Date: 19/8/2018 17:4
0

Predator Polymag .25 Cal, 26 Grains, Pointed, 150ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (142 reviews)
1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Flyonthewall from USA on 2012-07-19 02:19:18

Things I liked: They work as advertised. Quick kills and fewer pests to eat our food. They really do impart their energy into the target. I was surprised to discover that these are one of the most accurate pellets out of my Benjamin NP XL 725.

Things I would have changed: The lid doesn't stay on very well when the tin is mostly full. I'm probably being overly paranoid, but I feel like the plastic part is more fragile and I always handle the pellets to avoid damaging the "nosecones." If they're bent or dinged up I'm sure it will hurt the accuracy.

What others should know: It's hard to discuss my experiences with this pellet without being graphic, but just know that if you need to dispatch an appropriately sized pest for your gun that these will get it done. I know it's not comparable in terms of FPE, so don't get me wrong, but the wounds remind me of what I've seen .22 rimfire hollow points do. You walk up to the dead pests and think "that stinks, I have to clean THAT up." Poor critters.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Kapea from USA on 2014-10-02 16:43:56

Things I liked: I like the design! It's a great concept!

Things I would have changed: When loaded into Hatsan AT44 magazine, the magazine will not load into the rifle - THESE ARE TOO LONG! They load just fine into a Benjamin Trail NP XL, but then the accuracy leaves a lot to be desired...

What others should know: These pellets are too long to load into a Hatsan AT44 magazine. While others have had good success with them in their Benjamin Trail NP XL's, mine does not like them.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 78 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DMiller from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent pellet! Great expansion! I have been shooting 3/4" through a paper book with these with my Hatsan springer. Would definitely recommend!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: No

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By joseph from USA on 2018-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Hits like a sledgehammer out of my Airforce Condor SS. Very accurate 3/8 c to c at 28 yrds. These will be devastating hunting pellets in the fall here in Ohio.

    Things I would have changed: Upon opening the tin, at least 30 of the pellets had the polymer tips lying in the bottom of the tin. So while watching tv I re-inserted them. Have bought these in 22 cal before with no problems. Maybe Monday or Friday manufacture day : )

    What others should know: Would have been 5 stars across if not for above problem

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2018-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate at 25 yards in my Hatsan Galatian .25 . Also nice and clean

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I have tested every .25 pellet available and at 25 yards. These are as accurate as any and very destructive.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By mike from USA on 2018-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate in my .25 Vulcan Bullpup, but, will not fit in the magazine.

    Things I would have changed: Need to be about 2 m m shorter overall length to fit in the magazine.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: So these group as well as the jsbs out of my marauder.25. That would be a ragged hole. And what a sound when they connect with game with zero pass through on larger game such as raccoons or ground hogs. This will be my go to hunting pellet.

    Things I would have changed: More for the money

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tom from USA on 2018-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very clean. Accurate and devastating on critters. They work awesome in my 25 cal condor ss from 830 FPS to 1000 FPS.

    Things I would have changed: Price is a little high for the amount of pellets in the tin. Also they should make a screw on lid.

    What others should know: If they dont fit your magazine you can pull off the red tip. Not for target shooting. Sight in the gun with this pellet and log your results and save them for hunting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mike from USA on 2018-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy!

    Things I would have changed: As long as they cycle through the mag I'm happy. Make them cleaner

    What others should know: For the price they shouldn't be dirty.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2017-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like these pellets. They are accurate out of my Marauder.

    Things I would have changed: Like most, Id like more in each tin.

    What others should know: These have been 100% effective on squirrels

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charlie from USA on 2017-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Slightly flatter trajectory than the heavier diabolo pellets. Just as accurate, but harder hitting.

    What others should know: Had heard rumors about them being too long for some magazines, but they fit my .25 cal. Armada (Marauder in wolf's clothing) just fine. I've never had one "hang up".

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlton from USA on 2017-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Weight shape and size. Good accuracy and knockdown power.

    Things I would have changed: 50 more per tin @same price.

    What others should know: Have used with success in .177 .22 & now .25. Worth giving a try.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tyler from USA on 2017-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: shot these through my .25 cal at44-10 short qe and these suckers are down right nasty! 42 yards full 9 shot mag groups solid half inch all day as long as I do my part. These even out preform the 25.39 jsb kings which will stack at 5/8 inch group at the same distance. Took a 3/4inch thick peice of pine at the same distance with both the jsb 25 grain and the poly mags. The jsb shot right through and still gave my pellet trap a good ring. The slightly heavier polymags stopped dead in the wood not even a quarter inch deep with a super loud "THACK". Dumped all their energy, can't wait to do some pesting in the garden come spring time. My .22 second gen M-rod also shoots theses well and does a number on squirrels. These in .25 will make me jump around like a school girl when I drop a unwanted pest with these.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing! This kind of accuracy I'll gladly pay the money for them! 300 count maybe?! I'll throw the 30 bucks at yall if you make the bigger tins with this performance!

    What others should know: If your rifle likes running jsb's through it, it almost certainly will shoot the ploymags nearly as well or even better in my at44's case. I've even tried both the .22 cal versions in my M-rod and they both preform very well, a rifle that loves the 15.89's and even the GTO's. Will be trying a tin of the .25 GTO's aswell. Big jsb/predator international fan. Their products speak for themselves!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DMiller from USA on 2017-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is an excellent pellet! By far the best i've used. I've been a little leary about purchasing these because of their price, but they are well worth it. The expansion on these pellets is next to none. If your looking for a great hunting pellet, this is it! I highly recommend this product!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing I would specifically change...they are a bit pricey though- but excellent

    What others should know: Great Pellet

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dwight from USA on 2017-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great pest controller on the farm. Very accurate pellet in .25 for 50 yards to 110 yards for me in both my Gen1 and Gen 2 M-Rods. Pyramydair is the only place I go for my airgun needs. Good shipping in a timely manner

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, changes would be more cost!

    What others should know: These aren't for plinking! They are for killing pest and they do it 100% of the time!

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2017-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are the hardest hitting pellets I have tried, on occasion they will tear a starling right in half. .25 cal in my Hatsan AT44 group poorly, 1" at 25 yards. .22 cal in Marauder shoot much better, 0.4" at 25 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Wish the accuracy would be better, but that may be specific to my gun.

    What others should know: If you want the maximum whack on your target give these a try. They function in the 22 Marauder clips but not always in the 25 Hatsan clip so in some rifles may need to be loaded single shot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By james from USA on 2017-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Clean and uniform. Arrived with no known damage. Fit nice in my marauder and after shooting 5 through my chronograph I can say they shoot nicely as well. All were in a tight ragged hole at 35 yards. I then shot one quick shot from X stick @ 55 yards. Again, hitting right where I was aiming. Lastly I shot into a 15" long soap bar. I was surprised and amazed at the wound channel !! Can't wait to put these to the real test. I also got a tin in 357 which I'm about to review along with uploading photo of wond channel in soap. INSANE!

    Things I would have changed: After only a quick test I can I'm sold for what I've seen. More per tin.

    What others should know: Not sure how these will hold together as of now but they seem stable and just flat impressive on the expansion! I can only guess the shock power is serious.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By m. paul from USA on 2017-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very accurate in 25 cal marauder rifle. Very effective results on raccoons that were raiding the trash cans at night. Head shot from front on 17 lb coon went deep past brain cavity, and body shot tests then showed will go through rib and into kill zone. This was on a tough and sturdy coon. Entry point even into bone is very precise cut circle and then expands and does very significant damage including large exit wound on skull side shots of coons.

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: Probably the most devastating pellet available for an airgun. Point of impact may differ from your domed target pellets so zero with this pellet before using on game / pests.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Chris from USA on 2017-04-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: They pack a wallop

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid would be nice.

    What others should know: I use them for pesting and hunting if I know my shots will be under 30 yards. If more than that I switch to JSB. My target range currently has a standard bedroom door as a back stop and these predators are going straight through and pinging off the metal behind that, shooting at 20 yards.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By clyde from USA on 2017-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accurate. My opinion the deadliest and hardest hitting pellets period

    Things I would have changed: Make polymag shorts in .25. Twice I've seen the shorts out perform standard in .22. Would like to see if it would make a difference in .25

    What others should know: If you see it or hear it a thousand times it never changes. Try every pellet you can from your guns

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By frederick from USA on 2017-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have a Benjamin Marauder .25. It's fully modified by Tim Hill of Hillairgun.com, and hits hard, with extreme accuracy. These pellets are devastating with a 40+ FPE air rifle like this. I consistently get sub-3/4 inch groups out to 40 yards, tighter in the 40 to 60 foot range, where most of the rats I shoot are taken. I'm a shaky old man, and can really tighten these up on a good day. These are extremely humane pest control pellets. 69/71 roof rats, 12/12 squirrels, two big snails, and 4/6 ants on the fly at 66 feet, this season. Didn't use the Polymags on the ants. I have a good picture of a Polymag's expansion potential, I'll attach it, if I can figure out how. At 66 feet, I hit a soda can full of water placed in front of a gallon milk jug full of water. It stopped in the milk jug, with a perfect mushroom. The hollow area flattened perfectly. The muzzle velocity was 854 FPS, FPE 42.11.

    Things I would have changed: I'd like to see screw-on lids for arthritic old hands like mine. Large tins in the 350 piece range would also be nice.

    What others should know: These are very accurate in my regulated and professionally tuned MRod 25 , out to 40 yards. Extremely humane on rodents with 40 FPE power producing air guns. Buy them four at a time , and one is free from Pyramyd Air. Fred Fred

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Oliver from USA on 2017-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Outstanding, deadly accurate

     
  • 123 ... 78 Next
Navigation