Date: 5/8/2020 6:20
0

Customer Reviews for JSB Ultra Shock

Average Customer Review

4.5 (23 reviews)
1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By lance from USA on 2019-08-30 20:50:54

Things I liked: JSB produces a clean, uniform and precisely made pellet. The Ultra Shock in .177 is no exception. I transitioned from RWS Super Mags to these Ultra Shocks for my Beeman P-1 Pistol for target shooting in my 10M basement range. The P-1 lacks the velocity to open the (besides, I'm shooting paper bulls) but they are heavy and cut a wad cutter hole. The P-1 needs weight and a uniform flier and these fill the bill now that RWS is changing the Super Mag.

Things I would have changed: Maybe the number count in the standard pellet tin?

What others should know: These are very similar to the now discontinued Vortek Lamprey hollow points. Those predecessor pellets were deadly in my RWS Model 36 on pests and using the Ultra Shocks in the M-36 showed themselves the equal of that old pellet, if now a bit better given their longer construction. I am pleased with these pellets.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By jeff from USA on 2016-04-12 02:46:02

Things I liked: tried these through an octane in .177. Gun loves jsb 10.34 heavies. After going through half a 350 count tin.... gun doesn't like them. p.o.i. all over the place where the domed pull tight 1/4 inch groups at 42 yards(when i pay attention to hold and trigger pull) they might work for you , they might not, expected far better groups , didn't get them.

Things I would have changed: can't really change anything. wish they worked.

What others should know: good luck with them.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2020-04-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fantastic pellets. This is one of the only pellets I can shoot in my Gamo Swarm that maintain its accuracy. They have a kick like a mule to when they hit.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cecil from USA on 2020-02-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought several cans of these because they are such good pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I love these in 177 cal.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cecil from USA on 2020-02-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love everything about these pellets. They load very good and really pack a punch on small game. They are not that much more price wise than other pellets but are worth the extra.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I love these so well in 177 cal that I ordered then in 22 cal.but haven't got to try them yet.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Chris from USA on 2019-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great for gophers and only in a rifle not for pistols.

    Things I would have changed: Should have been a wad cutter with that weight

    What others should know: Wad cutters in Match are still the most accurate for any beeman 7.5 to 8 GR

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Williams from USA on 2019-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great accuracy out of my Fortitude

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: They hit hard and don't over penetrate

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By lance from USA on 2019-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: JSB produces a clean, uniform and precisely made pellet. The Ultra Shock in .177 is no exception. I transitioned from RWS Super Mags to these Ultra Shocks for my Beeman P-1 Pistol for target shooting in my 10M basement range. The P-1 lacks the velocity to open the (besides, I'm shooting paper bulls) but they are heavy and cut a wad cutter hole. The P-1 needs weight and a uniform flier and these fill the bill now that RWS is changing the Super Mag.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe the number count in the standard pellet tin?

    What others should know: These are very similar to the now discontinued Vortek Lamprey hollow points. Those predecessor pellets were deadly in my RWS Model 36 on pests and using the Ultra Shocks in the M-36 showed themselves the equal of that old pellet, if now a bit better given their longer construction. I am pleased with these pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By phillip from USA on 2019-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These things hit hard heavy pellet for a hollow point great for hunting reminds me of the beeman kodiak hp that I wish you guys still sell will buy again

    Things I would have changed: Can u get 500 tin

    What others should know: Buy them I shoot Diana 250 oh yeah rate 10 worth the money

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2019-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate, deadly. Shot two squirrels at about 15 yards, one dropped dead on the spot, the other made it about 10 feet before kicking off. Neither pellet penetrated all the way through which makes me think that they did a good job of expanding, which is what a hollow point is supposed to do.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: a good hunting pelllet. Longer range accuracy may suffer some due to hollow point, but I don't know that for a fact. as I am back yard shooting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lawrence from USA on 2019-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This ammo was close in performance to the H&N baracuda hunter. Good hunting ammo.

    What others should know: Clip and break barrel friendly.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Norman from USA on 2018-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent accuracy in my Benjamin Trail NP2 relative to other pellets. As accurate as anything else I've tried. Excellent expansion. . . the best of any I've tried.

    Things I would have changed: Make them expand like that and have a higher ballistic coefficient. That might require magic, however.

    What others should know: I haven't had the opportunity to test how these perform at ranges longer than 25 yards. They have the mass, but they are not very aerodynamic, so they'll shed velocity fairly quickly. I would expect them to work at up to 35 yards, but I'm guessing that's so.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Crusher on 2018-11-19
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Surprisingly accurate

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid for the tin.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By pelletman from USA on 2018-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: ALL AROUND PERFECT PELLET

    Things I would have changed: MAYBE GO UP TO 11.5 TO 12 GRAINS AND SEE IF ITS STILL AS ACCURATE AND HOLDS ITS VELOCITY

    What others should know: ZERO VERY GOOD AND HITS HARD, SQUIRRELS @ 50 YRDS ARE SCREWED, BUT THEN IM SHOOTING A HATSAN FLASH QE .177

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Guiseppe from USA on 2018-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nicholas from USA on 2018-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Seems to work best with my air rifle.

    What others should know: I did not realize different pellets shoot differently in an air rifle, just like finding the right bullet for a rifle.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ed from USA on 2018-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: weight, accuracy in my gamo hornet

    Things I would have changed: of course...more for the money

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Billy from USA on 2018-02-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Looked great. Clean and well formed. Second most accurate pellet in my gas piston black ops .177. Very clean holes in targets. Doesnt penatrate as well as domed pellets, which should be ideal for pests.

    Things I would have changed: Nada

    What others should know: Try these!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By lance from USA on 2018-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Typical JSB quality and uniform manufacture.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: Expand quite well. A good successor to the old, discontinued, Vortek Lamprey Pellets (that were actually made by H&N). With sufficient velocity, they will do amazing things in small prey as seen by the effect on my modeling clay "brick."

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ed from USA on 2018-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: shot well in my "gamo hornet"; .5" group at 20 yrds

    Things I would have changed: "as with all ammo" more for the money!!!

    What others should know: tried 9 different pellets...all rifles are "not" the same!!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like these pellets. Quality and accuracy were good. I shot them in my QB78 repeater and they did very well.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really

    What others should know: Overall I think these are a good value. I suspect they would work well on small game or pests.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Old R-10 from USA on 2017-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Interesting design for a heavy pellet, looks like a semi-wadcutter. Accuracy was very good at 20yard distance I shot at. Haven't shot at longer yardages yet.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: I ran these through a Pelletgage and they measured 4.51mm headsize according to Pelletgage. I quit measuring after approximately 75 pellets as they all measured the same. I ordered two more tins and measure one of them and got the same results. I have measured other pellets and have found as many as seven different headsizes in one brand's tin and as few as four headsizes in another brand. I'm impressed at the manufacturing consistancy of the Ultra Shock pellet.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation