Date: 29/10/2020 12:55
0

Customer Reviews for Air Venturi EC-3000

Average Customer Review

4.5 (22 reviews)
Air Venturi EC-3000
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By wendell from USA on 2020-07-15 12:50:06

Things I liked: This is a well built and engineered compressor. I'm overwhelmed about the computer control panel, if you get it to warm , it will shut down for cooling at 75 degrees and back to pumping at 65 degrees. It's really quiet during running and love the fact it has two individual tanks for lubricants, crank oil and silicone lube for the pump. I'm simply blown away at such an affordable piece of quality engineering.

Things I would have changed: Put an additional line filter on it.

What others should know: I put the Air Venturi stainless filer on my fill line just for insurance not to pass any particles into my guns. Keep the control panel on top covered as to protect it when not in use. Make sure to keep a visual on lube levels at all times before starting. Keep extra lubricant on hand.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Jerry from USA on 2020-08-29 23:20:16

Things I liked: Wish I had good news to relay but I never got to use the compressor. Got a Temperature Sensor Failure right off the bat just after the lubricant check. Also has a hour of usage already ready registered on the meter.

Things I would have changed: No comment Better Quality Control maybe...

What others should know: Just disappointed after pre paying for this compressor over a month in advance just to receive a broken unit.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Fred from USA on 2020-09-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A fairly robust compressor, for what it was designed to do (Filling air guns). Rapidly fills my PCP rifles. I can fill my regulated Air Arms S500 with a 288 cc tank from 150 Bar to 250 Bar in 1 minute, 15 seconds. Unit is well-design and easy to maintain. The Oil/Water separator seems to be effective. The bleed valve is mounted on the oil/water separator, which not only bleeds the line pressure, but also blows out the water and oil from the separator (instead of having to open up the separator to change filters, like on smaller compressors). Unit is very quiet, and has a modest foot print. Automatic shut off works well, and shuts the compressor off at the actual desired pressure consistently. The compressor shuts off automatically when the compressor gets to 75C, them automatically starts again when the pressure drops to 65C. Easy to maintain: Crank case oil and silicone oil levels are easy to read, and easy to top off.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice if the compressor could fill 100 cu-ft carbon fiber tanks from 0-4500 PSI, but it was not designed to do this. It would be nice if there was a dehumidifying intake filter available a Pyramyd Air, like the one for the full-size Air Venturi Nomad.

    What others should know: I occasionally use this compressor to top off my pony CF tank, filling it from 260 Bar to 290 Bar. I bought this compressor when my local Dive shop closed, and I lost my source of compressed air. So far I am happy with this compressor's performance. Make sure that you order extra crank case oil and silicone oil that is available at Pyramyd Air.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By phillip from USA on 2020-09-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made machine, and clear instructions. This unit came shipped quickly from Pyramid air. After reading the instructions I filled both the crank oil and the silicone to the marks. The crank oil takes a little time to settle to get to the correct level. Take your time and do it right. Once hooked up, I pumped my FX Impact from about 180 bar to 250 bar in a minute or less. This is a wonderful piece of machinery. I had a compressor for 5 years that came in what your shoes come in when you buy them. Sorry left the details out but your mind can figure it out. Was great. This thing amazes me how far the air gun compressors advanced in recent years.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Nice machine, built nice, and it seems it will last. Easily portable, it's smaller then what you think by looking at the photo. I am excited and can't wait to start plinking. Hope you order yours and enjoy it as much as me.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2020-09-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality craftsmanship. the people at Hill are proud of what they do, it shows. Quiet for an LVHP type compressor. I feel like this one of going to last. I like the safety features. I fill multiple guns of differing pressures so Im glad the pressure resets at power on every time. This compressor was designed, manufactured AND assembled in Sheffield, UK

    Things I would have changed: So far? Nothing.

