Date: 19/5/2019 17:15
0

JSB Redesigned Monster. 546388-200. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (27 reviews)
2 star1 star
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Andrew from USA on 2017-08-15 15:53:38

Things I liked: I love the design,its the .22 version of the .25 king heavys,the weight is good and is very accurate in my 20-32ft lb guns(springer and PCP)

Things I would have changed: All of the weight is in the front and leaves the skirts paper thin,the weight of the pellets crush the skirts of the ones on the bottom. Please make the skirts thicker. Paying for the price of these pellets i should not have to reshape every skirt to be able to shoot them

What others should know: EVERY SINGLE pellets skirt was deformed in the tin, to the point where if you want to use the pellets you need to take a .22 domed pellet and press the head into the skirts to reshape the skirts. I had to do this to every pellet as they ALL were damaged,they are just so thin that they buckle under the weight of the pellets on top.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By Brendan from USA on 2018-01-17 02:20:45

Things I liked: Bigger than the usual domed shape pellets

Things I would have changed: I would have a better tin that does not open in your pocket

What others should know: Good mid sized pellet.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2019-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I shoot these out of an FX Impact at around 930fps They are tack drivers. Eighteen shots in less than 2" group at 110 yards, no fliers. They like to go fast.

    Things I would have changed: Bigger container. Maybe 500 ct.

    What others should know: Make sure you can push them at least 850fps and over 900 they flew amazing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Orlando from USA on 2019-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2019-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very heavy pellets. I'm shooting these in my Nova .22cal.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If you're going to shoot these pellets you need an airgun that can push them. Retuned my Nova to 850fps. They hit very hard. If pesting make sure of your backstop. They will go through. So be safe and have fun. They seem to be very accurate at 850fps. Yes they do work fine in magazines for the Nova.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Christian from USA on 2019-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets came well packaged. clean and consistent weight. I shoot them from my 22 cal. Brocock Bantam at 150 BAR. they Shoot one hole groups at 35 yds. 43 ft.lb. of energy and they do hit hard. 880 FPS. This is a great hunting pellet.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: These pellets should work good in any high power PCP

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tim from USA on 2019-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: At 25 yards this pellet is slightly more accurate then the JSB 18.13 Heavy's I normally shoot out of my FX 400 Royal. (1/4 inch groups all day with the edge to the 25.39 Redesigned). Shirts are a little on the thin side so be careful handling them. I would not put them in a 500 count tin due to the weight of the top pellets on the bottom ones for this reason. Shooting them at apx 875/900 FPS. Devastating on rats.

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of anything

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2019-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Testing different pellets in my hatsan flash 22, I found the jsb monsters and ultrashocks had groups the size of a quarter at 60 yds. There was little to no drop so no holdover was necessary. I did crank the power up a little bit on the hatsan hammer spring.

    Things I would have changed: Make larger containers with a break for volume so we get more pellets and you waste less containers!

    What others should know: I tried these in my Vortex 135 such a recoil and the slowness of exiting the barrel makes it difficult to get accuracy but on a PCP there is no question these things outperform everything else and have a huge advantage with ballistic coefficient

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jon from USA on 2019-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: @ 50 yards My Hatsan Nova .22 easily groups 10 inside a quarter, on max power @ ~860 fps. just noob me laying on a pillow. Huge improvement over the original version. The original version grouped about twice this size.

    Things I would have changed: sell them cheaper :)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dwight from USA on 2018-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Arrived on time and in great shape from Pyramydair! My condor loves these pellets. Very accurate from 30 to 100 plus yard.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid. 400-500 per tin

    What others should know: My condor with 24 inch barrel will break the sound barrier, I tune the power down using the ring-lock valve pin .166, I get average 1080 FPS at 65 FPE at the muzzle. Pest on the farm dont know what hit them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2018-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Lightweight ammo for Huben K1s.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid, bigger tins.

    What others should know: Supersonic in a Huben.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By iif from USA on 2018-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Jsb always got the best pellets. This one even better than exact jumbo monster. I love it.

    Things I would have changed: None.

    What others should know: Make sure it can fit into your mag.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By johnny from USA on 2018-09-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great shooting pellet in my Air Ranger. Shoots them at 930 FPS chronied and they group under 1 inch at 100 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Bigger cans to hold more ammo and screw top lid.

    What others should know: You need a very powerful gun to start with. The difference in velocity is over 100 FPS between a gun shooting the JSB 18.1 pellet at 935 FPS and the same gun shoots the JSB 25.4 at 820 FPS, both these chronied.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2018-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A improvement over the old design! Accuracy was much improved, little over an inch. More consistant grouping.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Shooting a Gen I Mrod, with a single shot tray. Shot at 30yrds.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rob on 2018-08-06
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistent quality. Fits the chamber consistently. High ballistic coefficient at .039.

    Things I would have changed: A quantity 500 tin would be convenient.

    What others should know: These shoot well in an Artemis Model 30. The barrel has a faster twist than a typical air rifle barrel twist, and a longer pellet therefore works best in this air rifle. Accuracy at 20 yards is excellent at 800 fps. I am getting 10 shot groups .075" center to center. A hollow point version would be interesting, but only if it keeps its already existing high ballistic coefficient.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jlacouturec from USA on 2018-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the new design is solving a problem to me, the mk1 monsters doesnt group well. these redesigned are extremely acurate at 860 fps

    Things I would have changed: big tin please, at least 350 per tin.

    What others should know: always test different pellets out of your rifles, every barrel is a different world.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jlacouturec from USA on 2018-07-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very accurate out of my daystate wolverine R HP....good for long range shooting...

    Things I would have changed: bigger tin... 200 pellets is nothing

    What others should know: created for magnum power .22 rifles

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Matt from USA on 2018-07-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Packs a punch in my all of my PCP's.

    Things I would have changed: Make it available in Hollow Point

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By jeff from USA on 2018-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: accurate tight groups at 50 yards through an Airforce condor at the lowest setting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2018-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Heavy, well formed, uniform & clean pellets.

    Things I would have changed: SCREW TOP LIDS!

    What others should know: If you have an airgun with the power enough to push these big boys, give them a try.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2018-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Much better groups than the original design in my GAMO Coyote .22 cal. Great weight. No damage found on the skirts.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe 250 for the price. A larger size tin also like 500. And a screw top.

    What others should know: This was an excellent upgrade. These are accurate and pack a punch.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2018-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These shoot very well in my Gamo Coyote .22 caliber. At 50 yards they group much tighter and they seem to handle the wind better than the original ones. The new design seems to make them much more stable. I highly recommend these pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe at tin with more count and a screw on top.

    What others should know: You won't be disappointed in these pellets. If you tried the original design you will find these are much improved and give much better accuracy.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation