Date: 20/8/2018 8:41
0

Benjamin Hand Pump, Fits Crosman & Benjamin PCP Guns reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (245 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Barry from USA on 2010-12-21 18:32:22

Things I liked: Good quality. It is doing just as it is designed.

What others should know: Follow instructions. Pump slow and deliberate.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

By Robert from USA on 2018-06-09 08:57:17

Things I liked: Fit and finish

Things I would have changed: Quality control is suspect. My pump was returned. At 2500 lbs of pressure, my pump quit working.

What others should know: Pyramyd Air stands behind their products as the return was hassle free.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1213 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Wesley from USA on 2018-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not as bad as I thought to pump up rifle. Gets me a bit of exercise.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fit and finish

    Things I would have changed: Quality control is suspect. My pump was returned. At 2500 lbs of pressure, my pump quit working.

    What others should know: Pyramyd Air stands behind their products as the return was hassle free.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlos from USA on 2018-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It gets the jib done. Good exercise too

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Francis from USA on 2018-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality. Nothing cheap here.

    Things I would have changed: If possible make it easier to pump near 2700 psi.

    What others should know: Using this pump will give you a workout.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bret from USA on 2018-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works well. Does involve effort which is no surprise.

    Things I would have changed: For the life of me I don't understand why such a short hose? Requires placing my airgun on the ground to fill it......how much could it be to put a 36" hose on there as standard.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kim from USA on 2018-05-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Simple and works well. Pumps up Challenger from 1000 to 2000psi in about 50 pumps.

    Things I would have changed: Longer high pressure hose to avoid laying gun on the ground.

    What others should know: I am 69 years old but still found this pump easy to use for filling to 2000psi. However, I am not sure I would like to use it on my Marauder at 3000psi!

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Peter from USA on 2018-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Entry level pump for PCP guns.

    Things I would have changed: Could not pump air into gun that already had 2400 PSI in it. Just not enough mechanical leverage.

    What others should know: Apparently you can't use this if you don't weigh at least 200 pounds. Bite the bullet and get a fill tank or compressor.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jerry L from USA on 2018-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Overall configuration as a target rifle is good.

    Things I would have changed: I bought this to pressurize an Air Arms T200. The catalogue description did not make it clear that I would have to buy an adapter for about $50 in order to use it. Since the T200 itself has proven to have a variety of problems, I now have over $700 expended on a very disappointing, actually frustrating, purchase.

    What others should know: It is very disappointing for the price. I should have spent another thousand and gotten something better. I live in Colorado Springs and can use the USOC indoor ranges to train my grandson, who is a natural. This rifle has too many shortcomings for that. Jerry L. Jacobson

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2018-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It works great and gets the job done.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing its fine.

    What others should know: If you dont have some strength you won't make it to 3000 psi.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2018-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fairly quickly takes pressure up to 2600-2800 psi

    Things I would have changed: Have an option for a small desiccant at the air inlet so only dry air was being pumped into the cylinder.

    What others should know: Once you get to about 2400 psi, you have to drop all your weight on the pump at the end of the stroke. This takes a bit of effort and you will get a workout.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dan from USA on 2018-02-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: My experience was very limited because I only used it once and realized that it was much too difficult for me (see below). It appeared to be of high quality.

    Things I would have changed: A 24 inch discharge hose would make filling much easier.

    What others should know: I am a 69 yo male of slight build and found the pump much too difficult to use and I was only pumping up my Discovery rifle to 2000 psi. I would recommend purchasing the Benjamin 97 cu in air tank, or one of a larger size, and leave the pumping to much younger shooters. I returned my pump after only using it once. I still gave it a satisfactory rating because I think the pump works just fine if the pumper has sufficient strength. I do not fault the pump for my lack of ability to use it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charlie from USA on 2018-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: was able to add a water/oil separator with ease, works as said

    Things I would have changed: if I could more air per pump

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By william from USA on 2017-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The pump is very nice for a PCP had pump. It is very sturdy and well put together. Everything fit perfectly together with out any problems or modification.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I had a problem with is not being able to have some type of securing hook for the fill line to be attached to, to keep the hose from being unsecured and loose. Other than that I like the product. It is a little hard to pump if you have a 3000 psi PCP airgun to fill up.

    What others should know: Great product.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dean from USA on 2017-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Gets the job done .. nothing like blowing up a ball however .. last 20 pumps are a work out .. if you plan on doing a lot of shooting / get a tank

    Things I would have changed: Hose should be longer

    What others should know: If your 45 plus in age - you won't appreciate this pump .. young bulls wont have a problem

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2017-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works great on Benjamin marauder

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By gray from USA on 2017-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The price.

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't buy another one. This pump is cheap and nothing but problems.

    What others should know: This pump worked for about 3 fills then failed. The chrome on the shaft began to delaminate and cause rough spots on the o ring which caused the o-ring to fail. The inner seal o-ring on the bottom of the piston seal also failed and came apart. I have had this pump apart so many times to replace seals I can do it in my sleep. Do no not waste your money with this thing. On a positive note, it does give your shoulders a good work out and is good for a cardio work out, other than that it's junk.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jesse from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works great. Highly recommended

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Think of this as part of your workout program. At 2000psi it takes about 100 pumps to get it to 3000psi.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By evelyn from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: works well, 200 pumps to bring from 2k to 3k psi.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By scamick from USA on 2017-10-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Does the job and pressurizes rifle as specified and is less expensive that other pumps.

    Things I would have changed: Needs to have a desiccant cartridge of some sort. See details below.

    What others should know: I purchased this pump along with my Benjamin Marauder about 2 years ago. I have used the pump exclusively to fill my rifle and have had no issues with the pump itself. However, my rifle began to lose pressure recently....It would leak down from a full charge to 0 psi over a day or two. A leak test revealed that the leak was at the fill port of the rifle; I contacted Crosman and ordered a new fill port assembly. When I removed the old assembly I found the inside of the pressure tube to contain quite a lot of water droplets and a gritty/greasy substance. The water had also caused rusting inside the pressure tube. I found this to be strange and started looking at the pump closer and found a mixture of water and grease inside the quick connect portion of the hose. I further disassembled the pump and found more water and grease mixture inside of the pump base. This pump really needs a better way of drying the air being expelled because I use the water bleed every time I use it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By m. paul from USA on 2017-09-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easiest way to fill your pcp. Durable. Always ready for use.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I have had this for almost 5 years. Just rebuilt it with new o-rings and silicone grease after started to lose its power and it is still operating. This is my only way to fill a marauder pistol and rifle and has worked well for that.

     
  • 123 ... 1213 Next
Navigation