Date: 14/7/2020 14:45
0

Customer Reviews for Predator Metalmag Pellets

Average Customer Review

4.5 (50 reviews)
Predator Metalmag Pellets
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Thomas from USA on 2014-09-12 06:17:26

Things I liked: They work - not sure how accurate because I use them for critters, skunks in particular. We had a influx of skunks like nobody here has ever seen before. I'm doing my part- one shot one kill. So they penetrate skunk hide EASY. I used a RWS Magnum 350 and my Marauder both did the job.

Things I would have changed: Make a shorter one for Marauders clips.....or Benjamin should make a clip that holds them ..they are that effective.

What others should know: They fit in the first hole of the Marauder clip after that -no dice they are too tall.

The most helpful critical review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By James from USA on 2014-08-16 20:47:01

Things I liked: Half group well, they hit hard

Things I would have changed: 1 out of 5 the zinc tip fell off during loading. Half group well, 20% make their own group, 30% fly every where (maybe the tip falls off in flight too.

What others should know: I have a benjamin trail np2. When loading these 1 in 5 you hear the tip rattling down the barrel, and have to shake it out of the baffles. Tried being gentle, still happens.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ray from USA on 2019-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good expansion at 640fps out of my Benjamin 392. Pellet completely mushrooms out, in soft (play dough) medium.Accuracy exceptional as long as I do my part. Will try to post picture showing what these are capable of. Can not verify longer ranges but I limit my shots to within 30 yards or so. Pyramyd packaging great as always. No damaged pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing for my set up.

    What others should know: Even though not a springer my 392 achieves best accuracy when pulled snugly back into shoulder. Good trigger control a given. Practice different holds and trigger control with the same pellet. It may surprise you how pellets you thought were not quite right can be very consistent in placement.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2019-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Bought these trying to find a pellet that would fit in and shoot well in my SIG SOUR ASP 20 in .22 cal. the predator brand has a good reputation. Can't find a pellet that will shoot accrete in the SIG. Only shot a hand full at 20 yds they fit the barrel of the Sig but did not want to group well. At this time don't feel as if I have given them a chance to prove them selves that is what the mid range on the rating is.

    Things I would have changed: Things that I would change at this time nothing as my experience with these is to limited to be objective

    What others should know: Seem to be a quality company.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Deter from USA on 2019-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: -Lethality (if thats a word) -design (h&n hornets still better) -consistency in shape/quality -heavier than polymags = extra fpe

    Things I would have changed: -Maybe 50 extra pellets for the price -sharper brass tips -SCREW ON LID

    What others should know: Great pellet, one of the few accurate pellets my marauder pistol and 2240 likes alot. Very lucky they fit the marauder pistol magazine, they are 1-2mm just short enough to fit. There is some minamly bent skirts, but have not come across a single pellet with the brass tip being loose in the hollowpoint housing compared to the plastic polymags. Recommend? Yes.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2019-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made, consistent, clean pellet. Very accurate in all on my .22 airguns, MSP through PCPs. They worked especially well in my PRod.

    Things I would have changed: Screw top tins.

    What others should know: Squirrels & other bushy tailed vermin hate these pellets.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steve from USA on 2019-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate, good penetration.

    Things I would have changed: Screw top lid! (As long as I doesn't change price)

    What others should know: I shoot these out of a break barrel rifle. Not sure how this pellet will work in a magazine.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jamie from USA on 2019-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Visually consistent

    Things I would have changed: Expensive

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Craig from USA on 2019-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I used to use the polymag but I have a new favorite now. Pyramidair is the only place I order air gun supplies. Items shipped always packed tight & padded.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By scott from USA on 2018-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love these pellets they are the best grouping pellets I have run thru my Ruger magnum. After sighting them in I had to go check my target at 20 yards I thought I missed completely on the second and third shot. All thee pellets went in the same hole. the pellets are very long will not fit in my modified QBS

    Things I would have changed: Make the lid screw on

    What others should know: These pellets are very long that may be what helps with there accuracy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-12-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: accurate and hard-hitting ammunition.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dean from USA on 2018-10-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Surprisingly super accurate. More humane kills.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Ive tried the polymags too. Buy the metal mag. Better.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2018-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good hitting pellets. Uniform and so far well made. I've seen some reviews that state the tips easily come out, I haven't had that problem with the 50 or so I've shot so far, time will tell.

    Things I would have changed: A bit pricey

    What others should know: I've seen some having problems with these fitting in their guns/ magazines... yes, they are a bit long. I advise caution when you're ordering. I use them in a Gamo Swarm Magnum and they fit perfectly into the magazines.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By frederick from USA on 2018-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accurate and very hard hitting, if your air gun likes them. My walther Maximathor and Hammerli Pneuma really love these. Rats do not survive if hit anywhere solidly.

    Things I would have changed: A screw on lid ? More for less ?

    What others should know: These really drop squirrels and rats very well. Squirrel skulls are easily penetrted, and the shock trauma is very high.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By stephen from USA on 2017-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: look amazing all very uniform accurate

    Things I would have changed: make more solid separate in flight

    What others should know: mine separate after leaving barrel the whole 250 case every shot leaves 2 impact marks one for tip one for pellet. pellet lands it's mark but the tip is always at a one inch spread.

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Dick Gozinya from USA on 2016-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great accuracy and penetration even after going threw and obstruction

    Things I would have changed: put adhesive on the metal tips because customers shouldn't have to finish the job because the manufacturer halve asses it. not good business.

    What others should know: don't get the metal tips fall out then all you have is a hollow point. if they fix that flaw then they are superb hunting pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Samuel from USA on 2016-10-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Awesome consistency, out of roughly 20 tins only 7 bent skirts and 2 missing tips. In a Custom tuned S510 pushing 41ftlbs with these at 1040fps these pellets stay rock sold stable at that speed and are .50 to .55 inch 10 shot groups at 50 yards on a indoor range outside at 50 groups will open to about .75 inch for 10. These expend better then the polymags so long as they are pushed over 900fps. I think the polymags will out shoot the metal mags in most guns but when you find a gun that really likes the Metal Mags they are slapping amazing. I have a Condor that is moded shooting 28 grain Eun jins up to 70ftlbs, and shoots these awesomely but only at 38ftlbs, any less or more and it throws them all over but it's a tack driver with these at 38ftlbs. These shoot very well in every smooth twist barrel I've ever shot them from.. my Royale 400 LOVES them as well. Other then Smooth Twist guns tho I have many that shoots them very badly.

    Things I would have changed: Just a screw on tin lid

    What others should know: Smooth twist guns love them.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-10-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I love these. They are a little heavier then the polymags. They work great in my Discovery. very accurate

    Things I would have changed: Better container but still overall a great product

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2016-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Perhaps the best hunting pellet made when a clean head shot is needed to tough game. The metal point insures penetration while spreading out the lead behind it for max energy to target.

    Things I would have changed: Pricy

    What others should know: Extremely accurate killing pellet. Expensive for target shooting, so try them, then save for the hunt.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Herbert from USA on 2016-07-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Extremely accurate in my AA S510 incredible knock-down energy at about 32 ft lbs energy

    Things I would have changed: Wish they were just a tiny bit shorter

    What others should know: I found these to be a tight fit in the magazine of my S510. I simply loosened the screw holding the magazine togethet by 1/2 turn. that made the pellets fit perfectly, and the magazine cycles flawlessly with them. I'm going to try that with the standard length poly-mags too

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By dennis from USA on 2016-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Things I liked: They look cool. They group pretty good ( 1 inch low and slightly to the left ).

    Things I would have changed: Please epoxy the metal tips on these things better!

    What others should know: Magazine fed air guns can have problems with these pellets. The metal tip came off during cycling rounds in my Rotek causing the bolt to jam. Polymags are much better.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-05-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are wicked little projectiles. If I were hunting squirrels or up to raccoons. One well placed shot to the head should be quick and humane. Accuracy in my Benjamin Steel NP2 is good enough to have confidence in my shot placement. I would sad say they will shoot as well as you or your rifle.

    Things I would have changed: A little expensive, but not my plinker rounds so for hunters or extra penetration these are the ones.

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation