Date: 16/8/2018 11:45
0

JSB Ultra Shock, .177 Cal, 10.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 350ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (11 reviews)
3 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By BackyardPlinker from USA on 2017-03-04 22:23:19

Things I liked: I shoot 10-15 yards with CO2 rifles. My 10 fpe unit is a modified Crosman 2240 in .177. Its favorite pellet for accuracy seems to be the Air Arms Diabolo Heavy at 10.34 gr. However, the JSB Ultrashock runs a close second, but its odd hollowpoint shape results in superior expansion. Shooting into a duct seal stop at 10 yards, starting out at 600 fps, at 70 degrees results in a pellet just noticeably under 1/4 inch.

Things I would have changed: Maybe a slightly rounded leading edge, and better consistency in size. Some of them slide into the barrel, some scrape their way in.

What others should know: They are a bit long, but that works for my application.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By jeff from USA on 2016-04-12 02:46:02

Things I liked: tried these through an octane in .177. Gun loves jsb 10.34 heavies. After going through half a 350 count tin.... gun doesn't like them. p.o.i. all over the place where the domed pull tight 1/4 inch groups at 42 yards(when i pay attention to hold and trigger pull) they might work for you , they might not, expected far better groups , didn't get them.

Things I would have changed: can't really change anything. wish they worked.

What others should know: good luck with them.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Guiseppe from USA on 2018-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nicholas from USA on 2018-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Seems to work best with my air rifle.

    What others should know: I did not realize different pellets shoot differently in an air rifle, just like finding the right bullet for a rifle.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ed from USA on 2018-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: weight, accuracy in my gamo hornet

    Things I would have changed: of course...more for the money

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Billy from USA on 2018-02-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looked great. Clean and well formed. Second most accurate pellet in my gas piston black ops .177. Very clean holes in targets. Doesnt penatrate as well as domed pellets, which should be ideal for pests.

    Things I would have changed: Nada

    What others should know: Try these!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By lance from USA on 2018-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Typical JSB quality and uniform manufacture.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: Expand quite well. A good successor to the old, discontinued, Vortek Lamprey Pellets (that were actually made by H&N). With sufficient velocity, they will do amazing things in small prey as seen by the effect on my modeling clay "brick."

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ed from USA on 2018-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: shot well in my "gamo hornet"; .5" group at 20 yrds

    Things I would have changed: "as with all ammo" more for the money!!!

    What others should know: tried 9 different pellets...all rifles are "not" the same!!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like these pellets. Quality and accuracy were good. I shot them in my QB78 repeater and they did very well.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really

    What others should know: Overall I think these are a good value. I suspect they would work well on small game or pests.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Old R-10 from USA on 2017-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Interesting design for a heavy pellet, looks like a semi-wadcutter. Accuracy was very good at 20yard distance I shot at. Haven't shot at longer yardages yet.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: I ran these through a Pelletgage and they measured 4.51mm headsize according to Pelletgage. I quit measuring after approximately 75 pellets as they all measured the same. I ordered two more tins and measure one of them and got the same results. I have measured other pellets and have found as many as seven different headsizes in one brand's tin and as few as four headsizes in another brand. I'm impressed at the manufacturing consistancy of the Ultra Shock pellet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gshooter.jac09 from USA on 2017-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I've used these pellets on 3 of my rifles. Using them on my Beeman Gas Ram it's an average pellet, but both of my Hatsan AT44 QE and Hatsan Gladius absolutely love these pellets. I've used them for pesting squirrels and even raccoons. The damage they cause is amAzing. I don't use them a lot because I normally just plink around the yard, but when it comes to shooting squirrels or other pests this is my go to pellet. However, a friend of mine who hunts rabbits and squirrels asked me to buy him a few tins on my next order because he liked the way they hit.

    Things I would have changed: If I could buy this pellet in a bulk package or at least a 500ct tin, I definitely would; and it might be more cost effective.

    What others should know: I've learned that the Hatsan brand usually likes the medium to heavier pellets better than the lighter ones. That's why I bought these along with other pellets with similar weights. The best way to find out if the gun will like them is by trying a few different types of pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By BackyardPlinker from USA on 2017-03-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I shoot 10-15 yards with CO2 rifles. My 10 fpe unit is a modified Crosman 2240 in .177. Its favorite pellet for accuracy seems to be the Air Arms Diabolo Heavy at 10.34 gr. However, the JSB Ultrashock runs a close second, but its odd hollowpoint shape results in superior expansion. Shooting into a duct seal stop at 10 yards, starting out at 600 fps, at 70 degrees results in a pellet just noticeably under 1/4 inch.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a slightly rounded leading edge, and better consistency in size. Some of them slide into the barrel, some scrape their way in.

    What others should know: They are a bit long, but that works for my application.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By jeff from USA on 2016-04-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: tried these through an octane in .177. Gun loves jsb 10.34 heavies. After going through half a 350 count tin.... gun doesn't like them. p.o.i. all over the place where the domed pull tight 1/4 inch groups at 42 yards(when i pay attention to hold and trigger pull) they might work for you , they might not, expected far better groups , didn't get them.

    Things I would have changed: can't really change anything. wish they worked.

    What others should know: good luck with them.

     
Navigation