Date: 26/10/2020 0:37
0

Customer Reviews for Benjamin Hand Pump

Average Customer Review

4.0 (255 reviews)
Benjamin Hand Pump
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Barry from USA on 2010-12-21 18:32:22

Things I liked: Good quality. It is doing just as it is designed.

What others should know: Follow instructions. Pump slow and deliberate.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Ken from USA on 2020-08-16 18:29:20

Things I liked: nothing

Things I would have changed: don't buy it

What others should know: first gauge was shattered. Second was cracked. Tried a plug and still no pressure. A real waste of money. Haven't even been able to use my Prod....total junk of pump and service. Asked for a refund and was given an email to get a new gauge....Never buying from Pyramid Air again.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1213 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Edward from USA on 2020-09-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works as advertised.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lbcarney from USA on 2020-08-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good pump. Smooth movements and holds pressure well.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Ken from USA on 2020-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nothing

    Things I would have changed: don't buy it

    What others should know: first gauge was shattered. Second was cracked. Tried a plug and still no pressure. A real waste of money. Haven't even been able to use my Prod....total junk of pump and service. Asked for a refund and was given an email to get a new gauge....Never buying from Pyramid Air again.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shaun from USA on 2020-05-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works as advertised

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Nothing

  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2020-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It appears to be well made, feels solid

    Things I would have changed: Used this pump approximately 12-15 times....a seal failed on the pressure gauge.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Doug from USA on 2020-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice hand pump.

    Things I would have changed: Not much that I can say wrong with it. Do keep in mind though when filling your pcp gun with a hand pump once you get past 2500 psi (my gun go up to 3000) it does take some muscle to fill. But I think all hand pumps do.

    What others should know: Good pump.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Guy from USA on 2019-06-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Seems to be good overall quality after 2 weeks maybe 12 fills.

    Things I would have changed: Should be offered with a moisture removing filter in some form. Be realistic on pressure capability. I am over 6 feet tall and 200 pounds and NO way am I getting over 2800 psi. Luckily my Marauder likes fills below that point.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2019-06-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great. Although it requires more effort than a bicycle pump, it's not as bad as I hear people complaining, I wonder who opens jars for the men that can't use it to fill a pcp to 3000psi...

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Edmund from USA on 2018-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I'm not to sure how to rate the complete service to date, I'm waiting to complete my return on this gun, the problem I had was delayed delivery, and what happen was a extra was sent. And all items came within two days of each other. But I wanted to return this items for a other guns set. I waited for the return shipping paper work to be sent to me and it did not came, so I went to UPS and sent the items back and paid $145.00. Now I hAve only got $199.00 refunded back, if you do not plan to give a full refund send the set back because I already lost money on this deal. Thank you.

    Things I would have changed: Better service

    What others should know: About shipping time

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Curtis from USA on 2018-10-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought this pump as a part of the Benjamin .22 Marauder package. I used it for about three weeks, and it suddenly became extremely difficult to pull up on the up stroke. That being said, I contacted Duane at sunopticsusa.com and spoke to him. He told me to send it in and he would fix it. I have no doubt Duane and Jim are going to fix it up and get it back to me as good as new with no hassle. The people at sunopticsusa.com are golden! Excellent customer service and very friendly. I recommend you get this pump, because even if it does break (which it probably won't), sunopticsusa.com will treat you right!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. I think this is a good product. I believe I just got one that had a bad o-ring.

    What others should know: Once again, excellent customer service from the team at Sun Optics, USA.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Wesley from USA on 2018-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Not as bad as I thought to pump up rifle. Gets me a bit of exercise.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Fit and finish

    Things I would have changed: Quality control is suspect. My pump was returned. At 2500 lbs of pressure, my pump quit working.

    What others should know: Pyramyd Air stands behind their products as the return was hassle free.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlos from USA on 2018-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It gets the jib done. Good exercise too

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Francis from USA on 2018-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quality. Nothing cheap here.

    Things I would have changed: If possible make it easier to pump near 2700 psi.

    What others should know: Using this pump will give you a workout.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bret from USA on 2018-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works well. Does involve effort which is no surprise.

    Things I would have changed: For the life of me I don't understand why such a short hose? Requires placing my airgun on the ground to fill it......how much could it be to put a 36" hose on there as standard.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kim from USA on 2018-05-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Simple and works well. Pumps up Challenger from 1000 to 2000psi in about 50 pumps.

    Things I would have changed: Longer high pressure hose to avoid laying gun on the ground.

    What others should know: I am 69 years old but still found this pump easy to use for filling to 2000psi. However, I am not sure I would like to use it on my Marauder at 3000psi!

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Peter from USA on 2018-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Entry level pump for PCP guns.

    Things I would have changed: Could not pump air into gun that already had 2400 PSI in it. Just not enough mechanical leverage.

    What others should know: Apparently you can't use this if you don't weigh at least 200 pounds. Bite the bullet and get a fill tank or compressor.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jerry L from USA on 2018-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Overall configuration as a target rifle is good.

    Things I would have changed: I bought this to pressurize an Air Arms T200. The catalogue description did not make it clear that I would have to buy an adapter for about $50 in order to use it. Since the T200 itself has proven to have a variety of problems, I now have over $700 expended on a very disappointing, actually frustrating, purchase.

    What others should know: It is very disappointing for the price. I should have spent another thousand and gotten something better. I live in Colorado Springs and can use the USOC indoor ranges to train my grandson, who is a natural. This rifle has too many shortcomings for that. Jerry L. Jacobson

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2018-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It works great and gets the job done.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing its fine.

    What others should know: If you dont have some strength you won't make it to 3000 psi.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2018-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fairly quickly takes pressure up to 2600-2800 psi

    Things I would have changed: Have an option for a small desiccant at the air inlet so only dry air was being pumped into the cylinder.

    What others should know: Once you get to about 2400 psi, you have to drop all your weight on the pump at the end of the stroke. This takes a bit of effort and you will get a workout.

     
  • 123 ... 1213 Next
Navigation