Date: 27/9/2020 9:28
0

Customer Reviews for RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol

Average Customer Review

5.0 (107 reviews)
RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Anthony from USA on 2015-11-15 06:55:47

Things I liked: Nice, uniform, only a couple seemed deformed on the edge.

Things I would have changed: I think the prices on all pellets are too high.

What others should know: I use these in my 776 pistol. It's a hard-hitting accurate pistol at about 20 feet. Point of aim changes with these pellets at longer distances, Some other pellets I use, same shape, don't. It's probably the gun, and of course no one confuses me with Buffalo Bill.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

By Niko from USA on 2011-10-26 13:12:01

Things I liked: Packaging and logo. That is the only good thing about these pellets.

Things I would have changed: Everything but the artwork and logo ;-) Make them heavier (7.7g like the good old days). Offer them in a slightly wider diameter (like the H&N's) to fit guns better. The tin should be a screw-in lid, why haven't manufacturers figured this out yet?

What others should know: I use old springers ranging from 15-25 yrs old. These pellets are useless in my old Diana 6G pistol. Be aware that they fit loose for this particular pistol and groupings are about 4 inches @ 10m (and this is the gun I bought these for). They seem to do OK in my Beeman Bearcub (Webley Vulcan?). The groups are average with a very high velocity (920fps avg) and they seem to do well in my FWB65mkII. But for the record, the FWB shoots everything well - it's not a picky gun. I'm really disappointed in these pellets, especially the weight and fit.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2020-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very consistent and accurate

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Very accurate in my HW 75 pistol.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Warner from USA on 2020-07-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My M17 loves these pellets

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Nothing to add

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By william from USA on 2020-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very actuate when shooting from single shot tray.

    What others should know: This pellet has trouble in magazines. The flat head get hung up in the magazine and gams the gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Greg from USA on 2019-10-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy, consistency, quality

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I used to use H&N finale match & R10 rws. Tried these last year at a third less, in my FWB rifles 300 & 300s, & both FWB 65 pistols. Shot very accurately in everything, at least as well as the premium match pellets Id been using. Why pay more?

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roger from USA on 2019-10-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy & consistancy

    Things I would have changed: N/A

    What others should know: N/A

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2019-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love these little babies. Very well formed, very consistent in size , they work great and are very accurate in my Sig P320 M17, P226.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Pick these up you will not be disappointed.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joel from USA on 2019-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, except a little pricey

    What others should know: Perfect for m-17 asp

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brandon from USA on 2019-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They are very uniform and clean. They work very well out if the M17, haven't tried them in a rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing except maybe offer in larger quantities. I would be all about shooting these all the time if they were just little cheaper.

    What others should know: Shooting at steel they work very well, no fear of recache's.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2018-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nice, consistancy of pellets, very accurate

    What others should know: They shoot great!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2018-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Meisterkugeln pellets are very good pellets. IMHO second best to the R10 line. No scientific data, just experience as a 4H pistol coach. I use Meisterkugeln for practice and R10 for matches. The R10 is just a bit more consistent. When shooting thousands of practice pellets the price difference becomes a consideration.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-11-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Bright, quality finish to pellet, uniformity in shape. Looks as good as it shoots, more accurate than Crosman Premier 7.9gr wadcutters for a penny more. I doubt that I will find anything better for the CO2 pistols I shoot!

    Things I would have changed: Improve packaging, thread the lid of tin so it stays on.

    What others should know: A great practice pellet for pistol target shooting. Good plinking pellet, goes through 2inch diameter aluminum cat food cans at thirty feet! I shot one inch groups from a bench rest using a red dot sight at thirty feet with these pellets, and two inch groups freehand from fifty feet, when I got the hang of it!. At 7grain it is a very good pellet for CO2 pistols and lower power .177guns. My Crosman Vigilante, and Gamo PR-776 both like these pellets. As an experiment I also tried the heavier Meisterkugeln Rifle 8.2grain .177 cal, wadcutter pellets, through my pistols and the accuracy fell off. The 8.2 grain wadcutter pellets had as fine a finish as the 7.0 grain wadcutters, but they probably work better in a rifle with more power. If you want to spend a dime a round for more accuracy try the RWS HyperMax alloy pellets

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Arthur from USA on 2018-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The pellets are clean and consistent is configuration. they shoot excellent out of my I46 and Crossman 2300s. excellent grouping achieved at 10m.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2018-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate in my Crosman 2300S. Very consistent grouping.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I use the NRA 10 meter paper target. To avoid tearing which happens with every wad cutter, put a cross of duct tape on the back of the target over the bullseye. I now get 99% paper-punch holes.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2018-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoot very well in my daughters Avanti 747. Nice clean hole. Very accurate. Good price.

    Things I would have changed: Lid needs to screw on instead of snapping on.

    What others should know: Very clean pellet and very accurate.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By William from USA on 2018-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Easy to load. Fairly accurate.

    Things I would have changed: I need to test other pellets to make a fair evaluation

    What others should know: see above

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2018-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: 500 to a tin. Uniform pellets. I have not found any damaged skirts yet. Accurate. I like the 7.0 grains for pistols and some rifles.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2018-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have shot a full can of Meisterkugln pellets with great success. I have weighed them and they are of consistent weight , I have sized them and shot them straight out of the can and have had excellent results.

    Things I would have changed: Do not change how you package the pellets. Keep them in the 500 count can.

    What others should know: It is a great past time to spend time shooting pellet guns.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2018-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings

    Things I liked: These RWS meisterkugeln 7 grain pellets proved to be among the most accurate pellets that I have evaluated in my .177 pellet pistols. The other high performer is the RWS R-10 Match, 7 gr. Both exhibit very accurate performance. But these are both target pellets. If you want to go hunting rats I would suggest trying the JSB Match DIABOLO EXACT 8.44 gr.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These are target pellets

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-02-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Best accuracy and consistency of any of the pellets Ive tried in my Sig P226 pistol. Never a problem loading into the rotary magazine, no mis fires. Slightly higher price seems fair for the higher accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: A slightly lighter version might work well in low power pistols. Would also be nice if they left less gray residue on fingers while loading. Hole in paper targets is not much cleaner than other ammo.

    What others should know: Excellent co2 pistol or low power rifle ammo if accuracy is main objective.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2018-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These Meiterkugelns are the favorite pellet in most of my .177 air rifles and pistols for accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If you are having trouble finding that ''right pellet" for your gun, give these a try.

     
  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation