Date: 6/8/2020 12:20
0

Customer Reviews for JSB Match Diabolo

Average Customer Review

5.0 (31 reviews)
2 star1 star
JSB Match Diabolo
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Julio from USA on 2020-01-28 14:19:30

Things I liked: Very accurate pellet and they do expand as promised. I shot a squirrel at 26 yards the pellet broke the left arm/shoulder cut thru the spine and exitted the right shoulder to be stopped just under the hide. Awesome pellet!!!

Things I would have changed: I did have alpt of pellets with damaged skirts but didn't seem to screw the accuracy up much. Im shooting consistent dime size 5 shot groups at 25 yards.

What others should know: This is a great hunting pellet if your gun likes them.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By larry from USA on 2019-06-09 08:27:14

Things I liked: weight

Things I would have changed: nothing. these shoot great in other air guns.

What others should know: my 22 cal.discoveryl don't shoot these as good as the dome 15.89 jsb.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Charles from USA on 2020-06-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The two key pluses of these pellets are accuracy and expansion; few pellets are as accurate as classic Diablos, these are as good or a hair better. And, unlike most hollow point pellets, they consistently expand. Their third virtue would be that they cost the same price as standard pellets.

    Things I would have changed: These pellets may not offer as close tolerances as JSB standard diabolo pellets. But the big issue is their weight, and their loss of energy during flight. Most pellets and slugs are rotationally symmetrical, these are not,; as they spin, the cuts in the tip are like a propeller chewing up the air at the front. This does not have adverse impacts on accuracy, but it slows the pellets faster than typical pellets. So at point of impact, they dump their energy well, but they dont have much energy to dump on longer shots.

    What others should know: The alternative is FX hybrid slugs, which are relatively heavy, hold their energy exceptionally well, are very accurate, and expand even more than these. But they cost over three times as much. A compromise would be a heavier Hades pellet. Id love to see JSB offer a 22 cal Hades with a weight in the 20 grain range!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2020-06-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have an Air Arms S510 XS Ultimate Sporter running full open on the regulator. My goto round is the JSB 18.13gr. After a thousand rounds of the Hades 15.89 I see accuracy is very close with no scope adjustments (Nikon FX1000 6x-24x). My targets are 1.5 inch round steel swingers and out to about 35 yards they are dead on but on My 50 to 70 yard targets of the same size they seem to drift slightly where 8 out of 10 hits with the 18.13 might be 5 out of 10 hits with the Hades 15.89 You can easily tell the power of hit difference also at all distances. I can easily drop a ground squirrel in its tracks at 70 yards with the 18.13 but have yet to hit one at that distance with the Hades 15.89.

    Things I would have changed: Manufacture the Hades type pellet in the 18.13gr weight range.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Aaron from USA on 2020-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate but I found that the JSB Exacts to be a very small bit more accurate.

    Things I would have changed: The price is a little high.

    What others should know: Great for those who want more expansion on the target. I did a comparison to H&N and JSB Exact on my YouTube Video; Check out Aaron Cantrell on YouTube.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Michael from USA on 2020-05-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Tried these based on a lot of You-Tube videos. Seemed to impact targets and one iguana (only 1 because I couldn't get on target with another) much harder than lighter weight ones, which one would expect with the heavier weight.

    Things I would have changed: For my Diana 350 Magnum in .22, they didn't group very well, which probably accounted for the one iguana I just couldn't hit at 20yds, although I did fine on another at 25! I measured the pellet skirts and they were on the larger size (.218-.220), and the diameter showed quite a bit of variability.

    What others should know: Had no way to test their expansion. Averaged 806 fps, sd=7.2, 10 shots, in my gun. Worked out to exactly the same fpe as 14.3 Premier going 850 fps, but due to weight, probably carry more energy at delivery point. Since I rarely get shots beyond 25 yrds, not much of a factor, but it would be going out to 40-50 yrds, if accuracy were good enough.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Greg from USA on 2020-05-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I've been looking for these off and on for a while, they seem to sell out pretty quickly. After finding a 250 count tin on eBay, I decided to try them. Figured out real quick why everyone sells out of these so fast, these things are hands down the best hollowpoint pellet I've ever shot. They're just as accurate as the regular domed Jsb's, and they are DEVISTATING!!! Shooting pest sparrows, a couple looked like they were hit with a 17hmr. Definitely gonna have to stock up on these

    Things I would have changed: They're kind of on the expensive side, but can't say they aren't worth it

    What others should know: Best, most accurate, and most explosive hollow point pellet you can get!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Russell from USA on 2020-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Extremely accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Out of nine different brands and configurations these pellets gave the best accuracy in all four of my modified Crosman 2240 and 2400KT carbines. In my most accurate gun these pellets consistently give groups that can be covered by a dime at 20 yards. Also, these pellets will expand and mushroom if driven over 600 FPS. Performance is outstanding !

