Date: 17/10/2018 19:37
0

Air Venturi Stampede Pellet Trap reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (7 reviews)
4 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Jose from USA on 2015-12-02 12:58:06

Things I liked: Very nice target. I had to use a little scotch tape on the magnets because they hold so tight that my lower power pellet guns (<400 FPS) shot at 25' did not have enough power to reset all the targets but w/ some scotch tape it works like a charm.

Things I would have changed: Make the opening taller & raise the reset plate some.

What others should know: Very happy with it.

The most helpful critical review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

By Bruce from USA on 2016-05-15 10:46:03

Things I liked: Looks and concept are good.

Things I would have changed: Stronger thicker targets.

What others should know: Well tried this target with my .22cal guns with the power dialed down at 20 yards. I need to take it apart and flatten the targets after one shot on each. This is not a target for anything over .177. With the .22 cal the targets won't stay down, because the force makes them bounce off the magnets. I had one pellet stick on one target.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-08-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great trap

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edward from USA on 2018-06-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very good solid quality. 99.9% Ricochet proof. Easy to transport or carry

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Lead Pellets only. Steel BB's will damage it.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2016-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks and concept are good.

    Things I would have changed: Stronger thicker targets.

    What others should know: Well tried this target with my .22cal guns with the power dialed down at 20 yards. I need to take it apart and flatten the targets after one shot on each. This is not a target for anything over .177. With the .22 cal the targets won't stay down, because the force makes them bounce off the magnets. I had one pellet stick on one target.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2016-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Fully assembled out of the box, sturdy construction, I use it for 10 Meter rifles and pistols as well as action pellt pistols at 20 feet. The construction is solid and it keeps the lead insie and easy to empty out with the cutout holes they have on the side.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, the only issues I have heard are from folks who are probably over powering the trap. All of my rifles and guns I shoot at this with lead pellets are in the 350 FPS to 600 FPS rang and I have no issues at all, I also have the Sig Sauer pellet trap that is very similar, equally happy with that one too.

    What others should know: Lightly wax the metal surfaces of the targets with furniture polish or any wax really and the pellets won't stick, they will flatten and fall down into the trap.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Greg from USA on 2016-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Lightweight but sturdy. A LOT of fun. Comes out of the box ready to use, no assembly.

    Things I would have changed: As other reviewers noted, you need to put a piece of tape over the magnets because they're too strong to allow the reset paddle to work. Also, there are spacers on the axle between the targets and they were too loose to allow the targets to fall consistency. The targets are able to twist deflecting enough energy to not drop, even with a direct hit. I fixed that by pushing all the spacers to the left and taking up the slack with a zip tie on the axle between the spacers and the target cabinet.

    What others should know: The target cabinet 'flips' a lot of pellets out of the front. They don't ricochet, but seem to twirl through the cabinet and drop just outside the target. I'd guess a good 20% fall out from 0-8'. If you're concerned about contaminating your lawn with lead, you'd probably want to put a tarp in front. Still, with a few small tweaks this is a great purchase.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jose from USA on 2015-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Very nice target. I had to use a little scotch tape on the magnets because they hold so tight that my lower power pellet guns (<400 FPS) shot at 25' did not have enough power to reset all the targets but w/ some scotch tape it works like a charm.

    Things I would have changed: Make the opening taller & raise the reset plate some.

    What others should know: Very happy with it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2015-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Inexpensive, self -contained and works very well . Planning on buying a second one.

    Things I would have changed: The Ram ,Turkey and Chicken would nice additions.

    What others should know: you'll love it.

     
Navigation