Date: 17/8/2019 21:55
0

Air Venturi Carbon. 4598HPT. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (11 reviews)
4 star2 star
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Mark from USA on 2016-10-04 12:18:52

Things I liked: Even though it is expensive and was hard to explain to the wife why I needed it, I'm so glad I bought it. Using a hand pump is a really good work out but kind of time consuming and I'm exhausted if I plan to shoot my guns for any length of time, especially if your having friends over to show them the fun of having an air rifle. I found the whole air gun experience much more enjoyable with the air tank but will keep the hand pump for backup.

Things I would have changed: A longer hose. Another foot of hose would make it easier to fill any air gun with an odd placed pressure gauge. It is a beautiful quality tank and I guess worth what they charge, it just seems a little high for what it is. If I was Air Venturi, a simple and inexpensive solution for the issue of having a round tank that will roll around when used to fill your gun, would be to have the packaging that protects the tank in shipping, come in two parts so one half of your shipping material could then be used as a support for holding the tank in place while using. I'm making my own cradle to hold the tank, which is easy for most to do but it would be great to have it come with the tank. Would also protect the tank better in shipping. A longer hose with cradle and with the cradle, you have something no other tank maker is offering. Makes the price point seem more reasonable.

What others should know: I did check with a local scuba shop before buying and they were great to deal with. I bought a fill card for 10 fills for $60 and the first fill was free. It seemed like a lot of money for air until I compare the time it will take to pump that much air myself. Plus, you don't have to worry about moisture or other contaminates you might be pumping into your gun. I also bought the tank cover and strap handle which is inexpensive and worth every penny. The tank didn't come with the manual but printed if off Pyramyd's site and of course Pyramyd got my order right out. Thanks!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By jin bo from USA on 2016-10-02 14:54:22

Things I liked: I don't like

Things I would have changed: On the hose need to replace G6 pump adapter

What others should know: The adapter leak out of air I don't know why ,so I replaced the G6 pump adapter very thing ok

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerald from USA on 2019-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Being new to pcp airguns I found out quickly that I don't like to pump these cylinders manually and so I purchased this one and bought the carrier that straps around it, $12 at a local dive shop for a fill up and we are running 3 for airguns for weeks of weekend target practice off of it.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This unit is well built but by no means would I just toss it around like I have seen others do.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2018-10-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: How easy it is to refill my Texan 45 and how many refills i get and how portible it is very easy to trans port

    Things I would have changed: Nothing excellent product

    What others should know: Just buy it

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Glenn from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice tank, well made and valve and fittings are quality.

    Things I would have changed: Price!

    What others should know: Get a tank it's worth it

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2018-07-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's a tank. It holds air. A lot of air.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Beats using a hand pump any day. Duh.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I have two Mauraders and this is a must have if you have access to a scuba shop or a compressor. With this you can have a PCP gun charged in seconds. I have a hand pump and it is a real pain in the ass to charge a gun from 2000 to 3000 pounds. I used my hand pump once and the next day I ordered this tank and I have never looked back.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Frank from USA on 2017-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Tank is light weight and strong. Easy to carry around.

    Things I would have changed: Needs to have a longer hose.

    What others should know: I made a base for the tank so it wont roll around. Got a couple of plastic Scuba tank holders and attached them to Aluminum tubes and bought the nylon strap for the tank. Now I can move it any where and set it down without having it roll away. I take this with me and shoot all day.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Burke from USA on 2017-02-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: This tank is light and well made.

    Things I would have changed: The price. You can buy comparable elsewhere for about $100 less.

    What others should know: This is really a nice setup and deserves a high rating with the exception of the price. If the priced was lowered I would give it a five star rating.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By frederick from USA on 2016-10-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's light, simple to use, and provides many fills for my MRod .25.

    Things I would have changed: For the price, Air Venturi should throw in the handle.

    What others should know: The protective sleeve for the 88 cubic foot tank fits this one too.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mark from USA on 2016-10-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Even though it is expensive and was hard to explain to the wife why I needed it, I'm so glad I bought it. Using a hand pump is a really good work out but kind of time consuming and I'm exhausted if I plan to shoot my guns for any length of time, especially if your having friends over to show them the fun of having an air rifle. I found the whole air gun experience much more enjoyable with the air tank but will keep the hand pump for backup.

    Things I would have changed: A longer hose. Another foot of hose would make it easier to fill any air gun with an odd placed pressure gauge. It is a beautiful quality tank and I guess worth what they charge, it just seems a little high for what it is. If I was Air Venturi, a simple and inexpensive solution for the issue of having a round tank that will roll around when used to fill your gun, would be to have the packaging that protects the tank in shipping, come in two parts so one half of your shipping material could then be used as a support for holding the tank in place while using. I'm making my own cradle to hold the tank, which is easy for most to do but it would be great to have it come with the tank. Would also protect the tank better in shipping. A longer hose with cradle and with the cradle, you have something no other tank maker is offering. Makes the price point seem more reasonable.

    What others should know: I did check with a local scuba shop before buying and they were great to deal with. I bought a fill card for 10 fills for $60 and the first fill was free. It seemed like a lot of money for air until I compare the time it will take to pump that much air myself. Plus, you don't have to worry about moisture or other contaminates you might be pumping into your gun. I also bought the tank cover and strap handle which is inexpensive and worth every penny. The tank didn't come with the manual but printed if off Pyramyd's site and of course Pyramyd got my order right out. Thanks!

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By jin bo from USA on 2016-10-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I don't like

    Things I would have changed: On the hose need to replace G6 pump adapter

    What others should know: The adapter leak out of air I don't know why ,so I replaced the G6 pump adapter very thing ok

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By john from USA on 2016-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Many refills

    Things I would have changed: Handle and or protective case

    What others should know: Buy it

     
Navigation