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Foster from USA on 2020-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: shot these thru my custom benjamin trail np in .22 when they arrived this morning. i fired 5 pellets at 25 yds and was upset because i missed the target completely, or so i thought. my amazement when i walked up to the target was all the pellets hit dead center bulls eye, half the size of a dime. i never had to re-adjust the scope from shooting my extra heavy diabolo. i repeated this group over and over again. i was speechless and very happy.

    Things I would have changed: NOT A THING

    What others should know: after 70 yrs of hunting with airguns, this is by far the most accurate pellet i have ever shot. out of 25 shots i only had 1 flyer. can't beat that with a stick. i have several airguns in .22 and .25 and these pellets shot accurately each and every time in each one. can't wait for hunting season next year. until then the varmints and pests are going to have a very bad year.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Julio from USA on 2020-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate pellet and they do expand as promised. I shot a squirrel at 26 yards the pellet broke the left arm/shoulder cut thru the spine and exitted the right shoulder to be stopped just under the hide. Awesome pellet!!!

    Things I would have changed: I did have alpt of pellets with damaged skirts but didn't seem to screw the accuracy up much. Im shooting consistent dime size 5 shot groups at 25 yards.

    What others should know: This is a great hunting pellet if your gun likes them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Big Matt from USA on 2020-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.264 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: As accurate as jsb 18.13

    What others should know: Buy some and see for your self

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Burke from USA on 2019-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Yesterday I was shooting my Webley / Hatsan Tomahawk, trying different pellets. These gave me the best 10 shot 25 yard group. The group would hide under a quarter. I will be stocking up on these.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Burke from USA on 2019-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I tried the JSB Exact in my Webley / Hatsan Tomahawk and they did well so I tried the Hades. At 25 yards my 10 shot groups went from over 1.5 to under 1. Oh yeah.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2019-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very consistent shape and diameter; they fit the breeches of my air guns perfectly. They even expand when shot from a Crosman 1322 pistol. Have not shot any critters with them but I imagine they would be awesome ammo for hunting.

    Things I would have changed: Less expensive would be nice, but quality comes with a price tag.

    What others should know: Ted, from Ted's Holdover, describes them as "turning into blenders" when they hit prey at high velocity.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2019-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love the devastation these pellets cause on small game. They are accurate, hit hard, and definitely do more damage on impact than traditional domed pellets. I shoot them out of my Kral Puncher Knight, my son out of his Kral Puncher Breaker. We have shot everything from sparrows to a badger with them, and yes, it terminated a badger. My son has shot two raccoons with these pellets. They do more soft tissue damage to small game than .25 cal domed pellets out of my FX impact. If you hit a eurasian collared dove in the crop with them, it will absolutely convince you. Whether or not they expand? I have not shot them into gel yet, which I have done with other pellets, usually during January when its Too dang cold to do anything else. All I can say is the birds and squirrels we've examined after shooting have experienced dramatically increased soft tissue trauma caused by these pellets compared to traditional domed, at all velocities. I cant get more descriptive than that.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Try them out. If you hunt with pellets and your gun shoots these accurately, there is no good reason to not use them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By shawn from USA on 2019-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets are amazing. As long as you do your part with aiming, they will do their part. Every pest I have hit went down immediately.

    Things I would have changed: I wish we had different choices for weight.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dave from USA on 2019-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They fly true, hit hard and smack the crap out of rats , they seem to hit harder the future the target is . Check out forget being infested-F.B.I on you tube

    What others should know: Check out forget being infested on you tube to see these smack down pellets in action!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jim from USA on 2019-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets are very well made. I constantly get very good expansion almost double the caliber size when hunting. Very nice expansion and keep good form as well.

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't change a thing very good depth of penetration nice expansion.

    What others should know: These projectiles are well worth the money they cost if clean and fast take down is important to you to have a humane kill on animals don't let another day get bye go get yourself a box of these and join the ranks of yet another happy hunter..."

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kendall from USA on 2019-11-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Really like the design, great job in making a pellet that will deform, expand and dump more energy into hunting targets Shoots exactly fps wise as regular 15.89 jsbs, which for tuning purposes works great.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing other than releasing .25's at the same time would have been nice. As it was, I waited and was going to order both at the same time, but couldn't wait any longer so I ordered a couple thousand to check out. So impressed by initial results, I preordered the .25's.

    What others should know: The new screw top containers are awesome. If you haven't tried them, do not wait any longer.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2019-11-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy, Fit, No damaged skirts.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing comes to mind.

    What others should know: Use these in all my RWS guns

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Gary from USA on 2019-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very accurate, shot 3 groups of 5 @ 50yds could cover the groups with a nickel easily,

    Things I would have changed: would be nice to be just a bit heaver ,, say 18 gr

    What others should know: seems some of them fit just a tiny bit loose,i like a nice snug fit to seat them properly

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brad from USA on 2019-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate out of my hatson 135 and so far it works great on small game

    Things I would have changed: Like to see it in 18 gr.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation