Date: 14/12/2018 22:51
0

JSB Exact Beast. 546279-250. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (27 reviews)
3 star2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By phillip from USA on 2015-03-27 19:24:25

Things I liked: This pellet is awesome in my marauder...accurate,quite and uniform. The jsb 10.34 and the 8.44 are also great pellets,but this one has the weight and the knock down power as the .22 cal. marauder using the 18.13 gr. grain pellets.I get 1/4" groups @ 25 yards and sometimes closer...good job JSB,very uniform pellets.

Things I would have changed: make 500 cts.at slightly lower price.The value for the money is ok.

What others should know: The size of the pellet and the quietness of the gun makes shooting squirrels like popping balloons...awesome.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By LEE from USA on 2018-03-24 15:42:42

Things I liked: While doing an accuracy test for my new Gamo Whisper CFR under lever air rifle, this pellet's accuracy was horrible with 8" groups at 15 yards. The rest of my pellet testing of 14 types of pellets from 5 makers was done at 25 yards, but I discontinued shooting these pellets and would not shoot them past 15 yards. Size and shape was consistent, that's way the 4 stars there, but overall rating was 1 star for accuracy and 1 star for value since I have 240 pellets that I will not shoot. Does anyone else have the same results?

Things I would have changed: For me, I would discontinue sales unless someone else has a better experience.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2018-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love the design and how hard hit how energy put out in Diana Stormrider pcp. I was use the wind heater 9.8 gr dome pellet been the tried the these pellet my home see love these pellet more.

    Things I would have changed: I would chand the quantity on pellets instead 250 I love 500 in can instead.

    What others should know: They great hunting pellet for price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Gave the best SD & extreme spread of any 177 pellet I have tried in my Daystate for a 40 shot string over my chronograph. Uniformity is good.

    Things I would have changed: I wish that there was a slightly heavier version.

    What others should know: For a higher power 177 these are great - espcially longer ranges when wind becomes a bigger factor.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2018-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well made pellets. Solid impact out of my QB chief.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great buy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2018-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just bought a Hatsan Bullboss Love the gun tried a few different pellets in it, wasnt impressed until I put these bad boys in it. WOW. Ranges under 50 yds nearly one pellet hole. At 50yds about the size of a nickle and thats on a windy day. On top of that they hit like a truck.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really they are awesome, would love to see a version in a hunter type pellet, hollow point or dumb dumb in this weight.

    What others should know: they work great in high power guns

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2018-04-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: everything

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: JSB pellets are great. consistent size and shape and accurate in all my airguns. I recently got my first PCP rifle, and these heavy pellets work good in my Beeman 1317.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kyros from USA on 2018-04-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Laser accurate. 1/2 to 1" groups with diana magnum .177 spring piston at 45 yards. 17 lb fpe.

    Things I would have changed: I would pay less. These are the best pellets but they could be more reasonably priced. I shoot thousands of them and the cost adds up.That's my only gripe. Tiny little pellets probasbly marked up 300 percent or more. And hopefully tariffs won't raise the price hig

    What others should know: JSB's are the only way to go in MHO except for some hunting pellets and custom specialty pellets

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joshua from USA on 2018-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoots great. First time out I got dime size groups at 50yds with a Condor shooing off the hood of a truck.

    Things I would have changed: Could be a little cheaper, but I will buy again.

    What others should know: Took a rabbit that same day at 50yds. These pack a punch and penetrate great.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By LEE from USA on 2018-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: While doing an accuracy test for my new Gamo Whisper CFR under lever air rifle, this pellet's accuracy was horrible with 8" groups at 15 yards. The rest of my pellet testing of 14 types of pellets from 5 makers was done at 25 yards, but I discontinued shooting these pellets and would not shoot them past 15 yards. Size and shape was consistent, that's way the 4 stars there, but overall rating was 1 star for accuracy and 1 star for value since I have 240 pellets that I will not shoot. Does anyone else have the same results?

    Things I would have changed: For me, I would discontinue sales unless someone else has a better experience.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rob from USA on 2018-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They mushroom out very nice.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Need a magnum .177 to push this pellet. My Gamo Magnum out pushes it over 720 fps

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Xavier from USA on 2017-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets live up to the reputation the JSB brand has established.

    Things I would have changed: Higher pellet count for the price

    What others should know: 3/8 inch group at 15yds with my QB Chief. all shots were touching so with more shooting it can easily be a 1/4 inch group. Since i shoot .177 caliber I need the heaviest pellet i can put on the target time and time again. This pellet offers all that

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Christophe from USA on 2017-07-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Snug fit in magazine, consistent size and weight, clean.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, other than maybe a 300 or even a 500 count tin!

    What others should know: These pellets are being reviewed, using a airgun that no other reviewer has used with these pellets. I am using the First Generation Xisico Sentry, in .177, a gun whose bite, at a max 31 fpe, is as bad as its bark! With the energy output of my Sentry, I cannot use anything less than 13 grain, without suffering in the accuracy department. These pellets fit very snugly in the guns magazine, and cycle very smoothly. I am getting the following velocities, from a 3000 psi fill, on low-med power: 922, 915, 905, 893, for the first four shots, with the first two coming in at 31 fpe! These pellets have a very good cross sectional density, so its flight pattern is straight and true, and even out as far as sixty yards, these pellets pack a considerable wallop! I cannot see myself shooting much of anything else, as these pellets shoot as if designed for the Sentry. Awesome!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Victor from USA on 2017-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These were originally bought for my Marauder. The results were good, but not nearly on par with the Air Arms 10.3 Diabolo Field Heavy pellets in this particular M-rod. But as a real surprise ...my Hatsan Galatian II rifle shoots these extremely well. The 50 yard groups on a windless 5/20/17 shooting session were my best ever. Hmmm!

    Things I would have changed: Do wish these were available in tins of 500 at a lower volume price. But on the other hand, I'd rather see pellet quality and consistency not suffer for price.

    What others should know: These pellets fit with room to spare in the Galatian .177 16 shot rotary magazine.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sam from USA on 2016-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Beast 16.2's are my barrels favorite pellet. Consistent sub dime groups at 50 - 55 yards. The torpedo shape definitely cuts through the wind better than a domed pellet. At 50 yards it drops noticeably less than a JSB 16 grain 22 cal shooting the same fpe.

    Things I would have changed: $10 for 250 pellets is crazy. $20 for 500 pellets in 177 is overpriced big time.

    What others should know: About 95% of the pellets were uniform and undamaged.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stanley from USA on 2016-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very hard-hitting .177 pellet. More accurate then the Eunjin heavy pellets in my Crossman MTR77NP.

    Things I would have changed: Screw-on lid for the tin.

    What others should know: An excellent heavy pellet in the .177. Accurate with devastating terminal effects.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2016-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought these along with a few other tins of different pellets to try in my Benjamin Trail NP XL 1500. It had too much power for any pellet under 10gr, and I was looking for the heaviest pellet i could find. These work great, very accurate, great quality control, and as always great shipping by pyramyd.

    Things I would have changed: Include a $100 bill with every tin.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2016-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Shot these out of a Hatsan AT44s QE and at 30 yards got a inch group. They did group about 1 inch lower than JSB heavies 10.3 grains.

    Things I would have changed: 500 count tin.

    What others should know: Yes they do fit in Hatsan magazine.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sterling from USA on 2015-11-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Excellent hard hitting pellet for the .177 fans!! An excellent choice for tough squirrels, with a well placed shot they drop like a brick. True flight and accurate to the 50 yards (as of now) tested in my custom Disco 18" carbine.

    Things I would have changed: Not much I would change except make a deep hollow point version as well. Some pellets I drilled a 1/16" diameter hole approx. 3/4 the pellet length and test fired in duct seal, the pellets were a perfectly round and flat mushroom, the largest diameter was .287".

    What others should know: This is NOT a pellet for anything other than a PCP rifle or carbine in my opinion. They are a tight fit in both the Crosman and LW barrels I've shot them in, a little more resistance closing the bolt. With the heavy weight and cylindrical shape there isn't much deformation on small game from what I have noticed though the higher FPE is perfect for hunting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edward from Canada on 2015-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I have a powerful PCP and so I was looking for a heavy pellet to keep the velocity subsonic and so more accurate. At 16.2 gr it fit the bill traveling at 985fps. I also liked the streamline shape for long distance shooting.

    Things I would have changed: I will purchase them again because of their performance but I don't understand why a few extra grs of cheap lead should raise the price that much per pellet.

    What others should know: I can't explain why JSPs of all weights work so well in all my guns but it's a fact. I also can't explain why the H&N sniper pellets I order at the same time and their silver point pellets do so poorly in the same guns. I must have JSP friendly guns. They are, Baikal izh 46m, Daisy 747, Hatsan at44-10 long.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: They shoot well.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid.

    What others should know: These are good pellets and offer a nice tight group.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Frank from USA on 2015-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Twice the mass of the JSB pellets I had been using. These are darned near slugs. They seem to shoot well and pack a punch.

    Things I would have changed: Make the tins threaded so that the lid doesn't fall off. I'm getting tired of cleaning up 250 pellets from my range bag!

    What others should know: These are serious pills of Pb. You'll need some muscle in your gun to sling these.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation