Date: 6/8/2020 21:38
0

Customer Reviews for JSB Match Diabolo

Average Customer Review

5.0 (20 reviews)
4 star3 star2 star1 star
JSB Match Diabolo
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Airgun Papa from USA on 2019-05-12 10:21:16

Things I liked: I am one of the .20 caliber fanatics that wishes it were popular enough to garner the attention of the industry to supply more guns and ammo across the spectrum of products offered today. (A .20 caliber Benjamin Discovery or even better, Benjamin Fortitude; Beeman P-3 or at least the P-17; Benjamin .20 caliber P-rod and Crosman 1320 pump pistol, to name just a few.) So I was delighted to see a new offering in this caliber as over the past several years I have watched the number of ammo options shrink drastically and this one has proven to be a superb option with excellent accuracy from my Beeman R-9 which delivers consistently small groups at 625 fps. Thank you JSB.

Things I would have changed: If possible, the market for .20 caliber products to allow pricing to drop into line with .22 caliber offerings. Prices are almost universally higher for both guns and ammunition in this caliber which can't help to motivate an increase in sales. My experience is pretty extensive in the use and comparison of the .20 and .22 caliber guns and ammunition. Both are excellent performers but the .20 caliber does show a slight edge in ballistic performance with a tendency to retain velocity downrange and also shows a little better penetration with pellets of equal weight. That is another aspect of the .20 that I like; its ammunition weights are nearly on a par with the offerings in .22 caliber and if the market encouraged more innovation, I believe the higher sectional density of the ammo would allow more realization of the benefits of that fact.

What others should know: This is an excellent offering by JSB, but you will likely need a gun with the capability to produce at least 600 fps to allow the benefit of its weight advantage to show the increased lethality on small game. The PCP guns by Air Force, the Sheridan "Streaks" and the break-barrel guns with the sufficient power to give higher velocities will show this to be possibly the best .20 caliber ammo offering for hunting on the market today. I am stocking up on it to have plenty for the future and hope enough others do also to make this a profitable venture for JSB and encourage other new products to be made available as well.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Irwin from USA on 2020-06-22 11:22:18

Things I liked: Consistent accuracy. Good weight or taking out varmints. A very generous amount of pellets.

Things I would have changed: Have a screw-on lid for the tin.

What others should know: Since Beeman 20 calber hollow point pellets are no longer made, I traded off the destructive power of the hollow points for increased weight. When they hit, they hit hard. For a heavy pellet, they are very accurate in my Beeman R9.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Irwin from USA on 2020-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistent accuracy. Good weight or taking out varmints. A very generous amount of pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Have a screw-on lid for the tin.

    What others should know: Since Beeman 20 calber hollow point pellets are no longer made, I traded off the destructive power of the hollow points for increased weight. When they hit, they hit hard. For a heavy pellet, they are very accurate in my Beeman R9.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2020-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These shoot fantastic in my 1971 Sheridan Blue Streak. Shooting offhand with open sights I'm hitting beer cans every time at 30 yds. Resting on porch rail hits consistently at 40yds. Really no big difference from the 13.73 JSB Diabolos I that I've used for years, but I like a little extra weight for downrange energy. Dispatches nuisance Starlings just fine.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2020-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These shoot fantastic in my 1971 Sheridan Blue Streak. Shooting offhand with open sights I'm hitting beer cans every time at 30 yds. Resting on porch rail hits consistently at 40yds. I dispatch a few nuisance Starlings every spring with it. Really no big difference in POI from the 13.73 JSB Diabolos I used for years, but I like a little extra weight for downrange energy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carl from USA on 2020-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: these pellets are sensational they are very accurate in my sheridan and my R9. Also, they are heavy hitters. I hope the 20 caliber becomes more popular. no complaints for the 177 or the 22 but they each hold a great niche in air gun calibers. My friend chose the 177 caliber and i told him that he will not be disappointed with his selection. He is delighted and was grateful for the referral to pyramyd air. @Great quality.

    Things I would have changed: screw tin.

    What others should know: enjoy shooting air guns!!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rick from USA on 2020-04-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Although my Sheriden Blue Streak shoots slower than my spring airguns, this pellet is shooting with remarkable accuracy. When it hits the metal target, it makes a louder noise than my other airguns.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joe thomas on 2020-02-26
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: everything

    Things I would have changed: nothing JSB has done it again

    What others should know: Awesome best .20 cal pellets Ive tried.....my 1959 Sheridan steriod loves these......I would like to see an even heavier one and a HP.....Thanks JSB

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2020-02-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quality just as their lighter counterparts. Both versions are consistent with fit in breech. Perfect fit in Beeman R1 (2015) and tight fit (not good) in Beeman R10 (1990) I have other .20 pellets Beeman / H&N from across the years and their are fit differences between types and makes which is normal. Vintage Beeman Silver Arrow .20 15.59 gr are too tight to use for me in vintage Beeman R10 (1990), but a perfect fit in Beeman R1 from 2015. Just find what your rifle likes, I have 23,000 rounds now on hand, always worry .20 could go away someday, these rifles are hand me downs :-)

    Things I would have changed: Lid is fine, who carries hundreds of pellets around, I know I do not.

    What others should know: Do not see difference at close range in ballistic putty between the 13.73 and 15.89s, perhaps at longer range could be some difference in trajectory etc.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2019-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quick delivery and well packaged. No bent skirts at all. Shot very well in my High Power 2060.

    Things I would have changed: As always we air gunners need screw on tops.

