

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ellis from USA on 2019-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bob from USA on 2019-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like not seeing the BB when in flight ! Hornady always puts out great ammo !!!

    Things I would have changed: Really nothing > The anodized finish seems to work well. Oh yes, a 6000 count container !

    What others should know: This type BB seems to travel straighter than other type BB's.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jon from USA on 2019-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These work great in the Crosman DPMS full auto rifle, and are the only bb I've found that work in their speed loader.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By none from USA on 2019-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: everything

    Things I would have changed: 6000 count container

    What others should know: Work well in my Umarex MP40. With Crosman Copperhead bbs I was having a lot of jams, 8 or more, per magazine. Since I started using these BBS have had no jamming what so ever.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Victor from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These BB's are very accurate and feed much better in my ASG X9 Classic blowback pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Offer 6,000 count version.

    What others should know: Don't know if the anodized finished makes a difference, but these BB's seem to have better uniformity than your standard variety.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gary from USA on 2018-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Far more uniform and accurate than the Crosman BB's, and somewhat better than the standard Daisy's are also. I get slightly higher velocity in my Crosman V-350, with the Hornady over the Crosman and regular Daisy BB's.

    Things I would have changed: I would change the color, as they are too hard to follow in flight, when you are plinking, and need to make corrections. Also, I would increase the diameter to .175. Most of the Hornady BB's I measured, run in the .173 range, which is an improvement over many others, still a little larger diameter would help accuracy and velocity somewhat.

    What others should know: I think the BB manufactures today are paranoid about people getting BB's stuck in their barrels. In turn, they make them so undersized, they rattle around inside the barrel, giving unpredictable flight paths. With decent quality control, there is no reason they can't make a closer fitting BB. Hornady's seem to be better than most in this regard, although there is still room for improvement.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2018-02-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good product that people

     
Navigation