Date: 20/10/2018 12:2
0

Air Venturi Dry Air Intake Filter For Air Venturi 4500 psi Compressor reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (7 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Top Dog from USA on 2018-01-09 11:41:48

Things I liked: I really like this dry air intake (molecular sieve). It is well built and heavy duty and made specifically for the AV compressor. I keep my AV compressor covered with the heavy duty shipping box it came in when not in use. The dry air intake comes with easy disconnect connections so it is easy to remove the hose and store the assy. It has a filter disc on the top and bottom of the beads to catch any dust that may be present. The hose is really heavy duty and plenty long enough. It is great to be able to dry the air entering the compressor and am glad this is available for purchase.

Things I would have changed: The top is open of course for air intake, but I wouldn't mind a top cap for when not in use, but is not really needed with the filter disc on top. Don't set the sieve on top of the compressor when running the compressor. It may break up the beads and cause dust particles. That's in the manual that comes with it.

What others should know: Very easy to install and comes with a easy to understand manual. Just be careful to not cross thread the threads on the compressor intake side. It has a custom piece that screws into the compressor intake.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:3.0

By Skinnymitch from USA on 2018-06-12 19:18:15

Things I liked: It works

Things I would have changed: How it attaches to compressor and I would also change the orientation it should suck the air in from the bottom my personal opinion and maybe make a cap for the top to stop the silica beads from soaking in moisture from the air when machine is not running or idle in between uses

What others should know: Fitting that attaches to the cylinder head intake is oversized and you have to make your own threads when screwing it in

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Francis from USA on 2018-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: After the first use, and upon draining the receiver condensate drain, I noticed very little moisture content. Usually there is a lot of moisture. It looks like this air intake filter is working. If this continues then its worth the cost and I will be fully satisfied.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at this time.

    What others should know: No comments at this time.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By GREG from USA on 2018-07-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Liv in San Diego and noticed the moisture after releasing presure from just a hose fill and that there was no moisture when using this pre filter. I also protect my tanks by using two, verticaly placed, high presure filters. One uses the same type filter in the machine, the other is a JB.

    Things I would have changed: A cap to keep moisture out when not in use would be great and would buy an after market one, so you people with 3D printers get buisy.

    What others should know: Yes, get this!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Skinnymitch from USA on 2018-06-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It works

    Things I would have changed: How it attaches to compressor and I would also change the orientation it should suck the air in from the bottom my personal opinion and maybe make a cap for the top to stop the silica beads from soaking in moisture from the air when machine is not running or idle in between uses

    What others should know: Fitting that attaches to the cylinder head intake is oversized and you have to make your own threads when screwing it in

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Joe from USA on 2018-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's simple and straight forward.

    Things I would have changed: Build it into the Air Venturi Compressor. Ship it with four full bags of fill so that the purchaser gets a full 3 refills before needing to anti up again.

    What others should know: Moisture is a gun killer. I'll do whatever I need to in order to make sure my rifles stay as dry as possible.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2018-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have only had this product a short time so this review is to encourage anyone who pays a thousand dollars for a compressor and sometimes more for an airgun to take every precaution with moisture. Easy to install.

    Things I would have changed: It would be good if Air Ventura would provide for a better system for moisture elimination.

    What others should know: I had been using a 6000 psi nitrogen tank for several years. The regulator cost several hundred dollars, $120 to fill the tank about once a year and $20 monthly rental. I preferred that set up in spite of the price. I gave up the tank because I had to haul the tank in for refills and the weight just got too much to handle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2018-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fairly simple to set up and works great. needed a little finese to get on the compressor.

    Things I would have changed: Taper the mount threading to the compressor.

    What others should know: The threaded portion of the filter mount to the compressor is a tad larger and would not go on at first. I used an Exacto knife and removed the first 2 thread rings to allow the mount to slide in a little before catching the threads. It also would not just thread on, as the stainless end needed to be removed. It would hit the compressor's frame and not allow it to be turned. Easy to take off and put back on.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Top Dog from USA on 2018-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I really like this dry air intake (molecular sieve). It is well built and heavy duty and made specifically for the AV compressor. I keep my AV compressor covered with the heavy duty shipping box it came in when not in use. The dry air intake comes with easy disconnect connections so it is easy to remove the hose and store the assy. It has a filter disc on the top and bottom of the beads to catch any dust that may be present. The hose is really heavy duty and plenty long enough. It is great to be able to dry the air entering the compressor and am glad this is available for purchase.

    Things I would have changed: The top is open of course for air intake, but I wouldn't mind a top cap for when not in use, but is not really needed with the filter disc on top. Don't set the sieve on top of the compressor when running the compressor. It may break up the beads and cause dust particles. That's in the manual that comes with it.

    What others should know: Very easy to install and comes with a easy to understand manual. Just be careful to not cross thread the threads on the compressor intake side. It has a custom piece that screws into the compressor intake.

     
Navigation