Date: 9/12/2018 22:8
0

RWS Hyper Velocity. 213-7510. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

3.5 (46 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By gabe from USA on 2012-04-06 19:03:47

Things I liked: This pellet rocks!!! Received them today and the test begin. I shoot .22 in a Crossman GP Nitro and a Hammerli X2. I dreaded having to change scope setting cause of the weight. Xman is accurate with CPHP and Ham with H&N 12.65HP. Didn't have to move turrets at all! Now that will make your day.

Things I would have changed: I would offer them in pink to keep my teenage daughters happy!!!! PLEASE!!!

What others should know: I WOULD LIKE TO MAKE A REQUEST FROM ALL AIRGUNNERS OUT THERE THAT SUBMIT REVIEWS.....TELL US WHAT AIR RIFLE, PISTOL. ETC YOUR REVIEW IS BASED ON (especially ammo). WITHOUT THAT INFORMATION, YOUR INFORMATION IS USELESS..THANKS. Hope I didn't offend anyone.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By BOB from USA on 2016-07-16 10:07:58

Things I liked: Nothing

Things I would have changed: These pellets are grossly innaccurate, as I found in several rifles/pistols. The skirts are too narrow and alnost fall through the barrel. Yes they are lighter and faster but have far less muzzle energy.

What others should know: Dont waste your money buying them.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2017-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shoots nice

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By BOB from USA on 2016-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nothing

    Things I would have changed: These pellets are grossly innaccurate, as I found in several rifles/pistols. The skirts are too narrow and alnost fall through the barrel. Yes they are lighter and faster but have far less muzzle energy.

    What others should know: Dont waste your money buying them.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By jose from USA on 2016-05-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Had to shave the tip down to make it fit in my Hatsan elite.22 Shot it and it almost went through 2 - 3/4" plywood boards. Was impressive but stinks that I have to shave pellet.

    What others should know: These pellets will not work on the Hatsan PCP magazines. It's about a millimeter too long!!

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By David from USA on 2016-05-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They look nice, and come in a convenient plastic container

    Things I would have changed: Inconsistently sized.

    What others should know: The pellets fit very inconsistently, anywhere from kind of snug to loose. The result is inconsistent accuracy and velocity. I shot them through my chrony out of my Umarex Octane, and got velocities anywhere from 675 to 785 feet per second. I shot some Crosman Premier Hollowpoints for comparison, and velocities were from 837.5 to 850.1. How can you call these "Hyper Velocity" when they shoot slower than a lead pellet that weighs 2.5 grains more?

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Tom Graves from USA on 2016-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They are fast!

    Things I would have changed: I don't care for the plastic...

    What others should know: Be careful in rifled barrels, I have had a few rounds were the plastic has shredded coming out of the barrel at high velocity...My concern is they may be tumbling down range!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Craig from USA on 2016-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: No lead. Light weight. Will penetrate skull bone.

    What others should know: These pellets bounce

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Scott from USA on 2015-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I test a lot of pellets. I have 4 different air guns.Using my pellet of choice with a 3X9X40AO scope on my Umarex Octane at 55 yards I cluster within a 3/4 bulls eye. Even adjusting for this pellets weight I can't even hit my target. The pellet itself hardly stays in the barrel. Extremely loose fit no wonder I cant hit anything with it

    Things I would have changed: Work on its size to achieve a better fit

    What others should know: I would not recommend this pellet to anyone Sorry folks I call it as I see it

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Ray from USA on 2015-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nothing

    Things I would have changed: Terrible pellet, at least when used in an RWS 460 22. Group was 4-6 inches at 25 yards and velocity SPREAD was over 100 FPS in the 8 pellets tested. Do not buy!

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from USA on 2015-05-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good for target practice but they have very little penetrating power.

