Date: 26/9/2020 1:39
0

Customer Reviews for Skenco Black Max

Average Customer Review

3.0 (14 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Andy from Canada on 2015-05-22 08:25:05

Things I liked: The length of these rounds, the penetrative capabilities, and the incredible accuracy, especially at distance shots involving distances of up to and over 150-200 meters(using fully adjustable "FX" No-Limit rings, and good glass. The longest kill shot I've made using this ammo, and my AT-44 .25, was just under 100 meters on a "GroundHog" 2 weeks ago, and even at that distance the round went completely through the animals skull, and was stiff by the time I walked up to it,LOL!!

Things I would have changed: MORE, More, More to the tin. 200 would be good

What others should know: These rounds are quite lengthy, and WOULD not fit in any magazine I know of, but for any single-shot, or single shot tray equipped weapon, fits fine, Excellent B/C, and weight at 32gr,. , Well worth a try, and if it produces a nice Rabbit, Turkey/Game-Bird, the price is well worth it.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Justin from USA on 2015-10-02 09:20:55

Things I liked: Not lead.

Things I would have changed: Sizing, they are not balanced at all. I can not hit a 2'x2' at 30 paces. The pellets would fly all around the target, not consistent at all. I want to send them back, and have them replaced with a sized pellet that is not lead or a not lead tip. Please help. I'm shooting a .25 cal sumatra

What others should know: Do not buy, they are horrible.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donovan from USA on 2020-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: LOOKS

    Things I would have changed: NOT A D&#N THING LOL

    What others should know: MAKE SURE BARREL IS MODDED XD

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2019-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Extreme punch. Goes thru metal. Reasonably accurate

    Things I would have changed: More per tin. A screw top metal tin would be nice.

    What others should know: No wheel mag's. Too long. Single shot tray's only.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Michael from USA on 2019-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like that they are lead free and heavy, but not much else.

    Things I would have changed: These just aren't accurate for me. I tried them in 2 Hatsan 95s, a springer and the Vortex QE. At 10 meters the spread was larger than an 8 1/2 x 11 sheet of paper. The pellet size is inconsistent, some fall into the breech, others need a lot of effort.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Norm from USA on 2018-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made. Cute. Heavy for lead-free.

    Things I would have changed: The pellet is so long, it is spin unstable in my TalonP. Probably in any airgun. So it tumbles soon and becomes hopelessly inaccurate.

    What others should know: Run your own numbers through the stability calculator: http://www.bergerbullets.com/twist-rate-calculator/ There might also be an accuracy problem with the metal being so close to the .25 bore diameter that it bounces off the side, initiating tumble.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Alan from USA on 2015-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like the idea of heavy lead-free pellets. I don't use lead on my property because I'm afraid my chickens will eat pellets (they're great birds, but not too bright ;-).

    Things I would have changed: These Black Max pellets vary in size, as noted by other recent reviewers. Some will not even fit into my new Benjamin Trail NP XL. I cannot get it to group with the ones that do. Perhaps we got a bad batch? Earlier reviews (that I considered when purchasing several tins of these) seemed to like them, other than the high price.

    What others should know: Watch for newer reviews - are people still having problems, or maybe they're good again(?)

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jake from USA on 2015-10-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like the weight for a nonlead pellet

    Things I would have changed: The size and shape is not uniform. They will not group at all

    What others should know: I had a few that were really hard to load and even had to remove one from the breach with pliers. I wish I hadn't bought four tins.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Justin from USA on 2015-10-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Not lead.

    Things I would have changed: Sizing, they are not balanced at all. I can not hit a 2'x2' at 30 paces. The pellets would fly all around the target, not consistent at all. I want to send them back, and have them replaced with a sized pellet that is not lead or a not lead tip. Please help. I'm shooting a .25 cal sumatra

    What others should know: Do not buy, they are horrible.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JON from USA on 2015-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: THE LOOK OF THE PELLET IS CERTAINLY AUTHORITATIVE AND THE LENGTH OF THE PELLET SEEMS TO ADD STABILITY DURING A LONG SHOT. FOR SUCH A HEAVY PELLET, FIRED FROM A SPRINGER, IT HAD A VERY FLAT TRAJECTORY. PENETRATION IS FIERCE, I SHOT THROUGH 2 1" PINE 1 X 3'S OUT OF A WALTHER TALON MAGNUM. NO DEFORMATION.

    Things I would have changed: I THINK IT IS BECAUSE OF THE POLYMER, BUT MY (SPRINGER IS QUITE POWERFUL AND ALWAYS SMOKES (NOT DIESELS) AFTER A SHOT NO MATTER HOW DRY THE BORE), THESE PELLETS TEND TO MAKE THE BORE DIRTY AFTER EACH SHOT. ALTHOUGH, THE FOULING DOES NOT SEEM TO EFFECT ACCURACY, WHICH LEADS ME TO THE POLYMER HYPOTHESIS. THEY ARE PRICEY AS ARE ALL POLYMER PELLETS, SO EITHER PLASTIC IS MORE EXPENSIVE THAN LEAD OR THE POLYMER TECHNOLOGY IS HIGH QUALITY - I CAN'T KNOW WHICH.

    What others should know: NICE LITTLE PACKAGE, SCREW TOP AND WON'T OPEN UP IF YOU STICK IT IN YOUR POCKET BEFORE A DAY N THE WOODS. BE SURE OF YOUR BACKSTOP, BECAUSE THESE PELLETS WILL DEFLECT!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andy from Canada on 2015-05-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The length of these rounds, the penetrative capabilities, and the incredible accuracy, especially at distance shots involving distances of up to and over 150-200 meters(using fully adjustable "FX" No-Limit rings, and good glass. The longest kill shot I've made using this ammo, and my AT-44 .25, was just under 100 meters on a "GroundHog" 2 weeks ago, and even at that distance the round went completely through the animals skull, and was stiff by the time I walked up to it,LOL!!

    Things I would have changed: MORE, More, More to the tin. 200 would be good

    What others should know: These rounds are quite lengthy, and WOULD not fit in any magazine I know of, but for any single-shot, or single shot tray equipped weapon, fits fine, Excellent B/C, and weight at 32gr,. , Well worth a try, and if it produces a nice Rabbit, Turkey/Game-Bird, the price is well worth it.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Victor from USA on 2015-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: the penetration power is super cool!!...since they're not lead they don't bend...so it all depends on your riffle power now.i have a hatsan 125 .25 cal. and it shoots these babies hard!.mine shoot right through a thick baking sheet.

    Things I would have changed: just wish i could get more for the money..and some pointed ones wouldn't hurt.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By charles from USA on 2015-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: of course the screw on lids is great. the quality looks good.

    Things I would have changed: sell it it a bigger count, maybe 100 they are priced a bit steep though but if they are accurate i don't care about cost.

    What others should know: these will not work in the Mrod magazine . my next purchase is the single shot tray sense i haven't used these yet i only gave them a "good" rating.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Dan from USA on 2015-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The idea

    Things I would have changed: Make them match grade make them more accurate.....i shoot a airforce condor ss 25cal. and its extremely accurate i can not get these too hold a group what so ever no good at all they need some work

    What others should know: They are all not the same size one will fit and the next won't they need to perfect these some cool idea and all

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jose from USA on 2015-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Weight and hunting power !!!

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing. Make more variety of this sabot pellet, pointed, hollow point, etc.

    What others should know: Perfect for very powerful 25 cal PCP rifles for long range hunting !!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2014-11-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: size, weight, and penatration. I have not field tested accuracy yet. It seemed to shoot very well

    Things I would have changed: More for the money.

    What others should know: I have a hatsan 135 rifle. It shoots 750 FPS mininum.

     
Navigation