Date: 21/10/2019 2:25
0

RWS Hobby .22. 2317401. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (87 reviews)
1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By ahkell from USA on 2012-04-22 23:25:55

Things I liked: Great accuracy and value for the money.

Things I would have changed: 500 in a tin

What others should know: These are dusted with graphite to reduce friction, so don't think you have lead dust on your fingers.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Virgilio from USA on 2014-04-19 19:48:08

Things I liked: Very nicely made pellet. Cuts very nice clean holes on paper.

Things I would have changed: Make them in 5.52mm size.

What others should know: These pellets did not shoot well out of my Air Arms S200 Hunter at 25 feet and at 50 yards.

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stan from USA on 2019-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good Quality

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Buy more than just one tin cause they get used fast

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2018-10-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: During the winter doldrums I took a 2240 and made it into a fairly accurate 10 meter pistol. Read good reviews on the RWS hobby pellets so decided to try a tin. They worked very well and were quite accurate in my pistol. At the price they make a very good practice round.

    Things I would have changed: change the lid to a screw on lid and sell them in a higher count.

    What others should know: Was going to get another brand, but Pyramyd was out of them. Will see how these work as I put more down range

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By DAVID from USA on 2018-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good brand light weight for low power .22

    Things I would have changed: Since when did they change to 250 pellets to 200 ? You have to buy 5 tins to get 1000 pellets, if you shot a lot it gets expensive

    What others should know: shots good out of my crosman mark 1 and hw 30

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By GREGORY from USA on 2018-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: accurate, good and fast

    Things I would have changed: make heavier but same size so thy still fit magazines

    What others should know: good fit for magazines

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2018-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistency, Weight, Accuracy

    What others should know: I mostly shoot lower powered CO2 guns with these pellets. These are my go to pellets at 10-20 yards in all my .22 air guns. I have yet to find a gun that does not like these. The Hammmerli 850 and Beeman AR2078 just consistently get great groups. For plinking at short distances this is my best pellet to use.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: 1/2" at 100ft from my Benjamin Marauder. Now 2 years and 31 damned red squirrels later, I'll never shoot any other pellet, ever. Period

    Things I would have changed: Put more in a tin!

    What others should know: Seriously accurate.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joey from USA on 2018-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works good in my Ruger 22 Air magnum

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Good price

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2018-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoots well in HW 30. Although not the most accurate pellet in my HW 30 it shoots well and the gun seems to be a lot less hold sensitive when shooting them. My favorite pellet in the HW 30.

    Things I would have changed: Screw lid can.

    What others should know: Good quality pellets.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Alan from USA on 2018-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good formation and is accurate at high fps (900+).

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I bought these pellets to evaluate how my Gauntlet was doing as compared to the test data that Umarex supposedly used for their 900fps figure in their ads for the gun. I would not normally shoot this light of a pellet but they do perform well.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Work well for sighting in my varios guns

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2017-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Qb78 group at 10 yards 1/4 inch.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Good clean holes in paper.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2016-09-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Consistent size

    What others should know: Very accurate in my 1322

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By J from USA on 2016-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets are much lighter weight than Crosman's version which is a big plus! I use them in a Crosman 2400 Repeating Rifle with a 10 shot tubular magazine. I am very pleased with the added velocity from a fifty or sixty year old gun using 2 CO2 powerlets. And, so far, I haven't noticed a problem with accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, they are exactly what I needed.

    What others should know: 22 cal. wadcutter pellets are becoming harder to find. I assume fewer new guns use them, or the design of other pellets is more efficient. I needed this particular type of pellet for a tubular magazine, and the lighter weight resulting in greater velocity was a big plus.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2016-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: A great pellet. Uniform, accurate and work well in my .22 airguns.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Great pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gene from USA on 2016-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fine accuracy in Crossman 2240

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen A. from USA on 2016-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I find them a consistently good product

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Use'em!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2016-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: After many pellets tested I found these were the most accurate at my 25 yard shooting distance with my new Gamo ACCU.22.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, except a threaded tin would be nicer.

    What others should know: These pellets are uniform and deadly accurate out of my gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2016-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: This pellet proved to be very accurate in the accuracy test conducted on a 12"x12" target with a 1" bullseye from a distance of 70 feet. Shooting a 5 shot string, I was able to put all 5 shots in the bullseye' leaving a ragged hole where the black diamond was. I will always maintain a tin of these in my ammo box. The price is good for the tin count. pellet weight of 11.90 grains is perfect for my preference.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: This pellet was shot using a Umarex Octane .22 over a competition Electronics Digital Prochrono. The weather temperature today, 2/7/16, was 45 degrees with overcast skies and no wind. My results had a 5 shot velocity average of 894 fps with a low of 890 fps and a high of 901 fps with extreme deviation of 11 fps.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Al in Wisconsin from USA on 2015-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great in my Umarex Fuel. (.177).Purchased for my Hatssn 95 (22) but have not used yet.p

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2015-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: In subsonic .22 airguns I have not shot a more accurate and consistent lead pellet. Because of its light weight it has great speed, and yet an accuracy that lead free pellets can never offer in the slower pellet guns. After trying several different pellets in my new Crosman 1322 Classic multi-pump, this is the one that delivered the best performance compared to many other lead pellets, and three types of lead-free pellets.

    Things I would have changed: A pellet can with a screw-on lid would be a step up, as you must remember never to grasp or lift these pellets by the lid, or you could be doing the "250 pellet pick-up"!

    What others should know: While consistent accuracy is the most important feature of these wadcutter pellets, the more visible holes in the target, even at somewhat longer ranges are a definite plus.

     
  • 12345 Next
Navigation