Date: 23/11/2020 22:48
0

Customer Reviews for JSB Diabolo Exact - Page 2

Average Customer Review

5.0 (46 reviews)
2 star1 star
JSB Diabolo Exact
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Terence from USA on 2016-11-21 10:12:18

Things I liked: Everything about this pellet is perfect. By far the best, most accurate . They even look better than other companies or manufacturers pellets. high precision pellets. No other company should even be allowed to say that their pellets are HIGH PRECISION or MATCH GRADE except JSB!!! THERE is no other that comes close.

Things I would have changed: NOT A DAMN THING

What others should know: FOR THE .25 caliber HATSAN BT65QE it is the only pellet to use. I was ready to return my HATSAN BT65QE until the JSB's arrived. I love my BT65QE 10 times more than my marauder ..22 & I never thought I would ever say that.because I could hit crows out to 120 yards with the Marauder with a little luck on a calm day but the BT65QE .25 caliber is legitimately lethal out to 150+ yards.. Without JSB's my target at 40 yards looked like I fired a 12 gauge bird load at it. Maybe a 7.5 inch groups if even that small with H&N GRIZZLIES and STOEGER points but with JSB's 1\2 or .5 inch groups out to 60 yards. I imagine I can get 1.5 or less out to 100 with these on a calm day with luck and no flyers. Lord knows (so do the crows) 150+ yard kill shots on crows are not just possible definitely doable even for an average shooter with a good scope

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By John from USA on 2015-12-16 09:55:54

Things I liked: Heavier weight therefore more energy.

Things I would have changed: Not the best "fit" in several of my rifles.

Sort by:
  • Previous 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2018-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I use these in my more powerful rifles. They are excellent in my AT44 and BT65 both PCP's with over 40 F.P.M.E.... Very accurate and reliable ammo.

    Things I would have changed: nuthins

    What others should know: They are too heavy for a standard break-barrel rifle. Maybe an appropriate projectile for a more than 25 foot pounds muzzle energy rifle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dean from USA on 2018-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Best pellet in marauder out to 60 yards before that rainbow kicks in .. love the weight & hard thump on jack rabbits

    Things I would have changed: -o-

    What others should know: Its seriously hard to beat JSB pellets .. not rocket science - but they sure nailed it

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By mike from USA on 2018-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Heavy

    Things I would have changed: Cleaned them

    What others should know: Excellent out to 50 yds then they really drop.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2017-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Pretty good pellets.I have not had any bad or mis-sized pellets so far.

    Things I would have changed: Price.They are a little pricey.

    What others should know: I don't size each pellet like some do but I have not had any problems with this brand.They out perform the other brands I have tried.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2017-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very accurate in my airgun and packed very well from pyramydair...shipping was also fast

    Things I would have changed: would be nice to get them for less money but pyramydair gives a good deal in bulk to include free shipping

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jake from USA on 2017-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They are starting to group nice for me but it takes a little tuning.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing except the price. But I want everything for less.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By lance from USA on 2017-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This pellet has transformed my Hatsan M-135 .25 Cal. into an actual shooter. The problem with Hatsan in .25 is that they manufacture an oversized bore. H&N has compensated for this by re-designing their Baracuda to accommodate for this (Hatsan now distributes H&N). JSB, however, with the bigger all round pellet fits the oversize bore fully. Indeed, I use my venerable Beeman Pellet Seat Tool to "click" the Exact King Heavies into the breech. They have turned a "scatter gun" into a one hole RIFLE. It has been simply amazing!

    Things I would have changed: There is very little, if anything at all, to want to change. In fact, I absolutely hope that JSB DOES NOT CHANGE anything about this particular pellet as it is THE ONE that will engage the barrel of my Hatsan and has turned it into an accurate rifle. Okay, so I'll do the consumer typical complaint, "Reduce the price!" but that is somewhat disingenuous as they do precisely what they are designed to do and are worth every extra penny!

    What others should know: This pellet is exactly (pardon the pun) what one needs for an oversized bore, as common to Hatsan. It produces amazing down range energy as evidenced by my modeling clay "brick." I swedge the clay into a 3" by 3" by 8" rectangle. I blew threw the 3" side and had to shoot it end-on. The cavitation was 3 1/2" to the skirt of the buried Exact King Heavy. The PA calculator indicated some 30 foot pounds of energy. This is the go-to pellet for Hatsan .25s and any .25 that it will seat in the breech that have enough power to launch them. In other words, this pellet is not for the airgun that is "faint of heart!"

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2017-02-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Grouped well in my Cricket 25 at 900 fps

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jan from USA on 2017-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Takes a little tuning but I've shot a one hole group at 50 yds. Accuracy out of my FX Impact is amazing!!

    What others should know: Experiment to find the best speed for these pellets. I'm seeing best accuracy about 860 fps max. Try 830 to 840 to start.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve Jaynes from USA on 2016-11-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are the most accurate.25 cal pellets I've used in my Air Force Condor so far. Only a couple of "flyers" in over 500 rounds. Absolutely deadly on feral pidgons. I've also used on Gray Digger ground squirrels with devestating results. The accuracy means clean hits and instant humane kills. I achieved the same high accuracy in my .25 cal. Marauder. I'm sold.

    Things I would have changed: Screw-top lid.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terence from USA on 2016-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything about this pellet is perfect. By far the best, most accurate . They even look better than other companies or manufacturers pellets. high precision pellets. No other company should even be allowed to say that their pellets are HIGH PRECISION or MATCH GRADE except JSB!!! THERE is no other that comes close.

    Things I would have changed: NOT A DAMN THING

    What others should know: FOR THE .25 caliber HATSAN BT65QE it is the only pellet to use. I was ready to return my HATSAN BT65QE until the JSB's arrived. I love my BT65QE 10 times more than my marauder ..22 & I never thought I would ever say that.because I could hit crows out to 120 yards with the Marauder with a little luck on a calm day but the BT65QE .25 caliber is legitimately lethal out to 150+ yards.. Without JSB's my target at 40 yards looked like I fired a 12 gauge bird load at it. Maybe a 7.5 inch groups if even that small with H&N GRIZZLIES and STOEGER points but with JSB's 1\2 or .5 inch groups out to 60 yards. I imagine I can get 1.5 or less out to 100 with these on a calm day with luck and no flyers. Lord knows (so do the crows) 150+ yard kill shots on crows are not just possible definitely doable even for an average shooter with a good scope

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Adam from USA on 2016-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Hard hitting and accuracy

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Definitely one to try

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By shane from USA on 2016-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: i find these a little bit more accurate than the MK2's out of my FX IMPACT. they buck the wind very well. and get a complete passthrew on whistle pigs at 55 yrds.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: length might not work in all rotery mags.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mitch from USA on 2016-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I was going to give value for the money 4 stars because these pellets are a bit pricey, but with their performance out of my Cricket, I have give top marks for value. If you're a hunter these would be valuable pellets to have. I get very tight groups out as far as 70 yards, with consistent 1/2-5/8" one hole groups at 50 yards on a calm day. I have pushed these out to 150 yd and have been able to hit a 1" spinner target about 50-60% of the time with the rest of the shots falling within 2.5." This is better than with the Exact King 25.4gn and the 25.4's perform very very well. I know that these aren't a magic pellet for every gun but they shoot best out of all the guns I own and I don't have the magazine problems like others have had with other rifles; however, they are a little bit tighter. I did buy a couple tins of the MkII version of the Heavies but the originals outperformed them by a hair (again in my Cricket). I like 'em.

    Things I would have changed: How's about 50 more at the price they go for?

    What others should know: I have heard that they do best at certain velocities. Testing is needed to determine this in your rifle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2016-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: A great pellet in my 25 caliber Condor rifles ... is very accurate. I'm driving these out at 950+ fps and they smack whatever they hit HARD !

    Things I would have changed: A screw top lid on the can !

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2016-06-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The weight is very good. So is the accuracy out of my gun. Consistency isnt too bad either.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid

    What others should know: Make sure your gun has the power potential to push the pellet down the barrel and down range.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rich from USA on 2016-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Maybe the best pellet made for my .25 Cal. Hatsan Gladius Long. Accurate enough to shoot hole in hole and hits like a hammer.

    Things I would have changed: I want screw off lids on the tins.

    What others should know: If you hunt with your PCP 25, you have to at least try this pellet. I can't speak to how it works in springers.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2016-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: These pellets shoot as good if not better at longer range out of my EscapeUL than the lighter king 25.4gr pellets. I use these for shots over 60yrds and they hit hard.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: If your gun shoots the lighter king 25.4gr pellets than you should give these heavy pellets a shot.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from USA on 2015-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Heavier weight therefore more energy.

    Things I would have changed: Not the best "fit" in several of my rifles.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2015-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well formed, clean & decent weight.

    Things I would have changed: Screw top tin.

    What others should know: I use these in a Sumatra carbine with power dial turned down to about 1/3-1/2 power & they shoot just fine. Also, there has been stories about these being too big & not fitting into the Sumatra magazine. Not true. They fit snug enough that they don't fall out of the mag, but not so snug that they're hard to load.

  • Previous 123 Next
Navigation