    What others should know: These should not be used for hunting.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Matt from USA on 2015-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They look cool

    What others should know: Did not work well in my weirauch hw30. Fit real loose in the breech and were extremely erratic. Not accurate. Will not buy them again, but they may work better in other rifles because all barrels are different.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bill from Canada on 2013-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This are positively the best pellet I have ever shot! The accuracy is usually excellent although the odd shot goes off. The speed and penetration is PHENOMENAL! Blows THROUGH cans no problem. Nice clean entry and exit. Goes 2-3mm counter sunk into a 2x4! Almost disappears into the wood. Better than ANY other pellet!

    Things I would have changed: More pellets would be nice.

    What others should know: Watch out for ricochets! These bounce off hard!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cody from USA on 2013-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great penetration and lead-free; actually made with stainless steel core!!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Will stray/start to loose elevation after around 50yrds with high powered pellet rifle or in high winds.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Independentrealist from USA on 2013-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They fly straight,

    What others should know: they are light and strikely for target no real energy behind them.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2013-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The sabboted bullets are not a new concept by any means, I have a 50 cal black powder that will shoot up to 250 yards accurately with out a problem with a sabboted bullet. This is a little different but not much, the case or sabot stays with the bullet in this case where the one in the black powder falls off. Very fast shooting but not accurate in my Benji.

    Things I would have changed: Make them a little heavier, I think this would improve the accuracy.

    What others should know: With the right application this could be a great pellet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2012-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like the shape, weight, metal tip and the creativity (read below for details)

    Things I would have changed: I cant think of anything.

    What others should know: I was really surprised with the accuracy of these lightweight pellets, not only that it had excellent accuracy and not just for a lightweight. Now for the creativity that i liked, you can pull the metal out of the green plastic and kind of make your own pellets. For example, i took it out, cut up some of my least favored pellets and pushed them down inside of the green part. Im not sure of the accuracy of these "homemade pellets" because i tested them at close range (~5yards) but its just something cool to do. But the pellets are very well made the way they are. My review is based off the performance of a Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By adam from USA on 2012-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: this pellet has alot to offer and i have enjoyed using it. very accurate and has the capability of dropping varmints about as large as crow. i was impressed by this cylinder pellet

    Things I would have changed: maybe increace the size of the ballistic tip to fully use the plastic base this may increase the weight but also the stopping power as well

    What others should know: shooting this pellet out of a benjamin nitro piston rifle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frankie from USA on 2012-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I haven't shot enough of these to state my final opinion,but I have tested them shooting into five inch thick wax based modeling clay with my (950fps) Benjamin Titan GT at 15 yards.My results were about 80% penetration of the metal bullet;with the plastic casing left behind at 3/4 inches of penetration.No damage to plastic casing(accept for rifling marks), or metal bullet.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Leo from USA on 2012-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like that they are lead free so it is good for our environment

    Things I would have changed: Needs more weight to it

    What others should know: In my own personal test they shot straight. How ever they lack the mass to knock down pray. In fact in my own dent test they came up on the short end of the stick

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gabe from USA on 2012-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: This pellet rocks!!! Received them today and the test begin. I shoot .22 in a Crossman GP Nitro and a Hammerli X2. I dreaded having to change scope setting cause of the weight. Xman is accurate with CPHP and Ham with H&N 12.65HP. Didn't have to move turrets at all! Now that will make your day.

    Things I would have changed: I would offer them in pink to keep my teenage daughters happy!!!! PLEASE!!!

    What others should know: I WOULD LIKE TO MAKE A REQUEST FROM ALL AIRGUNNERS OUT THERE THAT SUBMIT REVIEWS.....TELL US WHAT AIR RIFLE, PISTOL. ETC YOUR REVIEW IS BASED ON (especially ammo). WITHOUT THAT INFORMATION, YOUR INFORMATION IS USELESS..THANKS. Hope I didn't offend anyone.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By jerry from USA on 2012-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: SHOT VERY GOOD IN MY BENJAMIN TRAIL.JUST GOT THEM TO TRY.SEEMS LIKE IT WILL BE A GOOD PELLETS TO HUNT WITH.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING,YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.

    What others should know: WON'T KNOW TILL YOU TRY IT!!!!

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation