Date: 14/12/2018 20:6
0

JSB Diabolo Exact. 546398-300. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (33 reviews)
2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Terence from USA on 2016-11-21 10:12:18

Things I liked: Everything about this pellet is perfect. By far the best, most accurate . They even look better than other companies or manufacturers pellets. high precision pellets. No other company should even be allowed to say that their pellets are HIGH PRECISION or MATCH GRADE except JSB!!! THERE is no other that comes close.

Things I would have changed: NOT A DAMN THING

What others should know: FOR THE .25 caliber HATSAN BT65QE it is the only pellet to use. I was ready to return my HATSAN BT65QE until the JSB's arrived. I love my BT65QE 10 times more than my marauder ..22 & I never thought I would ever say that.because I could hit crows out to 120 yards with the Marauder with a little luck on a calm day but the BT65QE .25 caliber is legitimately lethal out to 150+ yards.. Without JSB's my target at 40 yards looked like I fired a 12 gauge bird load at it. Maybe a 7.5 inch groups if even that small with H&N GRIZZLIES and STOEGER points but with JSB's 1\2 or .5 inch groups out to 60 yards. I imagine I can get 1.5 or less out to 100 with these on a calm day with luck and no flyers. Lord knows (so do the crows) 150+ yard kill shots on crows are not just possible definitely doable even for an average shooter with a good scope

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By John from USA on 2015-12-16 09:55:54

Things I liked: Heavier weight therefore more energy.

Things I would have changed: Not the best "fit" in several of my rifles.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By omar from USA on 2018-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great product

    What others should know: Pyramid air Good company great help

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jesse from USA on 2018-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have tested many pellets in 25 cal for use in my brocock bantam sniper hr mk 2, and found that these pellets perform very well. I will be reordering this pellet again.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I would like to see is more pellets for the money...

    What others should know: These pellets are clean and well formed and group well at 25 yds. ( with my bantam sniper mk2)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By robert coulston from USA on 2018-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate out of my airforce rifle and heavy enough for hunting

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2018-06-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good quality. Works well in Sumatra Carbine at near highest power setting.

    Things I would have changed: Twist cap lid.

    What others should know: Need a high power gun for best results.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tyler from USA on 2018-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Awesome pellet, my AT44-10's favorite round after experimenting. Had ordered 2 of these when on back order and waited about a month for them. (No big deal) but when I received them I cracked one open after using the rest of my 150 count of these to zero in and went on to the new tin. They gone from roughly 3/4 inch groups to 3 inch spreads. Had also noticed they fit real loose in my magazine and couldn't feel them engage the rifling. Went to look at the face of the tin and saw on the bottom it said " M 72/09" instead of the normal "\\\CZ\" that's been printe'd on all my other JSB tins both .22 and .25. Contacted PA and told them about my circumstance and confusion on why I got a different marked tin. Roughly 24 hours later maybe even less than that I got a email for a replacement tin free of charge no questions asked. Was even ready to provide pictures and even pay for another if need be due to knowing this can happen to anyone. This only further makes me loyal to PA!

    Things I would have changed: Not a damn thing. My hatsan eats these up! After my email to PA about my predicament I had gone and looked at the tin at issue again and noticed the face label was even faded like it's been old stock from JSB that musta got mixed in with a fresh shipment. Quite odd and a absolute first for me.

    What others should know: Have any legitement issues with any products you've purchased from these fine folk get ahold of them right away and they will most certainly help you out and take care of You! Only thing I have not bought from PA was my hatsan at44-10 when there was a veterans day sale only due to them being out of stock.. as much as I love it I do regret not buying it here cause I've bought all my stuff from PA. And to be honest.. PA had the better deal on it haha. First and last time I will ever shop elsewhere for my airgun needs!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tom from USA on 2018-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets are so accurate out of my Condor SS that I dont buy much of any other pellet except to compare and these always win.

    Things I would have changed: They should be cleaner. I find them slimy and with lots of lead shavings in the tin. I always clean and lube them before shooting because if i dont they dirty up my barrel quickly. They should also make a screw on lid for that price.

    What others should know: Clean them and shoot them. By far the best pellets I ever shot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2018-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: heavy, hard hitting and accurate

    Things I would have changed: really...nothing

    What others should know: top shelf ammo... I have found them to be near perfect.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2018-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I use these in my more powerful rifles. They are excellent in my AT44 and BT65 both PCP's with over 40 F.P.M.E.... Very accurate and reliable ammo.

    Things I would have changed: nuthins

    What others should know: They are too heavy for a standard break-barrel rifle. Maybe an appropriate projectile for a more than 25 foot pounds muzzle energy rifle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dean from USA on 2018-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Best pellet in marauder out to 60 yards before that rainbow kicks in .. love the weight & hard thump on jack rabbits

    Things I would have changed: -o-

    What others should know: Its seriously hard to beat JSB pellets .. not rocket science - but they sure nailed it

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By mike from USA on 2018-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Heavy

    Things I would have changed: Cleaned them

    What others should know: Excellent out to 50 yds then they really drop.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2017-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Pretty good pellets.I have not had any bad or mis-sized pellets so far.

    Things I would have changed: Price.They are a little pricey.

    What others should know: I don't size each pellet like some do but I have not had any problems with this brand.They out perform the other brands I have tried.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2017-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very accurate in my airgun and packed very well from pyramydair...shipping was also fast

    Things I would have changed: would be nice to get them for less money but pyramydair gives a good deal in bulk to include free shipping

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jake from USA on 2017-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They are starting to group nice for me but it takes a little tuning.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing except the price. But I want everything for less.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By lance from USA on 2017-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This pellet has transformed my Hatsan M-135 .25 Cal. into an actual shooter. The problem with Hatsan in .25 is that they manufacture an oversized bore. H&N has compensated for this by re-designing their Baracuda to accommodate for this (Hatsan now distributes H&N). JSB, however, with the bigger all round pellet fits the oversize bore fully. Indeed, I use my venerable Beeman Pellet Seat Tool to "click" the Exact King Heavies into the breech. They have turned a "scatter gun" into a one hole RIFLE. It has been simply amazing!

    Things I would have changed: There is very little, if anything at all, to want to change. In fact, I absolutely hope that JSB DOES NOT CHANGE anything about this particular pellet as it is THE ONE that will engage the barrel of my Hatsan and has turned it into an accurate rifle. Okay, so I'll do the consumer typical complaint, "Reduce the price!" but that is somewhat disingenuous as they do precisely what they are designed to do and are worth every extra penny!

    What others should know: This pellet is exactly (pardon the pun) what one needs for an oversized bore, as common to Hatsan. It produces amazing down range energy as evidenced by my modeling clay "brick." I swedge the clay into a 3" by 3" by 8" rectangle. I blew threw the 3" side and had to shoot it end-on. The cavitation was 3 1/2" to the skirt of the buried Exact King Heavy. The PA calculator indicated some 30 foot pounds of energy. This is the go-to pellet for Hatsan .25s and any .25 that it will seat in the breech that have enough power to launch them. In other words, this pellet is not for the airgun that is "faint of heart!"

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2017-02-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Grouped well in my Cricket 25 at 900 fps

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jan from USA on 2017-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Takes a little tuning but I've shot a one hole group at 50 yds. Accuracy out of my FX Impact is amazing!!

    What others should know: Experiment to find the best speed for these pellets. I'm seeing best accuracy about 860 fps max. Try 830 to 840 to start.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve Jaynes from USA on 2016-11-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are the most accurate.25 cal pellets I've used in my Air Force Condor so far. Only a couple of "flyers" in over 500 rounds. Absolutely deadly on feral pidgons. I've also used on Gray Digger ground squirrels with devestating results. The accuracy means clean hits and instant humane kills. I achieved the same high accuracy in my .25 cal. Marauder. I'm sold.

    Things I would have changed: Screw-top lid.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terence from USA on 2016-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything about this pellet is perfect. By far the best, most accurate . They even look better than other companies or manufacturers pellets. high precision pellets. No other company should even be allowed to say that their pellets are HIGH PRECISION or MATCH GRADE except JSB!!! THERE is no other that comes close.

    Things I would have changed: NOT A DAMN THING

    What others should know: FOR THE .25 caliber HATSAN BT65QE it is the only pellet to use. I was ready to return my HATSAN BT65QE until the JSB's arrived. I love my BT65QE 10 times more than my marauder ..22 & I never thought I would ever say that.because I could hit crows out to 120 yards with the Marauder with a little luck on a calm day but the BT65QE .25 caliber is legitimately lethal out to 150+ yards.. Without JSB's my target at 40 yards looked like I fired a 12 gauge bird load at it. Maybe a 7.5 inch groups if even that small with H&N GRIZZLIES and STOEGER points but with JSB's 1\2 or .5 inch groups out to 60 yards. I imagine I can get 1.5 or less out to 100 with these on a calm day with luck and no flyers. Lord knows (so do the crows) 150+ yard kill shots on crows are not just possible definitely doable even for an average shooter with a good scope

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Adam from USA on 2016-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Hard hitting and accuracy

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Definitely one to try

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By shane from USA on 2016-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: i find these a little bit more accurate than the MK2's out of my FX IMPACT. they buck the wind very well. and get a complete passthrew on whistle pigs at 55 yrds.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: length might not work in all rotery mags.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation