Date: 27/11/2020 12:59
0

Customer Reviews for JSB Redesigned Monster

Average Customer Review

5.0 (41 reviews)
2 star1 star
JSB Redesigned Monster
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Dwight from USA on 2018-12-16 22:42:10

Things I liked: Arrived on time and in great shape from Pyramydair! My condor loves these pellets. Very accurate from 30 to 100 plus yard.

Things I would have changed: Screw on lid. 400-500 per tin

What others should know: My condor with 24 inch barrel will break the sound barrier, I tune the power down using the ring-lock valve pin .166, I get average 1080 FPS at 65 FPE at the muzzle. Pest on the farm dont know what hit them.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By daniel from USA on 2020-06-19 14:28:56

Things I liked: I like the weight,

Things I would have changed: Seems like every single tin ordered now matter what weight slug or pellet Jsb comes dameged, you mite find a handful out of each time that is not messed up.

What others should know: These did not shoot well in a Raw hm1000x but cold be my barrel,does not mean they won't be a lazerin yours, just did not work for mine. The old 22 cal 25 grain monsters shoot half inch groups @50 yards in my Raw was hoping these would be the same

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Amado from USA on 2020-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Most everything

    Things I would have changed: Larger tin, priced accordingly, greater number of pellets at 500.

    What others should know: Great pellet, stability, true flight to POI.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2020-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fit my Mrod magazine perfectly. Same outstanding accuracy as the old design. Screw on lid.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2020-06-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Hard-hitting and accurate

    Things I would have changed: Tins with a higher count

    What others should know: Your gun needs a little bit of power to push them

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By daniel from USA on 2020-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the weight,

    Things I would have changed: Seems like every single tin ordered now matter what weight slug or pellet Jsb comes dameged, you mite find a handful out of each time that is not messed up.

    What others should know: These did not shoot well in a Raw hm1000x but cold be my barrel,does not mean they won't be a lazerin yours, just did not work for mine. The old 22 cal 25 grain monsters shoot half inch groups @50 yards in my Raw was hoping these would be the same

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Bill from USA on 2020-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love the screw on tins

    Things I would have changed: The new Rd has changed. Now the dish in the back is deeper changing the center of gravity. They just dont fly as straight as the other shallow ones did.

    What others should know: Before you buy 20 tins like I did, buy 1 or 2 and check to be sure they shoot as well In your guns.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rafer from USA on 2020-04-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate in my Benjamin Marauder. They fit in the clip. The weight helps them maintain accuracy even in windy conditions. It's pretty much the only ammo I use now.

    Things I would have changed: They're heavy so they have a pretty good fall rate.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ron from USA on 2020-04-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: JSB quality. Very accurate out of my RAW HM1000X and Airforce Condor.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Pyramyd Air, Great as usual.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2020-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets are a great match for the hatsan flash i have. 12 shot group is about half an inch. I would encourage any airguner to try these in every grain to find the best one for your gun

    What others should know: Not every pellet is the right one for your gun. I have tried the jsb exact jumb match/ monster in several different sizes. Some are very accurate. Some not so much

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Heath from USA on 2019-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate

    Things I would have changed: Cost less and more pellets for the monets spent...like 500 for the same amount of hard earned cash. Sorry but their still just pellets not gold.

    What others should know: They are accurate but unless your winning money with them stick with the more economic pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Heath from USA on 2019-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They shoot great, and carry a lot of energy out of the polygonal barrel in my SK-19. Literally stacks pellet on pellet with theses and several other pellets. These have the extra weight I was looking for and a lower BC than my favorite pellet giving them more energy at greater distances.

    Things I would have changed: Cost is high for the 200 pellets.

    What others should know: Need power to push these.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2019-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.663 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the weight and design of skirt. Packaging and quality is better then the previous version of this pellet.

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

    What others should know: high quality pellets.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2019-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.663 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate at close range in my Marauders.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Without extensive testing at longer ranges, it seems group sizes expand excessively when the range reaches ~90 yds. Initial muzzle velocity ~810 fps.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joseph from USA on 2019-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.343 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Uniform shape. No pellet damaged skirts due to excellent packing by JSB and Pyramyd Air. Been shooting these out of my Brocock Bantam 840fps on high power. 3/8" C TO C accuracy at 28 yrds. Fits perfectly in the Brocock magazine.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This pellet just smashes squirrels. Took four so far from 30-45 yrds. JSB makes the best quality pellets IMHO Joseph in Akron Ohio

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roger from USA on 2019-09-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: STL!! I just received 2 tins with Screw Top Lids! No more accidental opening. They must have finally run out of the others. These are very good out of a Flash Pup---it seems to prefer heavier pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Yes, a larger size tin would be nice.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2019-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.343 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I shoot these out of an FX Impact at around 930fps They are tack drivers. Eighteen shots in less than 2" group at 110 yards, no fliers. They like to go fast.

    Things I would have changed: Bigger container. Maybe 500 ct.

    What others should know: Make sure you can push them at least 850fps and over 900 they flew amazing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Orlando from USA on 2019-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.03 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2019-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.343 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very heavy pellets. I'm shooting these in my Nova .22cal.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If you're going to shoot these pellets you need an airgun that can push them. Retuned my Nova to 850fps. They hit very hard. If pesting make sure of your backstop. They will go through. So be safe and have fun. They seem to be very accurate at 850fps. Yes they do work fine in magazines for the Nova.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Christian from USA on 2019-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.03 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets came well packaged. clean and consistent weight. I shoot them from my 22 cal. Brocock Bantam at 150 BAR. they Shoot one hole groups at 35 yds. 43 ft.lb. of energy and they do hit hard. 880 FPS. This is a great hunting pellet.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: These pellets should work good in any high power PCP

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tim from USA on 2019-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.03 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: At 25 yards this pellet is slightly more accurate then the JSB 18.13 Heavy's I normally shoot out of my FX 400 Royal. (1/4 inch groups all day with the edge to the 25.39 Redesigned). Shirts are a little on the thin side so be careful handling them. I would not put them in a 500 count tin due to the weight of the top pellets on the bottom ones for this reason. Shooting them at apx 875/900 FPS. Devastating on rats.

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of anything

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2019-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.54 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Testing different pellets in my hatsan flash 22, I found the jsb monsters and ultrashocks had groups the size of a quarter at 60 yds. There was little to no drop so no holdover was necessary. I did crank the power up a little bit on the hatsan hammer spring.

    Things I would have changed: Make larger containers with a break for volume so we get more pellets and you waste less containers!

    What others should know: I tried these in my Vortex 135 such a recoil and the slowness of exiting the barrel makes it difficult to get accuracy but on a PCP there is no question these things outperform everything else and have a huge advantage with ballistic coefficient

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation