Date: 20/8/2018 18:11
0

Air Venturi Quiet Pellet Trap, Incl. Ballistic Putty + Steel Backstop reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (10 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Larry from USA on 2015-05-31 20:37:58

Things I liked: Outstanding little Pellet Stop. Really an excellent way to enjoy air gunning right in the privacy of your basement. It does have to be cleaned out periodically. I do it after each session. But it also shows you how well the pellets your using perform. At lease in the putty.

Things I would have changed: Wish is was just a bit bigger. Like 2' x 2' in size. Because it's so small I'm a little nervous about shooting at it from anything but a braced position. Shooting at from a free hand position, unless your really steady, may result in you shooting up your Basement.

What others should know: How about offering up pre-cut backers that fit it. That corrugated plastic stuff might be a little messy then paper card board.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:3.0

By Wesley from USA on 2018-03-09 01:49:27

Things I liked: The Quiet Pellet Trap performed as advertised with the ballistic Putty inside. The steel backing is a nice extra, although none of my shots have penetrated that for yet. I think removing pellets buried in the putty will be tedious. I haven't attempted that yet.

Things I would have changed: The wood frame needs to be enlarged slightly to allow a little more error when shooting at side edge bulls and top line bulls. A high speed errant pellet will splinter the wood frame.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Joe from USA on 2018-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The steel plate I added to the purchase> Good design and if some you filks do not like the soft wood frame just take the time and make your frame from hard wood, oak, ash or heart wood from a good tree.

    Things I would have changed: The list price is about $15.00 too highso just buy with a discount or buy one and make your own wood frame.

    What others should know: Buy It!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-04-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very quiet, excellent pellet trap.

    Things I would have changed: A little pricey.

    What others should know: I also own the non-metal plate version and love it (have had it for about 7 years). Got this one for my higher powered .22 pellet rifles. Like my first one I added a handle to the top which makes it much easier to carry. I cut out target frames from foam board, clip the targets to it, and slide the frame into the slot on the trap-fits perfect.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Wesley from USA on 2018-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Quiet Pellet Trap performed as advertised with the ballistic Putty inside. The steel backing is a nice extra, although none of my shots have penetrated that for yet. I think removing pellets buried in the putty will be tedious. I haven't attempted that yet.

    Things I would have changed: The wood frame needs to be enlarged slightly to allow a little more error when shooting at side edge bulls and top line bulls. A high speed errant pellet will splinter the wood frame.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ivan from USA on 2018-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Solid, absorb, and stop anything. You can shoot inside, because it stops even .25 pellets from a magnum rifle, at a short distance. It is just great. Will not dissapoint hoy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The steel back Up is bit necessary. Unless you are going to shoot a small caliber fire arm.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By mark from USA on 2017-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great for in home practice

    Things I would have changed: Target replacement could be improved tremendously

    What others should know: VERY limited range of replacement targets that will fit. Fabrication is so-so.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Francis from USA on 2017-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent indoor backstop.

    Things I would have changed: Little on the pricey side.

    What others should know: None.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2017-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is an excellent pellet trap. It is very well made. It is good for indoor as well as outdoor use. Very good value for the money.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all. Very well made product.

    What others should know: Every air gunner should own this pellet trap as essential equipment.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By nonewjerseymike from USA on 2016-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made and compact,It comes with 1 steel back up plate and putty if you buy the set You can adapt it by adding metal to exposed parts of trap to keep it from chipping the corners.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a larger size opening slot,There isn't much more to change it's perfect as it is.

    What others should know: I added steel to all exposed wood on trap to protect it and I also built a rolling stand for it and I surround the cart with steel braces in case of miss the ammo won't ruin the trap.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Randall from USA on 2015-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well constructed. Easier to clean out pellets than the one I was using.

    Things I would have changed: The price. 70 bucks is too much. Of course that ain't gonna happen.

    What others should know: I clean the trap after each use with tweezers. I've only shot an HW30S at it so far. Getting a Disco next month and will be digging deeper.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Larry from USA on 2015-05-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Outstanding little Pellet Stop. Really an excellent way to enjoy air gunning right in the privacy of your basement. It does have to be cleaned out periodically. I do it after each session. But it also shows you how well the pellets your using perform. At lease in the putty.

    Things I would have changed: Wish is was just a bit bigger. Like 2' x 2' in size. Because it's so small I'm a little nervous about shooting at it from anything but a braced position. Shooting at from a free hand position, unless your really steady, may result in you shooting up your Basement.

    What others should know: How about offering up pre-cut backers that fit it. That corrugated plastic stuff might be a little messy then paper card board.

Navigation