Date: 24/3/2019 22:40
0

JSB Match Exact. .22-JumboEX. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (52 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Dan from USA on 2016-07-26 05:24:29

Things I liked: Accuracy!!!! If you visually compare these pellets to others, you see a very high consistency of the finish. No burrs, no dings, no rough casting surfaces. As a machinist of nearly 30 years, that stands out to me as very important for consistent accuracy shot after shot. I shot these through my Beeman break barrel and it was a game changer. Finally hit the lucky combo.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: These are produced in various weights. My next purchase will be to try them all. Half the fun of this sport is hitting the perfect combo and then taking out a tree rat with a clean single hit at 30 yards. No brag here just happy I can turn a "toy" air gun as some would say (no not here) into a viable humane varmint control weapon without causing a fuss for the neighbors

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Karen from USA on 2018-08-18 08:31:03

Things I liked: Nothing

Things I would have changed: Better package

What others should know: Ordered some jsb exact jumbo pellets shopping was fast but I counted and sorted the good from the bad pellets and 256 total and 136 of them had bent skirts deformed heads don't get me wrong I'm not blaming pyramydair for it maybe I had a dick head ups driver

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2019-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy in my rifle and performance on pest birds, and a rabbit.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing comes to mind.

    What others should know: I chronied these in my Gamo Urban. Not really broken in yet. 795fps at about 2500 psi with an extreme spread of 7fps over 5 rounds. Around 22ft lbs. Performance on a rabbit was better than expected at 43 yards. Accurate enough in mine for a well placed head shot. First tried the JSB Heavies. 18.13. They were accurate but not as effective at these modest velocities. They were 743fps at about 2700psi with 8fps ES over 5. I havent grouped either but I believe these are better in my particular Urban. I noticed a few slightly bent skirts. Doesnt seem to make any difference at all. I have been shooting small targets at 40 to 60 yards. Hit small pest birds from 20 to 40 yards with great results. One last thing. If you have a little trouble chambering these in your Urban from the magazine, tilt the bore upward. Not sure why that helps but it does. Mine is a little hard to push the bolt forward unless I do.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mila on 2019-02-23
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good quality, fast shipping

    Things I would have changed: Not always in stock

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Raymy from USA on 2019-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great mid grain pellets

    Things I would have changed: Would not know

    What others should know: not realy

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jim from USA on 2019-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Excellent packaging from PA

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ALLAN from USA on 2018-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate in my .22 Hatsan Flash QE.

    Things I would have changed: n/a

    What others should know: Only pellet I've tried in my rifle, no need to look at any others. Dime sized hole at 30 yards while standing with stock resting on a window sill. The rifle and these pellets combined have exceeded my expectations.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Lydia from USA on 2018-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good practice pellet

    Things I would have changed: More consistent from pellet to pellet

    What others should know: Every few pellets you have a flyer!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2018-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate pellet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: good quality pellets an hit hard , nicely packed with a little foam insert inside pellet can to keep them from damage , I shoot them out of RWS 34 22 cal springer ,, can use for plinking , target or hunting they work great for my purpose and most of my shots are with in 20 yards will take out small game , and very nice penetration

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: the can does not come with a screw top lid so be careful when you open

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Karl from USA on 2018-10-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The most accurate pellet in my Maximus so far.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing (free shipping?)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Greg from USA on 2018-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pretty much everything.

    Things I would have changed: Screw top tin would be nice.

    What others should know: These live up to their reputation.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Karen from USA on 2018-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing

    Things I would have changed: Better package

    What others should know: Ordered some jsb exact jumbo pellets shopping was fast but I counted and sorted the good from the bad pellets and 256 total and 136 of them had bent skirts deformed heads don't get me wrong I'm not blaming pyramydair for it maybe I had a dick head ups driver

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By CJ Impellizzeri on 2018-07-25
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent delivery time and packaging! No damaged pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Don't like you adding the NRA lobbyist material to my order.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By eddie from USA on 2018-04-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: If i cant shoot with jsbs,somethings wrong.

    Things I would have changed: Always out of 15.89 in 500 count.

    What others should know: It take a lot of different brands to find the right one. Jsb are the best.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By eddie from USA on 2018-04-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: If i cant shoot with jsbs,somethings wrong.

    Things I would have changed: Always out of 15.89 in 500 count.

    What others should know: It take a lot of different brands to find the right one. Jsb are the best.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very consistent fit in my gun which leads me to believe that JSBs quality control is good. With that, very few bent skirts and/or misshapen heads.

    Things I would have changed: I think these are manufactured in other diameters. Pyramid, offer 5.53 & 5.54 sizes please.

    What others should know: I'm currently breaking in my XS46U. These 5.52s slip into the chamber very easily, unlike the H&N FTT 14.66 5.53s which require a bit of pressure to fully seat. The H&Ns are grouping more consistently at this time but again, the gun is still in the break in period and the shooter is still learning how best to support the gun for best accuracy. Not giving up on these JSBs just yet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eddie from USA on 2018-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They fit the breech well.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Good product

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jason from USA on 2018-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Came packaged very well. Looked clean and shot very well trough most of my PCP rifles

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2018-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: C'mon...They're JSB pellets....guns are designed around this pellet...if your gun won't shoot these best you need a new gun.

    Things I would have changed: Twist lid tin

    What others should know: Remember....these are pellet guns....and you truly are at the mercy of the pellet makers for ammo ...keep it n perspective..

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2018-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent pellets! Very good uniformity and weight consistency. Very accurate out of a Diana Stormrider out to 25 yards I haven't tested them out to farther ranges.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By scott from USA on 2018-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Bought these for my RUGER Yukon and it did not like them, only pellet it didn't like

    Things I would have changed: Hopefully they work in my QBS repeater. They were very loose in the breech they latterly fell in head size seemed a little small.

    What others should know: It just goes to show you that all guns don't shoot the same pellets good

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation