Date: 16/12/2018 9:8
0

Predator Polymag .25. PI.25/PM. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (146 reviews)
1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Tofazfou from USA on 2011-04-27 20:13:50

Things I liked: A product that actually performs as advertised. These pellets perform WELL in every caliber that they are made in. These are MATCH pellets with the ballistics of a HP. They can be pushed fast in my opinion and still make great accuracy which is possible by way of the Poly Tip. Very well made, very consistent in weight and performance. NOSLER........WATCH OUT!!...lol

Things I would have changed: Absolutely nothing

What others should know: People have to realize that these are specialty pellets and while expensive compared to most domed pellets they are in a whole nother league of their own. Im sure the machining and such to make these pellets cost a lot of money and these are strictly hunting pellets and not plinking pellets.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Kapea from USA on 2014-10-02 16:43:56

Things I liked: I like the design! It's a great concept!

Things I would have changed: When loaded into Hatsan AT44 magazine, the magazine will not load into the rifle - THESE ARE TOO LONG! They load just fine into a Benjamin Trail NP XL, but then the accuracy leaves a lot to be desired...

What others should know: These pellets are too long to load into a Hatsan AT44 magazine. While others have had good success with them in their Benjamin Trail NP XL's, mine does not like them.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 78 Next
  • Showitems
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2018-10-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: no other company ships pellets as well as pyramydair! I took my chances with other distributors and ended up with dented pellet tins and unusable pellets inside. NOT with pyramydair.... the contents was packed with care and arrived quickly with no issues. I will not be ordering pellets from any other distributor.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: these pellets are heavy! They fly straight! They decimate anything they impact! Ideal for hunting with pcp rifles and are lethal @ 100yrds with a proper holdover. Ive nicknamed them the"brain scramblers" If you hunt food or pest rodents under 50lbs these pellets are for you!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Delbert from USA on 2018-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate and they eat tin cans!

    What others should know: These just fit the Hatsan Flash magazines.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Russell from USA on 2018-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything, I have not shot them beyond 50 yards but I am getting nickel size groups at that distance

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: They fly like darts out of my bullboss

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Steven from USA on 2018-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Reviews - reported quality

    Things I would have changed: Make them slightly shorter. They are too long to fit a FX Wildcat MK 2

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DMiller from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Excellent pellet! Great expansion! I have been shooting 3/4" through a paper book with these with my Hatsan springer. Would definitely recommend!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: No

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By joseph from USA on 2018-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Hits like a sledgehammer out of my Airforce Condor SS. Very accurate 3/8 c to c at 28 yrds. These will be devastating hunting pellets in the fall here in Ohio.

    Things I would have changed: Upon opening the tin, at least 30 of the pellets had the polymer tips lying in the bottom of the tin. So while watching tv I re-inserted them. Have bought these in 22 cal before with no problems. Maybe Monday or Friday manufacture day : )

    What others should know: Would have been 5 stars across if not for above problem

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2018-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate at 25 yards in my Hatsan Galatian .25 . Also nice and clean

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I have tested every .25 pellet available and at 25 yards. These are as accurate as any and very destructive.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By mike from USA on 2018-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate in my .25 Vulcan Bullpup, but, will not fit in the magazine.

    Things I would have changed: Need to be about 2 m m shorter overall length to fit in the magazine.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.663 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: So these group as well as the jsbs out of my marauder.25. That would be a ragged hole. And what a sound when they connect with game with zero pass through on larger game such as raccoons or ground hogs. This will be my go to hunting pellet.

    Things I would have changed: More for the money

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tom from USA on 2018-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very clean. Accurate and devastating on critters. They work awesome in my 25 cal condor ss from 830 FPS to 1000 FPS.

    Things I would have changed: Price is a little high for the amount of pellets in the tin. Also they should make a screw on lid.

    What others should know: If they dont fit your magazine you can pull off the red tip. Not for target shooting. Sight in the gun with this pellet and log your results and save them for hunting.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mike from USA on 2018-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accuracy!

    Things I would have changed: As long as they cycle through the mag I'm happy. Make them cleaner

    What others should know: For the price they shouldn't be dirty.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2017-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like these pellets. They are accurate out of my Marauder.

    Things I would have changed: Like most, Id like more in each tin.

    What others should know: These have been 100% effective on squirrels

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charlie from USA on 2017-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Slightly flatter trajectory than the heavier diabolo pellets. Just as accurate, but harder hitting.

    What others should know: Had heard rumors about them being too long for some magazines, but they fit my .25 cal. Armada (Marauder in wolf's clothing) just fine. I've never had one "hang up".

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlton from USA on 2017-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Weight shape and size. Good accuracy and knockdown power.

    Things I would have changed: 50 more per tin @same price.

    What others should know: Have used with success in .177 .22 & now .25. Worth giving a try.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tyler from USA on 2017-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Things I liked: shot these through my .25 cal at44-10 short qe and these suckers are down right nasty! 42 yards full 9 shot mag groups solid half inch all day as long as I do my part. These even out preform the 25.39 jsb kings which will stack at 5/8 inch group at the same distance. Took a 3/4inch thick peice of pine at the same distance with both the jsb 25 grain and the poly mags. The jsb shot right through and still gave my pellet trap a good ring. The slightly heavier polymags stopped dead in the wood not even a quarter inch deep with a super loud "THACK". Dumped all their energy, can't wait to do some pesting in the garden come spring time. My .22 second gen M-rod also shoots theses well and does a number on squirrels. These in .25 will make me jump around like a school girl when I drop a unwanted pest with these.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing! This kind of accuracy I'll gladly pay the money for them! 300 count maybe?! I'll throw the 30 bucks at yall if you make the bigger tins with this performance!

    What others should know: If your rifle likes running jsb's through it, it almost certainly will shoot the ploymags nearly as well or even better in my at44's case. I've even tried both the .22 cal versions in my M-rod and they both preform very well, a rifle that loves the 15.89's and even the GTO's. Will be trying a tin of the .25 GTO's aswell. Big jsb/predator international fan. Their products speak for themselves!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DMiller from USA on 2017-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is an excellent pellet! By far the best i've used. I've been a little leary about purchasing these because of their price, but they are well worth it. The expansion on these pellets is next to none. If your looking for a great hunting pellet, this is it! I highly recommend this product!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing I would specifically change...they are a bit pricey though- but excellent

    What others should know: Great Pellet

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dwight from USA on 2017-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Great pest controller on the farm. Very accurate pellet in .25 for 50 yards to 110 yards for me in both my Gen1 and Gen 2 M-Rods. Pyramydair is the only place I go for my airgun needs. Good shipping in a timely manner

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, changes would be more cost!

    What others should know: These aren't for plinking! They are for killing pest and they do it 100% of the time!

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2017-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are the hardest hitting pellets I have tried, on occasion they will tear a starling right in half. .25 cal in my Hatsan AT44 group poorly, 1" at 25 yards. .22 cal in Marauder shoot much better, 0.4" at 25 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Wish the accuracy would be better, but that may be specific to my gun.

    What others should know: If you want the maximum whack on your target give these a try. They function in the 22 Marauder clips but not always in the 25 Hatsan clip so in some rifles may need to be loaded single shot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By james from USA on 2017-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Clean and uniform. Arrived with no known damage. Fit nice in my marauder and after shooting 5 through my chronograph I can say they shoot nicely as well. All were in a tight ragged hole at 35 yards. I then shot one quick shot from X stick @ 55 yards. Again, hitting right where I was aiming. Lastly I shot into a 15" long soap bar. I was surprised and amazed at the wound channel !! Can't wait to put these to the real test. I also got a tin in 357 which I'm about to review along with uploading photo of wond channel in soap. INSANE!

    Things I would have changed: After only a quick test I can I'm sold for what I've seen. More per tin.

    What others should know: Not sure how these will hold together as of now but they seem stable and just flat impressive on the expansion! I can only guess the shock power is serious.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By m. paul from USA on 2017-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate in 25 cal marauder rifle. Very effective results on raccoons that were raiding the trash cans at night. Head shot from front on 17 lb coon went deep past brain cavity, and body shot tests then showed will go through rib and into kill zone. This was on a tough and sturdy coon. Entry point even into bone is very precise cut circle and then expands and does very significant damage including large exit wound on skull side shots of coons.

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: Probably the most devastating pellet available for an airgun. Point of impact may differ from your domed target pellets so zero with this pellet before using on game / pests.

     
  • 123 ... 78 Next
Navigation