    What others should know: This is a very high quality piece. My NOMAD II lasted about 50 fills, cant say for sure but I think this one will last much longer. if youre In the market, look no further. Its quiet, quick and feels/looks very durable.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2020-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Seems built to last, screams quality. Takes two minutes to fill my crown and impact. Very easy to see the oil lines and when to add lubricant. Quiet compared to the Nomad II and is built 100 times better. For my shooting purposes, I have no need to fill a tank with this. I have my large CF tank filled once a year at a scuba place and it gets me through coyote season and then some when I am in the field so portability in a compressor is no issue for me.

    Things I would have changed: Lots of water and oil seem to be dispelled when the pressure release valve is released after a fill. From the manual I can't see any filters that need replaced or attention too. Has me somewhat concerned about how dry the air is going into the gun or where the filter on this is located. The manual doesn't address this.

    What others should know: if you are on the fence between a Nomad II and this... there is no question. Drop 300 more and get this... Went through three Nomad II in a year... and they were all maintained per the manual... put this next to a Nomad II and you will wonder how AV can, in their right mind, charge what they do for the Nomad II

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By NINCO1 from USA on 2020-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It simply works as advertised, is fast and is easy to use. It's very quiet... about the same as my little airbrush compressor...yeah, that quiet! It comes with both oils needed to get it up and running. As this is a British product primarily designed to be sold in England and the US, the instruction manual was written to be easily understood by anyone. No problems topping off my 118 Cu In carbon fiber "Guppy" tank to 4500 PSI. It "rested" for about 30 seconds so the 75C temp could drop back down to 65C, and automatically restarted and continued this way to top off the tank until it reached my 4300 psi setting. The manual states you shouldn't need to add any Crank oil until 50 hours of use.... that's an incredible amount of topping up your guns!

    Things I would have changed: For my situation, I would like a longer air line though. I have the compressor on the floor in the basement under a workbench, and the air line just reaches the bench top. If it was another foot longer, I could put the gun on the bench while filling. So, I put the gun on a stool. But as it only takes seconds or a couple of minutes to fill my guns direct, This isn't a biggie, just something that would work better for me.

    What others should know: When you bleed the line after a fill, put a paper towel or rag under the bleed screw....there is lots of moisture there. The compressor doesn't get hot when filling your guns. The temp only got to 37C when filling my Impact, right after filling my Daystate Huntsman, PRod and Feinwerkbau pistol. Because it's fan cooled, I recommend you leave the fan running for a few minutes after use to keep things cool before shutdown. Although not required, it just makes sense for me to do that. A thousand bucks is not chump change, but at 74, I'm no kid anymore, and the convenience of having a quality compressor to enhance my hobby is priceless. Oh, the manual specifies you place it level on a non slip type surface before you add the Crank oil and Silicone oil.... this is a quality product by an industry leading company....Follow the manual.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By NINCO1 from USA on 2020-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It simply works as advertised, is fast and is easy to use. It's very quiet... about the same as my little airbrush compressor...yeah, that quiet! It comes with both oils needed to get it up and running. As this is a British product primarily designed to be sold in England and the US, the instruction manual was written to be easily understood by anyone. No problems topping off my 118 Cu In carbon fiber "Guppy" tank to 4500 PSI. It "rested" for about 30 seconds so the 75C temp could drop back down to 65C, and automatically restarted and continued this way to top off the tank until it reached my 4300 psi setting. The manual states you shouldn't need to add any Crank oil until 50 hours of use.... that's an incredible amount of topping up your guns!

    Things I would have changed: For my situation, I would like a longer air line though. I have the compressor on the floor in the basement under a workbench, and the air line just reaches the bench top. If it was another foot longer, I could put the gun on the bench while filling. This isn't a biggie, just something that would work better for me.

    What others should know: When you bleed the line after a fill, put a paper towel or rag under the bleed screw....there is lots of moisture there. The compressor doesn't get hot when filling your guns. The temp only got to 37C when filling my Impact, right after filling my Daystate Huntsman, PRod and Feinwerkbau pistol. Because it's fan cooled, I recommend you leave the fan running for a few minutes after use to keep things cool before shutdown. Although not required, it just makes sense for me to do that. A thousand bucks is not chump change, but at 74, I'm no kid anymore, and the convenience of having a quality compressor to enhance my hobby is priceless. Oh, the manual specifies you place it level on a non slip type surface before you add the Crank oil and Silicone oil.... this is a quality product by an industry leading company....Follow the manual.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2020-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Wish I had good news to relay but I never got to use the compressor. Got a Temperature Sensor Failure right off the bat just after the lubricant check. Also has a hour of usage already ready registered on the meter.

    Things I would have changed: No comment Better Quality Control maybe...

    What others should know: Just disappointed after pre paying for this compressor over a month in advance just to receive a broken unit.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Brian from USA on 2020-08-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to set up and operate. I like the precision of the digital pressure setting.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It was really slow in filling my scuba tank. It overheats way quicker than I was expecting it to. I haven't filled a gun but I think it will be fine.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Paul from USA on 2020-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very easy to set up. Just add the included fluids to the right places. The bottles and fill caps are color coded. Very easy to use. Check the fluid levels. The compressor prompts you to do this. Set the desired pressure and press start. The compressor will shut off at the desired pressure or if it hits a temperature threshold. I've filled 480cc tanks from 100-240 bar and it has not kicked the thermal limiter. You will lose a few bar after it stops as things cool. It prompts you to depressurize, and you will feel moisture and lubricant being expelled when you do it. It is not too loud in operation, certainly not any louder than any other shop tool, and quieter than most of them. These are preliminary thoughts, as I've only used it for a few weeks, but my initial impression is of quality. It's well packed and was delivered in good condition. The packing is thick, and the parts that made contact with the box were padded. The screen was covered with a protective film. The manual was clear.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing yet.

    What others should know: Filling your PCP's is a major issue. This compressor is a big investment. I think you have to consider the options as you evaluate that cost. A carbon tank has a life span and must be refilled pretty frequently, especially if your rifles have higher pressure capacity. The Avenger, for example, fills to 4200-4300 psi and a CF tank's capacity is 4500. You won't get many fills before you aren't getting full fills. Running two tanks in a cascade systems would be ideal for high volume shooters, but the cost of two large tanks exceeds the cost of this compressor, and you still have to have a source to fill those bottles. I'm pairing this with a 4500psi "pony bottle," still under the price for two cylinders, and hopeful that Hill has made a compressor that will stand up to years of use.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Van from USA on 2020-08-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's a lot quieter than the Nomad compressor and a whole lot more reliable. I only use mine for my Airguns and not the scuba tanks because I don't want to stress the compressor. I also like the feature of being able to see the oil in my reservoir. The digital display is great as well as all the built in safety. It's great for my semi-automatic Huben because you can go through a lot of lead with these guns as well as air if you are shooting in the high power mode.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing it works flawless !!!

    What others should know: Read and follow the manual by not exceeding the 4350 psig or 30 bar setting .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alfonso from USA on 2020-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very convenient size, it doesn't require water for cooling. Considerably quiet and the setup is very easy to do.

    Things I would have changed: I will increase the max pressure to 4500 psi because it is max 4350 psi.

    What others should know: The best option price/quality and very easy to operate.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2020-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like how fast it will fill my Texan lss. It is also very quiet. Can easily run it off a generator.

    Things I would have changed: I would send some extra fuses. I have to replace the fuse when i got it. I would also like to have seen a longer cord (10 ft.) I had a cord that would fit and it is much easier to not run off a extension cord.

    What others should know: This is one of the best compressors that I have owned. You can transport it with you if you need the weight is not too much. I have loaded it up and run it off a generator out in the field.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Hiram from USA on 2020-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a rock solid machine that takes care of itself. Just check the fluids , set the psi and turn it on. It moniters its own temperature and cools itself. I give it 5 stars. If you are looking for an air source, this is the one to buy.

    Things I would have changed: Include more fluids for long operation. Also include data on where to buy more fluids. Otherwise,nothing to change.

    What others should know: Nothing better. Buy one!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By wendell from USA on 2020-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a well built and engineered compressor. I'm overwhelmed about the computer control panel, if you get it to warm , it will shut down for cooling at 75 degrees and back to pumping at 65 degrees. It's really quiet during running and love the fact it has two individual tanks for lubricants, crank oil and silicone lube for the pump. I'm simply blown away at such an affordable piece of quality engineering.

    Things I would have changed: Put an additional line filter on it.

    What others should know: I put the Air Venturi stainless filer on my fill line just for insurance not to pass any particles into my guns. Keep the control panel on top covered as to protect it when not in use. Make sure to keep a visual on lube levels at all times before starting. Keep extra lubricant on hand.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2020-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's a nice solid built compressor. It weighs 52 lbs I believe but it is put together nicely. When running outside or in a non climate controlled atmosphere it will shut off quite a bit during a fill to cool off in warmer weather but it's not water cooled so I guess that's a given. Mine is in my work shop that is not climate controlled. When I say shut off, I don't mean shutdown. It pauses to cool itself and then turns back on, so that's a nice feature. It comes with the exact amount of crank case oil to fill it. But it comes with plenty of silicone oil. It is quiet running compared to others I have used. The jury is still out on if I would recommend it as I have only used it an hour so I will have to update this review. For now I'm going to give it a 4 because of the knocking I hear, worries me and how often it cools down. It works and it feels well built. I will give it a 5 on value because it's considerably cheaper than the other big boys by at least 200 or more US dollars.

    Things I would have changed: I have only run it about an hours time and the oil is already starting to darken. I can't find replacement oil for it either. So tell us what oil is recommended would be a good start. Maybe it should be water cooled but that would make it heavier than it is, still that would probably stop the cooling down periods.

    What others should know: This compressor seems to be off just about 20 psi or so on the low side so when filling you should add just a little extra to get to the actual fill level. The controls are very sensitive so be gentle and move slow or you'll be taking extra time trying to dial in the setting. Currently I don't see any oil that is suggested for this compressor and when I contacted Pyramyd Air. They said they didn't know what Hill suggests yet but Hill would be releasing it's on oil soon and stressed it's a new compressor. But Hill says change the fluids every 50 hours. Mine at least has a bit of a knocking sound. I don't know if this is normal or not. It's not loud but my other compressors don't make this noise. It's not a portable air compressor and the directions say sit it on a level surface before filling and don't move but if you have to move it drain oil fluids first. When filling my Seneca Light Hunter 909 the quick connect would not disconnect and bleeding the line also bleed the tank.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Paul from USA on 2020-07-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.03 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I can now fill my own tank and the tank on my FX crown with out running to the paint ball shop and only getting a 2900 PSI fill. The unit appears very well built,it's quite compact. I didn't want to give the pump an overall rating or a value for the money, cause only time will tell these two factors.I see it this way, if it lasts 10 years with little maintenance that's $100.00 per year. If it works flawlessly for years then it's a good value for the money.

    Things I would have changed: Right now i wouldn't change a thing. It's doing what it's made to do.

    What others should know: I couldn't fill my tank yet, a friend had just filled it to the max. I was able to top off the tank on my FX crown from 190 Bar to 250 Bar in about 3 to 4 minutes i was very pleased with that.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jim from USA on 2020-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Not sure, haven't seen mine yet.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see a little less advance advertising and a little more availability. Not Pyramyd Air's fault, just the way things are.

    What others should know: I find it interesting that although this machine is clearly branded Air Venturi, there is no mention of it on Air Venturi's website. I have ordered on based on the Hill name, waiting to see when I can expect to see it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terence from USA on 2020-05-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: From Across The Pond Comes A New Product Introduced By HILL. Yes HILL, The Company With The Reputation For Creating Best Hand Pumps On The Planet, Is Now Entering The Compressor Market. [ BEHOLD ] The EC - 3000 Compressor, Designed And Built By HILL, Will Be Distributed In The U.S.By Air Venturi. Hence The Unit Will Bare The Logo " AIR VENTURI The Power Of Air HILL EC - 3000 "

