Date: 26/11/2020 4:33
0

Customer Reviews for RWS Diabolo Basic - Page 4

Average Customer Review

5.0 (206 reviews)
1 star
RWS Diabolo Basic
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By ahkell66 from USA on 2012-05-06 18:55:00

Things I liked: Great practice ammo.

Things I would have changed: Screw top lid!

What others should know: There is a lot of graphite on these pellets. To keep the rifling clean I suppose.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

By Orlando from USA on 2020-07-16 20:22:15

Things I liked: Price.

Things I would have changed: Uniformity.

What others should know: V10 match pistol 10M on a vice accuracy is not all there. Some flight straight, some all over the place very frustrating. If looking for accuracy test different pellets these are not it for my gun.

Sort by:
  • Previous 12345 ... 1011 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kelly from USA on 2014-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The price, the quality, the repeatability, and the package quantity.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I really like them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2014-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The Basic pellets are an outstanding value for the money. I shoot 10 meter with a Daisy 747 pistol. I recently tested the RWS Basic to the RWS Hobby and RWS Meisterkugeln pellets. The range is 10 meters shot off a bench (muzzle to target). I fired two groups of each model of pellets. Each group consisted of five shots. Basic: 1. .22" 2. .26" Hobby: 1. .36" 2. .37" Meisterkugeln: 1. .25" 2. .33" I also shot a five shot string through my chronograph testing the RWS Basic pellets: Basic: 1. 370.6 2. 373.2 3. 375.5 4. 373.0 5. 373.7 Ave F.P.S.: 373.2 Extreme Spread F.P.S.: 4.9 As seen with the size of the groups and the extreme spreads the RWS Basic pellets perform beyond my expectations. I would recommend this pellet to anyone! I do have a picture of the groups and could post them if this site allowed me to do so.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2014-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great pellet for the price....

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2014-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice shooting pellet I have gotten some good groups at 10 meters with there pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great value for the money

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2014-09-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I use these in my Avanti 853 - very accurate and inexpensive for informal 10m target.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: a cheaper alternative to RWS Hobby pellets

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2014-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are very good quality pellets that are quite a bit less expensive than my favorite pellet, the RWS Meisterkugeln. I use these when I'm plinking.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Norm from USA on 2014-07-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good, consistant pellet.

    Things I would have changed: A screw-on lid would be nice, but that's up to RWS. Daisy can do it!

    What others should know: The difference between these and top-of-the-line pellets is very small indeed.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2014-07-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Uniformity of these pellets' shape, size, and finish are top notch. I'm 72 now and have accumulated many .177 pellet rifles and pistols over the years and I now calibrate all of their sights for these 7 grain pellets. This is because my targets, at 25 yards outdoors and 16 feet indoors, don't stand a chance against their accuracy in my guns.

    Things I would have changed: I would prefer a screw on top on the cans for security against accidental spills in the field.

    What others should know: These 7 grain pellets are too light weight for use in powerful 1000'/sec. and greater springer pellet rifles. To avoid harming the springs in them, I shoot 10 grain pellets which also yields greater accuracy than lighter pellets do when shooting outdoor in breezy conditions.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2014-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: These pellets are great. They are accurate, and so far, I am not finding any culls. For the price, they are good to stock up on for most shooting. For 10 meter and 25 meter targets, the wadcutter is a fine pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: These are inexpensive and high quality, a great pellet to stock up on.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Douglas from USA on 2014-07-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are quality pellets at a great price. I have used over 200 from my first tin, all fit easily into Umarex 8 round magazine, no jams! Thanks for the suggestion, Pyramid Air! I ordered another tin, great pellets for pistols.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Great accuracy for target and plinking with my Umarex 8 round mags. These are best and all I use in S&W M&P 40 and Colt Commander.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Harley from USA on 2014-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurately made, and fit rotary magazine perfectly.

    Things I would have changed: nothing. performed well

    What others should know: My preferred pellet

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By EJ from USA on 2014-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: a fine pellet for practice-used about 1500 of them with no complaints

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2014-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They work as advertised.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: They work fine,

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2014-05-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I got a tin of these to go along with the new Umarex PPQ action pistol I ordered and they work great in this gun. They fit the PPQ clips great and they are very accurate. And they are inexpensive.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Go ahead and get 2 tins, your going to wish you had.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Edwin from USA on 2014-04-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: consistancy

    Things I would have changed: screw on lids

    What others should know: at 25 yds it shot high with decent groups, pellets themselves look clean and undamaged.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Reid from USA on 2014-04-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.147 ratings

    Things I liked: see below

    Things I would have changed: The Steyr LP10 was chosen for this test to enable these pellet to shoot their best. It is a world class PCP air pistol that will out shoot most rifles listed on this site. However, at $2,000 plus... is unreasonable for most peoples budgets. I tested several different pellets through this purpose built, 10M pistol, and here's what I came up with... With the LP10 gingerly clamped in a vise, I found that overall, target arms prefer the heavier pellets to produce the best accuracy. I this case 8.13 grain projectiles. You'll have to test pellet diameter through your individual gun. All measurements are average group size from edge to edge. Should you so desire, by subtracting .177 from these numbers, you will have center to center (C/C) group size. All shot at 10M, cleaned between 20 shot groups, 5 shots per string yadda yadda...... Hands down best... H&N Finale Match .232,...that’s less than ten thousandths of an inch group size C/C. Second, Beeman brand H&N Match .270 RWS R10 .280 Champions choice brand .348 RWS Hobby .351 RWS Meisterkugeln .361 H&N Excite Econ .401 Crosman Competitions .492 RWS Diabolo Basic .572 Gamo target .579 It really seems to ring true...You get what you pay for!

    What others should know: Mind you all of these pellets, except for the Gamo and the Basic, will hold the 10 ring on a 10M pistol target...all day long. Incidentally, I have a good supply of Hobby's for practice and just ordered a few thousand H&N Excite ECON's. For game day, I ordered a supply of the Finale Match. Now, I have been a competitive shooter for many years, and expanded great deals of time, money and gray hair developing my opinions. I'm not a firm believer in theory that “you must test all projectiles in your gun to see what it likes best”. I have had much greater success matching the chosen weapon with the correct TYPE of ammo for the velocity you will be shooting...in this case under 600fps. I have also found that in terms of accuracy, projectile DIAMETER is most crucial, followed closely by weight, then profile. Expecting the above target grade pellets to give results like these in your 15,521 fps gas piston break barrel is bemusing at best! Domed, or pointy, heavy hunting rounds will serve you better as the wadcutter becomes unstable at higher speeds. (look at the picture of the H&N pellet tins, They have rating that will give an Idea of which KIND of pellet to buy, regardless of brand) Keep in mind...If your intentions are to turn some pesky varmint into a cloud of red vapor...these are NOT the pellets or launch platform for you! If you must have extreme accuracy AND cataclysmic affect, you may need to buy TWO rifles...and I'm sure Pyramyd Air would be happy to assist you!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Norm from USA on 2014-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Consistency

    Things I would have changed: Not much

    What others should know: Excellent, underrated target pellet. This one is the mainstay of our junior program. From a rest, this pellet will chew the ten ring out of a paper target. Our SIUS electronic target gives me a 100+ in a simulated finals off the same rest. Wish I could shoot as well for real.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2014-04-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: A very fine pellet for the money. After 500 pellets through 2 pistols and 4 rifles I have to say I'm pleased. I like to shoot 20-30 pellets a day and these keep the cost down with very gratifying results.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jason from USA on 2014-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: good accuracy comparable to rws miesterkugeln pistol. good consistency , nice heavy skirt not easily distorted.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: these pellets could pass for meisterkugeln pistol pellets with only one exception the are slightly dirtier, more flash material & manufacturing debris in can.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2014-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I am using these in the 8 shot rotary magazines in the semi-automatic CP88 pistol and these work flawlessly. The manufacturing tolerances are spot on as I have yet to find one that binds or is too loose for the magazine. I can not say the same for other manufacturer's pellets. The price is right too.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Using lighter pellets, 7-8 grains, seem to work best in this type of pistol.

     
  • Previous 12345 ... 1011 Next
Navigation