Date: 15/12/2018 3:0
0

JSB Match Exact. .22-JumboEX. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (46 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Dan from USA on 2016-07-26 05:24:29

Things I liked: Accuracy!!!! If you visually compare these pellets to others, you see a very high consistency of the finish. No burrs, no dings, no rough casting surfaces. As a machinist of nearly 30 years, that stands out to me as very important for consistent accuracy shot after shot. I shot these through my Beeman break barrel and it was a game changer. Finally hit the lucky combo.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: These are produced in various weights. My next purchase will be to try them all. Half the fun of this sport is hitting the perfect combo and then taking out a tree rat with a clean single hit at 30 yards. No brag here just happy I can turn a "toy" air gun as some would say (no not here) into a viable humane varmint control weapon without causing a fuss for the neighbors

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Karen from USA on 2018-08-18 08:31:03

Things I liked: Nothing

Things I would have changed: Better package

What others should know: Ordered some jsb exact jumbo pellets shopping was fast but I counted and sorted the good from the bad pellets and 256 total and 136 of them had bent skirts deformed heads don't get me wrong I'm not blaming pyramydair for it maybe I had a dick head ups driver

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2018-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate pellet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: good quality pellets an hit hard , nicely packed with a little foam insert inside pellet can to keep them from damage , I shoot them out of RWS 34 22 cal springer ,, can use for plinking , target or hunting they work great for my purpose and most of my shots are with in 20 yards will take out small game , and very nice penetration

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: the can does not come with a screw top lid so be careful when you open

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Karl from USA on 2018-10-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The most accurate pellet in my Maximus so far.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing (free shipping?)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Greg from USA on 2018-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pretty much everything.

    Things I would have changed: Screw top tin would be nice.

    What others should know: These live up to their reputation.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Karen from USA on 2018-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing

    Things I would have changed: Better package

    What others should know: Ordered some jsb exact jumbo pellets shopping was fast but I counted and sorted the good from the bad pellets and 256 total and 136 of them had bent skirts deformed heads don't get me wrong I'm not blaming pyramydair for it maybe I had a dick head ups driver

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By CJ Impellizzeri on 2018-07-25
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent delivery time and packaging! No damaged pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Don't like you adding the NRA lobbyist material to my order.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By eddie from USA on 2018-04-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: If i cant shoot with jsbs,somethings wrong.

    Things I would have changed: Always out of 15.89 in 500 count.

    What others should know: It take a lot of different brands to find the right one. Jsb are the best.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By eddie from USA on 2018-04-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: If i cant shoot with jsbs,somethings wrong.

    Things I would have changed: Always out of 15.89 in 500 count.

    What others should know: It take a lot of different brands to find the right one. Jsb are the best.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very consistent fit in my gun which leads me to believe that JSBs quality control is good. With that, very few bent skirts and/or misshapen heads.

    Things I would have changed: I think these are manufactured in other diameters. Pyramid, offer 5.53 & 5.54 sizes please.

    What others should know: I'm currently breaking in my XS46U. These 5.52s slip into the chamber very easily, unlike the H&N FTT 14.66 5.53s which require a bit of pressure to fully seat. The H&Ns are grouping more consistently at this time but again, the gun is still in the break in period and the shooter is still learning how best to support the gun for best accuracy. Not giving up on these JSBs just yet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eddie from USA on 2018-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They fit the breech well.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Good product

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jason from USA on 2018-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Came packaged very well. Looked clean and shot very well trough most of my PCP rifles

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2018-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: C'mon...They're JSB pellets....guns are designed around this pellet...if your gun won't shoot these best you need a new gun.

    Things I would have changed: Twist lid tin

    What others should know: Remember....these are pellet guns....and you truly are at the mercy of the pellet makers for ammo ...keep it n perspective..

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2018-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent pellets! Very good uniformity and weight consistency. Very accurate out of a Diana Stormrider out to 25 yards I haven't tested them out to farther ranges.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By scott from USA on 2018-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Bought these for my RUGER Yukon and it did not like them, only pellet it didn't like

    Things I would have changed: Hopefully they work in my QBS repeater. They were very loose in the breech they latterly fell in head size seemed a little small.

    What others should know: It just goes to show you that all guns don't shoot the same pellets good

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Josephine from USA on 2017-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fairly new to air gun arena, but after trying few different brands, these are the best so far. My Benjamin Trailer NP2 SBD loves them. Consistently good quality into second container now.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2017-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nothing so far. I have just opened my second tin thinking that the first one was a fluke and so far it's worse than the first one.

    Things I would have changed: Quality assurance. The pellets I received are not consistent, have deformed skirts and will not group at 13yds!

    What others should know: I bought several tins of these when I ordered my Diana storm rider thinking these are the go to pellet. Boy was I wrong. I opened a second tin this morning and loaded 4 mags for my storm rider and had 7 pellets with deformed skirts left on my coffee table. The skirts were inconsistent and had flat sides on them. I hope the overall quality of the other tins I ordered are better. For the price of these pellets I'm thinking I'd be better off just going to Walmart and getting crosman premieres.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2017-11-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very uniform and little damage in packaging at the factory

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These are very accurate in almost all of my rifles

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Lamar from USA on 2017-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I really wanted to like these pellets. The majority of the JSB reviews are excellent. Appearance of the pellets and 250 per can is very good. My experience with shooting is another thing. I have a 4 month new Hatsan AT-44 that I have shot about a dozen different type pellets through with various power settings, and these have given me a best pattern of 2 1/16" at 50 yds. I can shoot Crosman and H & N pellets with sub 1 in. groups at 50 yds. I will not be buying this pellet again. They don't work in my gun.

    What others should know: My experience with these pellets shouldn't prevent others from trying. They probably just don't shoot goon with my gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2017-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent and consistent performer in the magazines of my 2 pcp air guns. Consistently accurate as well.

    What others should know: Not the pellet I chose to use to sight in my airguns, and as such shot consistently low right compared to the other pellet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By dfemmert from USA on 2017-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: My favorite so far in my Walther Terrus but still trying others. These JSB Exact 15.89gr are a solid fit head and skirt (sticks out maybe .5mm) though I use a pellet pen to press in just below flush and I'm grouping well at 20 - 30 yards now that it's scoped. I plan on testing the JSB Jumbo Heavy 18.13gr tomorrow to see how they compare and give the 14.5gr RWS Superpoints another try though the loose fitting head is a concern but I'll see how well they group now that I'm using a scope.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing as far as using in the Terrus, consistent fit and accuracy. After reading about pellet skirts being too thin and bent, I started paying closed attention to the skirts. I checked the skirts on the JSB Jumbo Diabolo and the Jumbo Heavy. The "Jumbo Heavy" is taller with a longer skirt than the "Jumbo Diabolo" but the Diabolo with the shorter skirt is "deeper" looking at the rear of the pellet and the skirt thickness measures .031" on both. I did see some bent skirts but since I use the Venturi Pellet Pen with the adjustable pellet set, it does seem to matter. I have it adjusted so the pellets are pressed in about 1mm below flush which seems to even out any inconsistencies after you press it into the breach. This is my first break barrel gun and my first pellet pen, a great little tool.

    What others should know: I just got a tin of JSB Jumbo Heavy 18.13, also 5.52mm which seems to be the perfect size for the Terrus. I haven't tried them other than to load one to see if they fit the same, they do, and shot into my target trap I made about 30 years ago that's packed with ballistic clay. Same stuff Pyramyd sells as impact putty ( I bought one) but mine is 30 yrs old so pellets are much easier to dig out. As far as the Terrus, RWS Superpoint extra 14.5gr - the head goes in loose but the skirt is tight, sticks up about 1mm but I use a pellet pen and press them in just below flush. The first pellets I got for the Terrus were the Superpoints and the H&N FTT, 14.66gr, 5.53mm and they need a pellet pen to seat as they are snug at the head and the skirt sticks up a couple mm. The tightest but hardest hitting. I was a bit concerned with them being a tight fit after reading airgun barrels are made from softer steel unlike my IZH-46 which I read is made from the same steel/barrel as the AK-47.

  • 123 Next
Navigation