Date: 16/8/2018 5:53
0

RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 300ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (147 reviews)
1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Robert from USA on 2014-03-15 08:57:03

Things I liked: These are very accurate in my Crosman Optimus, making tight groups. I also use these RWS Superdome in my RWS 34 with outstanding accuracy.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: It is wise to try various pellets in a new gun, but also be consistent in how you hold your gun.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By nee-kevi from USA on 2012-09-18 11:14:54

Things I liked: Nothing

Things I would have changed: Reduce the lenght of the skirted end of the pellet. I don"t know about anyone else who uses this pellet but I could not chamber it in either my R.W.S. 350 mag. or my Hatsan 95, without shearing the skirt when I closed the breach, I tried to seat it but that deformed it. I can however chamber it in my Beeman RS2 but it is not that accurate at 20 yrds. I bought them to use in my R.W.S.

What others should know: Everyone has their personal preference in airgun ammo, what does not shoot well for me may shoot well for you, also all airguns and the shooter are different, these may work great for someone else they just did not work well for me.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 78 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistent quality, as accurate as any Ive tried.

    Things I would have changed: I use them for paper target practice. They do not cut the paper like flat nose pellets, which is obvious from the round design. I would not buy them again for my intended use. I prefer RWS R 10 Match which I find to be just as accurate, but I do not have equipment that can measure to a thousandth of an inch.

    What others should know: I didnt realize the are designated as hunting pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2018-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: What can you say? These pellets do exactly what they are supposed to do.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Economical and you get your money's worth.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2018-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The domed head and 8.3 grain pellet weight. Targets great.

    Things I would have changed: Larger count 500 for $9.95 would be nice.

    What others should know: I shoot this pellet exclusively from my .177 Gamo Hunter 220 which has a Gamo 4X32 scope, which is clear and not complicated. The average 5 shot muzzle velocity was chronographed at 844 fps. This pellet was shot at a 2 inch Birchwood/Casey target that I stuck on a box that was 80 measured feet away. The inner circle on that 2 inch target is a 1 inch circle. I totally obliterated that 1 inch circle with 20 pellets, after zeroing in on another target. This review is based on testing with the Gamo Hunter 220. I do recommend this pellet and the Gamo Hunter 220, which is my oldest breakbarrel out of 10 which includes 7 .177 calibers and 3 .22 calibers.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Randall from USA on 2018-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets look good and are consistent weight and size,

    Things I would have changed: I don't like slip fit tins. Would rather have screw on lids, but I guess slip fit lids are a money saver, as all the pellet manufacturers use them now I think.

    What others should know: I've tried just about all of the RWS pellets in .177 and .22 in all of my airguns. None of them like RWS pellets. You'd think at least one RWS pellet would work well in one of my guns, but they don't. As I've said, they appear well made and consistent, but they just don't work for me.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-02-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought these for my beeman P1 on ratings they were spot on. Pellets were uniform and clean and the pistol handled them great. Once the gun was zeroed in constantly got consistently small groups.

    Things I would have changed: would like to see the price drop a little but this is not a deal breaker will buy these anyway

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2018-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works very well in my hw 30s. Domes are easier to load than flat heads.

    Things I would have changed: Want a screw top tin? Buy one & transfer pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By craig from USA on 2017-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Consistent 8.3 GR weight. Quarter size groups @ 20 yards. 1.5" or less groups @ 50 yards with my Crosman Fire. Very impressed!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Would buy again. RWS pellets are well made with excellent quality control!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By buckeye from USA on 2017-11-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy of these pellets would have to be hard to beat. 500 to a tin is very good. Quality is excellent. Shoot very good in my umarex rifle.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I could wish for to change is the price. A few dollars less than $11.95 per tin would be great.

    What others should know: I shoot these through my Umarex Forge rifle and these pellets perform with good accuracy. The other pellet I shoot through the Umarex forge is the Fenix Line Coal fx450 ,9.57gr. The Fenix Coal fx450 seems to be a tad more accurate and does have more penetration and tighter groups. At $3.00 less per tin makes this an excellent buy.My review is supposed to be for the RWS Superdome which is an excellent pellet just a little pricy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jed from USA on 2017-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate from 30 feet with my Colt SAA 7.5-inch barreled pellet revolver.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: The pellets are heavier than Crosman wad cutters i was using before. So, I have to aim on target rather than just below with these pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By alan from USA on 2016-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: very accurate

    What others should know: I finally shot all of the different pellets that I had(8 ) and rws had the smallest group I shot with my .177 umarex octane. A tv show indicated that the heavier the pellet the tighter was the group--not with my rifle. I was shooting 10 yards indoors

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By john from USA on 2016-11-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: A great product. Never a damaged pellet.

    Things I would have changed: A larger tin maybe?

    What others should know: This is my go to pellet for my 3 guns: Benjamin NP2, Hammerli 850, even the Daisy 880. They all like these, all very accurate, and I think they are relatively cheap for plinking too.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.663 ratings

    Things I liked: The friendly staff at Pyramid; fast, efficient, and courteous

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Price is right, quality of these pellets is top notch; my self-tuned RWS 34 T06 Classic loves these things. One hole groups well inside a dime at 62 feet using a Leapers 4-12 Swat Scope. I have tried at least 15 other types and weights and they all do well but not as good as these. My go to pellet.

    What others should know: Worth a try if you haven't yet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By A from USA on 2016-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: For being a small caliber field round, It has reasonable knock down power for taking out small rodents; rabbits are a bit tricky at 40 metres

    Things I would have changed: nothing needs to be changed for this field round

    What others should know: This round consistently provides a 4 inch diameter grouping at 40 metres with an RWS Diana 34 on a muzzle end attached bipod and shouldered shots. Match grade rounds might produce a better grouping, but for field use, this round is more than adequate.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mark from USA on 2016-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: My steoger x-20,.177 reley likes these pellets they are all consistent in weight and shape for me its more fun to hit what you're shooting at.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If you have a chance to try the 8.3 gr your gun will thank you for it

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like the dome head, the 8.30 grain weight, and the performance of this pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, I bought this pellet because of its design and weight.

    What others should know: The review of this pellet was conducted in 55 degree weather, shot thru four different break-barrels, five shot strings from each at a 12"x18" box with a 2" Birchwood-Casey stick-on target at 70' distance. The Ruger Air Magnum averaged 1146 fps with a high of 1148 fps and a low of 1143 fps. The Gamo Big Cat 1250 averaged 854 fps with a high of 864 fps and a low of 850 fps. The Gamo Hunter "220" averaged 799 fps with a high of 801 fps and a low of 796 fps. The Beeman RS2 Silver Kodiak averaged 874 fps with a high of 878 fps and a low of 863 fps. This pellet performed quite well in accuracy and fps. I would buy this pellet again and I do recommend it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JUAN from USA on 2016-02-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: I have shot over 200 and no problems.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: as good as it gets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mark from USA on 2016-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: I can shoot these pellets in my stroeger x20 & atac and get great groups at my backyard range @ 40yrs

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: In my stroeger x-20 & atac .177 I have to seat every pellet , but they are accurate in both guns I love them

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2016-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets are really clean. The skirts are very round. I have not found any deformed pellets yet.

    Things I would have changed: I wish the tin had a screw-on top or a flip top packaging. It is not a deal breaker, I just used a piece of scotch tape to keep the lid on.

    What others should know: These pellets fly true. They do not tumble at 25 yards and I doubt if they will at 50 yards. These pellets shot very accurately in my RWS Diana 34. I was sighted in at 25 yards and I live in the foothills of the northern adirondack mountains. Temp is 24 degrees F. with a slight cross wind. I plan on hunting squirrels with these.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Lowell from USA on 2015-10-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Shoots great

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lennox from USA on 2015-10-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Consistent size and weight. Clip top tin.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing that I can think of.

    What others should know: These pellets run a bit larger diameter; .184-.185. These shoot extremely well in the older Webley pistols; Mark I and II, Seniors, and Premiers.

     
  • 123 ... 78 Next
Navigation