Date: 26/11/2020 13:33
0

Customer Reviews for RWS Diabolo Basic - Page 9

Average Customer Review

5.0 (206 reviews)
1 star
RWS Diabolo Basic
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By ahkell66 from USA on 2012-05-06 18:55:00

Things I liked: Great practice ammo.

Things I would have changed: Screw top lid!

What others should know: There is a lot of graphite on these pellets. To keep the rifling clean I suppose.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

By Orlando from USA on 2020-07-16 20:22:15

Things I liked: Price.

Things I would have changed: Uniformity.

What others should know: V10 match pistol 10M on a vice accuracy is not all there. Some flight straight, some all over the place very frustrating. If looking for accuracy test different pellets these are not it for my gun.

Sort by:
  • Previous 12 ... 891011 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roger from USA on 2011-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Inexpensive target practice pellets. They also work well in the H&N Finale Match Pellet Box; I've had other 7.0 gr pellets get hung up, but these are no problem.

    Things I would have changed: Fancier tin, so it looks like I'm shooting expensive pellets and I can impress the babes hanging out at the range. ;-)

    What others should know: There may be some increase in group size over a premium pellet, but you'll never know it. Unless you are a top competitor, your own wobble will swamp the variation due to the pellet. Use high-dollar pellets for competition if that gives you confidence, but lots of practice helps confidence too and these pellets make practice more affordable.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fingers from USA on 2011-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: The price and reutation of the RWS brand were the reasons for me purchasing these pellets. They load well in all my gun clips and are very uniform for being in a larger size tin.(They really packed them professonally at Pyramid)

    Things I would have changed: I honestly would not have anything changed on these and that includes price. I have six high quality pellet gun pistols and three rifles and lots of back-forty for my grandkids and their friends to shoot. They go thru alot of ammo and CO2 so these are nice as they don't break the bank. They are just right for hitting pop cans and such.

    What others should know: Feed well, shoot straight, low cost. We don't compete so I don't know if you could win any matches with them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By GW from USA on 2011-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy, price, dependable

    Things I would have changed: nothing they are great!

    What others should know: They are surpisingly accurate for the price. I haven't seen a deformed one yet. They hold x-ring at 10meters out of my walter LP-201.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2011-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I've been using this pellet with the Umarex Berretta M92FS and Walther CP88. For the price, you cannot beat these pellets. When compared to pellets costing almost twice as much (like the Meisterkugeln), I notice little or no difference in accuracy, they just look nicer.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Try as many different types of pellets as you can with your air gun to see if they make a difference.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By CALIN from USA on 2011-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Super accurate in my VERY pellet-picky 12-groove long barreled RWS Diana 34.

    Things I would have changed: I'd change nothing about the pellet, but screw-on lids are nice.

    What others should know: This is a very accurate and inexpensive pellet for target practice. I was beginning to think that no inexpensive pellet were ever going to shoot well in my 34. RWS is still selling these pellet-picky 12-groove 34s (just got mine) but at least they came through for me with an inexpensive pellet that regularly shoots into the same hole from my 7-yard basement range bench rest. My other Diana 34 "same-holer" pellets are the H&N Baracuda Power and Hunter, and the Crosman Premier Ultra Mag Heavy and Super Match. This RWS wadcutter shoots so well from my 34 that I'm planning to try some other RWS pellets too!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By wesley from USA on 2011-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.03 ratings

    Things I liked: clean, accurate, and very uniform. with these and my Crosman 1377 American Classic, i was able to shoot the bottoms out of glass bottles...through the neck!!! yes, thats right, the bottle was laying down, with the mouth towards me and from 10-12 yards away, i was shooting down the mouth and blowing the bottoms out of the bottles. again, great pellet, and definintly worth the cost. buy more than one, you will be glad for it.

    Things I would have changed: nothing except the tin, i actually spilled all of the pellets while taking the tape off the can... wont do that again.

    What others should know: nothing except get a bunch and stock up, these can sell out quickly.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2011-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Clean and accurate. Great value for the price

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Beaverman from USA on 2011-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: These Pellets are Accurate, clean, uniform, and shoot as well as any in My plinking pistols. My last order for them was for 8 tins so I could get two free ones from Pyramyd Air. There the best Buy for everyday Shooting.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Keep more in stock P.A. there sold out today. I guess I'M not the only one to see how great a buy they are hugh.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2011-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: I like these pellets !! They shoot very well and are cleaner than the Crosman pellets I have used. And the price is right.

    Things I would have changed: Have a screw on lid !!!!!!!!

    What others should know: These pellets shoot as well as the Crosman competition pellets I have used and are cleaner. I dont end up with as much grime on my hands with these pellets. I also think the price is good, considering you get a free tin when you purchase 3 of them. In my words, good pellets, good price, and service from P.A.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By NicEllis from USA on 2011-02-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: low priced very uniform, clean, accurate pellets best in there price range.

    What others should know: tested with gamo compact at 10 meters

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Neal from USA on 2011-02-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: The price and quality.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid.

    What others should know: Great pellet for target shooting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Connor from USA on 2011-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: its a harder very uniform pellet that is super accurate in my daisy 887when i switched from the daisey pellets to these my score increased in all positions

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: VERY uniform and very few ddamedged pellets and there is no lead dust left on your fingers after you get done shooting

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JPM from USA on 2011-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate, and uniform pellets. Low price.

    Things I would have changed: Sell them in a tin with a screw on top.

    What others should know: I shoot these in my IZH-46 for silhouette shooting. They are everybit as accurate as they need to be for this purpose. I bought mine from Pyramyd on sale for less than $6 for 500, and of course Pyramyd gives you a free tin when you buy 3 tins, making these very inexpensive.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2011-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: A good basic paper puncher at a light 7.0 gr. Works well in both old and new air guns. Clean pellets with little to no lead particles.

    Things I would have changed: Be better if price was lower.

    What others should know: Though not as good as Meister 8.4 gr wadcutters, the Diabolos 7.0's get to the target faster.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Walter from USA on 2011-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate in my R-9.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2010-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Unless you are near-Olympic level, these are all you need.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Vance from USA on 2010-11-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.343 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent accuracy and consistency in my IZH-46M and Crosman 1377c at 10 meters.

    Things I would have changed: No one single thing.

    What others should know: I'm a retired engineer and new to airgunning, so I made quite a project out of evaluating both the two guns and a dozen different types of ammo. Only one batch of each type of ammo was used -- so keep that in mind. In my tests, 20 shots with the Diablo basic grouped in a 0.5 inch circle at 10 meters using the IZH-46m, and in a 0.8 inch circle using the Crosman 1377. Other ammo types (including some premium types like the RWS R10 Match, Meisterkugeln Rifle and the H&N Finale Match Pistol) were actually LESS accurate in my tests. Maybe I just got an unusually good batch of the Diablo Basics, or maybe my guns have untypical preferences -- but for now I have to rate these pellets as A++.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2010-10-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Very good pellet for working on sight alignment and trigger control

    Things I would have changed: Great pellet at a good price.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2010-10-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: consistency from one to another, price

    Things I would have changed: mabey have them coated

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joyce from USA on 2010-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything I cant tell the difference in these and the hobbies. same weight size shape and they shoot the same

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I know these dont have the pleated skirts but they are not deep enough to make a difference. These shoot accurate in high and low powered guns I switch up between these and the crosman ultra magnums which weigh over 10 grains and cant tell the diff at 60 plinkin feet cant see why these were not suggested as a alternative since they are basicly the same pellet as the hobby and 50 cent cheaper

     
  • Previous 12 ... 891011 Next
Navigation