Date: 12/7/2020 13:40
0

Customer Reviews for JSB Match Diabolo

Average Customer Review

5.0 (68 reviews)
1 star
JSB Match Diabolo
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By John from USA on 2019-06-07 22:44:21

Things I liked: After over 1,000 of these pellets through my .22 Wildcat MkII Compact, this is unquestionably the most effective pellet, in .22 cal, for varmint control. This rifle pushes these pelts at 921, average fps, with Sd of less than 3, with clean barrel. While accuracy is very slightly less than the standard 15.9 grain JSB pellets, they are still less than 3/4" at 50 yards, in 8 shot groups. The terminal effect on 15 lbs and smaller varmints is on par with any . 25 caliber pellet, inside 60 yards. They are so very much more effective than ANY other hunting pellet, in .22 caliber, on the market and very accurate too. Tissue performance is too graphic to discuss/display on public forums. If lethality is your primary consideration, look no further. Virtually the same point of impact as the standard JSB 15.9 grain pellets and can be used interchangeably without re-zeroing the rifle.

Things I would have changed: These are perfection in function and form, for what they are designed to do,,,so nothing needs to be "changed".

What others should know: If they were any heavier the Wildcat length rifles, could not push them over 875 fps, just like the JSB18.3 Exacts. In side 60 yards the mass/velocity=energy work in perfect balance to deliver the most lethality, within the 60 yard range.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

By Matt from USA on 2019-12-13 07:15:53

Things I liked: I like the concept of a hollow point and it flies like a domed pellet

Things I would have changed: Better grading at the factory. A bunch of the skirts are mashed in the tin that I got.

What others should know: As for squirrel hunting I'll never use again. I shot one at about 15 yards 6times and he never died he crawled in a hole under a log. So I'll never buy this product again.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2020-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are the most accurate pellets I have fired in this rifle so far. In ideal conditions, I fired a 5 shot group at 40 yards that a Dime would completely cover.

    Things I would have changed: I don't have enough experience with these yet to answer this.

    What others should know: I have a Benjamin Marauder Lothar Walther .22. In my opinion, when the task is to safely and ethically dispatch pests, you should prioritize accuracy over terminal performance. The best terminal performance in the world does no good if you miss the vitals. To paraphrase the great gun writer, Jack O'Conner, "the animal will never know how big around it was or how fast it was going if you place the shot where it belongs!"

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wallace from USA on 2020-05-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Design

    What others should know: I have a vortex sniper 150, in 22 call. It's a beast of a rifle and extremely hold sensitive. I am getting dime groups at 50 yards. I also have a Titan Go in 22 call, 30 yards same dime size group. By far in all my years of shooting break barrels especially in magnum. This has been the most accurate pellet I have found.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By blake from USA on 2020-05-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I thought I reviewed these. HW98, HW44 eat them like candy. I'm getting faster hits to gong than on JSB 18.13. Pellets touching at 40 yard gongs.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Out at 50-80 yards quartering crosswinds will give 'em drift. We get afternoon mountain winds. I zero in AM no wind. Lock zero on Hawke. Then when you adjust for wind in afternoon, count clicks. In AM return to zero. Next afternoon, when wind picks up, you counted how many clicks. Easier to re-calibrate scope, if wind is same pattern. So, you have an AM zero, and a PM zero, if you come across mountain wind patterns.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By J.T. from USA on 2020-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoot and print about the same as JSB RS but have that evel "Predator" mouth that opens up and expands at 25 yds. One shot hammer kills at up to 35 yds with my Diana Stormrider.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Feed and shoot great out of my Stormrider.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jamie from USA on 2020-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I have tried over 20 pellets in my Steyr under barrel, and finally found the jsb hades. Consistent and easy to load. Not only did this work in my steyr, my Diana 250 lives them as well.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2020-05-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate

    Things I would have changed: It's like any tin of pellets. You might get a good tin 1 time and the next time maybe not

    What others should know: Very Accurate good weight. Very good knock down power

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dana from USA on 2020-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate in my Sig asp20

    What others should know: Work as well as standard 15.89 JSB

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By blake from USA on 2020-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: HW98 liked them. HW44 liked them. Dianawerks / old M-34 liked them, but it likes almost everything. They do not seem quite as accurate as the JSB 18.13gr. I got them for varmints, so if they hit the eye or eyebrow, I'm ok with that. : )

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, theyre cool looking, They're pretty darn zippy in the HW44. The HW90 did not like them as much as I had hoped. It's a 18.13gr JSB, picky as heck rifle. It did like the Terminator .22 H & N alot. That made me happy. I expected the opposite, since it's JSB brand zero'd 18.13gr. So, I expected the HW90 to like these, but it acted snotty on me.

    What others should know: I will hunt 'em and see how they do. One of the nastiest pellets I ever used are those Seneca .25 cal in 43gr. That makes two small varmints out of one. Those are crazy out of my Airforce talon. They destroy blocks of ice too. Massive hit.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bobby from USA on 2020-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistent accuracy. Really surprising. I use these in my Hatsan Vectis .22 cal. Tried different hunting pellets but these will be a main ammo for my PCP and break barrel rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Very good choice for hunting pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ritchy from USA on 2020-05-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Classic goodness that I expect from JSB. Very accurate and can handle the wind and rain. Perfect for hunting. Hits hard with a distinct sound signature. If I had one pellet to use everyday without cost concerns, the Hades is alone at the top of the list!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2020-05-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Expensive but the most accurate pellet for my Marauder pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Nothing. Groups better than the 14.3 grain Crossman Premiers.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Edwin from USA on 2020-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: large quantity for the the price, these are package with a cushion in the tin big plus for me.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: @ 25 yds nickel sized groups in my np2 w/ trigger tune. this shoots about 1 -1/2 high, my scope is sighted in with a different pellet at a longer range. Just trying to find out which pellets are going to be accurate at different distances so i can use multiple pellets for different circumstances. will update in a different rifle later on.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2020-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate, seem to expand well.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Martin from USA on 2020-04-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very good accuracy in my .22 rifles. Very potent ammo for hunting rabbits, squirrels, etc. Same weight as domed JSB Match Exact Jumbo .22

    Things I would have changed: Nothing except maybe a lower price. Still great at this price with the get one tin free with purchase of three tins, PA pellet deal.

    What others should know: Try these. You will probably be very happy with them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By sherman from USA on 2020-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Same point of impact from the jsbs I use for my air force talon ss.

    What others should know: Hard hitting pellets

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joel from USA on 2020-03-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great shooting pellet out of my Ben np trail and Gamo urban. Most accurate pellet by far in my NP trail and 2nd most accurate in my urban. Is deadly on small game. I have a freezer full of squirrels that these accounted for.

    Things I would have changed: Wish they made these in .177.

    What others should know: Would definitely try these especially if your a small game hunter

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2020-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: accurate

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jon from USA on 2020-02-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets have a very nice finish and are very accurate out of my Custom shop Crosman 1322 with a extended barrel 14 in. Gun is scoped with a two power pistol scope and shooting eggs out to 25 Yards is a piece of cake.these would make a great hunting pellet out of my 22 cal springers. They hit very hard with great results.

    Things I would have changed: I would not change one thing

    What others should know: Not at this time

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2020-02-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like how consistent the build of the pellet is. I did not find any flaws on any of the pellets. I also like the accuracy that this pellet has. This a must have tool for Air Gunners doing pest control.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Great Pellet expansion on impact and super accurate even at 60 yards.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2020-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: these work great!

    Things I would have changed: make them available in .177

    What others should know: you just have to try them out for yourself.

     
  • 1234 Next
Navigation