Date: 26/11/2020 4:42
0

Customer Reviews for RWS Diabolo Basic - Page 10

Average Customer Review

5.0 (206 reviews)
1 star
RWS Diabolo Basic
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By ahkell66 from USA on 2012-05-06 18:55:00

Things I liked: Great practice ammo.

Things I would have changed: Screw top lid!

What others should know: There is a lot of graphite on these pellets. To keep the rifling clean I suppose.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

By Orlando from USA on 2020-07-16 20:22:15

Things I liked: Price.

Things I would have changed: Uniformity.

What others should know: V10 match pistol 10M on a vice accuracy is not all there. Some flight straight, some all over the place very frustrating. If looking for accuracy test different pellets these are not it for my gun.

Sort by:
  • Previous 12 ... 91011 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Suzanne from USA on 2010-09-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets are consitent and shot great at 10 meters. I have not found a better pellet to shoot at twice the price and I have shot alot of differant brands. These pellets are clean compared to others I have used.

    Things I would have changed: Provide a screw top lid.

    What others should know: These pellets seem to work best for me in my air rifles that shot 600 FPS or less. I use them in my FWB 300S and my sons Bronco. I havent found any thing that out performs them. They do not shot as good in my Gamo CFX. I have not been able to find any wadcutters to shot good in the CFX. Give them a try. At $6.00 a can you cant beat it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Seth from USA on 2010-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: the Accuracy is amazing at 5 yards i got 5 in the same hole, the price is good

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: very accurate but don't penetrate very well

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tony from USA on 2010-08-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.343 ratings

    Things I liked: Good for cronographing that's about all though.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: RWS hobby pellets are better for single cocking springers.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Artur from USA on 2010-07-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Great everyday pellets at reasonable price. You may want something heavier or lighter or different shape for special purposes but for casual shooting these are perfect.

    Things I would have changed: screw-on lid

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2010-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: RWS quality and uniformity, no residue. These light weight pellets (7.0) were purchased for a Daisy 717 target pistol which shoots them accurately at about 360 ft/sec. Good price for a good quality pellet.

    Things I would have changed: The proverbial cannister, like all the others, should have a screw-down lid to prevent the top from coming off the cannister. I see this complaint more than any other, and I'm still fascinated that the manufacturers haven't picked up on it. Would it make any appreciable cost difference?

    What others should know: They shoot fairy accurately in high powered springers, but at the higher velocities they are not cutting clean holes in the paper, suggesting they may be tumbling at the higher velocities.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cotter from USA on 2010-07-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Great, perfectly formed, high-quality wadcutter target pellets for a FANTASTIC price (cheaper than Crosman pellets).

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I have changed over to using these pellets 100% exclusively for my target practice. Both the quality and the price cannot be beat.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2010-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: BEST BANG FOR THE BUCK and I like the Beeman, Gamo, crossman ,and use em all. These are superior in accuracy to the previous mentioned.For a cheaper alternative use the Beeman 7.7 wadcutter...

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: More consistant placing shots through the same hole or wherever you point em!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mike from USA on 2010-05-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: good price well-made pellet

    Things I would have changed: I just wish RWS made a roundhead about this weight!

    What others should know: Skirt size is smaller than most RWS pellets. A great economical all-round pellet for those guns suited for it. Performs very well in a lot of springers--light weight and fast shot-time can count for a lot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2010-03-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.03 ratings

    Things I liked: For their intended use in low powered rifles and pistols, the accuracy can't be beat by any other pellet I've ever used (for the price). A great indoor pellet at ten meter targets placed at that same distance.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I would never use these pellets in anything but a single shot pistol or rifle because of the possibility of feeding problems from a magazine, or jams from such as the pellet enters the chamber of the airgun. For magazine fed pellets the domed or super domed pellets work much more reliably.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By john from USA on 2010-01-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: quality product..... no dents, dings, crushed skirts....... weight is perfect for most low-med powered rifles/pistols..... packaging excellent (use of tape on container.....

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: i've used many different brands & weights in the past but these is by far r consistently the best quality.....

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By sgray411 from USA on 2010-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything RWS makes whether air rifles or pellets are made of the highest quality. Their RWS Diabolo pellets are the very best I have ever encountered. Every pellet is consistently formed with no defects ever. The pellets even look like they are polished. I love the way wadcutters punch a perfect hole in target paper. Looks like a paper punch did the work on the target. You won't find better.

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't change a thing about this product. You can't and shouldn't change perfection.

    What others should know: Buy some and see for yourself what a truly good product this is.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Marcus from USA on 2009-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Every pellet was identical and very consistent. Also this is some of the cleanest ammo I've ever purchased. They also are the most accurate. I have nothing but positive things to say! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    Things I would have changed: Perhaps a screw-on lid?

    What others should know: Can't go wrong with these pellets!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2009-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets shoot extremely well in my Beretta 92 (almost as well as the more expensive Meisterkulgen). They are very clean.

    Things I would have changed: Well, if they could package them in larger tins with even better pricing, that would be great. But I wouldn't change anything with the pellet itself.

    What others should know: These are a bargain. Throw in the Pyramid "buy 4, get 1 free" deal, and they are an even bigger bargain. This pellet, along with RWS Hobby, are all I shoot now.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DonE from USA on 2009-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: These are a lighter pellet at 7gr than most. This light weight contibutes to greater velocity. Since encergy is a product of velocity squared it is easily apparent these pellets provide more enegy, at least at short distances. All RWS Diablo Basicpellets are extreemly consistent in all deminsions and also have a very uniform weight.

    Things I would have changed: Perhaps a very small doming to the head to reduce air drag and increase range distance. Although this info is coming from a lay person, not a highly trained engineer as was the designer of these.

    What others should know: These are great projectiles, just keep in mind that these very light pellets lose their energy very quickly over long distances

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2008-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Very consistent and accurate pellet. When I was zeroing my rifle in I put 3 pellets through the same hole. These are great pellets, especially for the price!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2008-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I am able to shot one hole(5 shot groups) at 10 meters off rest and my Hammerli 850. Does not get any better than this!

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Xapalambos from USA on 2008-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: These are the finest pellets I have shot PERIOD. They are well made, uniform, and they give very consistent results

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If you are a new shooter, or getting a new airgun these are ideal for sighting insince they are so consistent. It seems that all guns shoot well with these.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2008-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: All pellets were perfect. These work best in the Air Venturi Diabolo Speedloaders. Other pellets not made to these standerds end up going in the reloader skirt first. RWS Diabolo Basic never end up skirt first because every pellet is perfect. Like the light weight 7grain

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: It is rare that the best made is the cheapest, but it is so in this case! Save screw on lid containers from other pellets you might have had because these don't come with screw on lids. I hope it stays that way too so the price stays low.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By howard from USA on 2008-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: They are great pellets for the price so far I've only had 1 bent skirt in 500 pellets thats very good and they like to stack on top of each other, I'll keep buying them .howie

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2008-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy is good to great in many of my air guns. The price is fantastic at a penny per shot. The inferior crosman and Daisy pellets are not even that cheep. They are clean and made well.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • Previous 12 ... 91011 Next
Navigation