Date: 18/8/2018 17:48
0

JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (217 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Tom from USA on 2008-01-03 17:55:49

Things I liked: This pellet is the most accurate long-range (not 10 meter) pellet I've ever tested in .177 caliber. It's very uniform in weight and shape and is made from pure lead, so there's seldom a problem with leading. I don't know of a better .177 caliber pellet at this time.

Things I would have changed: I wish JSB would ship their pellets faster.

What others should know: A pellet this heavy is probably not going to work in a lot of spring guns, but try it anyway. And, use it in PCPs, multi-pumps and CO2 rifles.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Tom from USA on 2011-03-31 04:47:39

Things I liked: Nothing...

Things I would have changed: Theses appear to be 2009 production when they changed the pellet shape. Find some 2010 or 2008 these are horrible.

What others should know: Has the Predator International label on rear instead of the orange head size label. There is no way theses are 4.52 head size way to loose fit. I get piston slam on a RWS34 bigtime with these. The older 2008 version shot and fit great in a 4.52 head size. I am afraid the supplier dumped his bad 2009 version in a head size of 4.50 on Pyramid Air

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1011 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Marcus from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is quickly becoming my go-to pellet for my pcp and co2 guns. springers don't seem to like this pellet as much, but I have now tried them in 3 different pcps and get the same results, one hole groups at 10 meters.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: pcps tend to like heavy pellets, and these are the proof.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dave from USA on 2018-07-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: my go to pellet for the Marauder. extremely flat trajectory when zeroed at 35 yards.

    Things I would have changed: lower price

    What others should know: If you have a PCP or powerful spring/gas piston gun, try these.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Benjamin from USA on 2018-07-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I can put 3 out of 5 shots through a 3/8" bolt hole at 25 yards. Shooting a Benjamin Walker around 1200fps.

    Things I would have changed: The tin is definitely unhandy when reloading in the field.

    What others should know: These pellets shot similarly to the Exact Monster pellets until 20 yards. After 20 yards the Monster pellets can hit anywhere, while the Exact Heavy pellets held their accuracy.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jody from USA on 2018-06-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These JSB exact heavy's work great in my .177 Marauder. I have tried all sorts of pellets in this gun and the JSB and the Air Arms are the best. Both pellets seem to be pretty equal shooting out of my gun.

    Things I would have changed: Better consistency pellet for pellet they are a little off on some tins. A little better quality control would be nice but with that said they still shoot very good. Also a screw on lid would be nice as well.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scottie from USA on 2018-06-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistency, clean, no lead flakes in the skirt, shoots amazing out of Crosman Vantage NP and Beeman Qb78s

    Things I would have changed: Price, but it's a price you pay for pellets that shoots great

    What others should know: You pay the price for great shooting accuracy and precision. No regrets on price

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2018-06-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets are extremely accurate in my Air Arms TX200. The size distribution is excellent, with most pellets measuring 4.52mm when sized with my Pellet Gage. These pellets fit the breach of my TX200, and don't leave much residue on my fingers. Because of their high BC of 0.031, these pellets buck the wind much better than JSB 8.4gr pellets.

    Things I would have changed: A little expensive, but worth the price. A screw on lid would be nice.

    What others should know: These pellets work better in my TX200 than Air Arms 10.3gr pellets. The size distribution seems to be a little tighter than the AA 10.3gr pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By LEE from USA on 2018-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This pellet was the most accurate fired from my Gamo Whisper CFR under lever rifle with 1/2", 10 shot groups at 25 yards. And with more practice may get that even tighter. Shooting was from a bench with the scope set to 4 power.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2018-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistent quality; superb accuracy;

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: The JBS Diabolo Exact Heavy 10.34 grain .177 pellet is the exclusive ammo for my Diana Model 56 TH. The big Diana recoilless side lever loves her JSBs. I have a challenging field target course on my property and the team of Diana 56 TH/JSB 10.34 gr. pellets makes quick work out of knocking down the steel rats, crows, squirrels, and zombies that populate the course.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These shoot very well in my old Beeman FX-1. I just rebuilt the air rifle; new and larger spring and new synthetic seal. I haven't found a pellet with any damage to the skirt. Very good quality and very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Very good quality for the money

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerome from USA on 2018-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Impossible to beat these in my Gauntlet. Just hole in hole. Don't get me wrong, there are 3 other pellets within a hair of these, except after a few hundred the others had fliers and these just kept on going on.

