Date: 6/8/2020 12:51
0

Customer Reviews for JSB Beast Jumbo

Average Customer Review

4.5 (34 reviews)
JSB Beast Jumbo
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By RICHARD from USA on 2017-04-06 01:29:31

Things I liked: HEAVY AND STABLE THIS IS VERY GOOD LONG RANGE PELLET IN MY SUMATRAs . I HAVE HAD NUMBERS TOP AT OVER 80 FPE AND 100 PLUS YARD GROUPS AT LESS THAN 1.5 INCHES. WELL DESIGNED AND WELL MADE PELLET.

Things I would have changed: LARGER QUANITY TINS LIKE 300 TO 500 PC.S WOULD BE NICE AND GET THE PRICE DOWN.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

By Joseph from USA on 2019-01-14 09:15:30

Things I liked: Smooth look

Things I would have changed: Needs a better design, surprised from JSB that they didn't shoot well

What others should know: Bad group from my .22 Gauntlet

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brian from USA on 2020-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well these things are really a beast of heavy lead that really will penetrate anything because of the mass.

    Things I would have changed: I wish they throw at least another 50 in the box because they are a little bit expensive

    What others should know: If you got the power to push these things out they will definitely knock over whatever you hit. I was testing them on a 4 by 4 block of woodand it knocked it over and it went flying across the yard. Those little 15 grain pellets even 21's would barely move this piece of post material. I shot them with a crawl mega on full power.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By one shot wander from USA on 2020-05-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: As always with this brand, very good QC (quality control) all the ones I micrometered were exactly the same down to the hundredth. Weight also exactly the same on all of them I've weighed.

    Things I would have changed: Not much of anything... Maybe more in a tin?

    What others should know: They originally shot horrible out of my condor with the 12" barrel at roughly 700fps with the .177 caliber valve tank. We're talking 3+ inch groups at 30 yards, with absolutely zero consistency. I then bumped fps up, and bumped the tank pressure down to 2500 instead of 28-2900psi, and started getting raggidy one hole groups (almost cloverleafed) at 30 yards. I then put the 24" barrel on and condor valved tank, and Im still getting them raggid one hole groups at 30 yards

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John Page from USA on 2019-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Jumbo Beast is right. This is so big at 34 grain I can only shoot it as a single loud. I have a 10 round clip but the round is just a little tight to operate. It does shoot well and has a heavy impact at 50 ft. With a shot in the right place this round would bring down medium size game.

    Things I would have changed: A little bit smaller diameter round to work in a rotary clip.

    What others should know: This is a hunting round. This ammo will destroy your metal targets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Biagio from Canada on 2019-10-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are great for any PCP rifle. I have shot these in my FX Royale 400, and it loves these pellets. They are heavy, great for small game hunting.

    Things I would have changed: The skirt is a little long to fit in some magazines, but for my FX Royale no problem.

    What others should know: I do not like these pellets. . . . I love these pellets very very much.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By wesley from USA on 2019-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Hits hard not the best in my air force rifle but still good

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kim from USA on 2019-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are beasts for sure! Best suited for High pressure air rifles, although I did test them from a Nito Piston rifle. JSB Quality with Pyramid Air superior shipping. The photos speak for themselves. 14.3 grains vs 34 grains stopped by a steel target. Very uniform and high quality pellets!

    Things I would have changed: Tough one. Fantastic in a PCP rifle. By nature they are long, so any grouping variances may come from slight deformation of the skirt when you close the breech on a break barrel.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By michael from USA on 2019-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Impact did not like them. I was able to get them up to 860fps Could not find a happy spot. Maybe I just couldn't get them fast enough.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jack from USA on 2019-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works well for a heavy weight

    Things I would have changed: More per tin

    What others should know: A quite accurate pellet out to about 50 yds it will eat up your shot count but hits with a wallup

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Blakley from USA on 2019-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoots like a dream !! Over 40lbs of Energy and still fly straight

    Things I would have changed: Pricey

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jean from USA on 2019-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The quality of their products

    Things I would have changed: Prices are a tiny bit too high

    What others should know: The quality of their products and availability are amazing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jean from USA on 2019-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They are so accurate

    Things I would have changed: Prices are a little bit too high

    What others should know: Their merchandises always arrive in a timely manner

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2019-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Smooth look

    Things I would have changed: Needs a better design, surprised from JSB that they didn't shoot well

    What others should know: Bad group from my .22 Gauntlet

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bülent from Turkey on 2019-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Because, very good calibration...

    What others should know: Yeah. Long shot to most rifle magazine! But, my Daystate Pulsar HP except...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2018-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They shoot extremely well out of my .22 BSA Scorpion 1200 SE, easily sub MOA near one hole at 40yds.

    What others should know: Only Downside is they don't fit in the BSA/Gamo Magazines

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2018-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Heavy honkers.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid, more per tin.

    What others should know: Huben K1 ammo....

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-11-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These hit like Mjohllnir. Thors hammer

    Things I would have changed: Not that accurate.

    What others should know: Keep looking. Seneca .22cal 32.4gr work excellent in my Remington nitro gas piston.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Juancho from USA on 2018-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: First off, fast service!!

    Things I would have changed: Nada

    What others should know: Buy from Pyramid Air

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2018-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: I consider these as more of a spectiality pellet to have on hand. I have gotten satisfatory accuracy and like to have a variety of pellets on hand to shoot. I would think these would be a good pellet for hunters.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shane from USA on 2018-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.54 ratings

    Things I liked: Most of all the skirts looked good. Didnt find alot of bad ones.

    Things I would have changed: I got the worst pattern of all the pellets i bought. When i weighed these pellets they were all over the place. Kinda sad being diablo. I wouldent purchase these at all.

    What others should know: Dont buy them. Weight is all over the place on these pellets.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Scott from USA on 2018-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: These did not work in my gun. My opinion is that JSB is one of the best pellet makers.

    Things I would have changed: These were too long for my use in my AT44.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation