Date: 21/10/2017 10:59
0

Predator Polymag .25 Cal, 26 Grains, Pointed, 150ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Flyonthewall from USA on 2012-07-19 02:19:18

Things I liked: They work as advertised. Quick kills and fewer pests to eat our food. They really do impart their energy into the target. I was surprised to discover that these are one of the most accurate pellets out of my Benjamin NP XL 725.

Things I would have changed: The lid doesn't stay on very well when the tin is mostly full. I'm probably being overly paranoid, but I feel like the plastic part is more fragile and I always handle the pellets to avoid damaging the "nosecones." If they're bent or dinged up I'm sure it will hurt the accuracy.

What others should know: It's hard to discuss my experiences with this pellet without being graphic, but just know that if you need to dispatch an appropriately sized pest for your gun that these will get it done. I know it's not comparable in terms of FPE, so don't get me wrong, but the wounds remind me of what I've seen .22 rimfire hollow points do. You walk up to the dead pests and think "that stinks, I have to clean THAT up." Poor critters.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Kapea from USA on 2014-10-02 16:43:56

Things I liked: I like the design! It's a great concept!

Things I would have changed: When loaded into Hatsan AT44 magazine, the magazine will not load into the rifle - THESE ARE TOO LONG! They load just fine into a Benjamin Trail NP XL, but then the accuracy leaves a lot to be desired...

What others should know: These pellets are too long to load into a Hatsan AT44 magazine. While others have had good success with them in their Benjamin Trail NP XL's, mine does not like them.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 67 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dwight from USA on 2017-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great pest controller on the farm. Very accurate pellet in .25 for 50 yards to 110 yards for me in both my Gen1 and Gen 2 M-Rods. Pyramydair is the only place I go for my airgun needs. Good shipping in a timely manner

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, changes would be more cost!

    What others should know: These aren't for plinking! They are for killing pest and they do it 100% of the time!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2017-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are the hardest hitting pellets I have tried, on occasion they will tear a starling right in half. .25 cal in my Hatsan AT44 group poorly, 1" at 25 yards. .22 cal in Marauder shoot much better, 0.4" at 25 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Wish the accuracy would be better, but that may be specific to my gun.

    What others should know: If you want the maximum whack on your target give these a try. They function in the 22 Marauder clips but not always in the 25 Hatsan clip so in some rifles may need to be loaded single shot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By james from USA on 2017-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clean and uniform. Arrived with no known damage. Fit nice in my marauder and after shooting 5 through my chronograph I can say they shoot nicely as well. All were in a tight ragged hole at 35 yards. I then shot one quick shot from X stick @ 55 yards. Again, hitting right where I was aiming. Lastly I shot into a 15" long soap bar. I was surprised and amazed at the wound channel !! Can't wait to put these to the real test. I also got a tin in 357 which I'm about to review along with uploading photo of wond channel in soap. INSANE!

    Things I would have changed: After only a quick test I can I'm sold for what I've seen. More per tin.

    What others should know: Not sure how these will hold together as of now but they seem stable and just flat impressive on the expansion! I can only guess the shock power is serious.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By m. paul from USA on 2017-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very accurate in 25 cal marauder rifle. Very effective results on raccoons that were raiding the trash cans at night. Head shot from front on 17 lb coon went deep past brain cavity, and body shot tests then showed will go through rib and into kill zone. This was on a tough and sturdy coon. Entry point even into bone is very precise cut circle and then expands and does very significant damage including large exit wound on skull side shots of coons.

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: Probably the most devastating pellet available for an airgun. Point of impact may differ from your domed target pellets so zero with this pellet before using on game / pests.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Chris from USA on 2017-04-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They pack a wallop

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid would be nice.

    What others should know: I use them for pesting and hunting if I know my shots will be under 30 yards. If more than that I switch to JSB. My target range currently has a standard bedroom door as a back stop and these predators are going straight through and pinging off the metal behind that, shooting at 20 yards.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By clyde from USA on 2017-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate. My opinion the deadliest and hardest hitting pellets period

    Things I would have changed: Make polymag shorts in .25. Twice I've seen the shorts out perform standard in .22. Would like to see if it would make a difference in .25

    What others should know: If you see it or hear it a thousand times it never changes. Try every pellet you can from your guns

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By frederick from USA on 2017-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have a Benjamin Marauder .25. It's fully modified by Tim Hill of Hillairgun.com, and hits hard, with extreme accuracy. These pellets are devastating with a 40+ FPE air rifle like this. I consistently get sub-3/4 inch groups out to 40 yards, tighter in the 40 to 60 foot range, where most of the rats I shoot are taken. I'm a shaky old man, and can really tighten these up on a good day. These are extremely humane pest control pellets. 69/71 roof rats, 12/12 squirrels, two big snails, and 4/6 ants on the fly at 66 feet, this season. Didn't use the Polymags on the ants. I have a good picture of a Polymag's expansion potential, I'll attach it, if I can figure out how. At 66 feet, I hit a soda can full of water placed in front of a gallon milk jug full of water. It stopped in the milk jug, with a perfect mushroom. The hollow area flattened perfectly. The muzzle velocity was 854 FPS, FPE 42.11.

    Things I would have changed: I'd like to see screw-on lids for arthritic old hands like mine. Large tins in the 350 piece range would also be nice.

