Date: 21/10/2019 2:21
0

Air Venturi Nomad. AV-MCOMP4500-2. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (70 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Dana from USA on 2018-12-01 00:37:12

Things I liked: This is a very well made compressor inside and out. I like how compact the unit is as well as the carry bag that keeps everything together and clean. Comes with spare parts such as fuse, o'rings,burst disk and filters. I like how the power converter is built into the unit, has good wiring as well as a 25 amp atv fuse that can be reached externally. For guys like me who spend a ton of time in the field camping this is really the only way to go without carrying several air tanks or a hand pump. I have looked at other brands and can say from experience this is a far step above the others as far as overall build quality.

Things I would have changed: I would have liked to see a cigarette lighter adaptor as well as longer cables. I realize by lengthening the cables some voltage would be lost, this is most likely the reason they didn't.

What others should know: This is a great compressor if used as intended, this will not work to fill buddy bottles or large SCBA tanks. The reason for this is the compressor does not put out much volume and it would put to much strain on the components. This is a great compressor for filling or topping off Airguns directly. Keep the machine clean and make sure to use the silicone oil every 5 fills as well as purging it frequently. READ directions in the back of the instruction manual as to how this is done!!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By jimmy from USA on 2019-09-20 02:49:39

Things I liked: compact and light weight

Things I would have changed: working last longer.

What others should know: My just use less 4 months and not pump air into the rifle when machine running, need to pay for shipping to send it back Air Venturi repair. quality is not guaranteed.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joan from USA on 2019-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great. Lite weight. Perfect portable refill for pcp rifle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2019-10-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love how powerful this unit it and I love how I dont have to haul around a compressor and generator plus my air Venturi booster around anymore when I want to go shooting this unit allows me to hook up to my car battery to fill my guns Im loving it

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If your looking for portability and being able to shoot in the field without having to fill your gun else where than this is your gun I have the Texan 45 and Sam yang dragon claw and it topped off my Texan to 4500 psi from 2000 psi in nearly 3 minutes thats amazig

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dale from USA on 2019-10-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It fills up my Marauder 22 Cal in a few minutes. I don't shoot a lot. Works fine for me. Shooting in the back yard at Flickers, eating my Pomegranates.

    Things I would have changed: Put more light on the pictures in the owners handbook.

    What others should know: Excellent for your small fills.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2019-10-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Solid unit - Light weight - Flexibility to charge at home, shop, or car - Comes WELL equipped with parts and pieces - QUIET... did I mention QUIET? -

    Things I would have changed: Nothing I can think to point out

    What others should know: Owned one of those watercooled Chinese compressors and after all was done and said it cost $450 (unit, water separator/filter, better water pump) and it was worth nothing when it crapped out after a year... DO NOT CUT CORNERS! But a decent compressor from a reputable source not Hing Hong or Yang Dang Doodle... If you are new to this PCP thing just bundle a decent compressor into your initial purchase (you know you're financing the thing anyhow) Nuff said

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nicholas from USA on 2019-10-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quiet, small, and works perfect

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2019-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice compressor, seems like a solid high quality unit. I have used it about 20 - 25 times so far.

    Things I would have changed: Instruction manual was a little hard to follow... but maybe I am just dense!

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By jimmy from USA on 2019-09-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: compact and light weight

    Things I would have changed: working last longer.

    What others should know: My just use less 4 months and not pump air into the rifle when machine running, need to pay for shipping to send it back Air Venturi repair. quality is not guaranteed.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2019-09-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The two weeks when it worked.

    Things I would have changed: Make it last and not break on you. This thing is not worth the money.

    What others should know: It is a $700 dollar pile of junk that does not last. Returned one that broke, got a replacement and it broke too. Now I am just out of the money. I still have the replacement unit, it is over the return/refund date, but I wish I could return it and get my money back. I just want my money not another crap Nomad 2. Save your money and get a better quality compressor. Only if you want a compressor that will last for years.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Joel from USA on 2019-09-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great compressor! Well made!

    Things I would have changed: Be able to use it to fill buddy bottles and air tanks.

    What others should know: Too expensive for what it is, and cannot do. I bought this item in hopes that it would be better than my Chinese brand air compressor. It is better in craftsmanship and materials, but where it falls short is price and function. My Chinese brand was $150, and have been using it for well over 2 years. It can fill buddy bottles and scuba tanks with no issues, just give it a break every so often while filling a big tank. Sorry Air Venturi that I had to return you, but if you only cost $150, then you are more than worth it. Hell! For $700, I could buy 4 or 5 Chinese compressors.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JOHN from USA on 2019-09-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: So far so good. Looks like a well built piece of equipment.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jose from USA on 2019-09-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy and quick to handle. Very good and efficient way to fill My Gauntlet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: The fill probe of my Bandit do not fit to the the QD of the Nomad 11. I think tat the Bandit fill probe has a quality issue with it dimensions. I am purchasing a new probe. If the new probe do not fit my Nomad 11 possibly I will drop the Bandit from my air guns. After purchase a $700 compressor y am no willing to expend more money in a air cylinder or manual pump.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Peter from Australia on 2019-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Light and compact, easy to take away and will run on 12 volt. Also not to noisy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing that I can see so far.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By David from USA on 2019-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: For the last six weeks this unit has been awesome. I had to get a replacement because my first unit would not build pressure. PA was great and from my shipping the defective unit back to them to getting a new one, it was less than 7 business days. Not having to mess with oil and water is awesome....

    Things I would have changed: Air Venturis customer support is abysmal. When my first unit came defective I emailed, called, used social media... two weeks later they got back to me after PA had already given me my replacement unit. This does not bold well for future issues that may arise. The documentation with this unit is horrendous outside the manual which basically tells you how to run the unit. There is a host of replacement o rings and parts that come with it and no direction whatsoever as to where they go.... yet in the manual it says opening it up voids the warranty...

    What others should know: The quality control on these seems all over the place and the forums would suggest this. Knock on wood my replacement unit has been running strong for six weeks and I shoot a lot. It has handled the 21 min fill times of the Hatsan Hercules in 35 cal fine and its filled my Crown, impact and Umarex gauntlet just as well. I have followed the manual to the letter as it pertains to filter changes, oiling and purging.... that said for 800 bucks a guy could buy almost 3 YH compressors and just abuse them and fill tanks and guns and be even money.... until they get customer service right, QC right, and these prove to last a couple years at least.... I would not invest 800 in one.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Norman from USA on 2019-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Much easier and quicker than a hand pump.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This is a replacement for a unit that failed. Air Venturi was very good in its handling of warranty. There was no hassles. The replacement is a newer version. The new does not have a separate power supply. The new unit has a nice carrying case.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2019-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is a well thought-out and designed product. Controls are easy to understand and use. I like the option to use 110 v or 12v power, or 220 if necessary. I appreciate the extra items included, such as the extra air filters and nice carrying case. I use other air compressors for my construction projects and the Nomad is quieter than those.

    Things I would have changed: I would like a faster airflow rate, but understand it is a trade-off and bought this anyway knowing it would not fill my rifle instantly.

    What others should know: Expensive but worth it for me

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2019-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Portability and power supply flexibility. I left PCPs a long time ago because I hated carrying a scuba tank to go shooting. And I'm a scuba diver! I used this on 110VAC a couple of times but used the car battery when I went to the range with my air rifle. It works just as good from the car battery as it does from a wall outlet. I enjoy not having to use a hand pump and the automatic shutoff is fantastic.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing that I can think of now.

    What others should know: Read the directions and watch Tyler's video. Once you know how to hook it up and turn it on, it is so easy to fill up an air gun that a cave man could do it. If you use the car battery to run the compressor, remember to start and run the engine to avoid draining the battery. You only need to run your engine a few minutes to charge from 1500 psi to 3000 psi.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RICHARD from USA on 2019-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its super easy to use. A very quiet running unit at 92DB. It performs so accurately. One of my best purchases.

    Things I would have changed: I would add a 2 to the end of Nomad name.

    What others should know: Great little machine.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Boz from USA on 2019-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Compact and easy to use

    Things I would have changed: Nothing that I can see at this time

    What others should know: Very good video on how to use and setup, very portable great quality.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2019-07-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great, filled my Benjamin bullpup to 3000 PSI in 5 min. Small and portable. Dual power source.

    Things I would have changed: Better quality assurance. When I first turned the compressor on, the on button would not start competing air. Took it apart and found one of the leads to the button disconnected. Simple fix, but irritating.

    What others should know: Now works very well. Hope there will be a 5000 PSI version for the newer PCPs.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenny from USA on 2019-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shipping was freaky fast! Nomad 2 fills both my guns quickly, maybe too quickly. No muss no fuss.

     
  • 1234 Next
Navigation