Date: 26/10/2020 0:18
0

Customer Reviews for JSB Match Diabolo

Average Customer Review

4.5 (110 reviews)
JSB Match Diabolo
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By tom from USA on 2010-01-16 19:13:49

Things I liked: Mac 1 Hunter #54. I bought too many (12) tins of these, I was worried maybe poor choice. They finally got here and I have had time to try them...Outstanding JSB Quality...nuff said. I am shooting chips off of 1" pvc pipe stuck in the ground at 70 (with a tape measure) YARDS! These fly as straight and true as the next three weights above them! Consistent sizing is same as those also. Good groups in RWS 34 also. Can't wait to use 'em up!

Things I would have changed: You're kidding, Right?

What others should know: Skirts are delicate and soft, must be thin for light weight. PA foam shipping minimizes damage but these travel a long way so give a bit of slack guys. Very few damaged. Seat them with round end of ink pen and they still do pretty well. Maybe 5-10 bent per tin. Pretty good if you know how shippers treat packages. I Will Buy More!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

By Robby from USA on 2016-06-07 21:59:46

Things I liked: Average accuracy. Nothing else really.

Things I would have changed: The whole pellet.

What others should know: These pellets are average in the accuracy dept. However, the velocities with these pellets are SLOWER according to my ProChrono than any 14.3 pellet I tested. In fact, the 16gr H&N Hornets clocked 22 fps faster than these 13.43gr "Rapid Speed" pellets in my .22 Trail NP. Got similar results in my Hatsan 85 Sniper. Out of seven different pellets shot and chronied, these yielded the LOWEST FPE. 12.45FPE in my .22 Trail and only 16.9FPE in my .22 85 which produces 19+FPE with almost every other pellet. Very soft lead, slow velocity and low FPE leave me with a tin full of pellets I now use to break in my air rifles. I have tried many different JSBs and have not been as impressed as some. The 33.95 MkII's shoot very well in my .25cal Hatsan 155, and the 81.02 JSBs are boringly accurate in my .35 Carnivore, but these did not live up to what I expected.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2020-07-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My Gamo Maxxim Swarm seems to "like" these pellets. I get tight groupings at 70 feet. Just a tad lighter than the Predator GTO pellets I was using, but have the same killing force on small game.

    Things I would have changed: The tin can screw-on top could stand a bit of improvement. It doesn't seem to want to catch on the first thread when closing.

    What others should know: If you need accuracy and power, this may be the pellet to try in your air rifle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2020-06-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is the most accurate pellet in my Benji .392 for low velocity practice. With only three pumps, I can make one ragged hole from the bench at 25 yards from my Benji if the wind isn't blowing hard. I also like that they are available in 500 round tins.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By J.T. from USA on 2020-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fly 1 inch high and to the right of other JSB & H&N Pellets. Very accurate out of my Diana Stormrider. Cycle and Chamber very smoothly. .75 inch groups at 50 yds.

    Things I would have changed: Not a pellet I would use in windy conditions.

    What others should know: Cycle and chamber the best of all other pellets in my Diana Stormrider.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By robert from USA on 2020-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great quality and consistency.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: One hole groups from my Kral Puncher Breaker @ 50 yards with these pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Karl from USA on 2020-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really like these pellets, at 13.43 grains they are right in the middle of being too heavy or too light, I seem to get good accuracy with open sights and 60 year old eyes.

    Things I would have changed: Zero

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2020-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought these because they were the same weight as the Crosman Premire Hollow Points I sighted in with. My groups with the JSB was easily half that of the Crosman. Very few deformed pellets, so way fewer "flyers" than the crosman. Well worth the extra cost!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Benjamin Prowler brewk barrel... YMMV.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randall from USA on 2020-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are lighter and are perfect for lower powered Airguns...these work in springers up to low powered PCP's like Marauder Pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Great pellet for lower powered Airguns and shorter distances.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randall from USA on 2020-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: JSB makes the best pellets I have found period! They are softer than most, fit better in the breech of most Airguns and are the most accurate the most important factor. They also make a few other pellets for other companies that are just as good.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really.

    What others should know: Try these before any other pellet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Douglas from USA on 2019-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Every gun I own shoots one of the JSB's the best

    Things I would have changed: Screw top lid which they did

    What others should know: Great value buying in bulk during sale times with free shipping

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tory on 2018-12-28
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: these things are crazy accurate out of my S410 xrta lever, way past 100 yards. I had my mom tipping silhouettes at 100 yards first 5 trigger pulls. Now she goes sage rat hunting with me.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tory on 2018-12-28
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: these things are deadly accurate out of my P-ROD.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Leslie from USA on 2018-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Consistent weight and head size. They shoot well enough in my AT44 and Umarex Gauntlet. My guns prefer heavier pellets but some times I want a light pellet to minimize damage or maximize shot count in my pcp's.. These work much better than the H&N light weight 13 grain pellets - both the hollow points and the domes -- that is to say better in my guns.

    Things I would have changed: Price. These are as costly as other quality pellets in heavier configurations, i.e. 16 to 21 grains

    What others should know: Many airguns will be more accurate with heavier pellets. I really only use these if I really need a light weight pellet. I haven't tried lead free pellets because they are pricey.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-10-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: These pellets are a great option when shooting on low power, this way you get some velocity back from the lower weight. They shoot very accurately at close ranges.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: The skirts are very thin and soft, so don't expect every pellet in the tin to be perfect. Some will get dinged during shipping despite the excellent packaging by Pyramyd Air.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jonny053 from USA on 2018-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: best shooting pellets in the umarex gauntlet even at 100yards

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: with my rifle i can put 10 shot in the same hole at 30yards and was shooting the primer on a .22lr 5 times in a row at 42 yards with these pellets love them good stuff

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By branden from USA on 2018-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Pricy and accurracy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jimgil from USA on 2017-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are dead-on accurate with my Diana N-Tec 340. It's amazing how much better these are with that gun than others

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: In your search for what works best with your rifle, try these.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Edward from USA on 2017-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Came in a tin of 500

    Things I would have changed: Have a screw top lid.

    What others should know: I purchased these to try in a Hatsan Supercharger 25 .22 cal. That pistol did not like these. I can't comment for any other gun. Regular Exact Jumbo's grouped really well though.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2017-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The weight of these pellets are between light and heavy for 22 cals. They shoot well and have good penetration.

    Things I would have changed: Change the tin to a screw lid. My hands cannot grip these tins are they are a real PITA to open.

    What others should know: I didn't measure them but these pellets must have thick skirts judging by the lower velocity these pellets deliver. Here's an example. The following numbers are 10 shot averages shot out of my Stoeger ATAC. Crosman 14.3-- 739fps, Gamo 15.4-- 736fps, Stoeger 13.7-- 760fps, JSB Match 13.4--710fps. The heavier pellets listed have higher velocity and when compared with the same weight pellet (slightly heavier) from another maker they deliver 50fps less. For what I use them for this is no big deal but it may make a difference in drop at longer ranges. I did not test (yet) it's long range potential. It is an accurate pellet, maybe this is one reason why.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: 928 fps out of discovery 3/8 5 shot grope at 25 yds 3/4 at 50 yda

    Things I would have changed: not a thing

    What others should know: I believe jbs is the best pellet I have ever used I am 71 years old and had my first pellet gun ( Crosman 160 pump up ) at 7 years old so for over 60 years I have ben shooting pellet guns I know what I speak of ..

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gary from USA on 2017-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: best made pellet in my humble oppinion

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: best pellet made for now,,

     
  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation