Date: 17/8/2019 21:48
0

JSB Match Diabolo. 546290-250. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (11 reviews)
2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Matt from USA on 2019-04-14 04:18:56

Things I liked: Expands & may fragment like JSB claims. Very accurate at 15-20 yards, my target range. They are clean, no deformed skirts. Entrance and cavity hole on modeling clay is promising to use on shooting for prey.

Things I would have changed: I would like to see them available in 18-19 grain.

What others should know: I've only tested them in my Nova Liberty 22 caliber shooting mid 800's FPS. At 20 yards all 10 shots were a dime size group. They shot well using single tray and multi shot magazine. No skirt deformed.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By larry from USA on 2019-06-09 08:27:14

Things I liked: weight

Things I would have changed: nothing. these shoot great in other air guns.

What others should know: my 22 cal.discoveryl don't shoot these as good as the dome 15.89 jsb.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mario from USA on 2019-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: THE BEST RAT KILLER ON THE MARKET !

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

    What others should know: TRY THEM !

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Frank from USA on 2019-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are very accurate in my Gauntlet out to 50 yards. Overall they're a great pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Initially JSB advertised they would fragment on impact. I haven't seen this at over 880 feet per second. A little expansion and maybe 1 petal separating but nothing you would call fragmenting. This is disappointing as many of us were looking for a pellet that would enter small game and either stop within th animal or just get through the offside thereby making the most out of the energy transfer.

    What others should know: They're JSB pellets so expect to have some damaged skirts. Nobody provides better packaging than Pyramyd Air. I suspect the trip overseas is where the damage occurs

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By wilee from USA on 2019-07-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy is awesome with theses pellets out of my Gamo Swarm Magnum. Consistent 1-1/4" groups at 33 yards. Hardly any flyers or deformed skirts. Just ordered 4 more tins. These things hit hard! There is a distinctive audible "whack " on impact that I have not noticed with other pellets I've tried. Really tears up soda cans filled with water.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: At 65 degrees and 62% humidity The Gamo Swarm Magnum is shooting these at 880fps muzzle and 795fps at 25 yards. That's 27.3 and 22.3 FPE respectively.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chad from USA on 2019-06-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They hit hard,accurate!!! I have brought down pigeons out to 96 yards with my Hatsan AT10!

    Things I would have changed: Nothinh

    What others should know: Dont buy them all, save me some!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Maureen from USA on 2019-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Hades .22 Diabolo does quite well in my Gauntlet.

    Things I would have changed: cost. I'd like to see the Hades in .177.

    What others should know: Try it in your Gauntlet and see how it does.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By chris from USA on 2019-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very clean, excellent quality as is to be expected of JSB. They have been accurate out of both a discovery and a 1322 build here.

    Things I would have changed: Hopefully these come out for the .25 soon, but I also hope they will make them in various weights for each caliber.

    What others should know: These are very nice, and they seem to actually deform on target better than the average pellet. I do not know if they are softer material or it is just the design of the slotted head that is making the difference, but either way, when compared to similar weight typical JSBs these do make a larger exit hole and seem to have less over penetration. Definitely give them a try!!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By larry from USA on 2019-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: weight

    Things I would have changed: nothing. these shoot great in other air guns.

    What others should know: my 22 cal.discoveryl don't shoot these as good as the dome 15.89 jsb.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cheng from USA on 2019-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Received my tin in perfect condition! No damages what so ever.The pellets themself look uniform and clean and I am very happy with every single one of them.Accuracy is excellent out of my FX Wildcat MK2.I will not use them for shooting because their beauty and expensive.Next maybe might try on different gun just to see how it works.

    Things I would have changed: Would like to see heavier weight like 18+grain.

    What others should know: Try the Hades...If your gun likes it you will too.This is good hunting pellet for any small games.My first shot on a sqirrel at 25 yards stayed where it fell...Not moving!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Damon from USA on 2019-05-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice expansion, good hunting pellet

    Things I would have changed: Needs to be 18 grains, 15.89 is too light for .22 caliber. Not as accurate as 18 grain pellets in my Hatsan Flash QE.

    What others should know: Decent pellet, but not quite as accurate as other pellets, in my experience.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Juan from USA on 2019-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: No questions very very accurate On my Vulcan 2 .22 at 50 y and 75

    Things I would have changed: I would buy it again.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matt from USA on 2019-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Expands & may fragment like JSB claims. Very accurate at 15-20 yards, my target range. They are clean, no deformed skirts. Entrance and cavity hole on modeling clay is promising to use on shooting for prey.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see them available in 18-19 grain.

    What others should know: I've only tested them in my Nova Liberty 22 caliber shooting mid 800's FPS. At 20 yards all 10 shots were a dime size group. They shot well using single tray and multi shot magazine. No skirt deformed.

Navigation