    Things I would have changed: slightly lower price would be nice...do as Crosman and offer 1250 count boxes.

    What others should know: These shot well in both the PCP and BreakBarrels. I have yet to find it surpassed.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By scott from USA on 2018-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought these for my Hatson mod 95 it likes heavier pellets. These are still a little loose in the breech but group pretty well about a 1/2 inch at 15 yards

    What others should know: If you are buying these for at hatson all mine like larger pellets buy 4.52 if you can they fit much better.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By CHARLES from USA on 2017-12-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I read some reviews and one reviewer stated they were highly accurate in the Gamo Swarm Maxxim 177 caliber. I took a chance and bought 4 tins of pellets and am well pleased. At 30 feet I placed 5 shots into a bullseye the size of a dime. Good enough for me, I called it a day and went inside with a smile on my face.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. They are precision made and inspected. Not one bad pellet yet. They cost more but make my time shooting very enjoyable.

    What others should know: In the Gamo Swarm Maxxim 177 these fit into the 10 round loader perfectly. They fall right into place. None of the other pellets I bought were this nice to load.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2017-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Weight and size consistency

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid. Larger tin/box.

    What others should know: I love my RAW .177 and my RAW loves these!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jody from USA on 2017-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: My marauder gen 1 seems to really like these pellets

    Things I would have changed: Price a little on the high side

    What others should know: Very good pellets, give them a try

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2017-11-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets are the most accurate pellets that shot through my guns

    Things I would have changed: Make them a little more affordable.

    What others should know: They are a little pricey so don't Target shoot much with these.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By TT from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Reference pellet for PCP pistols, which are more efficient with heavier pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Cheaper's aways better. :)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The only pellet that I shoot in my RWS miestershutze. makes it a real tack driver

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Xavier from USA on 2017-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: weight, accuracy, consistency

    Things I would have changed: PRICE oh did I say it already, PRICE

    What others should know: 3/8 inch group at 15yds with QB Chief. Being a new air gunner I have yet(crosses fingers) to develop any bias or loyalty to any one brand. I started with crosman, winchester, gamo pellets available locally and now progressing to test the more expensive options. Quite honestly these pellets shot great, but the Crosman Ultra Mag weigh a tad bit more, comparable accuracy (better in my gun) in most guns based on other reviews and cost $5 less per tin for the same number of pellets. New shooters exhaust the cheaper pellet options before moving on to a premium pellet that your gun may not like anyway due to the nature of air rifles.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Xavier from USA on 2017-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate pellet with good weight.

    Things I would have changed: The price!

    What others should know: 3/8 inch group at 15yds with my QB Chief at 1800-1600 psi. I need to get where I can stretch out my distance to see any separation between this and other pellets. Without being able to test at longer distances I cant find the justification to spend the money to purchase them separately, instead of the sampler pack. I shoot in the Southeastern US Woodlands so a 35-40 yd shot is highly unlikely, unless you hunt in a pecan orchard or alongside the edge of a clearing created by power lines or small food plots.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mike from USA on 2017-05-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great accuracy in my AA Pro-Sport.

    Things I would have changed: A lid that will fit a bit looser after opening. Raise the price too, they're really inexpensive for the quality and accuracy.

    What others should know: I think all you airgunners out there should demand a price increase on this product !!!

     
  • 123 ... 1011 Next
Navigation