Date: 20/10/2018 14:11
0

Air Venturi Microbore Hose, DN2, Up to 4500 PSI, 1/8" BSPP Connectors, 24" Long reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (26 reviews)
2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Rory from USA on 2013-08-25 18:15:39

Things I liked: Replaced the standard hose on the Hill pump with this, it allows me to recharge my Marauders while sitting in a gun vise and not laying on the floor.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: It is a direct replacement for the hose on the Hill MK3 pump.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:2.0

By don from USA on 2014-08-17 06:18:09

Things I liked: well made.

Things I would have changed: it needs to be longer, 3 feet.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By rod from USA on 2018-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works great.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Pyramyd is great to do business with.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I just want to first thank my sales representative Jerry always get great service from him thanks The quality of this hose compared to the stock hose

    Things I would have changed: Nothing I can think of

    What others should know: Nice upgrade to stock hose

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: spare hose for field work

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rob from USA on 2015-10-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The coil protectors to prevent damaging bending are helpful. Long enough for easy use. I puchased the quick full connector, and the combination works very well, and I lose minimal air after detaching.

    Things I would have changed: I would add about 6 inches of length.

    What others should know: Attaching the quickfill connector required no teflon tape for a good seal.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Martin from USA on 2015-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's longer than the one I received with my MK-4 Pump.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2015-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The flexability makes this hose a pleasure to use to fill my PCP from my Air Venturi 4300/90 tank while in the field

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really

    What others should know: I also purchased a female Female Quick Disconnect to male 1/8" BSPP fitting from Pyramid to connect the hose directly to my PCP. https://www.pyramydair.com/s/a/Air_Venturi_Foster_Female_Quick_Disconnect_to_1_8_BSPP_Male_5000_PSI/4926

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By rong from USA on 2015-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the strain reliefs on both ends

    Things I would have changed: add a washer to the end that goes into the pump

    What others should know: I replaced the standard hose that came on my Hill mk4 pump with this microbore hose. I noticed that the pressure dropped on the pumps gauge between strokes and it as taking a lot of work to raise the pressure on my Marauder. I looked at the standard Hill hose and saw a metal washer with a rubber insert. When I installed it on my microbore hose the leak stopped and the pressure in the gun went up faster.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: You will save your self about 2-4 pump stroke each time you pressurize your pump for filling. These hoses have less volume so it takes less strokes to fill them or you waste less air from your scuba tank.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Replace your existing hose with this one or get two and make your hose longer. I have three of these two are connected together and I can pump my gun in any location because of the long length.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Less pumping.

    Things I would have changed: Offer it in longer lengths.

    What others should know: It takes 1/2 as many pumps to fill the hose.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Virgilio from USA on 2015-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Length, Flexibility, Durability.

    Things I would have changed: Make a version with Foster quick disconnect fitting as standard.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Warren from USA on 2014-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Hose length seems adequate to me. The with the small hose you don't waste a lot of air when charging your gun.

    Things I would have changed: I wish it was offered with a male foster fitting on one end and a female foster fitting on the other.

    What others should know: I ordered this hose along with the two fittings I needed (PY-A-3550 & PY-A-4119) to make an extension for my Discovery pump or to use with my scuba tank which has a female foster fitting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By nonewjerseymike from USA on 2014-10-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It extends the length and gives you more leeway so you don't have to have your gun in an awkward position.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing" It works as it should it is a basic product that eases the filling of your gun.

    What others should know: If you buy it,You will say,Why didn't I get one before?

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Freddy from USA on 2014-09-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I was able to adapt this hose to my Ninja 90ci PCP tank. I helps to conserve air over the stainless braided line, that came with the Ninja setup.

    Things I would have changed: Offer a hose with two male ends, instead of one female and one male end.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Clay from USA on 2014-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: length of hose

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: Like the product just fine

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By don from USA on 2014-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: well made.

    Things I would have changed: it needs to be longer, 3 feet.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2014-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a high quality product. - well made. I recommend this hose for adding to the Hill Pump.

    Things I would have changed: If this hose came in 4 - 6 foot lengths it would enable the shooter to set the gun on a shooting bench, tailgate, etc for better re-filling convenience.

    What others should know: I added this hose directly to the existing hose on my Hill Pump to give me more length so the gun doesn't have to be so close to the ground when re-filling.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2014-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These hoses hopefully become the "new standard" as they save a lot of air. I used this hose to extend the hose I already had and makes my guns much easier to fill.

    Things I would have changed: The hose works great, I just wish they could be bought in several different lengths as this would save everyone money that needs longer hoses.

    What others should know: High quality hose and saves air!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Cheung from USA on 2014-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: works as intended, no leaks, no thread seal needed, like the spring coil at each end to prevent kinking

    Things I would have changed: make a longer one, 4ft, lower cost

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By PaperPuncher from USA on 2013-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's a well made product. The strain relief prevents kinking and the small internal diameter doesn't waste much air.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Make sure you get fittings for the BSPP threads.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rory from USA on 2013-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Replaced the standard hose on the Hill pump with this, it allows me to recharge my Marauders while sitting in a gun vise and not laying on the floor.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It is a direct replacement for the hose on the Hill MK3 pump.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation