Date: 10/12/2018 7:9
0

JSB Redesigned Monster. 546388-200. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (19 reviews)
2 star1 star
Add to Cart

Only 4 left in stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Andrew from USA on 2017-08-15 15:53:38

Things I liked: I love the design,its the .22 version of the .25 king heavys,the weight is good and is very accurate in my 20-32ft lb guns(springer and PCP)

Things I would have changed: All of the weight is in the front and leaves the skirts paper thin,the weight of the pellets crush the skirts of the ones on the bottom. Please make the skirts thicker. Paying for the price of these pellets i should not have to reshape every skirt to be able to shoot them

What others should know: EVERY SINGLE pellets skirt was deformed in the tin, to the point where if you want to use the pellets you need to take a .22 domed pellet and press the head into the skirts to reshape the skirts. I had to do this to every pellet as they ALL were damaged,they are just so thin that they buckle under the weight of the pellets on top.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By Brendan from USA on 2018-01-17 02:20:45

Things I liked: Bigger than the usual domed shape pellets

Things I would have changed: I would have a better tin that does not open in your pocket

What others should know: Good mid sized pellet.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2018-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Lightweight ammo for Huben K1s.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid, bigger tins.

    What others should know: Supersonic in a Huben.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By iif from USA on 2018-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Jsb always got the best pellets. This one even better than exact jumbo monster. I love it.

    Things I would have changed: None.

    What others should know: Make sure it can fit into your mag.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By johnny from USA on 2018-09-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great shooting pellet in my Air Ranger. Shoots them at 930 FPS chronied and they group under 1 inch at 100 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Bigger cans to hold more ammo and screw top lid.

    What others should know: You need a very powerful gun to start with. The difference in velocity is over 100 FPS between a gun shooting the JSB 18.1 pellet at 935 FPS and the same gun shoots the JSB 25.4 at 820 FPS, both these chronied.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2018-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A improvement over the old design! Accuracy was much improved, little over an inch. More consistant grouping.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Shooting a Gen I Mrod, with a single shot tray. Shot at 30yrds.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rob on 2018-08-06
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistent quality. Fits the chamber consistently. High ballistic coefficient at .039.

    Things I would have changed: A quantity 500 tin would be convenient.

    What others should know: These shoot well in an Artemis Model 30. The barrel has a faster twist than a typical air rifle barrel twist, and a longer pellet therefore works best in this air rifle. Accuracy at 20 yards is excellent at 800 fps. I am getting 10 shot groups .075" center to center. A hollow point version would be interesting, but only if it keeps its already existing high ballistic coefficient.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jlacouturec from USA on 2018-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the new design is solving a problem to me, the mk1 monsters doesnt group well. these redesigned are extremely acurate at 860 fps

    Things I would have changed: big tin please, at least 350 per tin.

    What others should know: always test different pellets out of your rifles, every barrel is a different world.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jlacouturec from USA on 2018-07-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very accurate out of my daystate wolverine R HP....good for long range shooting...

    Things I would have changed: bigger tin... 200 pellets is nothing

    What others should know: created for magnum power .22 rifles

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Matt from USA on 2018-07-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Packs a punch in my all of my PCP's.

    Things I would have changed: Make it available in Hollow Point

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By jeff from USA on 2018-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: accurate tight groups at 50 yards through an Airforce condor at the lowest setting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2018-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Heavy, well formed, uniform & clean pellets.

    Things I would have changed: SCREW TOP LIDS!

    What others should know: If you have an airgun with the power enough to push these big boys, give them a try.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2018-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Much better groups than the original design in my GAMO Coyote .22 cal. Great weight. No damage found on the skirts.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe 250 for the price. A larger size tin also like 500. And a screw top.

    What others should know: This was an excellent upgrade. These are accurate and pack a punch.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2018-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These shoot very well in my Gamo Coyote .22 caliber. At 50 yards they group much tighter and they seem to handle the wind better than the original ones. The new design seems to make them much more stable. I highly recommend these pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe at tin with more count and a screw on top.

    What others should know: You won't be disappointed in these pellets. If you tried the original design you will find these are much improved and give much better accuracy.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The diameter and weight of these are very uniform. The pellets are tightly packaged in a small tin with a standard JSB pop-off lid. A small piece of cushioning plastic foam keeps them from rattling around. The quality of the pellets is quite high. No deformed pellets were found. Miniscule amount of lead dust in the tin can. My tin had 202 pellets. Nice!

    Things I would have changed: An option to purchase them in a 500 count tin. A darker black or grey color would be nice so my chronometer could "see" them better.

    What others should know: These shoot wonderfully well from my Daystate Huntsman Regal 30 FPE PCP air rifle. Ten shots at 25 yards all in a 3/8-inch hole. These load just fine in the standard Daystate rotary magazine. My Daystate Regal fires these at an average muzzle velocity of 714 FPS.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2018-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have an AT44 long QE. Shooting these pellets at an average of 900 fps. This is the best pellet I have found for this gun. Wind doesn't seem to affect it. It is an excellent long range pellet.

    What others should know: The redesign is much better than the original monster pellet.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Brendan from USA on 2018-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Bigger than the usual domed shape pellets

    Things I would have changed: I would have a better tin that does not open in your pocket

    What others should know: Good mid sized pellet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2017-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This new design seam to stabilize at much lower velocity than the old 25.4. I have a Wolverine that shoot them @ 875 with excellent results. Also have a P12 that has been rebarreled with a 24 inch Lothar Walther shooting at 915 fps. Both rifles are less than 1/2 inch guns @ 50 yards measured outside.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It takes a lot of power to push these at this velocity. Neither of these rifles are in stock form.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2017-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They fit snugly into my Hatsan magazine. Not tight. Think I maybe gained a few fps because of the way they chamber. They are as accurate as any pellet I have tried in he past. Great quality that you would expect from JSB. No deformed pellets found in tin.

    Things I would have changed: Make them available in larger quantities; maybe 300 per tin.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Seth from USA on 2017-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice heavy pellet. Great shape just like the king heavy. Very accurate pellet. 40 for in my bullboss at 850 fps. Awesome! .5 in 10 shot groups at ten yards

    Things I would have changed: Make bigger tins available

    What others should know: Once you try them you will buy more. Nothing like the old monster pellets. They got it right with these pellets

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2017-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I love the design,its the .22 version of the .25 king heavys,the weight is good and is very accurate in my 20-32ft lb guns(springer and PCP)

    Things I would have changed: All of the weight is in the front and leaves the skirts paper thin,the weight of the pellets crush the skirts of the ones on the bottom. Please make the skirts thicker. Paying for the price of these pellets i should not have to reshape every skirt to be able to shoot them

    What others should know: EVERY SINGLE pellets skirt was deformed in the tin, to the point where if you want to use the pellets you need to take a .22 domed pellet and press the head into the skirts to reshape the skirts. I had to do this to every pellet as they ALL were damaged,they are just so thin that they buckle under the weight of the pellets on top.

Navigation