Date: 15/6/2019 21:52
0

JSB Match Exact. JSB.177-ExactEX. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (38 reviews)
3 star2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By mark from USA on 2013-11-16 19:52:50

Things I liked: These are absolute fantastic pellets! They are a little lighter so they go a little faster in your rifle. I chrono'd these in my ole Crosman G1 Extreem and they have very close fps numbers. Avg was 865 fps, ext spread was 10, std dev 2 and FPE came in at 13.1!! The craftsmanship on these is very good, they're Match pellets but with those energy numbers and astonishing accuracy these make them the perfect hunting pellet. I also have an old (1982) Diana Mod 75 which is very picky with pellets but these things shoot fantastic in it! Buy'em and try'em, you won't be disappointed!

Things I would have changed: The box, JSB, change over to a screw top, will ya??!! I ended up having to put maskin tape on the box to keep the lid from popping back open.

What others should know: Shoots Fantastic, Awesome Craftsmanship!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Will from USA on 2013-09-29 13:18:12

Things I liked: Not much!

Things I would have changed: JSB still needs to have a screw top tin for their pellets. I didn't see the normal offering of skirt diameters, I would like to see them offered in a 4.52 mm.

What others should know: I found these pellets to be under the seemingly consistent level of quality I've come to expect from JSB. The pellets seemed much drier than the normal sheen on other JSB's and the color was an almost charcoal gray instead of the "normal" lead gray. I had many more flyers than with either the 8.4's or 10.34's in my CZ 200T. I returned 1500 pellets of my first completely satisfactory order from Pyramyd Air.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2019-04-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have never been disappointed with JSB pellets. I buy JSB for all my guns.

    What others should know: Top of the line.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mark on 2018-10-15
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very well packed.

    Things I would have changed: I would switch to a container with a screw type lid.

    What others should know: Easier to load than wad- cutters but still very accurate

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Derek from USA on 2018-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I've shot one tin of these and they worked well. Enough other people have praised these, and the data shows they're superior for long distance.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Numerous independent sources rate this light domed pellet better than the Crossman Premier light domed pellets. I have the Crossman's for their cost, but I now exclusively use these JSBs for long distance. I use Beeman Field Target Specials exclusively for distance in my more powerful guns - now can't find these - hope the H&N Field Target Trophies are the same.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2018-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Superior accuracy, just as recommended in reviews and by Greg at Pyramid Air for my Weihrauch HW30S rifle.

    What others should know: Worked perfect in my rifle. I am delighted with the results.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This match pellet is versatile and is accurate In several of my airguns. It is a go to pellet in .177 caliber for target shooting at 25 yards. Head diameter variation has been minimal in the tins I have purchased.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brett from USA on 2018-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistent

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Buy 3 get 1 free

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alex from USA on 2017-11-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Love these pellets for target shooting and sighting in and small game hunting I love the consistency of the pellets

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2017-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very accurate pellet in my TX200, which has been tuned to 12 fpe. When I do my part, this combination can shoot dime-size groups out to 45 yards, and nickel-size groups out to 50 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Screw top lid would be nice. Also the price is a little high.

    What others should know: Good pellet to shoot in lower power spring piston guns.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By johnny from USA on 2016-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Great uniform pellets and should be great in pistols and lower powered rifles, but a little too light for my full powered springers.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: These should be about the right weight for pistols and lower powered rifles. If you have a full powered rifle stay with the 8.4 or 10.2 grains.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By johnny from USA on 2016-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Things I liked: These are excellent pellets and I think work best in lower powered rifles and pistols. They were just a little Too light for my full powered springers.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: For pistols and lower powered rifles these should be great, but if you are shooting a full powered rifle stick with the 8.4 or 10.2 grain.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gerard from USA on 2016-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent and very consistent quality!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-09-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Works well, pellets are not damaged.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: JSB pellets work well in all my guns.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2015-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Amazingly consistent from pellet to pellet. Tin said the weight is 7.87 and I weighed them at 7.90.

    Things I would have changed: The tin has a slip fit lid. I prefer a more secure lid.

    What others should know: Shooting in an RWS Hammerli 850 .177 CO2 rifle: muzzle velocity: 611 center to center group of 8 shots: .704 average radius of group: 0.174 (My gun was running out of CO2. I need to redo this with a fresh cartridge)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2015-05-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.52 ratings

    Things I liked: good in any gun i have used them in

    Things I would have changed: not a thing

    What others should know: 990 fps crosman furry nitro 3/4 in 5 shot at 26 yards 820 fps in my fwb 124 3/8 5 shots at 26 yards all cron. avg fps Just ordered 4 more tins of these

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2015-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: They seem to be the best pellet in my kitted HW50S pushing them at 840fps. They are very clean and consistent. Pyramyd does a great job packing pellet orders.

    Things I would have changed: They are more expensive than other quality pellets.

    What others should know: I use rubber bands to help keep the lids on the tins.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dr. Swa from USA on 2015-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Works very well in my Marauder, tuned to 750 fps.

    Things I would have changed: Screw top lid. PA, at least offer generic tins so we can transfer pellets to a more secure container!

    What others should know: I have had excellent results (i.e., excellent precision) with .177 and .22 caliber JSB pellets in all of my airguns.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By cory from USA on 2015-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: fits well in choked and un choked barrels, for example a 747 daisy pistol normally the bolt has to much force using round nose pellets, but most jsb round nose pellets is easy on bolt and for tap loading its easy on your thumb

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: a good pellet for both a flat trajectory, yet not to light to be effected to much by wind. its one of the best middle weight pellets in all my rifles

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2015-04-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great quality, well made

    Things I would have changed: screw on lid for the case would make this a better product

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By curtis from USA on 2015-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accuracy is top shelf out of my mid power springers, HW77T and FWB124, head and shoulders above any other pellets tested.

    Things I would have changed: Null.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2015-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Consistency in size and weight. Nice and clean. No reason to wash. Out of the tin and into the rifle. Very happy with these, and all JSB, pellets. Worth every penny.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I use these pellets in my TX, 97, 98 and Pro Sport. Fit in bores is perfect. Nice and snug without being too tight. Extremely consistent pellet to pellet. Excellent accuracy in each rifle. FPS varies from 890 - 940 and they perform just how you want them to. Definitely worth a try. And NO ONE packs pellets better than PA!! I have never received a dented tin....and I bought thousands!

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation