Date: 24/1/2021 10:18
0

Customer Reviews for JSB Exact Beast

Average Customer Review

5.0 (45 reviews)
3 star2 star
JSB Exact Beast
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By phillip from USA on 2015-03-27 19:24:25

Things I liked: This pellet is awesome in my marauder...accurate,quite and uniform. The jsb 10.34 and the 8.44 are also great pellets,but this one has the weight and the knock down power as the .22 cal. marauder using the 18.13 gr. grain pellets.I get 1/4" groups @ 25 yards and sometimes closer...good job JSB,very uniform pellets.

Things I would have changed: make 500 cts.at slightly lower price.The value for the money is ok.

What others should know: The size of the pellet and the quietness of the gun makes shooting squirrels like popping balloons...awesome.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By LEE from USA on 2018-03-24 15:42:42

Things I liked: While doing an accuracy test for my new Gamo Whisper CFR under lever air rifle, this pellet's accuracy was horrible with 8" groups at 15 yards. The rest of my pellet testing of 14 types of pellets from 5 makers was done at 25 yards, but I discontinued shooting these pellets and would not shoot them past 15 yards. Size and shape was consistent, that's way the 4 stars there, but overall rating was 1 star for accuracy and 1 star for value since I have 240 pellets that I will not shoot. Does anyone else have the same results?

Things I would have changed: For me, I would discontinue sales unless someone else has a better experience.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carl from USA on 2020-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate, hits hard.

    Things I would have changed: Episode 7, 8, 9.........complete garbage. Thank God for the Mandalorian.

    What others should know: Out of my Asp20. Very Nice! For fun I shot this out of my 2400kt and I was lobbing pellets and falling a couple yards short at 25.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2020-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Heavy and accurate

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By peter from USA on 2020-09-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nicely made, all uniformed shape...

    Things I would have changed: N/A

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2020-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Packed very well, new twist too lids are significantly better than the older snap tops :).

    Things I would have changed: Offer a bulk size. Im starting to order these by the thousands and would love access to larger batches.

    What others should know: These need to be moving at a decent clip to be best utilized, in that the advantage these offer is better energy retention at range. If you start off slow, youll end up with likely too little energy down range for these to be useful for anything other than paper. Because theyre heavier, they definitely have a greater arc while in flight, but Ive found they are still very accurate from my Synthetic Marauder .177 out to about 65 yards (sub 1.5 Inch groups) and at 50 yards I routinely hit quarters in 5 shot groups. Great pellet, if you have a gun to shoot them! I wont Say only PCP because I did have a Gamo that liked these, but I now know it probably liked them due to massive dieseling and a likely damaged piston seal.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By steve from USA on 2020-09-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent pellet. True to 25 yards as that's all I've tested. , powerful knockdown power for small game, or just destroying aluminum cans full of water.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rusty from USA on 2020-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate and hard hitting out of my FX Impact at 930 FPS . Though I might push it up to 1000 and if it is still as accurate I will leave it there .

    Things I would have changed: Nothing to the pellet but maybe an extra 100 in the tin .

    What others should know: Great JSB quality !

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stan from USA on 2020-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The weight of these provides for the carry of 50 yards and more I wanted from my Umarex Gauntlet . Will now be working on groupings .

    Things I would have changed: Nothing !!

    What others should know: These pellets performed very well in windy conditions at my gun club range. A little more accurate than Crosman Premiers @ 10.5 grain money wise a better bargain .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dana from USA on 2020-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: JSB quality is a given.

    What others should know: Pcp and magnum Springer works great

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2020-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Biggest slug thing I can put in a .177 that will shoot good. I really like these JSB pellets, they are softer stay together after impact. They do not disintegrate upon impact, when target shooting. Kinda fun finding lead flowers. Can attached photos but no where to upload them?

    What others should know: 16 gram pellet does not leave much room for a skirt. Its almost a solid slug!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BlackJack from USA on 2020-04-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great pellet that is very accurate and loves high fps. I'm shooting them at 1063 fps out my Hatsan Flashpup. The groups are remarkable and I love this pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great for pesting and small game

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MvMaranatha from USA on 2020-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great pellet

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: my AF Talon and Condor loves these!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2019-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It tames the high velocity .177 cal. air rifles. These group better and smooth out the firing characteristics of the rifle

    Things I would have changed: Price and quantity per tin

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2019-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate in my Hatsan AT44 long, 1/2 inch groups at 25 yards for me, takes care of those house sparrows.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing except put another 150 in the tin.

    What others should know: Really good pellet glad I'm able to get a pellet of this weight in 177 and this accurate because here in IL were only allowed to have the 177 shipped to us. Have been using the 13.34 grain also a great pellet so the extra 3 grains hit harder.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2019-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They're consistent from batch to batch. My Hatsan flash loves these pellets it will literally stack them up on one another.

    Things I would have changed: Figure out how to make them more cost-effectively. If it weren't for the Pick 4 ,pay for 3. I wouldn't be able to afford these pellets.

    What others should know: They're still selling out old stock. JSB promises screw tins but the last ones I bought we're still pop top.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Art B from USA on 2019-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality and accurate pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Tin cap and more pellets for the price.

    What others should know: Airforce Talon SS with the Condor tank and .166 valve cap loves these. Hard hitting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brian from USA on 2019-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The weight the shape the power the shock effect keep the gun quieter when you get a squirrel with one of these and you hit you hear it hit I hit a crow with one and it it's so hard it look like a knock the wind out of it I stumbled around took off flying in then dropped out of the sky

    Things I would have changed: Quality control seems to be an issue I got a whole can of ones that were too small for my 177 Barrel I returned them and had another can on the way when I receive that can they were fine so maybe just got a bad can but all in all they've been in pretty consistently good

    What others should know: My Gamo Mach loved them. But I had to return that gun and got a a Ruger Yukon air Magnum I really had a chance to using with the new gun since I'm right now currently organizing to pellet gun protests 2019 our right to shoot and our right to plink!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dwight from USA on 2019-06-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Arrived on time and I great shape from Pyramydair. These pellets are very uniform in shape and size. Shooting these through a Benjamin marauder and TalonP with 18 inch barrel. Very accurate pellet in both.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid and increase to 500 count.

    What others should know: This pellet with both Airguns mentioned is very accurate, however this is my go to hunting pellet for my TalonP with 18 inch barrel with a condor tank with the ring lock valve with the ring lock size 1.45, and power wheel set to 6-6. I get 50 shots at average of 1080 fps with 41-42 FPE at the muzzle half inch 65 yards to 3/4 at 110 yards, scary accurate. Pests on the farm dont know what hit them. The 24 inch barrel in the configuration go supersonic with this pellet, so I keep the 18 inch barrel on it. I keep it quiet with DonnyFL condor adaptor with the sumo moderator. My rimfire and centerfire stay in the safe locked up.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2019-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: heavy

    Things I would have changed: nada

    What others should know: keep it subSonic to keep noise down

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2018-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I love the design and how hard hit how energy put out in Diana Stormrider pcp. I was use the wind heater 9.8 gr dome pellet been the tried the these pellet my home see love these pellet more.

    Things I would have changed: I would chand the quantity on pellets instead 250 I love 500 in can instead.

    What others should know: They great hunting pellet for price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Gave the best SD & extreme spread of any 177 pellet I have tried in my Daystate for a 40 shot string over my chronograph. Uniformity is good.

    Things I would have changed: I wish that there was a slightly heavier version.

    What others should know: For a higher power 177 these are great - espcially longer ranges when wind becomes a bigger factor.

  • 123 Next
Navigation