    What others should know: These really pack a punch and raise the foot pounds down range. Shooting these now i get 17 ft lbs at 695 fps. I was using Beeman FTS 11.42 grn at 744 fps for 14 ft lbs. My targets really tell the story, 10 shots at 17 yards in my basement, 5/16" outside diameter really shines. Believe me i wish i could post my pictures!! We need to stand together and let the manufacturers know this is not a dead caliber. In every way this caliber out shoots 22 at the same weight level. I grew up with a Sheridan Blue Steak that always out preformed my friends 22 caliber pellet guns at long range targets.. These group on par with the old Crosman premier pellets we all miss so badly.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MvMaranatha from USA on 2019-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A heavier pellet to try in my Condor SS and HW77

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I repeat myself alot in this box....If you don't try different pellets in your gun,,,,,,,you will never know!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alan from USA on 2019-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets fly straight. The extra weight does yield more power down range. Best 20 caliber currently on the market.

    Things I would have changed: Slightly over priced.

    What others should know: Did not have to touch the dials on my scope when changing from JSB 13 grain pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alan Klakulak on 2019-11-02
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Beautifully made pellet, laser accurate and hard hitting.

    Things I would have changed: Lower price would be nice..

    What others should know: This pellet proves that with a little development and advertising the 5mm/ 20 caliber would not be a dead caliber. This pellet and the JSB 13 grain pellets shoot close enough that I do not need to change zero in my PCP rifle. I miss the Crosman premiers but these pellets do perform as well or better than the old 14.3 grainers.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2019-10-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They shoot well in my Sheridans. These pellets shoot faster than I expected for their weight and yield higher muzzle energy than other pellets. For example, I have a gun that shoots 14.3s 706 fps for 15.8 fpe, and it shoots these at 690 fps for 16.8 fpe.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rudy from USA on 2019-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Best pellet for accuracy and ft lbs for small game

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gerald from USA on 2019-07-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Hard hitting and accurate.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: excellent for varmints or game.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sigmund popper on 2019-06-25
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shipped quickly and super secure packaging. Product appears to be excellent and not available locally at big box stores.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Good to stock up on supplies that may dry up in the near future.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Airgun Papa from USA on 2019-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I am one of the .20 caliber fanatics that wishes it were popular enough to garner the attention of the industry to supply more guns and ammo across the spectrum of products offered today. (A .20 caliber Benjamin Discovery or even better, Benjamin Fortitude; Beeman P-3 or at least the P-17; Benjamin .20 caliber P-rod and Crosman 1320 pump pistol, to name just a few.) So I was delighted to see a new offering in this caliber as over the past several years I have watched the number of ammo options shrink drastically and this one has proven to be a superb option with excellent accuracy from my Beeman R-9 which delivers consistently small groups at 625 fps. Thank you JSB.

    Things I would have changed: If possible, the market for .20 caliber products to allow pricing to drop into line with .22 caliber offerings. Prices are almost universally higher for both guns and ammunition in this caliber which can't help to motivate an increase in sales. My experience is pretty extensive in the use and comparison of the .20 and .22 caliber guns and ammunition. Both are excellent performers but the .20 caliber does show a slight edge in ballistic performance with a tendency to retain velocity downrange and also shows a little better penetration with pellets of equal weight. That is another aspect of the .20 that I like; its ammunition weights are nearly on a par with the offerings in .22 caliber and if the market encouraged more innovation, I believe the higher sectional density of the ammo would allow more realization of the benefits of that fact.

    What others should know: This is an excellent offering by JSB, but you will likely need a gun with the capability to produce at least 600 fps to allow the benefit of its weight advantage to show the increased lethality on small game. The PCP guns by Air Force, the Sheridan "Streaks" and the break-barrel guns with the sufficient power to give higher velocities will show this to be possibly the best .20 caliber ammo offering for hunting on the market today. I am stocking up on it to have plenty for the future and hope enough others do also to make this a profitable venture for JSB and encourage other new products to be made available as well.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2019-04-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Finally, a heavier .20 pellet. Well formed, clean & lubed.

    Things I would have changed: Screw top tin.

    What others should know: With the heavier weight, FPE goes up with a MSP Sheridan or PCP.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2019-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very uniform pellets, none damaged. Turns my 1958 Steroided Silver Streak Sheridan into a 17ft/lb Monster at 10 pumps. Very happy with the accuracy of these pellets at 15yards with open sights(all in 1 hole) with open sights.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Springer shooters beware these are very tight fitting pellets in my Sheridan, but they are super accurate at the range I was shooting. Also my Sheridan usually average 690fps with the 13.7 JSB pellets at 8 pumps,730 fps at 10 pumps with the same pellet. With the 15.89 grain JSB they average 642 at 8 pumps and 696 at 10 pumps.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2019-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Tried them in only 2 out of 4 5mm's so far. It's a 2 for 2 "win". One shoots as well with these "heavy" 5mm's as it did with it's faforite and another PCP shoots a little bit BETTER than it's previous favorite. Really didn't expect any maker to come out with a new 5mm pellet...it's pretty much a forgotten caliber...but JSB kind of ruined that view point by not only coming out with a new 5mm offering, but coming out with one that actually shoots well.

    Things I would have changed: MAybe cut down the trial cost by offering 250 count tins.

    What others should know: If my 4 tins are any indication, JSB has not let the quality slip.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2019-04-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent pellets, live up to what I have come to expect from JSB. Very accurate in my vintage Sheridan rifles. Pellets are uniform and I have yet to find a bad one. They seem to be lightly lubricated. Nice to have a new choice in .20 caliber!

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: Try them, you'll like them.

     
Navigation