Date: 16/11/2018 9:45
0

JSB Match Diabolo. 546207-500. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (98 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By tom from USA on 2010-01-16 19:13:49

Things I liked: Mac 1 Hunter #54. I bought too many (12) tins of these, I was worried maybe poor choice. They finally got here and I have had time to try them...Outstanding JSB Quality...nuff said. I am shooting chips off of 1" pvc pipe stuck in the ground at 70 (with a tape measure) YARDS! These fly as straight and true as the next three weights above them! Consistent sizing is same as those also. Good groups in RWS 34 also. Can't wait to use 'em up!

Things I would have changed: You're kidding, Right?

What others should know: Skirts are delicate and soft, must be thin for light weight. PA foam shipping minimizes damage but these travel a long way so give a bit of slack guys. Very few damaged. Seat them with round end of ink pen and they still do pretty well. Maybe 5-10 bent per tin. Pretty good if you know how shippers treat packages. I Will Buy More!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

By Robby from USA on 2016-06-07 21:59:46

Things I liked: Average accuracy. Nothing else really.

Things I would have changed: The whole pellet.

What others should know: These pellets are average in the accuracy dept. However, the velocities with these pellets are SLOWER according to my ProChrono than any 14.3 pellet I tested. In fact, the 16gr H&N Hornets clocked 22 fps faster than these 13.43gr "Rapid Speed" pellets in my .22 Trail NP. Got similar results in my Hatsan 85 Sniper. Out of seven different pellets shot and chronied, these yielded the LOWEST FPE. 12.45FPE in my .22 Trail and only 16.9FPE in my .22 85 which produces 19+FPE with almost every other pellet. Very soft lead, slow velocity and low FPE leave me with a tin full of pellets I now use to break in my air rifles. I have tried many different JSBs and have not been as impressed as some. The 33.95 MkII's shoot very well in my .25cal Hatsan 155, and the 81.02 JSBs are boringly accurate in my .35 Carnivore, but these did not live up to what I expected.

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-10-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets are a great option when shooting on low power, this way you get some velocity back from the lower weight. They shoot very accurately at close ranges.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: The skirts are very thin and soft, so don't expect every pellet in the tin to be perfect. Some will get dinged during shipping despite the excellent packaging by Pyramyd Air.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jonny053 from USA on 2018-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: best shooting pellets in the umarex gauntlet even at 100yards

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: with my rifle i can put 10 shot in the same hole at 30yards and was shooting the primer on a .22lr 5 times in a row at 42 yards with these pellets love them good stuff

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By branden from USA on 2018-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pricy and accurracy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jimgil from USA on 2017-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are dead-on accurate with my Diana N-Tec 340. It's amazing how much better these are with that gun than others

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: In your search for what works best with your rifle, try these.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Edward from USA on 2017-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Came in a tin of 500

    Things I would have changed: Have a screw top lid.

    What others should know: I purchased these to try in a Hatsan Supercharger 25 .22 cal. That pistol did not like these. I can't comment for any other gun. Regular Exact Jumbo's grouped really well though.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2017-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The weight of these pellets are between light and heavy for 22 cals. They shoot well and have good penetration.

    Things I would have changed: Change the tin to a screw lid. My hands cannot grip these tins are they are a real PITA to open.

    What others should know: I didn't measure them but these pellets must have thick skirts judging by the lower velocity these pellets deliver. Here's an example. The following numbers are 10 shot averages shot out of my Stoeger ATAC. Crosman 14.3-- 739fps, Gamo 15.4-- 736fps, Stoeger 13.7-- 760fps, JSB Match 13.4--710fps. The heavier pellets listed have higher velocity and when compared with the same weight pellet (slightly heavier) from another maker they deliver 50fps less. For what I use them for this is no big deal but it may make a difference in drop at longer ranges. I did not test (yet) it's long range potential. It is an accurate pellet, maybe this is one reason why.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: 928 fps out of discovery 3/8 5 shot grope at 25 yds 3/4 at 50 yda

    Things I would have changed: not a thing

    What others should know: I believe jbs is the best pellet I have ever used I am 71 years old and had my first pellet gun ( Crosman 160 pump up ) at 7 years old so for over 60 years I have ben shooting pellet guns I know what I speak of ..

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gary from USA on 2017-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: best made pellet in my humble oppinion

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: best pellet made for now,,

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Ben from USA on 2017-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets shoot very well. But I ruin half of them just trying to pull them from the tins thin skirts did not agree with my big fingers. If your careful they are accurate but not sturdy enough for this caveman.

    Things I would have changed: Well if the skirt was a bit thicker I would keep shooting them.

    What others should know: I jumped to the 14gr jsb and they were an excellent compromise staying on the lighter side with a heavier skirt.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shane from USA on 2017-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate and clean.

    Things I would have changed: Wish they were available locally.Even though this a .22 no place I know of carries JSB pellets. Ordering on line gets expensive due to shipping costs.

    What others should know: I shoot thes pellets with a Diana Panther 34. I replaced the spring with a Vortek spring assy. I can shoot quarters all day at 40 yds. I get 3 out of 4 at 50 yds.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ralland from USA on 2016-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The pellets are very accurate in my Walther Terrus. They are packaged well, with a foam pad on the bottom and top of the pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Wish they were less expensive, but they are quality pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2016-10-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very consistent and well made. Accuracy with this pellet has been the best so far of the pellets I have tested.

    Things I would have changed: Make the tin with a screw on lid.

    What others should know: JSB are top quality pellets and well worth the price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2016-09-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very high quality pellet at an affordable price. I try to keep a variety of weights as I have the best results with JSB.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Packaging allows very thin skirts to get bent. Easy enough to true up with the tip of another pellet.

    What others should know: I'm shooting 1.3 MOA groups from a tuned D48 with these pellets. At 39 yards I just held five under a dime.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Robby from USA on 2016-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Average accuracy. Nothing else really.

    Things I would have changed: The whole pellet.

    What others should know: These pellets are average in the accuracy dept. However, the velocities with these pellets are SLOWER according to my ProChrono than any 14.3 pellet I tested. In fact, the 16gr H&N Hornets clocked 22 fps faster than these 13.43gr "Rapid Speed" pellets in my .22 Trail NP. Got similar results in my Hatsan 85 Sniper. Out of seven different pellets shot and chronied, these yielded the LOWEST FPE. 12.45FPE in my .22 Trail and only 16.9FPE in my .22 85 which produces 19+FPE with almost every other pellet. Very soft lead, slow velocity and low FPE leave me with a tin full of pellets I now use to break in my air rifles. I have tried many different JSBs and have not been as impressed as some. The 33.95 MkII's shoot very well in my .25cal Hatsan 155, and the 81.02 JSBs are boringly accurate in my .35 Carnivore, but these did not live up to what I expected.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Martin from USA on 2016-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shot from Benjamin Discovery the accuracy was good, 500 count tin, well packaged.

    Things I would have changed: About 1/3 of the pellets had damaged skirts. I "trued" damaged skirts using a ball point pin, otherwise accuracy suffered. PA does an excellent job with packaging, however, the skirts on these particular pellets are very thin which probably makes them more prone to getting bent during shipping/handling. They may be just the ticket at lower velocities than my air rifle shoots but I wouldn't recommend them for a Disco.

    What others should know: I performed a dual test comparison between the JSB RS 13.43 & the Crossman Premier 14.34 HP. the average velocity of the JSB's was 846 fps compared to 897 fps for the Crossman's ( comparing two 12 shot groups from max fill). The Crossman's also gave me better accuracy and higher foot pound of energy, plus they are $5 less per tin of 500.. If you on a .22 Disco and haven;t tried the JSB 18.13 Domes, definitively give them a try. They give me the best accuracy in my rifle, average velocity is 790 fps for a 15 hot string. That's a little over 25lb of foot energy at the muzzle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By too_many from USA on 2016-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets are extremely consistent in size and shape, they work great in tight barrels.

    Things I would have changed: No changes needed

    What others should know: Extremely accurate on windless days, go with heavier pellets if windy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By t.b.c. from USA on 2016-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They work very good, to excellent in my rws460magnum, 392, & 1322 .1 hole at 20y to dime size at 40 to 50 y . I shot over $200.oo worth of pellets in these guns , & speed with accuracy & 1 type of pellet for all guns was my goal. After god knows how many hours of croni. & targets at 20,30,40,50, & 60y,tons of pumping ,doing all the paperwork & compilations, setting up & putting away bench rest in bad weather, waiting for calm winds. These took 1st place.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Casey from USA on 2016-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: quality and performance

    Things I would have changed: print head size on the tin, nobody has time for playing guessing games

    What others should know: These shoot good out of my Discovery. Up to 30 yards, these will shred 1/2" dots all day long. Long range grouping isn't bad either, which impressed me since these are such light pellets. I goofed up and ordered 4 tins of these by mistake. What I meant to order was the 14.3gr JSB Express' instead. It's all good tho because apparently it likes these almost as good as what I had been feeding it beforehand.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JR-DE from USA on 2016-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Clean, shoot well and consistent from the bench

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Love my Discovery!

     
  • 12345 Next
Navigation