Date: 17/8/2019 21:50
0

Winchester Maximum Velocity. 7420. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (12 reviews)
2 star1 star
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Andy from Canada on 2015-12-15 20:12:35

Things I liked: I bought these for my new Dan Wesson "715" and have not been dissapointed in the least, Especially with the accuracy, and increased muzzle velocity. Paired with the "715" it can stack rounds at 10 meters all day long, and when used in some of my other .177 products ranging from Gamo pistols to a Crosman Nightstalker, XS-B9, XS-B4-2A, and actually made my sons Daisy "Grizzly" a joy for him to shoot since the increased muzzle velocity actually improved the weapons accuracy 10X.

Things I would have changed: Bigger Containers Please!

What others should know: These are more of a target/ small vermin round, so don't expect too much from it, if you keep it w/in those perameters, you'll be quite Happy

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By none from USA on 2019-01-28 10:40:48

Things I liked: not much

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: they work but they are just too light and don't go that much faster in my Diana chaser to even consider further use. Bought when trying to figure out what pellet works best in the chaser. Chaser seems to like most pellets.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2019-07-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I use this in a P226 which is perfectly designed to take advantage of the speed of these pellets! I noticed right away the improvement in accuracy and it felt good to get 3 to five shots in less than the size of a dime! I knew then this will be my go to pellet for bragging rights the next time I get with the guys at the range1

    What others should know: When you wan accuracy these pellets are well worth looking at! Especially with a Sig Sauer P226

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Phil from USA on 2019-07-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pellets in the tin are clean, no flakes of tin or loose bits of mold flash. They look nice on first impression. Accuracy is decent, skirts are all in good condition, weight & fit are fairly consistent

    Things I would have changed: The hole in the rear of the pellet is a bit off center on at least half of the pellets. And the artwork on the lid of the tin needs to show the shape of the nose more accurately, as the actual pellets have a much longer nose than what was drawn, making these a totally different pellet than you might otherwise think. The artwork shows what might be a semi-wadcutter, but the edge is barely there and the actual pellets are more of a plain simple round nose. They load very nicely, for all that

    What others should know: Just did 10-shot test this pellet vs Daisy Lead-Free Precision Max & H&N Excite Prometheus Pistol. Used a tuned Beeman P17, stock barrel, with Bushnell TRS-25 installed with a snap-in weaver-to-11mm adapter. Target was at 60' free-hand, no rest. Winchester's had the best group at 2-15/16". The Daisy's 4-1/16" & H&N's 5" The Winchester pellets fit pretty decent in my P17, and were easy to load. Fired from a rifle, I think they will have a lot of potential Weighed 10 pellets each. H&N was tighter at 5.6 grains +-0.01(listed here as '4.5'), Winchester's 4.4 grains +-0.1(listed here as '4.32'), Daisy's 4.88 grains +-0.2(listed here as '5.0') Fired 20 each through a chrono. Winchester wins again: Avg 491.94 FPS, SD 5.59, Spread 17 Daisy 459.92 SD 7.21 Spread 32 H&N 423.33 SD 8.44 Spread 32

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By none from USA on 2019-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: not much

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: they work but they are just too light and don't go that much faster in my Diana chaser to even consider further use. Bought when trying to figure out what pellet works best in the chaser. Chaser seems to like most pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shaun from USA on 2018-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Light, fast, short range round.

    Things I would have changed: More for the money.

    What others should know: These are aluminum rounds, so they're very nearly as soft as lead. Careful using a set tool. They are wildly inaccurate beyond ten yards or so. My Umarex Fuel kicked them out well over supersonic, but I could watch them corkscrewing through the scope. I bought these for use in my Sig Saur P226 for weapons training. They are noticeably faster than my previous ammo, but not any more accurate. Accuracy beyond ten yards is abysmal. Since we are training for short range defense shooting, that doesn't matter.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate, fits smaller breeches.

    Things I would have changed: Put the pellet weight on the can.

    What others should know: These shot very well from a multi-pump Daisy (older 850) and a Browning 800 Mag: accurate and easy to load into the breech. I'm getting ~1" groups at 10m, about as well as I can shoot off hand. Surprisingly, they don't make the Browning ping like some other lighter pellets. They fit looser than average.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2018-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Lead Free, Higher Velocity, Hard Pellets and Hard Hitting

    What others should know: I mostly shoot lower powered guns like CO2 or pump guns with these pellets. These mostly tend to fly all over the place with no consistent grouping. So far the only gun that likes these pellets is the Crosman 1077. I use the pellets out to 40 yards with the 1077 and have great results. In other guns not so much luck.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jonny053 from USA on 2018-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: these work really good in the sig sauer mcx up to 25 meters

    Things I would have changed: nothing good pellets

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerome from USA on 2018-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: For an alloy pellet they are amazingly consistent. Damn accurate in my multi-pump Daisy and Crosman guns and low power CO2 guns. They break the sound barrier in all my break barrels & PCP. So far they are as good as any other I tried at this weight regardless of the cost (some $.07+ each).

    Things I would have changed: They could offer heavier. @ 6.+ gr I could use them in the "big" guns as I do H&N Green.

    What others should know: The low end guns vary in accuracy but I can put 3 out of 5 on a dime @ 18 yards with my Daisy pump... more importantly, the neighbor's 10 and 6 year olds can too.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Randall from USA on 2017-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Seem to shoot fine and price is competitive. Lead free.

    Things I would have changed: They seem to ft a little loose. Seem to shoot OK, but I wonder if they are getting a good seal in the barrel.

    What others should know: I bought these mistakenly thinking they were a bargain, not realizing that there are less pellets in a tin than most. I imagine there are guns that these work in really well, but I'm going back to H&N.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jamie from USA on 2016-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I use these in the Beeman P17. Very good in low powered units like that.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andy from Canada on 2015-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I bought these for my new Dan Wesson "715" and have not been dissapointed in the least, Especially with the accuracy, and increased muzzle velocity. Paired with the "715" it can stack rounds at 10 meters all day long, and when used in some of my other .177 products ranging from Gamo pistols to a Crosman Nightstalker, XS-B9, XS-B4-2A, and actually made my sons Daisy "Grizzly" a joy for him to shoot since the increased muzzle velocity actually improved the weapons accuracy 10X.

    Things I would have changed: Bigger Containers Please!

    What others should know: These are more of a target/ small vermin round, so don't expect too much from it, if you keep it w/in those perameters, you'll be quite Happy

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rudye I from USA on 2015-10-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Toke a bit to get used to the way alloy shoots

Navigation