Date: 12/8/2020 20:15
0

Customer Reviews for Air Venturi 100

Average Customer Review

4.0 (9 reviews)
2 star1 star
Air Venturi 100
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Michael from USA on 2019-08-22 18:03:50

Things I liked: So light, appears very well made, and except for that fact that the price dropped $50 just a couple days after I bought one (smh...) it's the best value out there for the money.

Things I would have changed: Nothing, I don't know why peeps are buying the Benji one and bitching about it, when this one is (now) $100 less.

What others should know: If you fill this with you're Benjamin Hand pump, it will take more than 1500 pumps...ask me how I know.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

By Aaron from USA on 2020-07-03 22:24:47

Things I liked: Size and weight is good for portability. Is it carbon fiber? It just looks like fiberglass but it looks really nice.

Things I would have changed: It should come with a tank protector and a tank boot for this price. I wish the gauge used the full 360 degrees of the surface, it makes it hard to read. Given that a lot of people will probably use this as a tether for their air gun I think more accuracy on the gauge would be a very nice touch. As it is, the gauge doesn't help much. Loud squeak during pumping (see next paragraph).

What others should know: Quality Control. Mine arrived empty. That's already not good... I tried pumping it up and found it would only hold about 10 bar before leaking. With my fingers I could feel the air leaking from the valve stem. I really didn't want to mess with it since these things are ticking time bombs, but with only 10 bar and having some experience with scuba tanks (for scuba diving, not air guns) I decided to give it a go and try my luck at tightening the stem, I found it was not very tight. This was a yellow flag, so before proceeding I looked closer and could see some of the o-ring already massively mangled. I bled out the air and unscrewed the stem, replaced the o-ring + some o-ring-safe-lube and screwed it back together. It's now holding air like a champ. But there is this really unnerving LOUD squeak as each pump of air enters the cylinder. I'm used to a little air woosh but this is very loud and squeaky and honestly a little scary. Remember, ticking time bomb.

Sort by:
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Aaron from USA on 2020-07-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Size and weight is good for portability. Is it carbon fiber? It just looks like fiberglass but it looks really nice.

    Things I would have changed: It should come with a tank protector and a tank boot for this price. I wish the gauge used the full 360 degrees of the surface, it makes it hard to read. Given that a lot of people will probably use this as a tether for their air gun I think more accuracy on the gauge would be a very nice touch. As it is, the gauge doesn't help much. Loud squeak during pumping (see next paragraph).

    What others should know: Quality Control. Mine arrived empty. That's already not good... I tried pumping it up and found it would only hold about 10 bar before leaking. With my fingers I could feel the air leaking from the valve stem. I really didn't want to mess with it since these things are ticking time bombs, but with only 10 bar and having some experience with scuba tanks (for scuba diving, not air guns) I decided to give it a go and try my luck at tightening the stem, I found it was not very tight. This was a yellow flag, so before proceeding I looked closer and could see some of the o-ring already massively mangled. I bled out the air and unscrewed the stem, replaced the o-ring + some o-ring-safe-lube and screwed it back together. It's now holding air like a champ. But there is this really unnerving LOUD squeak as each pump of air enters the cylinder. I'm used to a little air woosh but this is very loud and squeaky and honestly a little scary. Remember, ticking time bomb.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brett from USA on 2020-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Worth every penny (lots of them) IMHO. I got 5 full charges from 150 bar to 230 bar on my FX Compact Warcat. It's light and easy to handle.

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of any thing.

    What others should know: First fill, with Air Venturi Nomad took well over an hour. The fittings never got warm, and the Nomad ran smooth. Refills with same compressor from 220 bar to 300 bar take about 20 minutes.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jody from USA on 2019-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Small holds a lot of air for the size

    Things I would have changed: A guage that shows how much air is in the tank would be nice. How hard would it be to add that.

    What others should know: There is no guage that tells you how much air is left in the tank. The only way to know is. It has a teat plug that I thought came with the tank but mine did not come with one. So I assume you have to purchase that separately.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Eddie from USA on 2019-10-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A decent little tank, works well

    What others should know: The air release valve needed some tweeking, and as usual the staff in the tech department scores 5 stars. They called back and left detailed message on a easy fix.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Eddie from USA on 2019-10-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A decent little tank.

    What others should know: I shoot a Dragon Claw and when I first got the tank the bleed off valve would drain air out of rifle. Again 5 stars to Pyramid and Stacy , a simple fix.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By ernest from USA on 2019-09-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the tank is nice

    Things I would have changed: supply all fixing needed to get the tank refilled

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By rodney from USA on 2019-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Size and weight make this very portable. Quality looks good and is easy to use.

    Things I would have changed: These carbon tanks are very pricy for having a limited life. I could not find steel that was rated to 4500 psi though. Best I could do was 4000 psi. Also would suggest letting people know that the extra 1000 psi also makes it harder to find a place to fill

    What others should know: Before you purchase find out if there is anyone in your area that can fill to 4500 psi. So far I have only been able to get it filled to 3500 psi. If I would have known that, I would have paid more and got a compressor.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Liam from USA on 2019-09-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Small, lightweight, high psi

    Things I would have changed: My easy disconnect valve leaks a bit and it makes it hard to fully fill with it. Working with PA to figure out options. Their customer service is top notch so that isn't a ding against my rating.

    What others should know: Know how small it is. It is quite small but that's what I needed. For the price, it was perfect.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2019-08-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: So light, appears very well made, and except for that fact that the price dropped $50 just a couple days after I bought one (smh...) it's the best value out there for the money.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, I don't know why peeps are buying the Benji one and bitching about it, when this one is (now) $100 less.

    What others should know: If you fill this with you're Benjamin Hand pump, it will take more than 1500 pumps...ask me how I know.

Navigation