Date: 21/10/2019 2:38
0

Predator Polymag .25. PI.25/PM. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (154 reviews)
1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Tofazfou from USA on 2011-04-27 20:13:50

Things I liked: A product that actually performs as advertised. These pellets perform WELL in every caliber that they are made in. These are MATCH pellets with the ballistics of a HP. They can be pushed fast in my opinion and still make great accuracy which is possible by way of the Poly Tip. Very well made, very consistent in weight and performance. NOSLER........WATCH OUT!!...lol

Things I would have changed: Absolutely nothing

What others should know: People have to realize that these are specialty pellets and while expensive compared to most domed pellets they are in a whole nother league of their own. Im sure the machining and such to make these pellets cost a lot of money and these are strictly hunting pellets and not plinking pellets.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Kapea from USA on 2014-10-02 16:43:56

Things I liked: I like the design! It's a great concept!

Things I would have changed: When loaded into Hatsan AT44 magazine, the magazine will not load into the rifle - THESE ARE TOO LONG! They load just fine into a Benjamin Trail NP XL, but then the accuracy leaves a lot to be desired...

What others should know: These pellets are too long to load into a Hatsan AT44 magazine. While others have had good success with them in their Benjamin Trail NP XL's, mine does not like them.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 78 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gordon from USA on 2019-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really like the way that PyramydAir pack the pellets I have received pellets from other suppliers and when I get them the tips are not on the pellets and at the cost that is a downer. These shoot the best out of my .25 mrod

    What others should know: Fast shipping great packaging when you order pellets

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bret from USA on 2019-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy and quality consistancy. Very reliable

    Things I would have changed: Offer them in a larger tin maybe, but that may affect quality aspects. Coming pre-lubed would be nice.

    What others should know: Serious testing tool for sure.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jeffery from USA on 2019-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the point on pellet tip maybe less wind Resistance.

    Things I would have changed: Need more per tin

    What others should know: Check make shure the will work in you clip if you have multishot gun

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2019-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These basically have match accuracy which is great out of a hunting pellet. I use Benjamin Marauder. 25 synthetic. I tuned the rifle down to 700fps for dispatching squirrels in my backyard. These things strike with Authority and put the critters down fast with good shot placement. At 700fps they are still usually existing the squirrels. Compared to my .22cal Marauder shooting at 850fps with these pellets the .25 at the lower velocity is truly devastating. The wounds this thing makes are graphic. A head shot often has a squirrels eyes popping out of its head. That's power. There is no better hunting pellet in my opinion. Yes they do cost more but completely worth it! If you just want target practice stick with the Jsb exacts but if you need critter control there is no other pellet which comes close. Also for critters the .25 is the way to go however any .22 will get the job done to.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on cap please. Other than that they are worth the price. Buy 3 get 4th free it's worth it.

    What others should know: Pyramid air packs their pellets wrapped tight in foam. There is no way for any tins of pellets to be damaged in shipping. Only place I will order from. Buy 4 at a time because the 4th is free!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By TOM from USA on 2019-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Have a 25 cal. Marauder. These pellets are HIGHLY accurate. Anything within 70 yards is in extreme danger.

    Things I would have changed: I don't know how you could improve excellence!

    What others should know: I don't know how they would shoot in other pcp rifles but in the marauder they can't be beat.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mike from USA on 2019-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Hard hitting accuracy dam good

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all

    What others should know: Buy them shoot in my Hatsan flash.25 shoot threw rats .these are instant killer.also have in hatsan edge vortex.22cal you can't go wrong get some

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2019-02-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Wow

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Crazy good

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Derek from USA on 2019-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are well reviewed by others. they are accurate from my gun out to 50 yds (that's my range). Dommed JSB might be a hair more accurate but not by much.

    Things I would have changed: Make the tip a little shorter so it fit in magazines.

    What others should know: I was shooting at some tangerines and they perform similarly to the JSB King. At least I can't really tell the difference in terms of damage to target. They might have less energy after existing target if you are worry about downrange. I'd go with the regular JSB Kings that comes with a bigger tin and just as fun.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2018-10-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: no other company ships pellets as well as pyramydair! I took my chances with other distributors and ended up with dented pellet tins and unusable pellets inside. NOT with pyramydair.... the contents was packed with care and arrived quickly with no issues. I will not be ordering pellets from any other distributor.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: these pellets are heavy! They fly straight! They decimate anything they impact! Ideal for hunting with pcp rifles and are lethal @ 100yrds with a proper holdover. Ive nicknamed them the"brain scramblers" If you hunt food or pest rodents under 50lbs these pellets are for you!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Delbert from USA on 2018-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate and they eat tin cans!

    What others should know: These just fit the Hatsan Flash magazines.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Russell from USA on 2018-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything, I have not shot them beyond 50 yards but I am getting nickel size groups at that distance

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: They fly like darts out of my bullboss

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Steven from USA on 2018-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Reviews - reported quality

    Things I would have changed: Make them slightly shorter. They are too long to fit a FX Wildcat MK 2

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DMiller from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Excellent pellet! Great expansion! I have been shooting 3/4" through a paper book with these with my Hatsan springer. Would definitely recommend!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: No

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By joseph from USA on 2018-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Hits like a sledgehammer out of my Airforce Condor SS. Very accurate 3/8 c to c at 28 yrds. These will be devastating hunting pellets in the fall here in Ohio.

    Things I would have changed: Upon opening the tin, at least 30 of the pellets had the polymer tips lying in the bottom of the tin. So while watching tv I re-inserted them. Have bought these in 22 cal before with no problems. Maybe Monday or Friday manufacture day : )

    What others should know: Would have been 5 stars across if not for above problem

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2018-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate at 25 yards in my Hatsan Galatian .25 . Also nice and clean

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I have tested every .25 pellet available and at 25 yards. These are as accurate as any and very destructive.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By mike from USA on 2018-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate in my .25 Vulcan Bullpup, but, will not fit in the magazine.

    Things I would have changed: Need to be about 2 m m shorter overall length to fit in the magazine.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.663 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: So these group as well as the jsbs out of my marauder.25. That would be a ragged hole. And what a sound when they connect with game with zero pass through on larger game such as raccoons or ground hogs. This will be my go to hunting pellet.

    Things I would have changed: More for the money

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tom from USA on 2018-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very clean. Accurate and devastating on critters. They work awesome in my 25 cal condor ss from 830 FPS to 1000 FPS.

    Things I would have changed: Price is a little high for the amount of pellets in the tin. Also they should make a screw on lid.

    What others should know: If they dont fit your magazine you can pull off the red tip. Not for target shooting. Sight in the gun with this pellet and log your results and save them for hunting.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mike from USA on 2018-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy!

    Things I would have changed: As long as they cycle through the mag I'm happy. Make them cleaner

    What others should know: For the price they shouldn't be dirty.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2017-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like these pellets. They are accurate out of my Marauder.

    Things I would have changed: Like most, Id like more in each tin.

    What others should know: These have been 100% effective on squirrels

     
  • 123 ... 78 Next
Navigation