Date: 24/8/2019 1:53
0

JSB Match Diabolo. 546221-500. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (7 reviews)
4 star3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Terry from USA on 2019-04-19 17:09:14

Things I liked: Excellent pellets, live up to what I have come to expect from JSB. Very accurate in my vintage Sheridan rifles. Pellets are uniform and I have yet to find a bad one. They seem to be lightly lubricated. Nice to have a new choice in .20 caliber!

Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

What others should know: Try them, you'll like them.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Gerald from USA on 2019-07-30 08:38:34

Things I liked: Hard hitting and accurate.

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: excellent for varmints or game.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gerald from USA on 2019-07-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Hard hitting and accurate.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: excellent for varmints or game.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sigmund popper on 2019-06-25
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shipped quickly and super secure packaging. Product appears to be excellent and not available locally at big box stores.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Good to stock up on supplies that may dry up in the near future.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Airgun Papa from USA on 2019-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I am one of the .20 caliber fanatics that wishes it were popular enough to garner the attention of the industry to supply more guns and ammo across the spectrum of products offered today. (A .20 caliber Benjamin Discovery or even better, Benjamin Fortitude; Beeman P-3 or at least the P-17; Benjamin .20 caliber P-rod and Crosman 1320 pump pistol, to name just a few.) So I was delighted to see a new offering in this caliber as over the past several years I have watched the number of ammo options shrink drastically and this one has proven to be a superb option with excellent accuracy from my Beeman R-9 which delivers consistently small groups at 625 fps. Thank you JSB.

    Things I would have changed: If possible, the market for .20 caliber products to allow pricing to drop into line with .22 caliber offerings. Prices are almost universally higher for both guns and ammunition in this caliber which can't help to motivate an increase in sales. My experience is pretty extensive in the use and comparison of the .20 and .22 caliber guns and ammunition. Both are excellent performers but the .20 caliber does show a slight edge in ballistic performance with a tendency to retain velocity downrange and also shows a little better penetration with pellets of equal weight. That is another aspect of the .20 that I like; its ammunition weights are nearly on a par with the offerings in .22 caliber and if the market encouraged more innovation, I believe the higher sectional density of the ammo would allow more realization of the benefits of that fact.

    What others should know: This is an excellent offering by JSB, but you will likely need a gun with the capability to produce at least 600 fps to allow the benefit of its weight advantage to show the increased lethality on small game. The PCP guns by Air Force, the Sheridan "Streaks" and the break-barrel guns with the sufficient power to give higher velocities will show this to be possibly the best .20 caliber ammo offering for hunting on the market today. I am stocking up on it to have plenty for the future and hope enough others do also to make this a profitable venture for JSB and encourage other new products to be made available as well.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2019-04-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Finally, a heavier .20 pellet. Well formed, clean & lubed.

    Things I would have changed: Screw top tin.

    What others should know: With the heavier weight, FPE goes up with a MSP Sheridan or PCP.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2019-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very uniform pellets, none damaged. Turns my 1958 Steroided Silver Streak Sheridan into a 17ft/lb Monster at 10 pumps. Very happy with the accuracy of these pellets at 15yards with open sights(all in 1 hole) with open sights.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Springer shooters beware these are very tight fitting pellets in my Sheridan, but they are super accurate at the range I was shooting. Also my Sheridan usually average 690fps with the 13.7 JSB pellets at 8 pumps,730 fps at 10 pumps with the same pellet. With the 15.89 grain JSB they average 642 at 8 pumps and 696 at 10 pumps.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2019-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Tried them in only 2 out of 4 5mm's so far. It's a 2 for 2 "win". One shoots as well with these "heavy" 5mm's as it did with it's faforite and another PCP shoots a little bit BETTER than it's previous favorite. Really didn't expect any maker to come out with a new 5mm pellet...it's pretty much a forgotten caliber...but JSB kind of ruined that view point by not only coming out with a new 5mm offering, but coming out with one that actually shoots well.

    Things I would have changed: MAybe cut down the trial cost by offering 250 count tins.

    What others should know: If my 4 tins are any indication, JSB has not let the quality slip.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2019-04-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent pellets, live up to what I have come to expect from JSB. Very accurate in my vintage Sheridan rifles. Pellets are uniform and I have yet to find a bad one. They seem to be lightly lubricated. Nice to have a new choice in .20 caliber!

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: Try them, you'll like them.

     
Navigation