Date: 19/9/2018 9:53
0

JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct, 4.52mm reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (346 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By bill from USA on 2009-10-12 12:13:43

Things I liked: beautiful precision in every pellet, great QC - i have yet to find a bad pellet in a tin. these are the ONLY pellets which give me one-hole groups at 10 meters with either my QB79 or my QB36-1 - nothing else comes close

Things I would have changed: nothing. zip, nada, zilch.

What others should know: pyramid's 'buy 3 tins, the 4th one's free' makes this the best place to buy pellets, period. add to that their packaging is armor-plated! no spills!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Will from USA on 2017-02-16 09:44:57

Things I liked: Pellets look clean and uniform and are consistent in weight.

Things I would have changed: Put correct size in tin. Ordered 4.52 and all I measured (50?) were way under size. 4.46 to 4.49 mostly.

What others should know: Of the 10 different tins of pellets I have, these are the loosest ones in the breech. Almost fall in without needing a push in to seat. Maybe I just got a bad batch or mixed up tin?

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1718 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By PiperFlyer from USA on 2018-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: JSB does make a high quality, pellet that most guns like.

    Things I would have changed: These are NOT 4.52mm. Most I checked are 4.5mm! But that is consistent because the 4.5mm are more like 4.4mm as they fit loosely in all my airguns but one, an old Daisy Powerline 1101WS. If you have a Gamo Swarm with auto loading magazine, FORGET about using these, even ones marked as 4.52mm. They will fall out as you cock the rifle. I sincerely wish that JSB would be more accurate in their sizing. The quality is good but accurate sizing is way off.

    What others should know: These are popular pellets but they are skinny and some are so skinny that they feel loose in the breech. Pellets that do not seat snuggly can be flyers.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jody from USA on 2018-08-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are another great pellet produced from JSB. However, in the tin that I received I found the pellet weights to vary from 8.4 grains to 8.6 grains. They grip the riflings extraordinary which produce tight patterns for me at the 25 - 35 yard ranges, but the pattern becomes more oval in the 50 yard plus ranges. I belive this is due to the weight differences from pellet to pellet. I have experienced a lot more variation in other brands of pellets, so I would recommend them. They will produce sub quarter sized groups in the 25 yard ranges out of the guns I tested them in.

    Things I would have changed: At least in the tin I received, I would like to see a little more consistency in weight. They are not to the point of sorting pellets for me and I think JSB certainly has the capability to produce a pellet that is a little more consistent.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By longrifleJames from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Exact is the only pellet that shoots tight groups in every gun I've tried. The 8.44 is an excellent weight for magnum spring powered guns for long distance shots on pests. It's not too heavy that it may blow out a piston seal on your gun while it does helps with penetration past 40 yards. Note the pellet comes in multiple sizes 4.52mm and 4.53mm. The diablo shape is super accurate and penetrates well. This is my favorite pellet of all time and I recommend that you give it a try for yourself.

    Things I would have changed: I would not change a thing, obviously the experts at JSB are exact!

    What others should know: A great article on the pyramdair blog site called "How does jsb make pellets". These pellets are sorted by weight and the scale is sensitive down to 0.0001g (WOW) then swagged to exactly the same size and thanks to one of 22 female inspectors, you can be reassured they are all visually inspected by hand to remove 2% rejects that could have been a darn flier that would mess up that perfect group you were shooting for all day!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2018-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I am using them in my Diana Stomrider. At 20 yards, this are the best pellets for this gun compared to others pushed in this order. The 8.44 grams seems to be the perfect paired weight for this gun at the range mentioned. Pellets that I have shot so far, seem to be of a high quality meaning consistent shot groupings and no loading malfunctions

    Things I would have changed: So far there is nothing I would change.

    What others should know: All around good product

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By timhallpoly from USA on 2018-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have tried many different pellets in my FX Impact, RWS, Condor, and Daisy 777 airguns, and I always come back to JSB Match Diabolo Exact 8.4 grains 4.52 mm. I use the pellets straight out of the tin, and rarely find any deformed skirts or debris. With my FX Impact, the only flyers I ever get are my fault.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I primarily shoot targets outdoor from 10 to 50 yards. The 8.4 grain pellets might be a little lite for hunting or windy conditions beyond 50 yards. The lead the JSB pellets are made of is softer than a lot of other pellet brands. Although the pellets come out of the tin in great shape, it is easy to deform the shirts if you are too rough when rummaging around in the tin. Pyramid Air does a good job of packing the tins for shipping.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dave from USA on 2018-07-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I've tried these in both my marauder and BSA R10 and past 25 yards they were not as good as my 10.34

    Things I would have changed: $$$$

    What others should know: These pellets I do know work in a bunch of guns. One worth a try.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2018-06-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very good accuracy in my CO2 rifle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joe from USA on 2018-06-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very consistent product that preforms well in most of the air guns I've owned.

    Things I would have changed: As always price is a consideration. Lowering it by 33% would certainly secure the majority market share across the majority of the products in all price points.

    What others should know: All the JSB products I've tried are produced at an above average standard of consistency. However, like all pellets there is substantial pellet to pellet variation particularly in weight. Best results will come for those that weight and sort each tin into at least two weight categories if not more.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2018-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very consistent precision in my Crosman 2300S.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Do not let a few dollars more for these and other high-quality pellets deter you, if you enjoy consistent precision in your target shooting when shooting bullseye rings.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2018-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: i've been purchasing jsb exacts since they first came out and never looked back...they are incredibly uniform, each fits as the previous one and they are clean...i use them in my tx200 and rws54...as long as i'm shooting and jsb doesn't change the recipe i'll be using the exacts...end of story...

    Things I would have changed: not a damn thing...please...

    What others should know: both my airguns are 177cal...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ivan from USA on 2018-05-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality of pellet..

    Things I would have changed: Nothing..

    What others should know: Will have additional comments when I get too shooting them in my Crosman Silhouette and 2100..even iff not accurate isn my guns they should perform well in others.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2018-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great pellet. All of them shoot the same. Worth the money for sure. This will be the pellet of choice from now on.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2018-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Like most everyone says, JSB pellets are some of the best pellets on the market. They're well-made (for the most part, see below), clean, and consistent. There's not much more I can add to their reputation. Except...

    Things I would have changed: ...While these pellets ARE very good quality, there is one little hitch. The lead for these pellets is very soft and easily deformed. The skirts, being very thin, are very vulnerable to deformation if not handled somewhat gently. A couple years ago I accidentally dropped a tin of these on a concrete floor and over half the pellets became deformed, destroying their accuracy (I didn't toss them, I just used them as "break-in" pellets for a springer). H&N pellets, by contrast, are made of thicker, stronger lead and less prone to deform. Still, these pellets ARE very good and as long as you're careful they should perform well.

    What others should know: Everything you've heard about JSB pellets is true. These, H&N, RWS, and Crosman Premiers are some of the best pellets I've used, being consistent and accurate. If you've never tried JSB pellets, you're really missing out!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alain from Canada on 2018-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the most accurate I have tested

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By W.R.Buchanan from USA on 2018-04-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I got these to supplement the H&N Match Pellets I shoot in the garage at paper targets. They are just as accurate and they fly better past 10 yards. they don't make nice punched holes in the paper targets but will make nice hole in Rats..

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: NO

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JERRY from USA on 2018-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This pellet works good in all my air guns ,even the high power ones.

    Things I would have changed: screw on caps would be nice

    What others should know: Not every pellet shoots the same in each gun. This pellet works good in my Beeman R-10 and RWS Model 52

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Louis from USA on 2018-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Receiving a free tin of pellets. Fairly consistant. Fairly clean. Very uniform, very rarely a bent skirt.

    Things I would have changed: Make them less expensive of course. I will continue to purchase them though.

    What others should know: I wash, sort and lube my pellets. At 8.40 to 8.48 these pellets are extremely accurate, well under MOA, in my gun; HW97 Blue Lam tuned to 12fpe. Air Arms and JSB will probably be the best ammo for accuracy, I settled on JSB. Try everything available to you, you'll find the right one.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Juan from USA on 2018-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is the best product from the best company:PyramidAir.The best Customer Service too.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing to change.Just thanks for your excellent service guys.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2018-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These shoot great in my TX200 (which I use for Field Target matches). I measured the head size of these pellets with my Pellet Gage, and found that about 75% of the pellets actually have a 4.52mm head. The rest are either 4.51mm or 4.53 mm. I consistently shoot dime-size groups or smaller at 30 yards. Pellet are clean, so no mess on the hands from loading the pellets. These perform much better than the Air Arms 8.4gr pellets (which used to shoot well in my TX200, but now their head size distribution is all over the place).

    Things I would have changed: Screw top tin would be nice.

    What others should know: I switched back to JSB Exacts after Air Arms let their QA go on pellet size on their 8.4gr pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-03-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These things are lasers in my HW95L

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The best way to get the most out of any airgun is to have several types of pellets to try, you never know what will work best.

     
  • 123 ... 1718 Next
Navigation