Date: 27/10/2020 13:43
0

Customer Reviews for RWS Diabolo Basic - Page 2

Average Customer Review

5.0 (206 reviews)
1 star
RWS Diabolo Basic
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By ahkell66 from USA on 2012-05-06 18:55:00

Things I liked: Great practice ammo.

Things I would have changed: Screw top lid!

What others should know: There is a lot of graphite on these pellets. To keep the rifling clean I suppose.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

By Orlando from USA on 2020-07-16 20:22:15

Things I liked: Price.

Things I would have changed: Uniformity.

What others should know: V10 match pistol 10M on a vice accuracy is not all there. Some flight straight, some all over the place very frustrating. If looking for accuracy test different pellets these are not it for my gun.

Sort by:
  • Previous 123 ... 1011 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2018-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price, weight, accuracy

    What others should know: I mostly shoot lower powered guns like CO2 or pump guns. These pellets work great in just about gun I have tried them in. They may not be the most accurate pellet in any gun I own but they are always consistently near the top in my guns at 10-20 yards. I go through a lot of these pellets especially in the semi auto guns and am very happy with these pellets.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Daryl from USA on 2018-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: second grade to rws meiterkugein pistol 7.0

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Marvin from USA on 2018-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great accuracy at 10 M for the price. I use it often for target practice.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By william from USA on 2018-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I use these in my scope mounted Beeman P3 pistol. These shoot better than any other pellet I've tried including more expensive ones.

    Things I would have changed: No recommended changes

    What others should know: Quality pellet for good price

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2018-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Flat nose pellets seem most accurate in all of my .177's . First and only gun I have tested them in so far was noted ''best grouping pellet for my Swiss Arms Modfire Carbine, with stock attached. When the wind quits blowing and the temps all rise I will do more tests with the others.

    Things I would have changed: That can is big enough for 500 pellets instead of 300....just sayin'.

    What others should know: If you are having trouble finding a good pellet for your rifle or pistol and can't seem to do so, give flat heads a chance and try these first!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2018-02-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the quality of these pellets.

    Things I would have changed: I don't like that these cans are 300 ct. I usually get the 500 ct. so this is a bit different, but obviously it's not the worst thing that could happen.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: For my money, RWS pellets are the best. I have used most of them and their precision in manufacturing is second to none. I have seen some skirt deformities in some other brands which is unacceptable. I will not comment on the RWS hobby pellets because they are the same as these. Match grade RWS pellets are as close to perfect as can be gotten. Excellent value as well as quality.

    What others should know: Ya can't go wrong in dealing with Pyramyd Air! Thanks for your integrity and quest for quality in our world of increasing junk and lack of quality! My Beeman P-3 comes tomorrow!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Frank A from USA on 2018-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The accuracy of these pellets is right there with premium pellets. The consistency of size is also excellent. There is no flashing or debris to be a bother either. Regardless of the following complaints, they have been and as of now, are my favorite pellet for 10 meter pistol.

    Things I would have changed: This new sized container of 300 instead of 500 was a bad decision. I feel RWS did this in order to make more money. If you figure the price for 300 against the old price for 500 you're paying much more now. That's not such a big deal RWS isn't a charity, they do this for a living. The problem is, the new container is too large. They need to add some foam, or a piece of cardboard in order to keep the pellets from deforming in transit.

    What others should know: I shoot a lot....something like 400 rounds a week. this new pricing along with the poor packaging has led me to decide to try H&N excites. If they don't work at least as well as the Basics I'll just buy premium pellets instead. I can't afford the time it takes to sort through each tin, culling out bent skirts.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Lynn from USA on 2018-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: economical

    What others should know: Basically an inexpensive pellet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By SeungY. from USA on 2017-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: it so accurate with my p17. and good price!

    Things I would have changed: none

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Veda from USA on 2017-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great feel when the pellet leaves the barrel.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing...maybe just a little heavier

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Art from USA on 2017-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are very pristine, clean pellets. They also cut clean holes in paper.

    Things I would have changed: Not much for $7 (price at the time of this writing).

    What others should know: I ordered these along with H&N Econs for head-to- head competition. The grouping were about the same out of a basic gun, APX, but these Basic pellets are clean and cut nice holes in paper. But be realistic about performance here - one-inch groups from these pellets at 10 to 15 yards is realistic. I have an R-9 and I only run Baracudas through that rifle. Basic pellets are fun for basic, inexpensive guns.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Reinhard from USA on 2017-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Uniformity and finish. No grey fingers with these! Cut a beautifully hole. Great price, also.

    Things I would have changed: Same basic pellet slightly heavier.

    What others should know: I haven't shot air guns for over twenty years. Back in the day RWS pellets were the standard by which almost all other pellets were judged. I'm very pleased to see that they are still available, and still very high quality.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2016-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: great quality for the price, very accurate

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By john a. from USA on 2016-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: these are my go to pellets for target practice

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: good price

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Pat from USA on 2016-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Works good in my faster shooting ruger super hawk. Pellets look consistent.

    What others should know: My air arms pro sport hates them, to light.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Martin from USA on 2016-10-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: I find these pellets to be accurate at 55 feet constantly. For the money, they are a value.

    Things I would have changed: It would be great if someone came up with a pellet loader that would orientate the pellets in a tube for easier loading.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2016-09-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Bought specifically to practice offhand at 10 meters. Tried from a bench at 10 meters to test.............excellent accuracy was noted.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!!!!!!!!!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By colin from France on 2016-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: I have used these extensively and found that they are very good, and cheap bought in qty, i use about 6000 a year !!! I have found that by resizing them to my rifle's preferred size they are deadly accurate and i wonder if the RWS Meisterkugel are not just a more refined sizing of the diablo basic pellet. but as every rifle will have it's own sweet spot size, then you might just as well buy these, sort them by skirt diameter, and then test fire the different groups of sizes and see which your rifle prefers. then resize them all and you will have an excellent competition grade pellet. At a very affordable price... plus the quality of the pellets is very good, clean, almost look polished, and the tins have no dust or swarf in them. try them you will not be disappointed at the results.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Re-Sizing of any pellet brand will always improve accuracy. Most rifles seem to prefer a certain brand, but it's the average size in the tin that is matching up to what your rifle requires. so try measuring every pellet and sorting them into sizes, +0.05, +0.10 +0.15, +0.20 mm and on a calm day test the groups of pellets and see which work best.. no point buying a brand if only 20% in the tin actually give high accuracy and the rest are all wide of the bulls eye... then start sizing your pellets, no need to accept the odd flyer, if you want to win then this is the only way!!! make every one count..

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2016-08-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Uniform, clean, accurate, in all my guns. Very inexpensive compared to others, 500 in the tin. Nice.

    Things I would have changed: Perfect as is.

    What others should know: These work well, no jams, in my Beretta PX4, Winchester M-14, S&W M&P45, Crosman 1077, Vigilante, and all my single shot rifles. They are easy to seat and fit nice and tight. They don't fall out unless I drop the mag on the floor. Never an issue shooting. I did the math, 2,000 pellets for $18.77 including a 10% PA discount and buy three get one free. Comes to .009385 cents each. Less than a penny! 100 shots, 94 cents!

     
  • Previous 123 ... 1011 Next
Navigation