Date: 31/5/2020 2:55
0

Customer Reviews for RWS Superdome .177

Average Customer Review

4.5 (158 reviews)
1 star
RWS Superdome .177
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Robert from USA on 2014-03-15 08:57:03

Things I liked: These are very accurate in my Crosman Optimus, making tight groups. I also use these RWS Superdome in my RWS 34 with outstanding accuracy.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: It is wise to try various pellets in a new gun, but also be consistent in how you hold your gun.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By nee-kevi from USA on 2012-09-18 11:14:54

Things I liked: Nothing

Things I would have changed: Reduce the lenght of the skirted end of the pellet. I don"t know about anyone else who uses this pellet but I could not chamber it in either my R.W.S. 350 mag. or my Hatsan 95, without shearing the skirt when I closed the breach, I tried to seat it but that deformed it. I can however chamber it in my Beeman RS2 but it is not that accurate at 20 yrds. I bought them to use in my R.W.S.

What others should know: Everyone has their personal preference in airgun ammo, what does not shoot well for me may shoot well for you, also all airguns and the shooter are different, these may work great for someone else they just did not work well for me.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 78 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2020-04-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My son likes them.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Fun to shoot

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2020-04-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Enjoy

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2020-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are the most accurate pellets I've found for my 880. I can put a tin full in a dime size target at 30+ yards. Excellent ammo IMO!!

    Things I would have changed: I'd like to see these in more weight choices. Maybe up to 13gr in the .177 caliber.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Glenn from USA on 2019-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate

    Things I would have changed: No.e

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Geoffrey from USA on 2019-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are the most accurate pellet in many of my rifles. Pyramyd Air's packing and shipping quality are second to none, so the pellets arrive in perfect condition.

    Things I would have changed: I miss the old 500 count tins.

    What others should know: These are a good pellet to try in multipump rifles with the "soda straw" barrels. I've also had good success with them in mid powered springers.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wonka from USA on 2019-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistent Quality, pellet to pellet & tin to tin.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Took down a big ground hog at 100' with one pellet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2019-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I use .22 cal in my Hammerli 850 they are very consistent almost no fliers so I thought I'd try them in .177 for my AA510 very consistent also

    Things I would have changed: screw on lid

    What others should know: these are well made pellets, no fliers they shoot very similar to JSB 8.4 grain in my AA510 POI seems to be slightly lower than the JSBs

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Larry from USA on 2019-06-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shoots well out of my .177 Diana 34.

    Things I would have changed: Not much

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Archie from USA on 2019-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a superb pellet! I'm shooting effectively out to 30 yards, where POA and POI are the same.

    Things I would have changed: More pellets to a tin perhaps, but nothing about the pellet

    What others should know: Great value, especially considering its price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2019-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent pellet

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Buy these German made pellets...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2018-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Because its the right weight and flys exactly the same every time at the right speed.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Works best with Gamo whispers quite pro.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistent quality, as accurate as any Ive tried.

    Things I would have changed: I use them for paper target practice. They do not cut the paper like flat nose pellets, which is obvious from the round design. I would not buy them again for my intended use. I prefer RWS R 10 Match which I find to be just as accurate, but I do not have equipment that can measure to a thousandth of an inch.

    What others should know: I didnt realize the are designated as hunting pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2018-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: What can you say? These pellets do exactly what they are supposed to do.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Economical and you get your money's worth.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2018-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The domed head and 8.3 grain pellet weight. Targets great.

    Things I would have changed: Larger count 500 for $9.95 would be nice.

    What others should know: I shoot this pellet exclusively from my .177 Gamo Hunter 220 which has a Gamo 4X32 scope, which is clear and not complicated. The average 5 shot muzzle velocity was chronographed at 844 fps. This pellet was shot at a 2 inch Birchwood/Casey target that I stuck on a box that was 80 measured feet away. The inner circle on that 2 inch target is a 1 inch circle. I totally obliterated that 1 inch circle with 20 pellets, after zeroing in on another target. This review is based on testing with the Gamo Hunter 220. I do recommend this pellet and the Gamo Hunter 220, which is my oldest breakbarrel out of 10 which includes 7 .177 calibers and 3 .22 calibers.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Randall from USA on 2018-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets look good and are consistent weight and size,

    Things I would have changed: I don't like slip fit tins. Would rather have screw on lids, but I guess slip fit lids are a money saver, as all the pellet manufacturers use them now I think.

    What others should know: I've tried just about all of the RWS pellets in .177 and .22 in all of my airguns. None of them like RWS pellets. You'd think at least one RWS pellet would work well in one of my guns, but they don't. As I've said, they appear well made and consistent, but they just don't work for me.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-02-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought these for my beeman P1 on ratings they were spot on. Pellets were uniform and clean and the pistol handled them great. Once the gun was zeroed in constantly got consistently small groups.

    Things I would have changed: would like to see the price drop a little but this is not a deal breaker will buy these anyway

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2018-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works very well in my hw 30s. Domes are easier to load than flat heads.

    Things I would have changed: Want a screw top tin? Buy one & transfer pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By craig from USA on 2017-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Consistent 8.3 GR weight. Quarter size groups @ 20 yards. 1.5" or less groups @ 50 yards with my Crosman Fire. Very impressed!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Would buy again. RWS pellets are well made with excellent quality control!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By buckeye from USA on 2017-11-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy of these pellets would have to be hard to beat. 500 to a tin is very good. Quality is excellent. Shoot very good in my umarex rifle.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I could wish for to change is the price. A few dollars less than $11.95 per tin would be great.

    What others should know: I shoot these through my Umarex Forge rifle and these pellets perform with good accuracy. The other pellet I shoot through the Umarex forge is the Fenix Line Coal fx450 ,9.57gr. The Fenix Coal fx450 seems to be a tad more accurate and does have more penetration and tighter groups. At $3.00 less per tin makes this an excellent buy.My review is supposed to be for the RWS Superdome which is an excellent pellet just a little pricy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jed from USA on 2017-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate from 30 feet with my Colt SAA 7.5-inch barreled pellet revolver.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: The pellets are heavier than Crosman wad cutters i was using before. So, I have to aim on target rather than just below with these pellets.

     
  • 123 ... 78 Next
Navigation