Date: 26/9/2020 8:0
0

Customer Reviews for Air Venturi Crazy

Average Customer Review

4.5 (42 reviews)
2 star1 star
Air Venturi Crazy
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By DALE from USA on 2017-12-19 16:53:30

Things I liked: Plenty of spinners before having to shoot the reset. Folds flat for easy transportation. Satisfying PINGGG hit sound. Fun and enjoyable. Shows no sign of abuse after several magazines form my .25 bullboss at 35yrds. 8 spinners + 1 for the reset is perfect for the bullboss 9rd magazine.

Things I would have changed: Make the legs longer so its not as close to the ground.

What others should know: Being up front I got this for free from Pyramid Air. Its a fun target and even though its not rated for .25 cal it seems like its going to stand up to the abuse. As a hunter /plinker I would have no problem paying for one of these. I only wish the legs were longer. The spinners only sit about 2" off the ground. So depending on where you put it, its a wierd angle to shoot at.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

By Chris on 2018-12-11 12:39:07

Things I liked: Cheap fun.

Things I would have changed: Does not work as advertised. The targets do not spin up and over into the rest bar. Have tried it at various distances and with various .22 cal pellet rifles. Still fun to shoot at though.

What others should know: Don't expect much.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2020-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: No assembly required.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2020-05-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: All steel construction. Well built and should last a lifetime.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Targets are pretty heavy and my Diana 48 In 17 caliber sometimes will not flip them up Even after a solid center hit at 25 yards.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John D from USA on 2020-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is a good solid target

    What others should know: My 177 R10 mashes it pretty hard and the targets can hit the rail and bounce back w/o staying up. But it is at the upper limit of what it is made for. 177 P1 and 177 HW30 have a hard time resetting it by hitting the reset paddle when all eight targets are up resting on the retaining rod, I hit it a second time or hit it with the R10 and they reset. I haven't shot 22 R1 at it yet. I built a ~ 2 foot x 2 foot trap out of 2x8 with duct seal behind and mounted it. Getting the angles right took a bit of care. Use four screw eyes, two on each side, and it slips right in and out if you want to shoot paper targets instead.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2020-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Durable! Folds flat, works as advertised. Price for what you get!!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I'm using my Daisy powerline 880 and my Benjamin Trail NP XL1100 in 22cal at approx 24 yards. Metal is thick enough for the XL1100 at that distance so no damage is occurring. Don't bother getting replacement stickers. Just get a can of spray paint once you blast all the target stickers away. Extremely fun for the backyard! Can't wait until this quarantine is over so I can leave the house and try the XL1100 on it at 50-75-100 yards! 24-25 yards is the max range I have in the backyard. Well done on this target Air Venturi! This is keeping my sanity through the pandemic!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jt from USA on 2020-04-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great target, more fun then I expected.

    Things I would have changed: Make it taller and bigger by at least 30%

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JPM from USA on 2020-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works perfect with several of my airguns.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing I can think of.

    What others should know: Some airguns may shoot hard enough to flip the targets to the bar, but not hard enough that the bar will release the targets when the reset target is hit. I just tied a cord to it, and release it by hand.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By aaron from USA on 2020-04-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: That you can rest without having to go to target

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Chuck from USA on 2019-12-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The target disks are well sized for use at 25 yds and they have withstood the impact of my .22 cal pellets (about 750 fps muzzle velocity) without damage. I like the concept of having the disks flip up when hit and then having a reset disk that will release the disks back down. The reset disk works reliably.

    Things I would have changed: Unfortunately, there is too much play in the pivot bushing between the top disk and the release bar. The center 4 target disks will stay up after being hit. But the outer 4 disks will flip up when hit, but then fall back down when another disk flips up and hits the release bar. Annoying.

    What others should know: I am planning to try and add some material to the bushing to tighten it up. I will update this review (if possible) if I can improve the function of the release bar. Bottom line: if you don't mind just using the inner 4 target disks, this is a fun action target.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By leo from USA on 2019-11-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything! Great product that provides loads of fun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Fun factor is so far up there I doubt you can shoot just one set, kinda like lays potato chips, nobody can eat just one.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Donnie from USA on 2019-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: gives instant response to a hit and we enjoy the action

    Things I would have changed: nothing for the price

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By rodney from USA on 2019-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fun with a capital F. You won't believe how fast you go through the pellets though. Had a good price also.

    Things I would have changed: Frame is a little light. Hope it holds up to all the pounding.

    What others should know: Be prepared to have hours of fun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andy McCall from USA on 2019-09-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Robust, and a lot of fun. I was shooting at this with my 25 cal FX Impact @ 40 yds all day long without a single complaint. Any closer than that, I would just knock the whole thing over, but never damaged it beyond repair. Great purchase.

    Things I would have changed: I wish I had bought 3 of them.

    What others should know: Buy more than one, so you can put them at staggered distances.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By chris from USA on 2019-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Ready to go, put on decals, and shoot. Great product for the money.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great bang for the buck...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Archie from USA on 2019-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Crazy Eights is just perfect. First, the size of the targets; second, no need to walk out and reset it; and finally, it's compact, light, yet durable. What's not to like.

    Things I would have changed: Include some adhesive targets to place on the metal targets.

    What others should know: It does better when level, but mine is working just fine even though not level.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Josie Wells from USA on 2019-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I liked the first one I got .. Got another .. Compact and makes sense

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony m from USA on 2019-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fun to shoot. Durable. Lots of options to shoot at.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Has to be set up pretty level to allow all targets you tester when shot. But fun target. Atm I zip tied the top bar back and use it as 8 spinners.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jesse from USA on 2019-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The device works very well and is very easy to use. I like that it does not require me to reset every time(as it is self-resetable)

    Things I would have changed: It is very low to the ground...I have to mount on rods to get up to 3 feet off the ground for proper use. Other than that it is fine.

    What others should know: Paint the target discs white, they will be easier to see.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Greg from USA on 2018-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: works well -

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kirk from USA on 2018-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice target set. Eight shots plus one. Don't have to walk back and forth putting up new paper targets.

    Things I would have changed: Provide, or make available, additional target pasters to cover the target discs. Make the legs longer. The whole thing sits too close to the ground. The leg extensions can be separate pieces for ease of packaging.

    What others should know: Not really.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Chris on 2018-12-11
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Cheap fun.

    Things I would have changed: Does not work as advertised. The targets do not spin up and over into the rest bar. Have tried it at various distances and with various .22 cal pellet rifles. Still fun to shoot at though.

    What others should know: Don't expect much.

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation