Date: 11/8/2020 12:40
0

Customer Reviews for Air Venturi Stampede

Average Customer Review

4.5 (11 reviews)
2 star1 star
Air Venturi Stampede
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Jose from USA on 2015-12-02 12:58:06

Things I liked: Very nice target. I had to use a little scotch tape on the magnets because they hold so tight that my lower power pellet guns (<400 FPS) shot at 25' did not have enough power to reset all the targets but w/ some scotch tape it works like a charm.

Things I would have changed: Make the opening taller & raise the reset plate some.

What others should know: Very happy with it.

The most helpful critical review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

By Bruce from USA on 2016-05-15 10:46:03

Things I liked: Looks and concept are good.

Things I would have changed: Stronger thicker targets.

What others should know: Well tried this target with my .22cal guns with the power dialed down at 20 yards. I need to take it apart and flatten the targets after one shot on each. This is not a target for anything over .177. With the .22 cal the targets won't stay down, because the force makes them bounce off the magnets. I had one pellet stick on one target.

Sort by:
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Warner from USA on 2020-06-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Really like the construction.

    Things I would have changed: Would give it a higher rating but I have to improve my marksmanship in order for it to catch more of my pellets.

    What others should know: If you have the $$$ good investment otherwise you can make your own.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By 1SG (Ret) from USA on 2020-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Endless hours of fun sharpening my skills. I love the center reset so I can just keep on shooting. Keeps pellets from going all over the place.

    Things I would have changed: The animals (hogs based on how they look) do tend to bend somewhat easily. A bit thicker metal would help.

    What others should know: Easily disassembled and reassembled. After a full week of shooting, the targets needed to be hammered straight again. Minor inconvenience compared to the fun it provides.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ken from USA on 2020-04-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Trap worked great for me for both my .177 pistol and rifle at about 30 feet.

    Things I would have changed: It works, don't fix it.

    What others should know: The targets are made of soft steel they will dent ever so slightly but it does not hurt them. I assume the steel is soft to help prevent ricochet. Before you shoot at them be sure to wax the thoroughly so the pellets don't stick to them. I used Pledge but I guess any spray wax will do.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gary from USA on 2020-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like it

    Things I would have changed: And they dont always stick down and a lot of times they dont pop back up when hit I had to put tape on the magnets so they didn’t stick so well

    What others should know: I had to put tape on the magnets so they didn’t stick so well

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-08-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great trap

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edward from USA on 2018-06-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very good solid quality. 99.9% Ricochet proof. Easy to transport or carry

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Lead Pellets only. Steel BB's will damage it.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2016-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks and concept are good.

    Things I would have changed: Stronger thicker targets.

    What others should know: Well tried this target with my .22cal guns with the power dialed down at 20 yards. I need to take it apart and flatten the targets after one shot on each. This is not a target for anything over .177. With the .22 cal the targets won't stay down, because the force makes them bounce off the magnets. I had one pellet stick on one target.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2016-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Fully assembled out of the box, sturdy construction, I use it for 10 Meter rifles and pistols as well as action pellt pistols at 20 feet. The construction is solid and it keeps the lead insie and easy to empty out with the cutout holes they have on the side.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, the only issues I have heard are from folks who are probably over powering the trap. All of my rifles and guns I shoot at this with lead pellets are in the 350 FPS to 600 FPS rang and I have no issues at all, I also have the Sig Sauer pellet trap that is very similar, equally happy with that one too.

    What others should know: Lightly wax the metal surfaces of the targets with furniture polish or any wax really and the pellets won't stick, they will flatten and fall down into the trap.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Greg from USA on 2016-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Lightweight but sturdy. A LOT of fun. Comes out of the box ready to use, no assembly.

    Things I would have changed: As other reviewers noted, you need to put a piece of tape over the magnets because they're too strong to allow the reset paddle to work. Also, there are spacers on the axle between the targets and they were too loose to allow the targets to fall consistency. The targets are able to twist deflecting enough energy to not drop, even with a direct hit. I fixed that by pushing all the spacers to the left and taking up the slack with a zip tie on the axle between the spacers and the target cabinet.

    What others should know: The target cabinet 'flips' a lot of pellets out of the front. They don't ricochet, but seem to twirl through the cabinet and drop just outside the target. I'd guess a good 20% fall out from 0-8'. If you're concerned about contaminating your lawn with lead, you'd probably want to put a tarp in front. Still, with a few small tweaks this is a great purchase.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jose from USA on 2015-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Very nice target. I had to use a little scotch tape on the magnets because they hold so tight that my lower power pellet guns (<400 FPS) shot at 25' did not have enough power to reset all the targets but w/ some scotch tape it works like a charm.

    Things I would have changed: Make the opening taller & raise the reset plate some.

    What others should know: Very happy with it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2015-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Inexpensive, self -contained and works very well . Planning on buying a second one.

    Things I would have changed: The Ram ,Turkey and Chicken would nice additions.

    What others should know: you'll love it.

     
Navigation