    What others should know: These are very accurate in my regulated and professionally tuned MRod 25 , out to 40 yards. Extremely humane on rodents with 40 FPE power producing air guns. Buy them four at a time , and one is free from Pyramyd Air. Fred Fred

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Oliver from USA on 2017-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Outstanding, deadly accurate

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Seth from USA on 2017-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I zeroed these pellets at 25 yards in my Benjamin Trail NP XL in .25. From my experience they have been very accurate, and the groupings from 25+ yards away were excellent. Other airgunners have mentioned having flyers with this brand, but out of the hundreds of pellets I've put down range, I can't really recall any. For me, they fly true in .25. It is goes without saying, as others have mentioned, they pack a WALLOP. Again, from my experience in the field hunting, I can easily reach out 25+ yards and have complete penetration, with massive internal damage to vital organs. This massive shock through the target drops game like a rock, without any initial running off. I've hit rabbits out to 25+ yards in the vital region, and have had instant kills. The Predator Polymags deliver the perfect balance of penetration and internal shock to game. I was one, like many torn between the JSB Exact Kings for the accuracy often spoken about, but Polymags are just too devastating to game to pass up.

    Things I would have changed: If there is one thing I would change, it would be that some of the pellets, but not awful amount, could have more uniform skirts. There are pellets in each tin that have slight skirt deformation, but not enough of them that I would consider passing up on these great pellets.

    What others should know: If you are looking for a pellet that is accurate for a hollowpoint, allowing great penetration on small to medium game, while also causing massive internal shock to the game you are hunting, these are the pellets you are looking for. Not that you have to choose only one, but I was torn between the JSB Exact Kings or these Predator Polymags in .25, and I couldn't be happier. The Exact Kings have a great reputation for accuracy and penetration, but in my opinion, there is no other pellet out there as a hollowpoint that offers the accuracy, penetration, and packs the punch like the Predator Polymags. These are the perfect balance for hunting over any other pellet, in my opinion. Once you hunt with these and understand the balance they provide, and how well they kill, you'll understand why I prefer these over any other. As previously stated, they pack a a MAJOR WALLOP. Enough said. Great pellet, and I hope more airgun hunters give them a fair try. In my opinion, a truly underrated pellet.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Darrell from USA on 2017-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love these pellets. They are my ammo of choice for all my .177, .20, .22 and now my .25 cal rifles. There are more accurate loads for each rifle, but at the targets/critters and distances I shoot, they are about the most devastating projectiles out there.

    Things I would have changed: As always, more, more and more. $15 for 150 .25 cal pellets isn't cheep. Add a couple threads on the tin lid!

    What others should know: I have shot these in 4 different cal rifles. I have shot them in to water, Bgel, clay and wood. Each cal pellet expands and performs as you would imagine. Defently need to give them a try.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2017-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: shooting excellent out of my marauder...

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2016-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Better quality than the same pellets I bought from another store

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Adam from USA on 2016-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Make .25 shorts to fit in bt65

    What others should know: These do not seat properly in bt65 mag and so are not accurate past 30 yards

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2016-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are just as accurate as the JSB's in my Marauder. I haven't hunted much with them. Just a couple pigeons which resulted in immediate death. They have great impact, and seem to get the job done.

    Things I would have changed: I can understand the price for what your getting, but if I had to change something i would add at least 50 more pellets per tin for this price.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Darrin from USA on 2016-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a pretty accurate pellet nickel size groups at 100' @ 1050 FPS not to shabby

    Things I would have changed: Make them 30 grain and lower the cost

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shot good out my Airforce and Benjamin

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Will go through a aerosol can at 50 yards.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tim from USA on 2016-02-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shipped nicely packaged

    Things I would have changed: Need 500 count tins and screw on lids.

    What others should know: These are near the same zero as the JSB Kings and when they shoot straight. Most do out of my .25 Mrod up to 45-50yds. They hit like a firecracker going off. The best small pest pellet around!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Toby from USA on 2016-02-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets hit like a sledge hammer. Extremely accurate even at long ranges in my Edgun Matador. Pellets are uniform and no issues with bent skirts etc.

    Things I would have changed: Be nice if we could get a few more for the money.

    What others should know: If you want a pellet that does its job quickly and efficiently these are the pellets for you.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BigWoodHat from USA on 2016-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Flip safety off..enter 30fpe Beast mode out of Hatsan 155 Vortex. In .25 cal there accurate for me out to 100yrds. I have eliminated many 20+lb critters, Possums, Coons,Turkeys, Wild Guineas, Crows, wild cats & countless tree rats w/ these. They fly straight,fast & flat.

    What others should know: Ive shot many Tins of these in .22 cal. Hard to believe but there even more awesome in .25 just on account of size. Once again a PolyMag works best in a Hatsan. Ive 4 magnum Hatsan'. PolyMags work in all 4, .22 & .25. Extra 10g over the .22 version. I got pellets from all over the world that work great. These are as accurate as any of them, but deadlier. My best results have come w/ body shots. Rib Cage Havoc. Use the Metal Tip for thick skulls.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2015-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: 698 fps out of hatsan 125th 2 in at 50 yds for 5 shots consistent 2 1/2 at 60 yards on no wind days . super expanding make apple sauce out of a 4 in apples at 60 yards and very dead squirrels out to 30 yards

    Things I would have changed: not a thing

    What others should know: try a tin you will get more in most cases i grabbed 4 more tins as soon as i seen they were no joke but the real thing

     
  • 123 ... 67 Next
Navigation