Date: 26/9/2020 7:59
0

Customer Reviews for Predator Polymag .25

Average Customer Review

5.0 (163 reviews)
1 star
Predator Polymag .25
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Tofazfou from USA on 2011-04-27 20:13:50

Things I liked: A product that actually performs as advertised. These pellets perform WELL in every caliber that they are made in. These are MATCH pellets with the ballistics of a HP. They can be pushed fast in my opinion and still make great accuracy which is possible by way of the Poly Tip. Very well made, very consistent in weight and performance. NOSLER........WATCH OUT!!...lol

Things I would have changed: Absolutely nothing

What others should know: People have to realize that these are specialty pellets and while expensive compared to most domed pellets they are in a whole nother league of their own. Im sure the machining and such to make these pellets cost a lot of money and these are strictly hunting pellets and not plinking pellets.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Kapea from USA on 2014-10-02 16:43:56

Things I liked: I like the design! It's a great concept!

Things I would have changed: When loaded into Hatsan AT44 magazine, the magazine will not load into the rifle - THESE ARE TOO LONG! They load just fine into a Benjamin Trail NP XL, but then the accuracy leaves a lot to be desired...

What others should know: These pellets are too long to load into a Hatsan AT44 magazine. While others have had good success with them in their Benjamin Trail NP XL's, mine does not like them.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 89 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2020-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: they are great

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Craig from USA on 2020-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice expansion and accuracy too.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Chris from USA on 2020-05-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Used to sight scope in on Benjamin Armada (stock pressure)

    Things I would have changed: i think for these type guns do away with "pellet" look in ammo these guns will push a more "bullet" slug style projectile down range and ad a 1/4 more twist in liner

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BroknLnk on 2020-05-23
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I hit my targets @75yds every time with these in my break barrel Hatsan 125SN. They seem to be the only thing it likes out of the many bands and flavors. These predators turned the tables in my favor against the pests. Eye popping, jaw dropping results on various pests including but not limited to chipmunks, red squirrels, regular squirrels, possums, racoons, woodchucks, and will delete birds at the drop of a hat. I have a kids plastic slide at the edge of my property, about 75yards out, and they shoot straight through it. I wouldn't play around with these in the first place, but especially not after seeing that.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I'm just here to buy more tins!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2020-05-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality pellets, there were not any damaged pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Umarex Gauntlet 25 caliber shoots these very well.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2020-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love these pellets accurate knock down power on contact

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Good for the money

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MARK from USA on 2020-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: While I believe these are great pellets I cant help but feel they are over priced for the amount you get.

    Things I would have changed: Either doubling the quantity or lowering the price. Current price point is just too high for 150 pellets in .25.

    What others should know: Very accurate. As far as pointed pellets go these are by far superior to the others.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By marc from USA on 2019-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great energy dispersal into real soft target. optimum for birds. certain it is also great on body shots for squirrels

    Things I would have changed: nothing i can tell.

    What others should know: too long for some magazines, but it fits my taipan vet , and at 25 cal. smacks the crap out of pigeons with authority.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stanley from USA on 2019-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate at short and long range, hard-hitting, reasonably priced.

    Things I would have changed: Offer an even bigger tin as an even better value?

    What others should know: One of my "go-to" hunting pellets for my .25 nitro-piston Benjamin Trail XL. I always try to have some around.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gmattatall from USA on 2019-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really like the way that PyramydAir pack the pellets I have received pellets from other suppliers and when I get them the tips are not on the pellets and at the cost that is a downer. These shoot the best out of my .25 mrod

    What others should know: Fast shipping great packaging when you order pellets

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bret from USA on 2019-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy and quality consistancy. Very reliable

    Things I would have changed: Offer them in a larger tin maybe, but that may affect quality aspects. Coming pre-lubed would be nice.

    What others should know: Serious testing tool for sure.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jeffery from USA on 2019-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the point on pellet tip maybe less wind Resistance.

    Things I would have changed: Need more per tin

    What others should know: Check make shure the will work in you clip if you have multishot gun

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2019-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These basically have match accuracy which is great out of a hunting pellet. I use Benjamin Marauder. 25 synthetic. I tuned the rifle down to 700fps for dispatching squirrels in my backyard. These things strike with Authority and put the critters down fast with good shot placement. At 700fps they are still usually existing the squirrels. Compared to my .22cal Marauder shooting at 850fps with these pellets the .25 at the lower velocity is truly devastating. The wounds this thing makes are graphic. A head shot often has a squirrels eyes popping out of its head. That's power. There is no better hunting pellet in my opinion. Yes they do cost more but completely worth it! If you just want target practice stick with the Jsb exacts but if you need critter control there is no other pellet which comes close. Also for critters the .25 is the way to go however any .22 will get the job done to.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on cap please. Other than that they are worth the price. Buy 3 get 4th free it's worth it.

    What others should know: Pyramid air packs their pellets wrapped tight in foam. There is no way for any tins of pellets to be damaged in shipping. Only place I will order from. Buy 4 at a time because the 4th is free!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By TOM from USA on 2019-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Have a 25 cal. Marauder. These pellets are HIGHLY accurate. Anything within 70 yards is in extreme danger.

    Things I would have changed: I don't know how you could improve excellence!

    What others should know: I don't know how they would shoot in other pcp rifles but in the marauder they can't be beat.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mike from USA on 2019-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Hard hitting accuracy dam good

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all

    What others should know: Buy them shoot in my Hatsan flash.25 shoot threw rats .these are instant killer.also have in hatsan edge vortex.22cal you can't go wrong get some

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2019-02-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Wow

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Crazy good

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Derek from USA on 2019-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are well reviewed by others. they are accurate from my gun out to 50 yds (that's my range). Dommed JSB might be a hair more accurate but not by much.

    Things I would have changed: Make the tip a little shorter so it fit in magazines.

    What others should know: I was shooting at some tangerines and they perform similarly to the JSB King. At least I can't really tell the difference in terms of damage to target. They might have less energy after existing target if you are worry about downrange. I'd go with the regular JSB Kings that comes with a bigger tin and just as fun.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2018-10-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: no other company ships pellets as well as pyramydair! I took my chances with other distributors and ended up with dented pellet tins and unusable pellets inside. NOT with pyramydair.... the contents was packed with care and arrived quickly with no issues. I will not be ordering pellets from any other distributor.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: these pellets are heavy! They fly straight! They decimate anything they impact! Ideal for hunting with pcp rifles and are lethal @ 100yrds with a proper holdover. Ive nicknamed them the"brain scramblers" If you hunt food or pest rodents under 50lbs these pellets are for you!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Delbert from USA on 2018-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate and they eat tin cans!

    What others should know: These just fit the Hatsan Flash magazines.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Russell from USA on 2018-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything, I have not shot them beyond 50 yards but I am getting nickel size groups at that distance

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: They fly like darts out of my bullboss

     
  • 123 ... 89 Next
Navigation