Date: 21/8/2018 9:51
0

Air Venturi Tank With Stock & Adapter, 13 cu in, Aluminum, 3,000 psi, Black reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (8 reviews)
4 star3 star2 star
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Brian from USA on 2018-04-19 10:31:22

Things I liked: Once you put a CO2 cartridge into your rifle, you have to shoot it all up, you can't take it out and save it for later. With this particular tank, you can detach it any time you like, save the air for later, and just think of all those pellets you don't have to shoot. Bye, Bye CO2 cartridges.

Things I would have changed: Make a stock that the tank will fit into.

What others should know: I use this with my 2 Sig Sauer MCX. If you have an air compressor, I would highly recommend this product. My son and I have shot over 3000 rounds and that equates to around 120 dollars in CO2 cartridges. It's already paid for it's self. My guns shoot better, faster, and I get more shots. Regular air does not cool down like CO2 does and shooting to fast with CO2 can cause your rifle to jam and is just bad for your seals. Regular air is definitely easier on the seals.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By adelcio from USA on 2017-12-28 00:17:21

Things I liked: the adapter that i got is defective the thread is broken inside, that lead to cuts on the o rings on the bottle, so far not being able to use it, need to buy the o rings and maybe a new adapter.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By BlackJack from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like how easy it is to hookup and use. I like how easy it is to fill and how you just use the bottle as the stock.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe make it hold more air

    What others should know: This is a good buy and you will be very happy you bought it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By davetc8 from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Take the adapter and screw it in and use allen wrench to tighten it very tight BEFORE you screw in the tank cause if you do it like the video it will blow out the O-Rings and damage the threads. Also check the threads first to see if they are damaged. I followed the video and it blew out my o-rings and damaged the threads so I called and Tom, I think his name was, helped me out with new O-Ring set and adapter so I can't thank Pyramid Air enough. You guys are the best!

    Things I would have changed: Get your grandson to do the pumping lol. Change the Video. This gun is my fav along with my hatsan votex break barrel and hatsan 25 cal

    What others should know: This was the best purchase ever for me, awsome. use the allen wrench to hold the adapter while you unscrew the tank. If your gun jams it might be hard to get the clip out but with a little tugging it will come out. Check to use a pefered pellet I used excite copper and they jammed so will be using a different one in the future. The tank will up your power of the gun also, puts em right threw a tin can now, at 10 yards. Fun Fun Fun!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2018-04-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Once you put a CO2 cartridge into your rifle, you have to shoot it all up, you can't take it out and save it for later. With this particular tank, you can detach it any time you like, save the air for later, and just think of all those pellets you don't have to shoot. Bye, Bye CO2 cartridges.

    Things I would have changed: Make a stock that the tank will fit into.

    What others should know: I use this with my 2 Sig Sauer MCX. If you have an air compressor, I would highly recommend this product. My son and I have shot over 3000 rounds and that equates to around 120 dollars in CO2 cartridges. It's already paid for it's self. My guns shoot better, faster, and I get more shots. Regular air does not cool down like CO2 does and shooting to fast with CO2 can cause your rifle to jam and is just bad for your seals. Regular air is definitely easier on the seals.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By adelcio from USA on 2017-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: the adapter that i got is defective the thread is broken inside, that lead to cuts on the o rings on the bottle, so far not being able to use it, need to buy the o rings and maybe a new adapter.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2017-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great item. Allows me to use between three different rifles without lose of air because of the adapter. Good capacity. Works well with or without the stock.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Kyle from USA on 2017-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Have not been able to use tank... bad adapter. I could not get the tank to seat in the adapter. Called and had to explain the issue multiple times before getting to someone who knew that there was a problem with the adapters. Pyramyd Air will be shipping a replacement adapter... I'll have to wait to see if it solves the problem. Had a difficult time removing the tank from the adapter... the tank began to turn at the seam just above the gauge. If I knew how to vent the 3000# of air safely, I would send everything back.

    Things I would have changed: Better quality control...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2017-02-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: HPA conversion which will allow me cold weather shooting.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Fits and looks great. This is a great add on for us COLD weather air gun shooters.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ted from USA on 2017-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works as intended No problems whatsoever

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: A "must have" for the sig MCX / MPX

     
Navigation