Date: 9/4/2020 23:16
0

Customer Reviews for JSB Exact Beast

Average Customer Review

5.0 (35 reviews)
3 star2 star
JSB Exact Beast
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By phillip from USA on 2015-03-27 19:24:25

Things I liked: This pellet is awesome in my marauder...accurate,quite and uniform. The jsb 10.34 and the 8.44 are also great pellets,but this one has the weight and the knock down power as the .22 cal. marauder using the 18.13 gr. grain pellets.I get 1/4" groups @ 25 yards and sometimes closer...good job JSB,very uniform pellets.

Things I would have changed: make 500 cts.at slightly lower price.The value for the money is ok.

What others should know: The size of the pellet and the quietness of the gun makes shooting squirrels like popping balloons...awesome.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By LEE from USA on 2018-03-24 15:42:42

Things I liked: While doing an accuracy test for my new Gamo Whisper CFR under lever air rifle, this pellet's accuracy was horrible with 8" groups at 15 yards. The rest of my pellet testing of 14 types of pellets from 5 makers was done at 25 yards, but I discontinued shooting these pellets and would not shoot them past 15 yards. Size and shape was consistent, that's way the 4 stars there, but overall rating was 1 star for accuracy and 1 star for value since I have 240 pellets that I will not shoot. Does anyone else have the same results?

Things I would have changed: For me, I would discontinue sales unless someone else has a better experience.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MvMaranatha from USA on 2020-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great pellet

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: my AF Talon and Condor loves these!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2019-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It tames the high velocity .177 cal. air rifles. These group better and smooth out the firing characteristics of the rifle

    Things I would have changed: Price and quantity per tin

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2019-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate in my Hatsan AT44 long, 1/2 inch groups at 25 yards for me, takes care of those house sparrows.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing except put another 150 in the tin.

    What others should know: Really good pellet glad I'm able to get a pellet of this weight in 177 and this accurate because here in IL were only allowed to have the 177 shipped to us. Have been using the 13.34 grain also a great pellet so the extra 3 grains hit harder.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2019-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They're consistent from batch to batch. My Hatsan flash loves these pellets it will literally stack them up on one another.

    Things I would have changed: Figure out how to make them more cost-effectively. If it weren't for the Pick 4 ,pay for 3. I wouldn't be able to afford these pellets.

    What others should know: They're still selling out old stock. JSB promises screw tins but the last ones I bought we're still pop top.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Art B from USA on 2019-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality and accurate pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Tin cap and more pellets for the price.

    What others should know: Airforce Talon SS with the Condor tank and .166 valve cap loves these. Hard hitting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brian from USA on 2019-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The weight the shape the power the shock effect keep the gun quieter when you get a squirrel with one of these and you hit you hear it hit I hit a crow with one and it it's so hard it look like a knock the wind out of it I stumbled around took off flying in then dropped out of the sky

    Things I would have changed: Quality control seems to be an issue I got a whole can of ones that were too small for my 177 Barrel I returned them and had another can on the way when I receive that can they were fine so maybe just got a bad can but all in all they've been in pretty consistently good

    What others should know: My Gamo Mach loved them. But I had to return that gun and got a a Ruger Yukon air Magnum I really had a chance to using with the new gun since I'm right now currently organizing to pellet gun protests 2019 our right to shoot and our right to plink!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dwight from USA on 2019-06-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Arrived on time and I great shape from Pyramydair. These pellets are very uniform in shape and size. Shooting these through a Benjamin marauder and TalonP with 18 inch barrel. Very accurate pellet in both.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid and increase to 500 count.

    What others should know: This pellet with both Airguns mentioned is very accurate, however this is my go to hunting pellet for my TalonP with 18 inch barrel with a condor tank with the ring lock valve with the ring lock size 1.45, and power wheel set to 6-6. I get 50 shots at average of 1080 fps with 41-42 FPE at the muzzle half inch 65 yards to 3/4 at 110 yards, scary accurate. Pests on the farm dont know what hit them. The 24 inch barrel in the configuration go supersonic with this pellet, so I keep the 18 inch barrel on it. I keep it quiet with DonnyFL condor adaptor with the sumo moderator. My rimfire and centerfire stay in the safe locked up.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2019-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: heavy

    Things I would have changed: nada

    What others should know: keep it subSonic to keep noise down

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2018-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love the design and how hard hit how energy put out in Diana Stormrider pcp. I was use the wind heater 9.8 gr dome pellet been the tried the these pellet my home see love these pellet more.

    Things I would have changed: I would chand the quantity on pellets instead 250 I love 500 in can instead.

    What others should know: They great hunting pellet for price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Gave the best SD & extreme spread of any 177 pellet I have tried in my Daystate for a 40 shot string over my chronograph. Uniformity is good.

    Things I would have changed: I wish that there was a slightly heavier version.

    What others should know: For a higher power 177 these are great - espcially longer ranges when wind becomes a bigger factor.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2018-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well made pellets. Solid impact out of my QB chief.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great buy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2018-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just bought a Hatsan Bullboss Love the gun tried a few different pellets in it, wasnt impressed until I put these bad boys in it. WOW. Ranges under 50 yds nearly one pellet hole. At 50yds about the size of a nickle and thats on a windy day. On top of that they hit like a truck.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really they are awesome, would love to see a version in a hunter type pellet, hollow point or dumb dumb in this weight.

    What others should know: they work great in high power guns

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2018-04-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: everything

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: JSB pellets are great. consistent size and shape and accurate in all my airguns. I recently got my first PCP rifle, and these heavy pellets work good in my Beeman 1317.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kyros from USA on 2018-04-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Laser accurate. 1/2 to 1" groups with diana magnum .177 spring piston at 45 yards. 17 lb fpe.

    Things I would have changed: I would pay less. These are the best pellets but they could be more reasonably priced. I shoot thousands of them and the cost adds up.That's my only gripe. Tiny little pellets probasbly marked up 300 percent or more. And hopefully tariffs won't raise the price hig

    What others should know: JSB's are the only way to go in MHO except for some hunting pellets and custom specialty pellets

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joshua from USA on 2018-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shoots great. First time out I got dime size groups at 50yds with a Condor shooing off the hood of a truck.

    Things I would have changed: Could be a little cheaper, but I will buy again.

    What others should know: Took a rabbit that same day at 50yds. These pack a punch and penetrate great.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By LEE from USA on 2018-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: While doing an accuracy test for my new Gamo Whisper CFR under lever air rifle, this pellet's accuracy was horrible with 8" groups at 15 yards. The rest of my pellet testing of 14 types of pellets from 5 makers was done at 25 yards, but I discontinued shooting these pellets and would not shoot them past 15 yards. Size and shape was consistent, that's way the 4 stars there, but overall rating was 1 star for accuracy and 1 star for value since I have 240 pellets that I will not shoot. Does anyone else have the same results?

    Things I would have changed: For me, I would discontinue sales unless someone else has a better experience.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rob from USA on 2018-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They mushroom out very nice.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Need a magnum .177 to push this pellet. My Gamo Magnum out pushes it over 720 fps

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Xavier from USA on 2017-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets live up to the reputation the JSB brand has established.

    Things I would have changed: Higher pellet count for the price

    What others should know: 3/8 inch group at 15yds with my QB Chief. all shots were touching so with more shooting it can easily be a 1/4 inch group. Since i shoot .177 caliber I need the heaviest pellet i can put on the target time and time again. This pellet offers all that

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Christophe from USA on 2017-07-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Snug fit in magazine, consistent size and weight, clean.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, other than maybe a 300 or even a 500 count tin!

    What others should know: These pellets are being reviewed, using a airgun that no other reviewer has used with these pellets. I am using the First Generation Xisico Sentry, in .177, a gun whose bite, at a max 31 fpe, is as bad as its bark! With the energy output of my Sentry, I cannot use anything less than 13 grain, without suffering in the accuracy department. These pellets fit very snugly in the guns magazine, and cycle very smoothly. I am getting the following velocities, from a 3000 psi fill, on low-med power: 922, 915, 905, 893, for the first four shots, with the first two coming in at 31 fpe! These pellets have a very good cross sectional density, so its flight pattern is straight and true, and even out as far as sixty yards, these pellets pack a considerable wallop! I cannot see myself shooting much of anything else, as these pellets shoot as if designed for the Sentry. Awesome!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Victor from USA on 2017-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These were originally bought for my Marauder. The results were good, but not nearly on par with the Air Arms 10.3 Diabolo Field Heavy pellets in this particular M-rod. But as a real surprise ...my Hatsan Galatian II rifle shoots these extremely well. The 50 yard groups on a windless 5/20/17 shooting session were my best ever. Hmmm!

    Things I would have changed: Do wish these were available in tins of 500 at a lower volume price. But on the other hand, I'd rather see pellet quality and consistency not suffer for price.

    What others should know: These pellets fit with room to spare in the Galatian .177 16 shot rotary magazine.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation