Date: 14/7/2020 8:57
0

Customer Reviews for Air Venturi Microbore

Average Customer Review

4.5 (31 reviews)
1 star
Air Venturi Microbore
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Rory from USA on 2013-08-25 18:15:39

Things I liked: Replaced the standard hose on the Hill pump with this, it allows me to recharge my Marauders while sitting in a gun vise and not laying on the floor.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: It is a direct replacement for the hose on the Hill MK3 pump.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By Franklin from USA on 2020-05-22 10:29:13

Things I liked: The foster fitting worked well.

Things I would have changed: There was problem with the first BSPP end of the first hose, the nut bottomed before the taper sealed. The second barely made it, there is about .010 between the nut and fitting before the taper sealed. Clearly AV's quality control is a little lax.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cyril from USA on 2020-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great hose for a good price with a quick delivery.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, product is advertised for what it is.

    What others should know: Best price for a quality hose.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Franklin from USA on 2020-05-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The foster fitting worked well.

    Things I would have changed: There was problem with the first BSPP end of the first hose, the nut bottomed before the taper sealed. The second barely made it, there is about .010 between the nut and fitting before the taper sealed. Clearly AV's quality control is a little lax.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By pelletman from USA on 2020-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Twisted right on my tank great air flow, seems to be better than the original one that came with the tank

    Things I would have changed: wish they would make the ends inter changeable so you could replace them, thats where I had my problem with air leaking, in other words make the ends maybe where you could take them off and snap on a new end

    What others should know: Might want to buy extra ones so that you can replace the line if a problem comes up

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Arnold from USA on 2019-11-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its a hose

    Things I would have changed: I needed a replacement for my Benjamin hand pump and they recommended this .Not even close .To make this work I have to also buy the quick coupler with a BSPP thread and an adaptor at the pump that turns a Male BSPP to a 1/8 pipe thread which is what Benjamin uses Benjamin uses common 1/8 pipe thread which is so much simpler and way cheaper to adapt .

    What others should know: I would not recommend this for adapting to a Benjamin pump .You would think with all the pumps out there on the market ,there would be a direct replacement .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joseph from USA on 2019-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Less volume than the factory hose on the hill mk4 pump and a little bit longer

    Things I would have changed: Maybe offer it in a 3 foot length

    What others should know: Less volume than the standard hill pumps ,equals less pumping . Make sure to order your fittings because it is only the hose !

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By rod from USA on 2018-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works great.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Pyramyd is great to do business with.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I just want to first thank my sales representative Jerry always get great service from him thanks The quality of this hose compared to the stock hose

    Things I would have changed: Nothing I can think of

    What others should know: Nice upgrade to stock hose

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: spare hose for field work

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rob from USA on 2015-10-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The coil protectors to prevent damaging bending are helpful. Long enough for easy use. I puchased the quick full connector, and the combination works very well, and I lose minimal air after detaching.

    Things I would have changed: I would add about 6 inches of length.

    What others should know: Attaching the quickfill connector required no teflon tape for a good seal.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Martin from USA on 2015-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's longer than the one I received with my MK-4 Pump.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2015-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The flexability makes this hose a pleasure to use to fill my PCP from my Air Venturi 4300/90 tank while in the field

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really

    What others should know: I also purchased a female Female Quick Disconnect to male 1/8" BSPP fitting from Pyramid to connect the hose directly to my PCP. https://www.pyramydair.com/s/a/Air_Venturi_Foster_Female_Quick_Disconnect_to_1_8_BSPP_Male_5000_PSI/4926

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By rong from USA on 2015-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the strain reliefs on both ends

    Things I would have changed: add a washer to the end that goes into the pump

    What others should know: I replaced the standard hose that came on my Hill mk4 pump with this microbore hose. I noticed that the pressure dropped on the pumps gauge between strokes and it as taking a lot of work to raise the pressure on my Marauder. I looked at the standard Hill hose and saw a metal washer with a rubber insert. When I installed it on my microbore hose the leak stopped and the pressure in the gun went up faster.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: You will save your self about 2-4 pump stroke each time you pressurize your pump for filling. These hoses have less volume so it takes less strokes to fill them or you waste less air from your scuba tank.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Replace your existing hose with this one or get two and make your hose longer. I have three of these two are connected together and I can pump my gun in any location because of the long length.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Less pumping.

    Things I would have changed: Offer it in longer lengths.

    What others should know: It takes 1/2 as many pumps to fill the hose.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Virgilio from USA on 2015-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Length, Flexibility, Durability.

    Things I would have changed: Make a version with Foster quick disconnect fitting as standard.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Warren from USA on 2014-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Hose length seems adequate to me. The with the small hose you don't waste a lot of air when charging your gun.

    Things I would have changed: I wish it was offered with a male foster fitting on one end and a female foster fitting on the other.

    What others should know: I ordered this hose along with the two fittings I needed (PY-A-3550 & PY-A-4119) to make an extension for my Discovery pump or to use with my scuba tank which has a female foster fitting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By nonewjerseymike from USA on 2014-10-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It extends the length and gives you more leeway so you don't have to have your gun in an awkward position.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing" It works as it should it is a basic product that eases the filling of your gun.

    What others should know: If you buy it,You will say,Why didn't I get one before?

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Freddy from USA on 2014-09-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I was able to adapt this hose to my Ninja 90ci PCP tank. I helps to conserve air over the stainless braided line, that came with the Ninja setup.

    Things I would have changed: Offer a hose with two male ends, instead of one female and one male end.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Clay from USA on 2014-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: length of hose

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: Like the product just fine

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By don from USA on 2014-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: well made.

    Things I would have changed: it needs to be longer, 3 feet.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation