Date: 26/9/2020 6:59
0

Customer Reviews for Air Venturi Nomad

Average Customer Review

4.5 (130 reviews)
Air Venturi Nomad
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Daniel from USA on 2019-11-02 20:09:02

Things I liked: Solid design - not a hack Easy to use Safe Portable The price was well worth it

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Don't hesitate to buy this. Well worth the high price. Be careful to follow instructions. This much pressure is dangerous. The instructions are clear. If you are unsure, watch the videos on youtube.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By john from USA on 2020-08-05 20:07:23

Things I liked: Waited three months to get this.Used to mainly top off air cylinder around 30 times.The compressor stopped working, One would think a 7 hundred dollar compressor would last longer. It's just a expensive paper weight. I called PA tech support and get a no tech is available. I call Air Venturi and get a no tech is available. I just want to know where to send it to get it fixed so i can use it a few more times before it stops working again.

Things I would have changed: Maybe make this compressor last longer then 19 days !

What others should know: You might want to consider a compressor other then this one

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 67 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Zebariah from USA on 2020-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This compressor is super quiet and ridiculously easy to use. The carrying case is super slick. Love everything about this device.

    Things I would have changed: It would be awesome if it came in different colors.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By 1SG (Ret) from USA on 2020-08-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to use, ready to go in just a few minutes. I love the auto shut off when it hits the desired pressure. Carry bag is super nice.

    Things I would have changed: Seems like I have to really keep close tabs on number of fills for maintenance (add the oil/purge).

    What others should know: I LOVE this compressor! The extra parts are nice and the carry case is deluxe. Well worth the money. Already used mine for several fills.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Amauri from USA on 2020-08-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: User friendly

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: So far so good

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2020-08-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is such a great air compressor. I like everything on this compressor. The ease of how to use it and is really quiet too. The carrying case and a place to store everything.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe the place you put the drops of oil, move it on top but other that that not a thing.

    What others should know: You can't go wrong in getting this pump!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2020-08-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: works flawlessly, Easy to setup and run. shuts off when done

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2020-08-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: First of all may I say pyramid air does an outstanding job with customer service! If you should have any problem or issues with any of your purchases be confident it will be resolved.The nomad two is simple to use, easy to use, mad convenient, air on tap 24 hours a day no more scuba diver tanks required ,it might be an additional investment but will pay off in the long run

    Things I would have changed: While the unit is plugged into the wall a small fan Will run continuously until you unplug the unit would be nice if a one off automatically but no big deal. I dont want my nomad to turn into a air cleaner. I wish they would also have an exterior filter for the intake fan on the side That you could vacuum clear the fan is very strong. I love the unit no oil included. I Purchased 100% silicone oil off of Amazon used on treadmills the stuff is amazing I highly recommend it

    What others should know: I Purchased 100% silicone oil off off Amazon used on treadmills the stuff is amazing I highly recommend it

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2020-08-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: everything it is so handy. its hard to get my tank filled, I am 82 years young and it makes it much easier than having to lug my tank around

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: So easy to use.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Leonard on 2020-08-08
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like that it's quieter than my other compressor that's water cooled, it's a little slower than my water cooled to me that's good ( my other pumps so fast I wonder if the cut off switch will cut off in time) & it's portable as to where my other is not.

    Things I would have changed: a little longer fill hose

    What others should know: all good

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dan from USA on 2020-08-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quiet, slow and steady and ready to use with auto shut down

    Things I would have changed: shipping company FEDEX SUCKS

    What others should know: Fedex damaged mine and tried to hide that fact by not delivering it ,finally got ahold of them and received 4 days late. Never did hear back from pyramidair and its been a month now

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gerald from USA on 2020-08-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works as described. Good quality. Just right for my needs.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eduardo from USA on 2020-08-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This unit is very portable and functional. Very easy to operate. The carrying case is great and very helpful in transporting the unit. The dials and power buttons are clearly intuitive. Satisfactorily meet the high pressure air filling need for my airguns.

    Things I would have changed: Should come with silicone oil.

    What others should know: Worth the investment!

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By john from USA on 2020-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Waited three months to get this.Used to mainly top off air cylinder around 30 times.The compressor stopped working, One would think a 7 hundred dollar compressor would last longer. It's just a expensive paper weight. I called PA tech support and get a no tech is available. I call Air Venturi and get a no tech is available. I just want to know where to send it to get it fixed so i can use it a few more times before it stops working again.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe make this compressor last longer then 19 days !

    What others should know: You might want to consider a compressor other then this one

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tennyson from USA on 2020-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Portable; not terribly loud; small foot print; can use in the field if vehicle is near to run off vehicle battery

    Things I would have changed: Oiling port to be located on top rather than side for easier oiling; eliminate the underneath blue light or relocate to the side of the unit (useless where located currently)

    What others should know: This unit works on 110 but I have heard some people trip their home breakers sometimes. I am not sure unless the amperage on their outlet cannot handle the load. This unit after using it for nearly 20 fills has worked as advertised. I see the many reviews that it works great for a while then fails. I do not know the issues individually as they do not re-post those to let others know. But PA has been doing right by these I hear on failures. I would add a secondary filter system to double the ability to pull water/condensation from the fills of your rifles or pistols since this is a direct fill unit. Just follow the directions of the unit and you are good and covered. One more note......if you stop the pump and try to re-engage it to finish a fill you could from what I read blow the fuse and even the control module board. Be sure to go through the steps when you get your air rifle filled to bleed off the line. Good news is, PA carries the control board for replacement.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2020-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing , It's loud, shakes too much when operating and can't fill my gun past 180 bar.

    Things I would have changed: make it work

    What others should know: I got the new Hatsan Piledriver air rifle. It's rated to 300 bar. At the time Pramyd Air had this compressor listed as a recommended accessory, under the listing for the gun on their site. I even had a chat session with one of their "experts" before including it on my order. It can't fill it past 180 BAR. The instructions for the compressor say not to charge anything over 200 BAR either. I wouldn't have bought it if I knew that. I had to use teflon tape on the 3 side fittings, you could feel the air escaping with your hand even when tightened all the way. Now you can feel the air coming from the guage on top. I put in a RMA request for this compressor over the weekend, It's Tuesday and I see they already removed it as a recommend accessory but I haven't heard anything about my request yet.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Sherry from USA on 2020-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This Product is Better than I Expected an Everything I Hoped, Needed and Wanted it to be!

    Things I would have changed: Larger Padded Pockets to store The Accessories.

    What others should know: If They can Improve Upon This Product...It will be a Long Long Time from Now!

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2020-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nothing

    Things I would have changed: I would make it charge to what the specs say it does. It's really loud.

    What others should know: It can't charge the rifle past 180 Bar, it's a $700.00 piece of junk. My rifle is rated for 300 Bar and I can only fill it to 180. If I knew it didn't charge past 200 Bar I wouldn't have bought it in the first place. But I would at least like it to charge to 200. I only purchased the air venturi compressor because your site recommended it beneath where I put in the order for the rifle. I even had a chat session with one of your "experts" and asked first before buying it. He said it should work fine. I bought a $1,200.00 rifle from you, not the first purchase I have made with Pyramyd, and now have a $700.00 compressor that can't charge my rifle fully. I did use gas rated teflon tape on the threads of the 3 side fittings because you could feel the air coming from them at first, it wouldn't hardly charge the rifle before that. Now you feel air coming from where the pressure gauge is. The gauge is faulty as well. It shows 200 when then gauge on rilfe stops at 180.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2020-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I just recieved a Hatsan Piledriver 50. and air venturi. It can only fill my Hatsan to 180.

    Things I would have changed: Air pyramid needs to stop recommending this compressor for the Piledriver.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Raphael from USA on 2020-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Much faster than a pump. Not nearly as loud as I expected

    Things I would have changed: Nothing to change really

    What others should know: This was one of my best purchases. My collection is up to seven guns now, and that's just too much pumping. A few minutes to pump each gun, and I'm out in the yard shooting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dewey from USA on 2020-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quick, simple, reliable auto shutoff, portability, great soft case designed for the unit (fits perfectly).

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, except maybe a horizontal oil dripper (port is on the side of the unit). LOL

    What others should know: This review is based on .177 disco 1,000/2,000 psi at 70 fills, 10 fills on ten yr. old trolling motor battery and 60 fills on 110 volt house current. Average fill time 1 min. 40 sec. for both. Low end is a little different each time as I shoot 25 shots per fill. Load Gage reaches 23 just before unit shuts down. Price is agreeable as I knew exactly what to expect, thanks to staff member Mary for the tip on the oil purchase.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By pwalk01 from USA on 2020-05-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love it! this works great fills my Hatsan flash in about 3:30 minutes, since this is my first PCP compressor i am glad i went with this instead of wasting money on a hand pump

    Things I would have changed: nothing at all

    What others should know: Just read the manual and watch the videos on You tube so you are full informed on how to operate it and you will be happy.Great carry case perfect for filling a PCP gun, now i will be buying much more PCP rifles, way to go PA!

     
  • 123 ... 67 Next
Navigation