Date: 16/11/2018 7:44
0

Benjamin 300-DIN Male. FAH007. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (11 reviews)
3 star2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Timothy from USA on 2014-03-22 11:35:26

Things I liked: Works perfectly with my benjamin carbon tank.

Things I would have changed: It should probably come with the tank. I believe this is the most widely used connection.

What others should know: You have to have some sort of fill nozzle to fill your tank. You need to check your fill station before hand to see what type of connection you will need...

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Greg from USA on 2014-08-15 12:33:06

Things I liked: nothing i can think of, does not work with my Benjamin tank

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Glenn from USA on 2018-08-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I needed this to fill my BenJi Carbon fiber tank. I had only one problem. When fiiling the tank the adapter was leaking a little and tightening it didn't do anything. So I let it leak a little and filled my tank to 4500PSI with a extra 4 mins time. Once the tank was full I pulled it apart with two wrenches. Now they make 3 teflon thread tape. One is white and one is dark gray. The difference is the dark gray is thicker and use on this adapter. Which one or two wraps is fine. Using the white teflon tape maybe 3-4 wraps. The third I don't talk about is used for LP Gas. So White is .97 cents and dark gray 2.00$ home depot. My adapter was 100% as pictured. As for the leak it wasn't a big deal to bring to anyone's attention.

    Things I would have changed: I would test if leaks before shipping. Very simple, As some people could be clueless what to do. All in all worth the money and works as it say's. I may just change the foster valve with a one way foster valve. This valve just a standard. This way the foster valve you just wouldn't have to close the tank and just let the pressure release from the tanks bleed valve or the compressor. But all in all once you remove the adapter you better close the tanks valve first

    What others should know: But this is for your Benji tank and you own your compressor it's great. Scuba shops your lucky up to 3600-3800PSI on a good day and when tank cools your pressure drop 200PSI...And where i'm at paint ball shops open only Saturday and Sunday. And they charge for each 1000PSI.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By gus from USA on 2018-03-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: works great with pistol air tanks

    Things I would have changed: should have better protective sleeves on unit

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2018-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great

    Things I would have changed: Would be nice if it was shorter be still good

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2016-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: No pressure loss, easy to affix to my "buddy bottle" and accomodates the "marriage" between my Benjamin Buddy Bottle to my Omega Super Charger well, (Omega Super Charger is from Airguns of Arizona).

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, it works great.

    What others should know: The "Foster Fitting" is steel, not stainless steel, but I have no problems with it. I keep it lubricated with lithium spray and find it doesn't rust. Fits well with all my charging hoses.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2016-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: can now fill small scuba bottles from ben pump and transfer from my 80 cf scuba tank to my 6 cf pony bottle super and a must have

    Things I would have changed: not a thing

    What others should know: to check pressure in your 3000# scuba tank connect benjerman pump then pump up to to 3200 psi (5 to 8 pumps ) and gentle open scuba tank and watch pressure gauge on pump what it falls to is pressure in your tank close tank and bled off hose pressure and disconnect

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2015-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It makes changing from filling my tank to charging up my guns easy.

    Things I would have changed: The unit that I received did not have a finger knob as shown.

    What others should know: Very handy you will like it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By rhill from USA on 2015-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: works great to adapt the din hole on my hand pump to work with the Air Venturi hose to fill my synrod. Threads on the adapter cut nicely, screws in smooth by hand.

    Things I would have changed: maybe make this from stainless steel. I think for the price of this that should be do-able.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brad from USA on 2014-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: well made

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: when I bought my tank I did not know you had to buy one of these as well... Nobody could fill my tank...

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Greg from USA on 2014-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: nothing i can think of, does not work with my Benjamin tank

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By ROGER from USA on 2014-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I DIDNT LIKE LEAVING MY HOSE ON MY TANK ALL THE TIME BECAUSE I THOUGHT IT MAY GET DAMAGED. THIS FIXED THAT PROBLEM.

    Things I would have changed: A LITTLE BIT EXPENSIVE. MAYBE A STAINLES NIPPLE

    What others should know: IT SCREWED INTO MY BEJI TANK KIND OF HARD BUT I DONT TAKE IT OFF SO I GUESS ITS OK

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2014-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works perfectly with my benjamin carbon tank.

    Things I would have changed: It should probably come with the tank. I believe this is the most widely used connection.

    What others should know: You have to have some sort of fill nozzle to fill your tank. You need to check your fill station before hand to see what type of connection you will need...

     
Navigation