Date: 30/11/2020 5:48
0

Customer Reviews for Air Venturi Air

Average Customer Review

3.5 (8 reviews)
1 star
Air Venturi Air
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By jim from USA on 2020-08-02 18:11:41

Things I liked: this is a very much needed part of your air tank refill kit. It provides a flat area to lay it on its side so you don't watch your air tank take off across the table. also a protective mesh that covers and helps protect your carbon fiber bottle from getting any dents or dings which could render your tank in need of repair or replacement.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By Generalgau from USA on 2020-01-03 16:24:46

Things I liked: The mesh fit the tank easily and was able to cover the entire tank.

Things I would have changed: The base is a total piece of junk, really just cheap plastic. It relies on the weight of the tank to hold it down. The plastic base has four legs/nubs that are simply pressed out. The material the base is made from is slippery and one should be cognizant of that. Also the base remains detached from the unit and will most likely get lost or cracked unless care is taken. I was not able to snug the carrier to the tank as securely as I would have liked. I do not have much faith the tank will remain held by the Velcro. I would use caution when transporting the tank with this system and only hold it horizontally.

What others should know: The item description says the tank carrier has a rubber handle. This is not correct, mIne came with a synthetic material (nylon or polyester). You are probably better off putting your money toward a padded backpack, if you wish to transport your tank in a secure manner.

Sort by:
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ben from USA on 2020-10-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The carrier seems to work OK. You can move the location of the handle and feet so that the tank is balanced when being carried.

    Things I would have changed: I would like a little longer feet. When you set the tank down on rough ground, I don't think the feet really hold the tank still. If the feet were a little longer, I would feel better about leaving the tank on the table. I would like some way to hold the tank up-right. Trying to watch the gauge on the tank, on the rifle, and turn the knob on the tank would be much easier if the tank were in an upright position. I would like to have "D" rings so I could attach a shoulder strap, too.

    What others should know: The microbore fill tube that came with my tank was 36" - not long enough to go from the tank sitting on the ground (so it does not roll off the table) to the fill port on my rifle. I had to purchase another fill tube and a male-to-male adapter.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Out plinking around from USA on 2020-08-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The mesh netting fits my 9L and 6.8L tanks to protect the tanks from getting accidentally scuffed. Rubber on the top and bottom further protects them. I set the curve in the base stand with three to four tank wraps of black PVC tape, and then the Air Venturi velcro wrap handle goes on to further push the stand against the tank. This tight wrap keeps the mesh from slipping up or down, while the tank stand is secure. Setting the tank down on its side is safe, as long as two of the legs and the middle of the tank are the stationary points to keep it from rolling on a flat surface. It provides a lot of protection for $20.

    Things I would have changed: If the heat molded pop-out stubby legs of the plastic bottom sheet were reinforced with adhesive rubber plugs or hardened silicon sealant on the inside, I'd pay another five dollars for the rig upgrade. As it is, the stubby legs tend to crimp up in the middle like blister pill packs do. I like that this handle system adds no weight or bulk the tank, and it can be positioned forward or backward to find the balancing point for easy carrying.

    What others should know: If your hobby has brought you to the point of purchasing carbon fiber tanks and other expensive accessories for fancy PCP rifles and pistols, you may have an addiction to a sport that can last a lifetime. Walking back and forth on an outdoor shooting range is every bit as healthy for you as walking on golf courses can be, and the acquisition of shooting skills early in life can stay with you as you age, just as a smooth golf swing and steady putting skills are muscle memory habits that can help you stay active. Only with shooting, you get to pull the trigger several times to connect all the dots in the center of the target. With golf, there is just one ball, and you have to chase after it no matter where it goes. Yes, my bias and age do show! (and I'm also well over 50).

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jim from USA on 2020-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: this is a very much needed part of your air tank refill kit. It provides a flat area to lay it on its side so you don't watch your air tank take off across the table. also a protective mesh that covers and helps protect your carbon fiber bottle from getting any dents or dings which could render your tank in need of repair or replacement.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By MaxStrokedShovelHead from USA on 2020-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its functional. Netting is strong, can cut w/ a good pair of heavy duty scissors for length adjusting. The stand part is plastic, the little knobs/studs could of been closer together to keep from rolling back/forth. Straps work great, they strong. They can slip side to side, keep that in mind, but as far as carry'n it like a suitcase they great. I ended up not using the stand (see below) but its a package deal. I didnt need any of it, but i didnt know that when i ordered it. I kept it, using the net and straps although i came up w/ a better rig. A bucket works great if the stirofoam supports that come w/ tank aint all smashed, mine wernt

    What others should know: I ended up using the stirofoam molds that came w/ the tank in the box at each end (they pretty sturdy) in a 3 1/2 gallon bucket to keep mine in. Really stable and easy to transport etc. I used a knife to cut the corners to fit the bucket perfect. Those square foam things in the boxes they send pellets in came in handy i used them as spacer at the bottom and on the sides to make it really snug, glad i kept a few. Maybe they should just sell those stirofaom packing things. Its works great in a bucket w/ my 74 cubic ft tank. Nice snug and in the upright position which i prefer, i didnt want to lay it on its side. I can even easily turn it up side down and drain water from it. Put in back of truck, doesnt fall over. Takes up less room in my shop being upright etc. More secure. Less stress the better w/ this expensive stuff

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By MaxStrokedShovelHead from USA on 2020-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Ended up not needing it but i kept it. The net is high quality. The tank stand is plastic and i havent tried it cause it seemed cheap and not necessary. I didnt need the straps ither. I used a 3 1/2 gallon bucket for a support stand. Its easy to carry and fits in the back of truck bed, table, floor (where ever) w/ out tipping over

    What others should know: I ended up using the stirofoam molds that came w/ the tank in the box at each end (they pretty sturdy) in a 3 1/2 gallon bucket to keep mine in. Really stable and easy to transport etc. I used a knife to cut the corners to fit the bucket perfect. Those square foam things in the boxes they send pellets in came in handy i used them as spacer at the bottom and on the sides to make it really snug. Maybe they should just sell those stirofaom packing things. Its works great in a bucket w/ my 74 cubic ft tank. Nice snug and in the upright position which i preferred, i didnt want to lay it on its side. I can even easily turn it up side down and drain water from it. So far just a light mist for a second or two

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Robert from USA on 2020-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It was a ok price

    Things I would have changed: An anti roll plastic sheet with four feet was included it was in my opinion useless, what is needed is a better way to keep the tank from rolling and plus have a vertical stand available so I do not need to buy products that may not work, the hose needs to be a little longer 2 feet longer, also I prefer to have it removable, female fitting on both end and a male fitting on the tank

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By jeff from USA on 2020-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: not sure,now have an extra handle and mesh for a second tank i guess.kinda works

    Things I would have changed: the nubs or feet need to be much longer.The plastic sheet they're part of bends to fit the tanks curvature and the nubs,feet follow making them almost useless.tank will roll about 3 inches between each pair of feet,nubs.

    What others should know: feet are almost useless. at least you get a good handle and mesh to go along with the semi useless feet.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Generalgau from USA on 2020-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The mesh fit the tank easily and was able to cover the entire tank.

    Things I would have changed: The base is a total piece of junk, really just cheap plastic. It relies on the weight of the tank to hold it down. The plastic base has four legs/nubs that are simply pressed out. The material the base is made from is slippery and one should be cognizant of that. Also the base remains detached from the unit and will most likely get lost or cracked unless care is taken. I was not able to snug the carrier to the tank as securely as I would have liked. I do not have much faith the tank will remain held by the Velcro. I would use caution when transporting the tank with this system and only hold it horizontally.

    What others should know: The item description says the tank carrier has a rubber handle. This is not correct, mIne came with a synthetic material (nylon or polyester). You are probably better off putting your money toward a padded backpack, if you wish to transport your tank in a secure manner.

Navigation