Date: 9/8/2020 16:17
0

Customer Reviews for JSB Match Diabolo

Average Customer Review

4.0 (50 reviews)
JSB Match Diabolo
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Mike from USA on 2012-09-19 06:30:29

Things I liked: Nice to try several different weights, configurations in one package. Quality pellets, accurate in both my springer air rifles.

Things I would have changed: Screw on lid would be nice.

What others should know: Economical opportunity to try several different "top of the line" pellets.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

By Guy from USA on 2016-10-02 01:35:21

Things I liked: Different types of pellets

Things I would have changed: Package is poor, pellets are all bent up, they look like floor sweepings,as poor as I've ever sseen

What others should know: I'm going to send them back

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2020-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Selection of four different kinds of JSB's. 13.4gr. to 15.9gr to 18.1gr and 25.4gr.Three are 5.52mm and one is 5.50mm.

    Things I would have changed: Would only have added more different kinds of JSB'S. I also bought some H&N Sports which had five different kinds would be nice to be able to get more of them also.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By anderw from USA on 2020-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great product! Very cost effective way to try 4 different pellets when determining what your rifle likes.

    Things I would have changed: There are two reasons I did not give this product 5 stars. 1) The label on the front has to be cut to get the pellets out. Then the little flap that has the pellet name and weight eventually falls off. JSB, print a different label, or stick another one on the back! 2) Remove the "Monsters" and put the Exact Diabolo 15.89's in this sample pack. They have to be one of JSB's most popular pellets.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Alex from USA on 2020-01-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I liked the idea of being able to get a few different pellets to figure out what my gun likes best

    Things I would have changed: Packaging

    What others should know: I liked the idea of being able to get a few different pellets to figure out what my gun likes best. JSB makes really good pellets and the regular packs are fine but this variety pack was a disappointment, the majority of the pellets had deformed skirts. Some of them were severely deformed and couldnt be used most were at least usable but I wouldnt use any of them for accuracy testing. Pyramyd did a very good job protecting them in my box, I believe this happened before they were sent to me, maybe shipping from the factory. I see other some other reviewers had similar experiences so maybe it was a bad shipment. Whatever the reason I wont be purchasing these again

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2019-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I already have my favorite accurate brand and weight of pellets for my guns. This is a good sampler pack for tinkering with different pellet weights, and shapes to see how they influence the accuracy, and point of impact for my Crosman 2300KT. There are four different pellet types in the pack, spanning a weight range of 13gr to 25gr in all. When I buy a new gun, I bench rest sight it in with RWS 14gr wadcutters at thirty feet. I will then feed the gun these sampler pellets to see if/how they impact accuracy. JSB Match is a great brand name and standard to begin with, so you can't go wrong there

    Things I would have changed: The packaging is a bit fiddly, but given the quality of the pellets, coming from the Czech Republic, it's not an issue.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2019-10-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The ability to test-fly a group of different weights and styles of pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Perhaps adding a fifth (sixth?) pellet to the mix and reducing the overall quantity to 250. I would like to think that 50 pellets would be enough to make a determination as to whether or not a pellet is a good choice.

    What others should know: Search for reviews of the individual pellets offered in this "Test Sampler." You may find that one (or more) of the pellets in the "Test Sampler" has been found to be an under-performer without having to make this purchase.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2019-08-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Heavy Hitters consistent shape a lot of lead to flick downrange it's nice to have a variety see what fits your particular gun better

    Things I would have changed: More in a can doesn't really seem like the amount of each type is enough to really get a feel .cheaper price .complimentary six pack of beer

    What others should know: All of these are pretty heavy I shot these out of a PCP and the heavy ones seemed like they what's better

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2019-08-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Heavy Hitters consistent shape a lot of lead to flick downrange

    Things I would have changed: More in a can cheaper price complimentary six pack of beer

    What others should know: These are heavy I shot these out different types of guns gas Pistons PCP and they definitely need power to get them moving

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2019-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great idea now I know what pellets shoot best out of my rifle. Found Field points that actually group well was surprised to see 25gr pellets shoot high at 15 yards lost of knowledge gained a lot of fun too.

    Things I would have changed: Mark the weight of the two same style pellets in container.

    What others should know: Worth buying a tin

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gerald from USA on 2018-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great tin of pellets to see which is most accurate with your gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kendall from USA on 2018-11-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Is a good tin to but to see which lead will shoot for u out of all ur guns & which ones are not worth messing with,

    Things I would have changed: Wld have substituted another commonly used JBS pellet in place of the 15.9 Straton, that one shoot the worst groups & its one that u don’t sell

    What others should know: Ur bound to find @ least 2 or more that shoot for u out of this sample tin, worth trying, also the redesigned 25.4 gr shot better for me than the 25.4 gr in this tin but the one in this tin shot well

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mike from USA on 2018-07-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: killed rat one shot with the pointed pellets, very accurate,deadly.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2018-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a good idea of what type of pellet works with your gun, good variety of pellets, worth the money. Wish other companies would do the same

    Things I would have changed: about every 15 pellets I would throw away one because they were bent.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Ben-jammin from USA on 2018-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: RS pellets worked great in both my riffles but over 30 of them were damaged, super weak. my fussiest rifle loves the pointed Straton pellets BUT you cant buy them separately. over all dissapointed with JSB brand 22 cal pellets.

    Things I would have changed: make the straton available for sale so i can buy 200+

    What others should know: still worth seeing if your rifles like any of them. the quality of the other 3 kinds were much nicer and consistent.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ron from USA on 2017-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The choice

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Couldn't get acceptable accuracy at 30 yards from a Benjamin NP2. I think it was the gun more than the pellets because nothing shot well in this gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Craig from USA on 2017-03-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great packaging, prompt delivery. This is a great way to decide what your gun likes to eat without wasting a lot of cash and pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Raymond from USA on 2016-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Varied pellets

    Things I would have changed: Quality control. Offer some lighter wt pellets to try and not just medium and heavy.

    What others should know: I agree with the reviewer who also found many mishapen pellets in his sampler pack of .22 cal JSB pellets. The quality control suggests that it is hit or miss. Missed quite a number for my pack. Yes, PA is sensitive to this and replaced a pack but still JSB Diabolo test pk should show off the best they have not the ones rejected because skirts are deformed or they are slightly oxidized. My German crafted selections are quite consistently superb.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Guy from USA on 2016-10-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Different types of pellets

    Things I would have changed: Package is poor, pellets are all bent up, they look like floor sweepings,as poor as I've ever sseen

    What others should know: I'm going to send them back

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: four pellets of this quality for the price of one. Best way to find your guns new best pellet

    Things I would have changed: would label lid with name of the pellet above its location to make finding the right pellet easier

    What others should know: have an RWS 350 mag it has a marked peference for the extra heavy round nose. Also the monster is the largest pellet I have shot in this gun, did great at 50 yds sub 1 1/2 groups much better than I thought it would, give them a try.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dave from USA on 2016-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Love the selection and not having to buy 4 different tins.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Some skirts were bent.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2016-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It offers a nice variation of pellets to try out in my new RWS 48.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: One of the choices is Diabolo Straton, 15.89 grains, which my RWS 48 likes very much. However, the Straton is not listed under the regular inventory. There are other JSB pellets at 15.89 grains but not specifically the Straton. I'm waiting to hear from the sales department to find out if they are the same.

  • 123 Next
Navigation