Date: 26/9/2020 7:10
0

Customer Reviews for RWS Hobby .22

Average Customer Review

4.5 (92 reviews)
1 star
RWS Hobby .22
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By ahkell from USA on 2012-04-22 23:25:55

Things I liked: Great accuracy and value for the money.

Things I would have changed: 500 in a tin

What others should know: These are dusted with graphite to reduce friction, so don't think you have lead dust on your fingers.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Virgilio from USA on 2014-04-19 19:48:08

Things I liked: Very nicely made pellet. Cuts very nice clean holes on paper.

Things I would have changed: Make them in 5.52mm size.

What others should know: These pellets did not shoot well out of my Air Arms S200 Hunter at 25 feet and at 50 yards.

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kade from USA on 2020-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: EXTREMELY consistent size/fit!!! Most consistent pellets U have ever bought, I have tried at least a dozen different pellets with my pellet gun. These do not penetrate very well, but they are not designed to. They do an extreme amount of damage.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: RWS makes the most consistent pellets I have ever used, out of about 12-15 different brands and types. These do a large amount of damage and are perfect for birds. These are also the lightest lead pellets I could find.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randy from USA on 2020-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pellets are clean, and consistent in size. Found no damaged, or bent one's in the tin. Did some shooting at 25 yards on a 5" target with mixed results. Punched some quarter size holes, but there were flyers as well. Gun was a Crosman custom 2400 KT with a 14" barrel. It was cold, and gun is CO2. Not making excuses just giving the facts. Flyers may have been my fault as well. Over all a good product. I will be buying more in the future. See my submitted photos of target.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Pellets never perform the same in different guns. Barrel length, barrel make, muzzle velocity generated, all of these things make a difference in pellet performance. If you do not get the same results as me, it is to be expected. What works well for some may not work as well for others. But for my money, and for my gun this went fairly well. It may, or may not for you.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randy from USA on 2020-02-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pellets look clean, and very consistent. Shooting a Crosman custom KT 2400 with a 14" barrel, and Barska 3x9 scope I punched two quarter size holes in a 5" target at 25 yards. Yes there were numerous fliers, but I may have been at fault on a few of them. It was 51degrees Fahrenheit, and the gun is CO2. Not the best shooting weather for CO2. All, and all I'd say a good wad cutter for the money. Can't wait to try in warmer weather.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, pellets are clean, and come in a nice tin.

    What others should know: Next I am going to try them out in my custom Crosman 1300 KT. I will add to my comments on the results I find.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joel from USA on 2019-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very clean and uniform for non match grade pellet

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I was looking for a lighter pellet than I was shooting that held a good grouping and that was faster. It shot very well out of my magnum springer with groups of .75" to 1.0" at 25yrds. Very satisfied

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2019-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very clean No damage pellets Seat with a positive "click"

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Try a tin or two they just might be that "Magic Pellet" you are seeking.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stan from USA on 2019-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good Quality

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Buy more than just one tin cause they get used fast

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2018-10-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: During the winter doldrums I took a 2240 and made it into a fairly accurate 10 meter pistol. Read good reviews on the RWS hobby pellets so decided to try a tin. They worked very well and were quite accurate in my pistol. At the price they make a very good practice round.

    Things I would have changed: change the lid to a screw on lid and sell them in a higher count.

    What others should know: Was going to get another brand, but Pyramyd was out of them. Will see how these work as I put more down range

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By DAVID from USA on 2018-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good brand light weight for low power .22

    Things I would have changed: Since when did they change to 250 pellets to 200 ? You have to buy 5 tins to get 1000 pellets, if you shot a lot it gets expensive

    What others should know: shots good out of my crosman mark 1 and hw 30

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By GREGORY from USA on 2018-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: accurate, good and fast

    Things I would have changed: make heavier but same size so thy still fit magazines

    What others should know: good fit for magazines

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2018-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistency, Weight, Accuracy

    What others should know: I mostly shoot lower powered CO2 guns with these pellets. These are my go to pellets at 10-20 yards in all my .22 air guns. I have yet to find a gun that does not like these. The Hammmerli 850 and Beeman AR2078 just consistently get great groups. For plinking at short distances this is my best pellet to use.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: 1/2" at 100ft from my Benjamin Marauder. Now 2 years and 31 damned red squirrels later, I'll never shoot any other pellet, ever. Period

    Things I would have changed: Put more in a tin!

    What others should know: Seriously accurate.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joey from USA on 2018-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works good in my Ruger 22 Air magnum

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Good price

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2018-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shoots well in HW 30. Although not the most accurate pellet in my HW 30 it shoots well and the gun seems to be a lot less hold sensitive when shooting them. My favorite pellet in the HW 30.

    Things I would have changed: Screw lid can.

    What others should know: Good quality pellets.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By shootist1942 from USA on 2018-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good formation and is accurate at high fps (900+).

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I bought these pellets to evaluate how my Gauntlet was doing as compared to the test data that Umarex supposedly used for their 900fps figure in their ads for the gun. I would not normally shoot this light of a pellet but they do perform well.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Work well for sighting in my varios guns

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2017-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Qb78 group at 10 yards 1/4 inch.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Good clean holes in paper.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2016-09-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Consistent size

    What others should know: Very accurate in my 1322

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By J from USA on 2016-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets are much lighter weight than Crosman's version which is a big plus! I use them in a Crosman 2400 Repeating Rifle with a 10 shot tubular magazine. I am very pleased with the added velocity from a fifty or sixty year old gun using 2 CO2 powerlets. And, so far, I haven't noticed a problem with accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, they are exactly what I needed.

    What others should know: 22 cal. wadcutter pellets are becoming harder to find. I assume fewer new guns use them, or the design of other pellets is more efficient. I needed this particular type of pellet for a tubular magazine, and the lighter weight resulting in greater velocity was a big plus.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2016-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: A great pellet. Uniform, accurate and work well in my .22 airguns.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Great pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gene from USA on 2016-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fine accuracy in Crossman 2240

     
  • 12345 Next
Navigation