    Things I would have changed: At First Glance, One Would Think This " Gray And Green Eyed Lady " Is A Portable Generator [ Wrong - Perish That Thought.] Generators Do Not Have Air Fill ( Whip ) Hoses. This Hill Abounds With Fresh Ideas For Compressors, Such As An All Digitally Controlled System With An LED Panel For Displaying All Commands As It Monitors Every Aspect Of The Compressors Operation. The Machine Lubricated With Compressor Oil In The Crankcase, But It Also Has A Completely Separate Lubricating System Which Uses Silicone Oil. This Silicone Oil Is Fed From A Little Bottle Mounted On The Right Side Of The Unit. I'm Assuming, This Silicone Feed Is For The Valves And Upper Cylinder Walls, Not Sure Yet: This Unit Also Runs Very Quiet. Personally, I Would Never Leave A Running Compressor Unattended, But With All This Digital Control, There Is A Huge Temptation To Perform The [ Set And Forget ] Procedure. Please Don't Do That.

    What others should know: Oh ! Did I Mention That This HILL Is Manufactured In The U. K. [ Surprise ] There Are No Asian Finger Prints On This Product. My Final Thoughts: With The EC - 3000's Unique Design, The Competition Needs To Beware, Because This Product Is Going To Rise To The Top Of The Hill And It Will Be A Force To Reconcile With. [ AIRGUNNERS ] Run For The Hills And Order Your HILL.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Cary from USA on 2020-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is quite it, seems to run good, it took about a hour to fill up my 3l air tank. It look well built better then the Chinese compressors. (Time will tell) So far I like what I see

    Things I would have changed: The fact that it took 43 days to get then recalled in 9 days.

    What others should know: This is a full account from March 10th to May 18th. I ordered my compressor on the 10th of March with it saying it was 2 weeks out this continued to get bumped out till they got it on the 16th of April (37 days wait) & shipped it to me. I received it on the 22nd of April (43 days wait). I set it up the next day after work & it seem to work good, it was also a lot quieter then the Tuxing compressor that lasted 5 months from Amazon. Then I received a recall notice on the 1st of May (recalled 9 days later) to which I responded back too on the 4th of May (because of work schedule). I boxed it back up on the 6th of May (12 days of use) & Fed-Ex picked it up on 8th of May (off that day). It is now the 18th of May & I'm now getting hit with another fee. ($46.41 Brokerage fees to UPS) This is B.S. getting hit with another $50 fee after after spending $1000 & waiting almost 70 days that's hitting below the belt. That fee should have been covered because of the recall & under 30 days of owner ship. I also just opened the box and the thing has used oil in the crank & silicone oil all over the silicon unit. The water condensation unit is all scratched up. This is obviously a used unit. Now from the paper work is this just a temporary unit till they redo my unit or is this the replacement. If its the replacement it should be new, not someone else use unit. They know they have you since this is the only affordable compressor outside of buying Chinese (Good luck on what you get). I'm hoping that they take care of this fee because it's the right thing to do and that this ordeal that I had to deal with. I have all the e-mails to back up this whole story. The only good thing about this whole situation was Erica B. I don't know if she works for Pyramid Air or Air Venturi, but she tried very hard to make this exchange informative & up to date. So can't fault her. Cary V P.S. Waiting for my $46.41 to be reimbursed.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2020-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This pump seems to be very well built. It runs quiet as advertised. The built in safety features seem to work well so far. It tops up Airguns at at a good speed ... usually in a minute or so. I also wanted to see how well it would work for topping off my scuba tanks. My 100 cubic foot tank was at 2875 psi when it started and ended at 3600 psi in 1 1/2 hours. I did take it to its limit on a carbon fiber bottle rates at 4500 psi. It reached 4400 psi which is actually the max fill pressure that you can set it to. It didn't seem to struggle at all or even sound any louder then normal. The digital read out is very easy to work with. I would definitely recommend this pump as a good buy for anyone who is serious about pcp Airguns.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing that I would recommend changing is to put some kind of cooling fins on the compressor head since it is air cooled. I will probably just make something for mine. It would cycle less if the head could disperse the heat better. It does have a cooling fan that blows on it already.

    What others should know: Quality comes with a price... but this one in my opinion is worth the money.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation