Date: 3/12/2020 8:46
0

Customer Reviews for AirForce Self-Centering Tri-Rail

Average Customer Review

4.5 (40 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By petercarden from USA on 2008-03-14 07:40:50

Things I liked: sturdy, and use of cheek pad. well built

Things I would have changed: nothing

The most helpful critical review

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Andrew from USA on 2015-07-29 19:34:37

Things I liked: Right fit, right shape for my Condor.

Things I would have changed: Expensive. Can't believe nobody else has pointed out that the hex screws basically crimp it onto the gun. It just tightens the hex screws on the metal bars to crimp them onto the gun.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joshua from USA on 2020-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Puts the scope plane at the level it needs to be.

    Things I would have changed: Could be $10 cheaper, but it is better than the $10 knock off on eBay.

    What others should know: 100% must for AF Texan SS and probably all AF air guns.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2020-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Perfect fit permits proper stock weld.

    Things I would have changed: Price a bit high still worth it.

    What others should know: Add it to your Air Force air gun purchase.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Donavan from USA on 2020-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: it adds needed height

    Things I would have changed: it doesnt mount level.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Abdullah from USA on 2018-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: this is a great item, it fits perfectly on my air Force Texan .457, and aligns my scope perfectly as my cheek rest on the bottle.

    Things I would have changed: it's a tad expensive, and that's the same price any where you buy it;

    What others should know: it looks great with your Texan, the angles line up exactly;

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By joseph from USA on 2018-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Rock solid mounting to Airforce 11mm rail

    Things I would have changed: If Airforce made the rifles riser rail a 1/2" taller there would be no need for this accessory. But hey that's marketing.

    What others should know: My Airforce Condor SS is a fantastic gun all around. This riser rail gives just a little more comfort to eye-scope alignment

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very high quality with firm mounting hardware.

    Things I would have changed: Price seems a little steep

    What others should know: AirForce should include it with the Texan rifles.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By joel from USA on 2017-03-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Rock solid.

    Things I would have changed: Lower the price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ronald from USA on 2016-10-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This rail is perfect for the condor. Using high rings was not enough to get my scope to a comfortable position , this did the trick! Fit was perfect on the rail and snugged up nice.Very solid piece .

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2016-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: If you are average to tall, the normal scope mounting on the condor will be too low. This raises the scope to better line up with your eye. It also allows side mounting of lights or other items. I might try mounting the scope to the side to see if that works better.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, works just like it is supposed to.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-09-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Works well and does not move.

    Things I would have changed: The price is a little high.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2015-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Right fit, right shape for my Condor.

    Things I would have changed: Expensive. Can't believe nobody else has pointed out that the hex screws basically crimp it onto the gun. It just tightens the hex screws on the metal bars to crimp them onto the gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Maurice from USA on 2014-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: A well fit to the AirForce rail

    Things I would have changed: more fits to other scopes systems

    What others should know: over all a well good buy allows me to rise my scope

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Stanley from USA on 2014-05-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Bring sight picture up to eye level,more natural than bending your head way over to look through the scope.

    Things I would have changed: Price????

    What others should know: Have these on my condor and talon-p , good product.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Richard C from USA on 2014-05-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: They are an accuracy improving frame stiffener in addition to being a stable mounting surface to mount a scope. The (2) purchased are a welcome feature for my Talon SS & P (both enhanced with 18" barrels from PA).

    Things I would have changed: A little on the pricey side but, well worth the investment!

    What others should know: The rails have provided a desirable scope mounting height increase, improving sighting comfort. It makes achieving a consistent "anchor" more natural.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2014-03-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Brings scope to eye level. And I like the look of it on my Talon SS.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice if they made one that had weaver rail on top.

    What others should know: Super fast to install.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Toby from USA on 2014-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Sturdy and fits my Talon SS perfectly.

    Things I would have changed: A little pricey but worth the money. I have 2 on my SS and they perform great.

    What others should know: Holds my flashlight, vertical grip and laser snug as can be. Great product.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2013-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This rail is cut to visually "fit" AirForce guns. I got it to stiffen my Condor, thus minimizing flex in the breech area. I also wanted a little height under my scope. This did all that well.

    Things I would have changed: Expensive.

    What others should know: All AirForce guns are weak around the breech, causing them to be really picky as to hold. This part stiffened the blade-thin sight rail considerably. Along with a couple other mods, I've eliminated my Condor's touchiness. This adapter raises your scope a half inch.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2013-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Installation was a snap!Fits perfect and there isn't a mount on the market that looks better than the Airforce Tri-Rail on an Airforce Rifle,Period!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Shoot Safe! Happy Shooting!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Elijah from USA on 2013-10-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works great fits perfect.Did exactly what i needed it to do.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Perfect for raising your scope.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Phillip from USA on 2013-05-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is the first riser type mount I have found that actually holds securely onto an airforce 3/8 rail. I've tried the BKL mounts, and assorted ring's but a slight bump or jar and I was re-sighting the rifle. This mount holds strong.

    Things I would have changed: Fits the talon rail perfectly, but shorter than a condor rail. Maybe offer 2 lengths?

    What others should know: fits well, holds great, very strong and good material. Holds alot of clamping force. Long enough to space the rings out well and that is a plus, decreasing the leverage the scope has on the mounts when adjusting the AO/Zoom etc. Will be my go-to riser as long as the rifle I'm using can fit it.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation